Novotel Clarke Quay

evergreen_23

PG and VG for 2.5k is a GOOD DEAL!!! gosh... mine is damn expensive...

add mi on facebook too... [email protected]
i cant add u all yet.. office no access to fb..

lilm: wah...u also a babe leh...very pretty

evergreen: thanks hehe...how much is urs? added u also!

winter: hehe approved! wah piang I see all the food in ur KL trip, my saliva also coming out liao hahahahhahaha....

lilmspep

shir - added u~~ =) hmmm d market rate outside is ard tat price.. did u ask if fren recommend got disc? keke.. mention my HTB's name freddy.

most impt is whether u n ur htb like his style.. =)

lilm: yaya, all the NCQ btbs here incl my wife are all babes! HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHA!

ever: 4.6k??? how come so exp??? u engaged Chris Ling ah? lol

shir: hope lilm's not offended but I feel for a freelancer, it's exp. U wanna try Phototerrain's Lawrence Pang instead? quite a nice guy, prices very reasonable also. He was in my shortlist too before we finally decided on ours. if u want his contact let me know.

lilmspep

thomas - dun worry i wont b cos i feel there r alot of freelance outside aso .. must b open wif ur choices.. afterall u r paying 4 it n u wld wan d best 4 ur big day ^^V

shirleyp

hi lilm: thk 4 adding me..u look so sweet
hmm ya agree market rate is ard this amt..but his skill is gd...very nice

oh thomas: how much he chg..pls advise so can compare

lilmspep

shir - thanks u r aso veri pretty.. noticed ur nails.. where do u usually do it.. so nice..

basically he's my htb's childhood fren so we trust him n we liked wat we saw in his blog.. keke.. so decide to engage him..

shir: u and lilm both so sweet lah...cannot see too long if not kena diabetes LOL

phototerrain's package sent to ur email liao =)

anything just give him a call 91177068, tell him Thomas intro u de

mspiggy85

wahh.. today NCQ thread moving so fast ar.

all: actually thinking whether wanna to engage a VG for AD anot. cos my PG will be provided by my BS. Btw anyone have 2 PG for their AD? Those who has FB can also add me there hee... [email protected]

lilmspep

cheer & randyce - added u both =)

thomas my email add is d same
randyce - 2pg..Hmm.. having an additional 1 wld means spending more $

evergreen_23

randyce: i think usually those with 2PG are those with church wedding.. my cousin engage 2 PG.. i was contemplating to engage 2 also.. get more angles.. i think PG is more impt than VG.. becos i think we will flip photos more than looking at the video in future...
but then again, VG is impt to capture the movement and emotions too..

shirleyp

thomas: thk 4 the email..hmm the price is quite OK..i am very tried with all this preparation job..sian..when can all this finish..omg

winterpolaris

By the way, my HTB and I had engaged a photographer for the AD for $560. He is a one man show and i think we didn't really want to spend too much $ because we know sooner or later the photos are gonna sit in the storeroom. His photos are not too bad and i think we are both comfortable with him. We did want to pay thousands over for photos but eventually we both felt after doing the budget, we need to cut down on certain areas. Things like VG, PG is usually the first one to be cut.

For VG we decided to get our church mates to help us. We did have 1 contact for about 1/2 day rate is about $700+ and full day rate will be $900+. I think if we both have spare cash from the renov and wedding wahhaah then we will get him to be our VG.

But then again with the $ left over, i shd be getting my dream DSLR instead :p HAHAHHAHAHA

lilmspep

o.. 560 for d whole day.. tats cheap.. =)
ya we did consider tat sooner or later d video or fotos will b chuck somewhere collectin dust so we do away wif video...

wich brand DSLR u getting??? i jus got 1 early tis yr... canon..

winterpolaris

hahah i am staring @ Canon D500, Nikon D60 And Sony Alpha 350 kekekkeke :p

oh no - i am off topic again :X

ok back to Novotel, i want durian chendol!!!!!

cheer7

thanks guys n ladies for invitin me.. has accept e invite liao... next time, we can view each other weddin photos online.. create more xposure 4 e $ we spend... ;)

ixoral

winterpolaris: wow yr PG deal sounds gd! who is it btw? I thought my one 880 considered v cheap liao. didnt know can get even cheaper..haha

winter: I see...me foodie also but I have to watch my intake nowadays cos fear of putting on weight again...

u into photography? that's a very exp hobby, the lenses are super duper exp lol

btw good morning gals!

mushie

morning all~

for those taking cinnamon room, i found that the march-in path is relatively short, before your march-in starts to sing, perhaps you have already walked to the stage?

any idea how you guys tackle this issue?

evergreen_23

Morning all..

W & L: you can choose a slower music and march in slower.. actually if you want to view more solution, you can check out the GPCH thread.. Their ballroom march in is even shorter!! super duper short... I know becos i shortlisted the hotel then. View the hotel a few times..
the discussion in the thread addresses a lot on how to make the march in less short or more meaningful. ha ha ha..

W&L: me taking Cinnamon too

how abt walking slowly?

or wait until the song begins then march in?

i'm sure can coordinate something ba...

xlan

me too taking cinnamon, hv tried to time myself walking REAL SLOW... n super small steps.. so small a step almost foot to foot.. there was no space in between each step.. n it took me 1min15sec at most to reach the stage.. may b i shld go even slower.. haha.. real hard to walk that slow.. esp normally i walk fast w/ big steps... gosh..