NEED ADVISE - financial issue

Lastly,

for rainy days u have all sorts of financial aids, bonds, funds and insurance packages... the money in Your bank account hardly accounts for rainy days, if saving that paltry few hundreds a month is anything to go by...

yeah sounds insulting, but whether u earn 3k or 30k or 300k... your medical bills are not exactly determined by your earning abilities and it is Blind to how much money u have in your bank account... a humble employee will have the same medical bills as a multi-millionaire.

so for rainy days, at least be wise enough to put money into the various insurances available... educations funds, this and that... they are ALL THERE for u to plan.

if u think your money in the bank is enough for rainy days... then u will be in for poverty in your old age... cos u have 4 parents, maybe 8 grandparents, 1-2 kids, siblings... other than Yourselves.

instead of fighting over issues like how much to put in the bank... u might as well meet with a financial advisor to determine your future financial security today.

it takes just 1 critical illness to wipe out a 6-fig amount u have saved over the last 10yrs... sadly, these are things pple dun often fight over.

Hi Vivi,

Man loves to do things for a woman who never demand for them. I think you have higher chance of getting an allowance from your hubby if you don't demand them.

At the end of the day, I like to reiterate that there's no hard and fast rule to managing finances as a couple. As long as both parties could see eye to eye to the current or future arrangements, who is to criticise that this is 'based on the need for fairness' etc. and btw when I typed savings, I do mean insurance policies and stable investments other than what six figure in the bank acc. If an econs grad doesn't understand simple theory of inflation which aunties at Market do then it's pathetic. Powder, u have ur views and u met someone who shares ur views and that's more impt than ur views on finance mgt itself. Hence vivi, it's really between u and ur spouse at the end of the day.

Haha 60secs, scope will probably ask how much romance a kg of love can provide, yesno333 will need to know howmuch sextisfaction in return for him. I will just ask how do u even weigh love to be 1kg to begin with??

<font color="aa00aa">WOW...DEAR ALL, THANK U FOR Really in depth advice...

all in all... hmmm... he used to be a really spendthrift, i sort of 'convert' him to a try to save buy replacements stuff (like swop Starbucks to kopitiam coffee) etc and this probably made his parents like me as a DIL as well... i m not those demanding type of women compared to his ex gfs.... what i have been thru'.. hardship in some sense makes me a v sensitve to money... as i also pay my parents housing loan when i was in poly... i paid my sch fees and all until grad &amp; worked hard to pay housing loan for my parents...

my parents didnt really comment much la as long i can give them some $$ then ok le.. more over my mum w kidney failure who now need to go dialysis... then i also need to pay jointly w my brothers for her hefty fees..

there were times really bad i will not ask for help but try my best to make every $ counts, apply subsidy...
I NEVER ASK HIM to help at all....

Now well, comes to reno, etc

btw, since i started working (part time) since 13 yrs old... the 1st downpayment CPF contribution i paid 11K more than HIM....

reno, etc all i m fine as i really save la...
then when it comes to buy nity gritty things thos i can buy cheaper alternatives i will say buy item A but he will insist buy ITEM B (w BRANDING la &amp; assumed better quality) but functions the same.. haaa

anyway.... whats done is passe...

i ned to seek advice from all the BEST way to have a joint acc contribution ....

he kept his salary secretive but i let him know what i earn, a fixed amt anwyay....</font>

** anymore advice on how to allocate contribution to the joint acc to pay.... Bills, travel, etc???

thanks!!!!

denise,

pls dun engage me, nor feel a need to protect pple from what i share... everyone shares an opinion and let's just leave at that. it sickens me that just becos u disagree, u have to neutralize the whole darn essence which u failed to understand.

u are a textbook solver, and that's fine with me... if u dun understand my essence and how i solve problems by applying to mindsets and not having unnecessary problems created in the first place, then pls, dun ever bother involving me in your posts or your addresses to pple.

u solve problems after creating them.. i foresee problems and prevent them being created. this is where we differ... u do not possess my mental capacity, so dun try to add on nor explain for me, nor address me in any way.

i'm seriously sick of self-serving posts to fight justice when there was never any intent at crimes, so pls, dun ever engage me again.

vivivivi,

a poor man doesn't deserve to strike the lottery more than the rich man... a poor man doesn't deserve more grace from Heaven, than a rich man.

why some pple can get out of financially-strapped situations, is becos they have to, and they strive to. why some pple can never get out, is becos they keep making 1 bad financial decision after another... thinking that they are actually helping themselves.

i understand what u are asking, but the answer u are seeking will not solve any of the fundamental problems u will face in the near future... in fact u might be allowing more problems to manifest themselves.

do u actually think that Armed with this knowledge, u are able to convince your partner to follow suit? and if your answer is No, then why even bother to visit, if not to compare and create unhappiness within yourself?

u should be setting a goal, Then asking for ways to better help him see eye to eye with u. not everyone follows what others are doing, or see as a norm.

alot of pple who grew up in harsher environments might better understand the value of money... Yes they have more sense... but what good is Sense to save money, when u have no sense to Make more money? u need both, dun u think?

and if u were given a choice of Only 1 gift... either a fantastic Saver of money.... or a fantastic Earner of money.... which do u think would hold a stronger key to Your future financial security?

it's a fine line. i dun need to convince u or anyone of anything.... u only need to look around u... at frens, colleagues, wealtheir pple... to understand where the true essence lies.

when i was young n poor, i always felt i deserve a better life simply becos i was born into poverty.... by 23 i realise that the rich man strikes 4D as much as the poor man.... so i abandoned hopeful thoughts and worked at a better paying Future.

and by the way.... u are very likely to have financial issues which will cause your marriage breakdown.

Having read thru the whole thread...i have to say...whether one party contribute more or less in a marriage should be sorted out before a marriage....It does not means that one party earn more he should contributes more...neither should a joint acct be necessary unless the both parties are agreeable on it....all i can say is for u vivivi ur marriage will have a very high chance of breaking down in the long run....

As for one of the forum contributor asking how much 1kg of love weight...let's face it...love is a feeling that will fade overtime...if love is really so great....u wun see divorce around...So basically love is totally worthless....

Powder, I am not even attempting to convince u or change another's mindset here. You are as usual overly sensitive and possess super duper strong views. I reiterate once again that I feel no one can serious dictate vivi how she should sort out the finances between she and her hubby. Vivi, it's really between U and ur hubby on how much you wanna put in the joint account, not for us to tell you. Some couples as you can read here will NOT even have a joint account because they think having one in the lst place shows a lack of trust. Others like me prefer to have because my hubby is the type who spends every dime he has even though he earns more than me and owns a business. For us, we set up a joint account not because we are afraid of who is contributing more but for the very fact that he doesn't know how to save. To encourage him to save up, I initated a joint account. When he sees that I contribute $ to the joint account, he feels more motivated to save up. Basically he lacks discipline as he doesn't monitor his expenditure. I have this feeling that your idea of a joint account shows you are calculative in nature. You seem to be afraid that you would be at a 'loss' if you contribute the same as your hubby or if you contribute only slightly lesser than your hubby. If you have this mentality, then I rather you don't start a joint account - what for? If couples have disagreements on financial issues like these and are calculative, then having a joint account or not doesn't even matter anymore. You would continue to disagree with one another throughout your marriage on big and trivial issues. Don't be affected by others (whether your mum, your friends or ppl in forum here). You should know what you and your hubby want in life and DO IT. It's between you and your hubby. Just because 60% (e.g.) of the population here have a joint account doesn't mean anything. Just because 60% of the men contribute more to the joint account doesn't mean you should follow suit too.

a joint account can be used for many reasons.... not just as powder mentioned.

Allow me to share about the joint account setup between wife and myself was initially for the intention to set aside funds for our marriage preparations. Wife stopped after a few months.... I continued... till the time when there was enough savings to cover all the basic expenses. Subsequently, I did only lumpsome contributions to maintain sufficient funds.

I completely stopped since we rent out our HDB. Every year, going on trips, paying for baby expenses etc all from there. To us now, its just another account to conveniently separate personal and combined finances. You might have your own arrangements that works.

If your finances are tight and beyond what you afford, you will have problems. So, the solution isn't to focus on micro management of funds or claiming ownership of your spouses asset and funds as yours. Individual responsibility over their finances is something each person needs to learn and cope with. This is the very basic. Beyond that, your focus should be able increasing your income than micromanaging how your partner spend every cent.

If a man is stingy to his family, it is not because he has bad finance management. Rather, he is simply not generous with you. His priorities is more on maintaining a generous impression with friends.

My friend shared with me how he found me stingy years ago when I was preparing for my marriage and now completely understand what I did. Its about priority. My focus then was about reaching my targetted savings for marriage... hence priority to be generous with friends etc wasn't there.

Now that our finances are better, I can be generous with friends. Still, I'm stingy with myself. No point indulging in fancy dinning and luxury alone.... its only great when enjoying with my loved ones. I do fine with daily $2.50 chicken rice or mixed veg rice for lunch when alone.

I have a friend who contributes the same amount as her bf into a joint account. They earn about the same pay. When she told me that she has to bear half of the cost for the customary, I was quite surprised. Maybe I'm quite traditional and thinks the man should bear the cost of the customary. No?

But given Singapore's standard of living and the fact that men stepped into the working society later, maybe most have not saved enough yet. The 'lucky' ones will have their parents' support. However, the guy will not feel good knowing he has used up part of his parents' gold nest for retirement. Hence, he will pay them back, perhaps through monthly instalments. So after marriage, both will be laden by debts. Seriously, is this a good ground to start a marriage?

The old-timers are creeping back into this forum again.

We had a grace period away from them but now they are back.

SHIT !

denise,

that's the freaking problem with u all the time...

u think others are trying to dictate with their opinion... and u pull the TS aside to tell them something else... thinking u know best, and then acting Neutral.

look, u either have an opinion or u dun... u should stop having an opinion of My opinion when u're not even close to my mental capability and u're struggling with mundane problems.

all i'm doing is hitting things at the mindset level with someone else, not u. this is what u lack becos u solve problems that surface, u can't solve problems that are Yet to surface.

appreciate if u dun make references to me.

stop being the auntie who pulls the person aside to tell them something else, thinking u are smarter. just share your opinion and be done with it. stop thinking u have to protect or shield pple from me... it gets irritaing becos u will cause longterm problems with Your mindset. like i said, u won't have the freakin ability to see it becos u just dun have it in u.

so pls... stop trying to make references to my opinion if u can't even understand them, other than making generic comments then saying absolutley stupid things like "Vivi, it's really between U and ur hubby on how much you wanna put in the joint account, not for us to tell you."

that is so freakin moot i dun even know where u're coming from. it's pure talk-cock illogical defeats-the-purpose-of-having-a-forum-thread-in-the-first-place kind of statement. who the hell doesn't know it's upto her???? need u to tell her that after making a reference to my opinion?

if u can't take a stand, dun. if u dun wanna take responsibility for what u say, then dun say anything. wanna open mouth, be prepared to back yourself...

i despise pple like u who wanna give opinion, yet wanna cover backside all the way. and u dare engage me... u wanna engage me, u jolly well know How to engage me... and not do the pull-other-pple aside kind of act... damn freakin auntie.

u should learn from milo... he mentions my post, and he states where he sees it differently...

for u, u simply refute and tell the person end of the day it's up to them... that's absolutely Worthless and Moot.

if u wanna be neutral and leave to pple, then do it by not posting.

I was told that usually a marriage breaks down very fast when both parties are already having problems during courtship but chose to sweep it under the carpet or holding hope that their other half would change after marriage. Hence, they went ahead to marry, not knowing that there are much more challenges to face. And in many cases, they kill the love bit by bit or what's left of it.

I don't think marriage is only about love. It's a whole package that comprises of alot more to the extent that it scares me. It's just like a goodie bag filled with different candies, chocos, small toys etc.. You won't know what you gonna get when you dip in the bag.

"The old-timers are creeping back into this forum again."

kent &amp; lois lane (clark)
Username: clark

Post Number: 643 (98% worthless - just search)

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks peeps...
the joint acc was initiated by him.
anyway...hmmm... alright, i think i have my answers....
glad &amp; grateful some really provide constructive feedback...

afterall, it's a future so called to be built tgh...

thank u all so much!!!!

Have a great year ahead!!!</font>

"As for one of the forum contributor asking how much 1kg of love weight...let's face it...love is a feeling that will fade overtime...if love is really so great....u wun see divorce around...So basically love is totally worthless...."

by the same logic.... Why live a day more since you will die someday. Go and jump down right now. If your life is so great, you will not need to die. you see how stupid the logic is? Love is great not because it is guaranteed to last a lifetime. Likewise, marriage is not wonderful simply by the fact it lasted long or not. So many people through the centuries remain a lifetime in loveless marriages, it doesn't add any value to the marriage that they didn't divorce. Some folks marry for the wrong reason. People that don't value the relationship in their marriage will have loveless marriage naturally. It doesn't mean love is worthless, it just mean you didn't cherish it and probably clueless on what it is. Just because we fall, doesn't mean we shouldn't bother to get up and walk. The road ahead is for us to write. Its self defeating to already discredit the very meaning from the beginning.

Love is bigger than just emotions alone. Its the entire relationship, connection and experience that is unique between the couple. You can be resentful and angry with someone... that's emotions like waves with low and high periods. The emotion of being in love is only one aspect of love. You grow a relationship beyond temporary emotions of feeling in love.

Miyako, totally agree.

I encounter a lot of people when asked about certain relationship problems say, 'aiya when get married will be different'.

eg, not spending enough time together. Both parties seem to have separate lives, only coming together on weekends or important events like bday and anniversary. Both continue living in their comfort zone and then assume that since when get married both will be under same roof and will see each other everyday, then no need to sweat or worry.

In fact, when I was younger, I was guilty of thinking this way too. I guess most of us always tend towards the comfort zone lah. We hear relationship is such hard work but refuse to face the realities.

Now if or when I am seriously dating, I will be mindful to try and and assimilate what I want married life to be like, in our dating life.

Middle eastern caveman have decided to join clark and assume the representation of everyone else here. lolz

Too bad I burst your inflated ego, can't do anything about your hatred.

ah....fat, stupid and like to stalk pple milo, look at yrself in the mirror.

to the old-timers (especially powder), dun deceive yrself that pple in this forum hold you in high regards.

GET THE HELL OUT OF THIS FORUM !!!!!

ah powder, when u say u wanna leave this forum,
please STICK TO IT !

i will engage you as and when i feel likt it.

GOT THAT ???

The last I know is being neutral is also an opinion. Besides I've stated my opinion and how I do it while maintaining y vivi needs to sort this out on her own. Sure. U have a higher mental capability and I can't engage u. So dun respond to me either. Focus on her matter. U have shared ur strong views too so u could stop posting too.
u just said it. It's a forum. Y r u so worked up to say u despise ppl like me? I share but I dun have that mentality to dictate ppl lives. And it's not up to u to decide if I shld maintain a neutral stand or not. If u have gd reading skills, u would have noticed I have my own way of thinking and planning with my spouse but I'm still advocating to vivi that it's between her and hubby for a simple reason that there's no hard and fast rule to having a joint account or not. Everyone organises their lives differently. We know u r capable and rich and dun like ur woman to think she can control ur money. That's u. I totally support joint account. That's me. I dun see any probs with either. But vivi got to work it out with her hubby at the end of the day. We r not her hubby. Wats wrong with dishing out this advice? How have I pulled her aside? Did I write in bold that says dun listen to powder? U had a bad day at work or quarrelled with ur spouse over money lately is it that u had such bad mood? Me a stranger auntie can spark u easily? Duh.

bedokboy, when I was much younger, I thought as long there is love, everything will work out fine. I will spend time with my bf almost everyday, like love is all that matters. Now that I have gone through a few failed relationships, been through some experiences and heard from others, it seems that marriage is a totally different ball game. All the expectations just keep on weighing on the marriage and make it like a big burden. I was naive back then and quite jaded now.

What's the extent that you would make dating similar to being married? Co-habit? Or stay over at each other's house frequently?

One more thing is that not everyone is 'suitable' to be married. Some cannot take the pressure and will look elsewhere for pleasure.

denise,

u should know well... exactly what u were trying to do. the problem i have with u is that u try to make references when i post... and then u conveniently try to slide out of it... this is Not the first time.

and no, i'm not in a bad mood nor anything... this is exactly what i mean by your mental capacity... u can only attribute it to me being in a bad mood, or something that is to do with ME... when it is You all this while, u initiated the whole darn thing, trying to sneak your crap and then pretending nothing happened and walking away.

this IS YOU. your in-built character and type of person. which is why i despise u...

your way of backing out is Always to talk generic, and refer to The World, talk neutral with NO STAND in order to maintain some likeability.

this thread calls for an Opinion. u gave yours.

but after i gave mine, u say "who is to criticise that this is 'based on the need for fairness' etc." then u go on with your usual Neutral BS things like 'no hard and fast rule', 'up to her and her husband', and all sorts of non-committal neutral stuff...

u dun Negate and Make light of what i say... then run away. u sneak in a word like "criticize" and expect it to slide. u either Refute it directly or disagree... Dun sneak it in.

now u wanna talk as if u're here for world peace, that the world have the right to live as it is... then what the hell are opinions and forums for?

u promote your Joint Account, i share why we Never needed one... and how we were Perfectly happy Without one... and further probe into the Mental state when a person needs to push for one, or have need for one... u KNOW? something Deeper than just a skin-deep account?

can't u just leave it at That?

u are shallow and u dun bother thinking deeper... yet u think u are very smart... the pple around u who listen to u will be dragged down by your inability to look deeper. what makes u uglier is that when i speak, u pull those pple away and negate every darn thing i was trying to say to help open a deeper angle..

i can accept if u do not know what u're doing. But to think u're helping when u're actually screwing things up... is painful.

Oh pls what maintain some likeability. If I wanna do that, I wouldn't have crossed u in some ways such that I'm hearing u despise me. I don't need a forum to validate my points / opinions. Ur statement about me trying to maintain some likeability by talking generic shows your limited mental faculties to try to think beyond too.

My stand on hard and fast rule came up much earlier before your post. And yes, I'm not sneaking away. Indeed, who is to criticise that anyone who sets up joint account is based on the need for fairness?? This is not to say your way of maintaining separate accounts is bad. I'm just saying we who prefer joint accounts ain't aiming for fairness but we view marriage as a partnership ..not always enforcing equality etc.

It is up to Vivi and her hubby for a simple reason. After stating that her hubby wants a joint account with her, she kept harping on asking everyone here how much you think we should save. This is what I'm referring to - NO hard and fast rule! It depends on their financial abilities, their values on what they think men/women should contribute more, their willingness to contribute..not to mention Vivi is easily affected by parents' comments on how the guy should pay more??

And powder, you seem to want Vivi to accept YOUR WAY too by emphasising that I want ppl ard me to listen to me by pulling these ppl away - huh??? Since when and how did I pull ppl away??? I've already said, I didn't tell her to ignore all that you said. All I'm disagreeing is about your criticism that those who support joint accounts is crying for the need for fairness. Then I said 'no hard and fast rule' because I think you and your wife having separate accounts is fine! I didn't think it's wrong my goodness. Neither do I think joint accounts is right/wrong.

Whether separate or joint accounts is only RIGHT/WRONG if the thinking and values behind all these are round. I could be having separate accounts because MY $ is MY $ and I'm a selfish partner and I'm insecure that my partner knows how much I have and will milk me dry. That's wrong and obviously I read that it's NOT in your case. Then with joint accounts, Vivi kept harping on HOW MUCH to contribute each - this is entirely personal and dependent on many factors...it makes me feel the thinking / values behind is wrong again..because she sounds 'calculative' and afraid to 'lose out'. And I've already highlighted how I feel towards her question - you're telling me I'm trying to pull her to my side when I actually also criticised her thinking???

Well, I hope I've made my STAND very clear above. In all my posts, I've never said that JOINT accounts are better than separate accounts. I merely stated your criticism for joint accounts - I DISAGREE and that's it and you're super sensitive for duno what reason, which led me to say you're in a foul mood.

And NO, if I'm here for world peace, I wouldn't have disagreed with you. How can your comments about me be so contradicting? One moment says I criticise your point and sneak away and now say I'm aiming for world peace? Hello?

Sure, you were probing deeper about why we would never need a joint account and that got me into sharing why in particular I got my hubby to set up a joint account with me. Were you even reading carefully? It wasn't a cry for fairness when we set up the account. I believe you were the one who didn't think deeper because you feel strongly about your points and you do not see that having joint account is beyond the cry for fairness. Many couples I know keep joint accounts happily because it makes them more disciplined to save together as a loving couple rather than the cry for fairness. And precisely a forum is to allow for different opinions and that I've stated mine here. You managed to state yours too. Can't I even disagree? Duh.

powder, I can also say your 'pretty much bullocks cover backside post' is criticising me and an evidence of you 'sneaking away'.

The above are truly my views fr the beginning when I typed to Vivi and when I responded to some things you said. This post is probably more detailed because I finally am sitting before my pc to type it - oh well, given your nature, you might say bullshit again. Then again, I'm not you. So I wouldn't even request you to apologise for misunderstanding me. No point for a mule like you. Cos I rem clearly how you tried getting someone in the forum to apologise to you in the past - childish.

Anyway, I am to somewhat extent irked by the fact that Vivi kept asking about how much to contribute and what factors to consider when thinking of how much to contribute - there is really no hard and fast rule to finance management as a couple and this is my stand even if it's pathetically neutral to you and that I'm crying for the world to like me. LOL!

Hallo.. er powder.. er denise80..

seems like TS has kindof found her solution from the post she made on "Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 12:29 pm:"

she thanked everyone for giving for all the comments posted... all of us whom chip into this forum I believe had kind intentions to begin with and would like to help TS. Just that diff individuals have diff ideas and opionions about ways of life... I guess there are no right and wrong answers jus how we see things ...

Afterall TS was the 1 with queries and now that its resolved let's be happy for her
afterall when each of us posted our frank opioion it was for TS discussion

So since TS seems to have resolved and left this forum... er... seems like it has become a boxing ground instead ?...
hahaha its Friday tomorrow... have a great wkend everyone

Sure, Sapphire.

If the mule can live by what he says that everyone is entitled to their opinions including agree and disagree with others, then I hope the mule wouldn't jump out of nowhere again to shoot at ppl whom it wrongly perceives as 'trying v hard to pull ppl away fr taking his advice' or 'trying v hard to gain popularity by being neutral'. If agreeing or disagreeing with others is deemed as committing sins as the above, then this mule needs to broaden its perspective, mindset and heart. Period.

watching, sometimes I do wonder...what has this got to do with u now? I don't see any great contribution fr u to this thread topic and you came out of nowhere to post this?

You funny leh Denise. It has as much/little to do with me as another forumer who went to attack Powder whom you didn´t bother to comment on.

Now u r not being clear. Talking abt milo always not clear. What is ur context now? Which other person attacked powder in this thread at all??

Don´t feign ignorance Denise, it will make things worse- his nick is glaringly stated there. Throw in a little `confirmation bias` on Milo, it’s easy to see how you can be so polarized. Your need to include Milo will result in building weakness by lending strength from others.

Funny hor, when someone says something not favorable to you, you rouse to an alarmed state. When someone says something against your `adversary of the moment`, you keep your mouth shut.

I'm not feigning ignorance so hold ur accusation. I just didn't read all posts by others. R u suggesting that I join forces with those who attack my ' adversary'? Wouldn't that be worse? Wat r u talking abt?? Anyway I've never thot of powder as my adversary tho i disagree with most of his views openly. That's another accusation fr u. Do u usually have nothing better to respond in threads here but to spout nonsense and accuse me here? Huh. Mentioning milo to lend strength? If I am this sort of a person a small person like u can think of, I would have borrowed strength earlier to refute mr powder. Super childish some of u can be. All I'm doing is to read posts and respond. Wow. Didn't know u read every single post and size ppl up like u know each and everyone damn well. Can u explain y I din borrow strength earlier then here since u said I like to do it?

U love to complicate matters watching. I'm an individual posting, not a syndicate u silly. Whn I read again, I do realise I share milo's views in this thread here just that I didn't elaborate on it till evening when I knock off fr work. If I read something I disagree, of cos I disagree. How is this funny? When others also disagree like me with that same person, I must also show my consistency in supporting them and can't keep quiet is it? Funny thinking u have here. ESP for a fact that I really din read all posts by others except mr powders and vivis and a few with short posts.

haizzz, notice when the "gang" is back, the mood in this forum turns for the worse.

WHEN YOU SAY YOU WANNA LEAVE THIS FORUM, PLEASE MEAN WHAT YOU SAY !!!!!!!

Powder, can you do that ???????

First thing´s first. When you want to refute, bother checking before you type away. Instead, you bring up Milo out of the blue. It´s not that the attack on the aforementioned forumer (Powder) eluded you. You just cherry pick those not favorable to you, ie. 60 secs, I. Oh, you do lend strength from others, I noted this trait of yours not just in this thread but other threads as well. Just a couple of days ago, you were asking for back up, asking if anyone else falls asleep after sex. I wasn´t going to mention this, but hey......you asked. Can you not just make your own point and end that there, need others to voice out as well ? (I didn´t expect that Scope dude could make you feel uneasy) You did pull the thread starter aside to give your talk, dear Denise. And please, talk only to the individual in lieu of lumping people into a group, `..... some of u can be.` You size up who you can fight with. Ha !

kent or clark or watever... i have no idea who gave u the idea that i would respond to your requests favourably. u have been nothing but an ass thru'out your existence... u have never bothered to help anyone, yet u actually think u have some kind of Right.

but your presence is good, it immediately weeds out who is biased and who isn't.

u Will burn in hell and have an eternity to look back to all u have 'contributed'.

denise,

i didn't wanna speak further becos it's gonna get rather protracted. i have told myself to spend less time in the forum and to just post when i can provide an angle that helps.

my peeve is in Your Motive. unfortunately i am not as keen at gaining popularity as u. i just provide views that the average person is Unable to think of simply becos most are buried in society's stereotypes and expectations.

u wrapped yourself and made yourself the recipient of my post, and u said i criticised. fact of the matter is, i provided a strong view of a different angle to the TS, not to u. i'm fine if u wanna refute, like how milo did... but when u paint me, and not my comments in a negative light... u crossed the line. u often do this... since u wanna make it personal, i have no qualms opening up your ulterior intentions.

this normally puts u in a mode to cover your ass big time... and though u can wiggle your way out with most average pple, it doesn't exactly fool me... u're simply living on the grace of other pple's ignorance.

if u break things down to just Motive... and u read all the posts u have made, and juxtapose them to mine... u will realise that yours are typically self-serving, than a sincere outreach to touch the lives or help the mindsets of others, or provide an alternate angle. u post with alot of self-consciousness... and that boils down to your innate need to be accepted and agreed with.

i've been on the opposite end for a long time in this forum, dislike and hatred is absolutely fine with me... i've seen enough pple betray themselves just to gang up and 'win' a war against me.... most of u lose a piece of yourselves each time u do so. tat would be punishment enough. that's where the usefulness of 'clark' comes in... this character is a very good gauge of how much pple are willing to betray themselves... just by associating themselves with him. in fact by Not disassociating, u know who are the weak ones already.

u can go on n on, twist and turn all u want... but when u take everything away... where u are coming from - remains self-serving. i found it weird u mentioned abt the financial planning After i made an emphasis on it... like yeah, u need to suddenly add all that and also explain yourself.

something factually incorrect. Did I make an attack on powder on this thread as claimed? Since when was voicing out a different opinion an attack? Its really a joke.... I have been accused by the same individual of 'fearing' powder sometime back despite having too voiced against his views then... and now wow... I'm attacking him.

I made no personal opinions whatsoever about any individual in that particular post. Some shit digging here.

Did Denise mention me 'out of the blue'?? or again... the refusal to acknowledge the relevance. It was powder that brought up my post.