Need Advice

rnk2008

I need some advice. Here is my situation and here goes:
I have a fairly early marriage at 22 while wife was 19. She is a foreigner and since she had to return home after completing studying English, we decided to tie the knot to keep her in the country. Obviously this decision came with strong objections from family, nonetheless we settled down eventually. Due to the young age to start a family, I was quite adamant to provide the best for the family and worked hard to buy a house. Life was challenging when working long hours and sometimes 7 days a week. While at work, it was clear that a diploma alone would be the obvious red tape to propel my career. Thus the opportunity came up to study a part time degree began with a significant challenge chapter in my life. There was definite struggle balance between work performance, studies and family. I have often realized that with so much on my shoulders my temper was obviously a lot harsher to wife. I know of my problems and made requests to wife to always remind me whenever my temper sways.
Most likely it was my neglect that started a difficult chapter in my life when I found out she was cheating. I understand she might not have done it on purpose as I know she has always been quite gullible. I forgave her knowing she still loves me and promised me it would not repeat. Although we both know she loves me more than I do to her, it still broke my heart and I have difficulty coping since. To make the relationship work I had to hide my feelings whenever certain situations reminded me of the incident.
After graduation, life was back on track and has been pretty smooth since. An opportunity came up to work overseas and since it was a good idea to move away from a sad place and start something new, I went ahead and she followed me. It was not long after she could not handle the new place and went back home for a couple of times. She has always a very religious nature and I had no objections at all since it was suppose to be a good thing. When she wanted to travel to some religious places for visit with friends I supported whole heartily.
Since we were quite financially stable we decided to add a new member to the family after more than 10 years. It was wonderful, but due to my work commitments the family had to remain at home country while I am away. It was probably my lack of communication that I came to realize that she was acting very much different in her religious nature. She started to avoid meat but when questioned she would deny that it was due to religious belief. With further probing it was obvious that the religious group she was attached to was deeply in religious belief. I would observe as almost a cult since she was made to believe that gods can take over the senior member of the group and take to them and pass instructions. As a man of science I was obviously in absolute doubt of this and demanded her to stay away. Without success I tried to persuade her from the belief and challenged her thinking process but it was obviously in vain.
In order to explore her beliefs I have taken up vegetarian food and visited once to the so called temples. I could have made a scene but I did not want to embarrass her. I can see some of the members are quite obsessed and stubborn. After a couple of years, the relationship was drifting and it came to a point of time to discuss on separation and possible divorce. She was upset and did not want the follow the procedure, she flew over to my place. To maintain my stand I made clear to sleep in separate rooms to avoid confusion as I know this have been my weakness to soften my pride on any conflict. With the many nights she seduced me like never before, I pushed her away and she cried. It was upsetting to see her despair, and eventually I foolishly gave in. I am not sure it it was done on purpose but more 2 months later she revealed she was pregnant. We have always had very good control given the fact that we only planned for our first child after 10 years of marriage. I had recalled that night when she kept insisting it was safe. I was in distraught why would such an incident happen at this point of time. Many of my close friends pointed towards a probable plot for me to give in to our predicament.
I was tipping towards mad and almost immediately requested for a divorce, my family members stepped in and counseled. My elder brother helped to explain to my wife that it was not a good time for a baby in our current situation and would be unfair for the baby if we were to be separated. I know that while the child is innocent and she being religiously involved would not abandon the baby. While in heated arguments she had threatened to disappear with my first child and unborn baby. Eventually my elder brother persuaded me to keep cool for the time being and to remain status quo until the mother and new born child is in stable condition.
To be honest, while the second child is growing up I have not done very much my role as a father. I still have very strong negative feelings on what I would always recall as a ‘Lie’ whenever I have the chance to meet the family. Till now which is more than 5 years of living alone overseas I have not been involved very much as a husband or father. It is more like a distant friend which I have been generously supporting financially. On a side note she is making the second child a pure vegetarian since birth allowing even only soya milk which both my family and myself are quite upset being that the child has no freedom of choice.
While we are both not getting any younger and would definitely have many more years ahead of our life, I am in a dilemma on how to approach for this situation. While I have thought of first getting an official separation with my lawyer and decide later on, I do not see a solution and would appreciate some thoughts and feedback. Thanks in advance.

Do u still have feelings towards her? U will need to fly back n communicate with her in face.

Seriously I do not see anything wrong in her involvement with her religion n ur son being a vegetarian. She's not working right, with no friends n family, there's nobody to turn too.

If both want to give this marriage a chance, she might like to relocate with u since u will still be staying there till unknown years.
And all these years, both have grown v far apart too, u r well educated, a high flyer working in overseas, probably could have many women throwing themselves to uwhile she, a foreigner regligious housewife whose daily life r jus abt doing some housewife, taking care of 2 kids.

No matter what, u will still need to discuss with her, in the event the marriage really break down, there's still housing arrangement, children custody n alimony to be settled.

Reading fr wat u posted, it's petty obvious that u r not attached to ur family n probably sianz of them, want to start a new life afresh..

Watever decision u make, jus dun feel regret.

So you wanna divorce ur wife bcos she's religious and a vegetarian??!

"I was tipping towards mad and almost immediately requested for a divorce, my family members stepped in and counseled. My elder brother helped to explain to my wife that it was not a good time for a baby in our current situation and would be unfair for the baby if we were to be separated."

HUH??? And then you were even more adamant about the divorce bcos she got pregnant?? And u and ur family was suggesting her to do what exactly?? Abortion???

And ur side note about the 2nd baby being a vegetarian is errrr.... what purpose does it serve?

Just FYI many hindus are vegetarians since birth, many whom grow up to be healthy, functional adults. But this info is irrelevant to you since I doubt ur motive of adding that piece of info is really about the nutritional value of a vegetarian diet....which brings us to the ironic claim that you are a man of science.

If this is a true story, you're a selfish jerk. when she cheated on you, it wasn't ur heart that was broken...it was ur ego. Solution for the good of everyone involved, divorce her since you've never been around much anyway....which really begs me to say ....what did u expect?! Give her a huge settlement and alimony and then u both can live in peace and she might find someone who is less of a jerk and you might find someone you actually give a shit about.

If this is not a true story....well....thanks for the entertainment....

Pardon my break from hibernation...I couldn't resist calling someone a jerk.

Aiyoh Soisuka.....why go charging like that leh, makes you sound like some cavewoman.

I wish TS would use visible paragraphs....buey tahan !

Religion is a way of life for the pious one and thus I can imagine how and why u feel drifted fr ur wife and can't live with her. I always rem marriage vows that include illnesses, rich or poor conditions but not religion. Only our national pledge has that. One may accept or tolerate a friend's religion but it becomes different when u live with that person. It becomes worse when u have negative feelings towards ur wife's religion thinking its a cult. The biggest mistake u ever made was to even have this baby. I seriously have no advice for u when a new life is involved here. But without the baby in the pic, i say it's best to part.

When a man loves a woman, he can forgive her even if she cheat on him but when he wan to leave, he can pick on all sort of excuse.

What can a foreign woman with plenty of free time do? Other than her strong interest in religion, wat can she do? Or rather he prefer her to gamble, club n indulge with night life activities?

If this happen to our spouse, will we cite this to ditch them?

N if he really care for his wife, he can spend more time with with her, relocate back n even if the income is lower, she can work too while putting the kids in school.
Busy with work n family, she won't hv extra time for other actitivities too.

She needs someone to care for her while the kids needs a fatherly figure, a complete family.

If TS choose to opt out, dun waste time, so the wife can still find someone better to live with n a better father for the kids,

If u no longer loves her, let her go..

<font color="0000ff">Dear 2008,

The color blue is my reply</font>

I need some advice. Here is my situation and here goes:

I have a fairly early marriage at 22 while wife was 19. She is a foreigner and since she had to return home after completing studying English, we decided to tie the knot to keep her in the country. Obviously this decision came with strong objections from family, nonetheless we settled down eventually. Due to the young age to start a family, I was quite adamant to provide the best for the family and worked hard to buy a house. Life was challenging when working long hours and sometimes 7 days a week. While at work, it was clear that a diploma alone would be the obvious red tape to propel my career. Thus the opportunity came up to study a part time degree began with a significant challenge chapter in my life. There was definite struggle balance between work performance, studies and family. I have often realized that with so much on my shoulders my temper was obviously a lot harsher to wife. I know of my problems and made requests to wife to always remind me whenever my temper sways. <font color="0000ff">Plausible.</font>

Most likely it was my neglect that started a difficult chapter in my life when I found out she was cheating. I understand she might not have done it on purpose as I know she has always been quite gullible. I forgave her knowing she still loves me and promised me it would not repeat. Although we both know she loves me more than I do to her, it still broke my heart and I have difficulty coping since. To make the relationship work I had to hide my feelings whenever certain situations reminded me of the incident.
After graduation, life was back on track and has been pretty smooth since. An opportunity came up to work overseas and since it was a good idea to move away from a sad place and start something new, I went ahead and she followed me. It was not long after she could not handle the new place and went back home for a couple of times. She has always a very religious nature and I had no objections at all since it was suppose to be a good thing. When she wanted to travel to some religious places for visit with friends I supported whole heartily. <font color="0000ff">Summary: Harbored post-bad feelings about her adultery after forgiving her on the surface. So you relocated to get away physically from that place but wifey could come along. I am hearing 3 countries in this story, wife's home country, your country(S'pore ?) and your relocation country. Wifey came back home to Singapore a couple of times because where you are at is too foreign for her to want to stay. But how different is this relocation-country from her home country/Singapore ? </font>

Since we were quite financially stable we decided to add a new member to the family after more than 10 years. It was wonderful, but due to my work commitments the family had to remain at home country while I am away. It was probably my lack of communication that I came to realize that she was acting very much different in her religious nature. She started to avoid meat but when questioned she would deny that it was due to religious belief. With further probing it was obvious that the religious group she was attached to was deeply in religious belief. I would observe as almost a cult since she was made to believe that gods can take over the senior member of the group and take to them and pass instructions. As a man of science I was obviously in absolute doubt of this and demanded her to stay away. Without success I tried to persuade her from the belief and challenged her thinking process but it was obviously in vain. <font color="0000ff">People believe what they want to believe. No science can dissuade someone who is so entrenched in his/her belief. You demanded her to stay away from what you call a cult. (hope you didn't use that word to her) "Cult" doesn't have a negative connotation, it is out there in your face, severely insulting to the religious (of that particular cult). With cults, they break your mind and will. By the way, what "religion" is this ? I think following a strict vegetarian diet is difficult, any diet for that matter. You know as well as I do it isn't so much about diet but adhering to a belief system that makes you feel uneasy. How exactly did you challenge her thinking process ? What did you say ? If you push someone too hard, you don't get the result you want eventhough that person has to bear the consequences ultimately or enjoy the outcome his/her decision.</font>

In order to explore her beliefs I have taken up vegetarian food and visited once to the so called temples. I could have made a scene but I did not want to embarrass her. I can see some of the members are quite obsessed and stubborn. After a couple of years, the relationship was drifting and it came to a point of time to discuss on separation and possible divorce. She was upset and did not want the follow the procedure, she flew over to my place. To maintain my stand I made clear to sleep in separate rooms to avoid confusion as I know this have been my weakness to soften my pride on any conflict. With the many nights she seduced me like never before, I pushed her away and she cried. It was upsetting to see her despair, and eventually I foolishly gave in. I am not sure it it was done on purpose but more 2 months later she revealed she was pregnant. We have always had very good control given the fact that we only planned for our first child after 10 years of marriage. I had recalled that night when she kept insisting it was safe. I was in distraught why would such an incident happen at this point of time. Many of my close friends pointed towards a probable plot for me to give in to our predicament. <font color="0000ff">You went too fast here, there are gaping holes. No details of the time that lapsed between the time you explored her belief and the moment of knowing you want a separation/possible divorce. Are you saying, fast forward a few years, with the cult nonsense mounting on, you got sick of it all to the point you want to part ? What other things than religion happened in between those years ? About the part on tricking you into having sex with her, wah...you got showmanship in telling you story hor, "......she seduced me like never before". Sorry, that proved too tempting for me. </font>

I was tipping towards mad and almost immediately requested for a divorce, my family members stepped in and counseled. My elder brother helped to explain to my wife that it was not a good time for a baby in our current situation and would be unfair for the baby if we were to be separated. I know that while the child is innocent and she being religiously involved would not abandon the baby. While in heated arguments she had threatened to disappear with my first child and unborn baby. Eventually my elder brother persuaded me to keep cool for the time being and to remain status quo until the mother and new born child is in stable condition. <font color="0000ff">Tipping mad because you think she tricked you into getting her pregnant with the second child. No faith in a wife who breeches your trust, so much so, you wanted a divorce. This is the second time you mentioned divorce, first it was because of religion ? In this paragrapgh, it is because of trust.(I digress, I think your `paragraphing` is really bad, buey tahan) You want divorce and you are looking for reasons to go ahead with it. Feeling responsible, you worried if she disappears with products of your dna when things heated up. You only want to divorce your wife but not the children.</font>

To be honest, while the second child is growing up I have not done very much my role as a father. I still have very strong negative feelings on what I would always recall as a ‘Lie’ whenever I have the chance to meet the family. Till now which is more than 5 years of living alone overseas I have not been involved very much as a husband or father. It is more like a distant friend which I have been generously supporting financially. On a side note she is making the second child a pure vegetarian since birth allowing even only soya milk which both my family and myself are quite upset being that the child has no freedom of choice. <font color="0000ff">In essence you are saying your wife is a tyrant feeding the child strictly soya milk ? (I am assuming the child hasn't taken solid food yet but if it's not so, tell me otherwise) Doesn´t the mother, I assume again, the only physical caretaker around, decide what the child eats and drinks ? Or about the upbringing ? She handles the domestic stuff and you evaluate her doings, you feel upset the digestive system of the second child despite being someone who isn´t very much involved as a husband and a father. The second child who is pro-created with a "lie" is also someone whom you call "the family". It's weird you should call your him/her, "the second child", you say that because you have not bonded with the child or because you are just telling a story ? Why is there no mention of the first child ? Is there a discrepency between how your wife brings up the 2 children ? You mentioned the first child was born after 10 years into marriage. Before the 10 years tenure was up, she was already involved with the "cult". There should be influence on her child rearing ways with both children.</font>

While we are both not getting any younger and would definitely have many more years ahead of our life, I am in a dilemma on how to approach for this situation. While I have thought of first getting an official separation with my lawyer and decide later on, I do not see a solution and would appreciate some thoughts and feedback. Thanks in advance.

<font color="0000ff">I'm sorry, part of me thinks you are covering something up.</font>

By the way, how many threads have this title ? Can you people not use, "Need advice" anymore ? Most threadstarters need advice. Nobody can smell what kind of advice when reading, "Need advice".

I think I got you wrong when I said you don't want to divorce your children.

If you decide to divorce, will you want shared custody ? That will mean a 180 degree change. You'd have to be a hands-on father or do you wish push the children to your brother/ other family members ? If you don't divorce, how different is the situation from the living conditions of people who have divorced ?

Is this a money or a compatibility issue?

Please pardon me for asking so many questions, I am thinking out aloud. Processing my thoughts.

What type of man will marry a foreign wife, bore 2 kids with her n leave them in SG?

Even if u r not comfy with the "cult", u can still leave 2 kids solely under her care? Since u have decided to be a father, u hv to be responsible to ur kids not in terms of monetary but to be concerned about their well being as well.

U get married without thinking, forgive her infidelity only on the surface, have kids without thinking n now even divorce without even thinking of the kids.

Thanks to all for the feedback. It is good to read what others think to challenge my thinking process.
Basically i have written my story in a nutshell and since this is a public forum i have omitted certain privacy information.
To add further information:
She is a working mother probably quite successful, have a maid and my parents to take of the kids
Although i love kids, i openly admitted to my family i have not dutifully performed my role as a father
I have quite a poor childhood and want to provide the best possible head start in life for my kids
Although my parents complain, but i believe she is a very loving and patient mother
Although i have always been a free thinker, i know religion is absolutely necessary in our society to maintain balance and hope

Dear denise80, thank you for your thoughts. I could sense that you understand how i feel the difference of accepting a religion and staying with one. There are many more incidents behind this topic which i would rather not say. Very much appreciated

And by the way, for both times i have traveled overseas for work. I have brought the family with me. She could not take it after a few months and wanted back and i allowed.

U didn't divorce ur wife when she lets someone stick his hooha into her hoohoo but you want to divorce her when she no longer wants to eat KFC, found higher power and got you to give in to the wimp of ur hooha and carrying ur second child. Hmmm..... Interesting....

You should divorce her if you think it will makes u a happier person..life is short...you do not want to lie on deathbed one day and realize that you lead a life u never wanted...xD

It is not about what others think you should do, it is about what you want in your life.

Since TS already decide, then do as deemed..Anyway the wife is a successful n independent woman, w/o him doesn't make any diff too.

So, you left out telling: which cult, the differences of the countries, 1st child and his/her upbringing, time lapse between exploring her belief and thoughts of separation, living conditions of the children if you divorce.
Omitting certain privacy information to protect your identity is fair but omitting things like the time lapse have no bearings on revealing your identity. You don´t have a face at this forum, being a newbie/someone with a new nick.

You added you grew up poor (affirming your first paragraph and to tell you do love your children) and Denise understanding your predicament about religion. You refuted some things I find fair.

You wrote so much more than just about religion, why tell about your wife being a foreigner, infidelity, relocating to another country to work, your family´s opinion ? You were going one direction when saying your wife disallows freedom of food choice, now you are making turns saying she is a patient mother. In your more recent post, you cite only your parents complain about her but ealier you cited you were upset together with your family(parents?) about your child´s soya milk diet. Sounds like it´s more than just about religion.

If your thinking is challenged, then you are processing your thoughts now being a man of science. Are the thoughts about dodging or about your situation ? I know the forum gets really rough sometimes. My guard gets up too when that happens. And I fight, sometimes I fight until someone gets bruised. You distinguish if I am here to fight you. All the best.

I´d appreciate it if some people don´t quote my words, it becomes something entirely different from what I originally intended my message to mean.

Soisuka,

Are you still in lurve with me ? If yes, don´t be so vulgar with your words. I only like dirty girls on the outside.

If you are in love with me..... go watch lesbian porn or better, look for lesbian porn at this forum (I don´t mean Miss LXXX´s carnal showcases). Learn the tricks and trade, come back and seduce me like you´ve never seduced anyone before. Oops that came out wrong, it means you have no experience. I do have my fetishes. I want you dance to Aladdin music, wear only tassels on your nipples and harem pants (fabric: see-through organza).

After the inauguration, I welcome you onboard to be the first of my harem. FYI, harem is an Arabic word, it means, `forbidden`.

hoo ha:
1. A womans private part
2. Pussy
3. ****
4. Vagina
5. Punani

hoo hoo:
vagina, pussy, twat, ****, bearded clam, love slit, trim, bush, you know what area I'm talking about. This term is used by women only, and usually by women who don't like the word 'pussy'.

Got difference meh ? You love all types of hoos- ha and hoo.

Hmmm but the costume is interesting....let me go learn some wicked belly dancing first.... Wait for me to turn!!

I wanted a pg version of the male genitals couldn't think of one, figured hooha sounds like a big hooha hahaha

Since when did hooha mean that, what dictionary u used?

What yoohoo ??? Why not boo hoo? Stick with the original word leh ! I like love slit.

Were you perturbed when I said my piece ?

It says yoohoo on onlineslang dictionary, what piece? Perturbed by what? I did wonder why u needed to go into such length for a story that had so many loopholes and question mark.

I didn't see that part until I replied I didn't love you. I didn't want to waste your time....my love. Oh but the tassels idea is hmmm.....I can't say... it will be vulgar

Soisuka,

I think there was a miscommunication.......sorry.

"...seduce me like you´ve never seduced anyone before. Oops that came out wrong, it means you have no experience. "
-it doesn´t mean you have no experience. It means seducing me clumsily.

Have you practised belly dancing to Aladdin´s music ? May I have the honor to yank the tassels off ?
*please don´t hate/love me, I sometimes value peoples´ opinion of me much too much*

I am feeling a little chatty lately, I am not being my usual self. I will revert to being a hermit soon but before that, I have a few more things to add to the thread starter's topic.

Science reasons. Science follows logic. Science doesn´t have emotions but follows the laws of cause and effect. This isn´t about science nor about religion. 2008 says, "i know religion is absolutely necessary in our society to maintain balance and hope". Then, why cite science as a reason not to give leeway to his wife´s faith ? He knew she has always been a religious person from the start. I think it has to do with wanting to break free from someone he never should have married. He married too young without having tasted other forbidden fruits, without knowing what he wanted. The wife turns out to be incompatible and made to sound unreasonable as the years pass by. So, where do you go from here ? I don´t know. Divorce and pay alimony ? Will that cost more than the monthly contributions he makes ? Where will the children live ?

I misquoted when I mentioned feeding the child strictly soya milk because the child hasn´t taken solid food yet. 2008 meant making the child a vegan. I may also have been too presumptuous to say omitting the details of the time that passed between exploring her belief and wanting a separation do not have bearings on revealing his identity. I don´t know what happened in between those years to make a judgment on privacy. I apologize for that.

ps: please do not quote me and make it something entirely different. hate that !

I have to mind the way I phrase things. It is a little bit about religion but religion isn´t quite the reason to want to separate. When you hold on too long to the wrong relationship with other things being more or less "equal" (despite thinking objectively or subjectively that religion ballooned into a cult), sometimes you start looking for motivations to cite divorce; anything you can name to add to the invoice is good.

I don't think 2008 is a bad person. He just chose wrong.

Anyway, I really have to leave for now. Can´t stay. I don´t like giving unguarded advice, not that what I have said is much of an advice. Unguarded advice is a dangerous thing.

I think ur being lenient in wanting to give someone a benefit of a doubt.

TS has been making bad choices since he met her and in his first post, he is trying hard to convince us that he works very hard to provide for the family which in the first 10 years is only him and his wife. He added wife works, so technically can I be presumptuous that he really provided maximum maybe 1.5 person.

I don't know how you read his post, but it is very clear that he wants out from very early on. A person who wants another person generally don't want to be apart for too long.

Perhaps his wife religious nature did drive a wedge between them, I don't doubt it. But instead of trying to understand her increased need to seek higher power, he tried to understand the 'higher power'. He is not having a Rs w god but her.

In his first post, it is very clear he neglected both wife and kids by not being around. Sure it wasn't his choice entirely, but it didn't sound like he tried very hard to fight it.

The wife is not perfect of course, but it seems like she wants to salvage the marriage more than he, a bit drastic with the pregant move. Which is odd since TS says she's gullible.

It appears to me, TS doesn't understand his wife and didn't try to. It also appears to me that he doesn't actually want wife or kids.

I call TS a jerk not bcos he wants to leave but bcos instead of jus saying his heart has gone cold, he is trying to blame it on his wife. He knows by leaving, he may be deemed irresponsible, selfish and heartless, and to soothe his conscience, he is trying to convince himself the bigger blame is her.

As for his children, it appears he can't care less either, so by painting a picture of a controlling mother, perhaps that will deflect the guilt from his own neglect?

My stand is TS is a jerk for not owning up to the real reasons for leaving and not having the balls to end it or save it when he should. TS is also an idiot bcos he can't construct a coherent or convincing story, if it is indeed the husband writing this, why do you keep shooting yourself in the foot?

He talks about family who also thinks she is such and such. He continues to put wife in a demonic light through the eyes of others, a little cowardly I think. If we can't even own up to our own demons anonymously.....

TS wants to appear to be a great provider. And perhaps he is a great financial provider, but he probably sucks at everything else.

I feel TS is not telling the truth and his post is just a way to gather support for what he's about to do and if he finds just one person who agrees, his conscience feels better bcos he can say so and so thinks so too.

If TS is not married, no kids. It really isn't an issue. But TS is married with kids and 10 or more years later, he decides he doesn't want that responsibility or emotional baggage anymore. Sweet for him, but the wife? She will most likely become a single working mother of 2, age already not on her side, now with 2 kids?

I wonder if TS or any men considered this when they choose to leave their wife of many years.....

Soisuka,

I wasn´t going to write here anymore but when you addressed me, I feel obliged to.

"Owning up" is something humans do in retrospect, not while they are trying to find reasons their support their wants. When I said he is covering something up, I was thinking about money. His predicament will evolve to a money topic. He is someone who wants control but the person I see before me can be reasoned with if you play your cards right. With that in (my) mind, dehumanizing him isn´t the way to go.

I dislike being incomplete in the beginning and hinge on somebody else's words later by repeating someone else´s "invoice", but give another twist in my judgment, making it something different. Of course people differ in opinions, but what I don´t appreciate is "quoting" someone else´s findings to convict others for this will arouse in the author an unkind state of mind. People have a sense of justice, they want to punish those who (they think) do wrong. When you make a judgment call, when you analyze the situation, do you tap into you own ideas and opinions ? Do you let your mind be guided up to a certain point and then say something ?

You wondered why I went to such length in a story that had many loopholes but here you are, repeating a lengthy invoice. You doubted the authenticity of his story, yet you now sound almost steadfast about your views. You say he is incoherent and you have the gall to call him an idiot ? People take pride in whatever intellect they have, however little or however much.

Hi 2008,

A person's thinking and behavior is shaped by his life experiences from young. The 2 persons that a child spend the most time with are his parents, thus they influence the child greatly.

Since education begins at home, you and your wife are the greatest role models for your children. This is called 家教。 If both parents cannot get along, what message will it give your kids? Will they be able to trust and love others if they cannot even see the trust and love in their own parents?

You have to think carefully what you want your kids to become, if they are important to you at all.

To make a marriage work, it is useful to always ask what can I do for my spouse, rather than what my spouse can do for me. After doing all the things for your spouse, do not see them as sacrifices and keep on thinking about them. We must forget about the good things we have done for our spouses as well as the bad things that the spouse has done us. At the same time, we must always remember the good things that our spouse has done for us. æ©æ¬²æŠ¥ã€€æ€¨æ¬²å¿˜ã€€æŠ¥æ€¨çŸ­ã€€æŠ¥æ©é•¿.

Making a marriage work and longlasting is not easy. It is impossible for both husband and wife to always see eye to eye. This applies to all couples. When issues arise, we need to try to resolve them, rather than just give up and consider divorce.

There is nothing wrong being a vegetarian. In fact, I think your wife is so compassionate to give up eating animals' flesh. I can see that you are concern about your kids' nutrition. How about their mental development? Have you given some thought about that?

Trust me, a person is happier when he gives more than he receives. He is happier if his actions make the people around him happy.

All the best to you.

Soisuka,

We may differ in opinions or come to a consensus but I´d like each of us to act as an individual eye. I don´t want people to mould an opinion that derives from somebody else´s opinion/finding because they think the person has more credentials or is more forceful. If there is a consensus, then it should be because thorough thought has been put into the discussion. Think independently and critically.

By the way, I think you have a wicked sense of humor.

Actually this case is pretty straight forward, guy wants to be rid of wife...he's just trying to rationalize away his guilt....with a very long story. I doubt its financial issues he's covering up, most likely another woman.

I maybe biased here, but I also don't believe that objectivity actually exists.

Will you aunties go find a mud pit and wrestle it out? Or start your own post if you need an arena for your online cat fights. It's ugly unintelligent and painful to read; rude when you do it in someone else's discussion.