My Dream Wedding

For la mer PS, can we choose the pomp-pomp ball gown? What type of WG u had chosen? Looks like some design may not be suitable for outdoor

for La Mer, only restrict those gown without can can.. as not so convenient for u to 'crawl' on yacht.. haha... and some pose may restrict too if u wear can can gown.

does anyone has the coordinator - Max (used to be called Triven) before?

When i went into MDW, he was there to intro the package to us. when i asked him, he said that he will be my wedding coordinator as well should i confirm the package. feeling a little weird that he is doing it for me and feel pai seh to request for a change...

how??

MissyLouis > My Coordinator is Rachel. ALthough my ROM is still far away and notthe time for gown selection yet, but i called her twice to request her to help me 'book' for the MUA i want. So far, she's quite prompt in reverting back to me. =)

Today i went for my interview for my Local PS with my HTB. We talked to David on the type of style that we want for our PS. The gowns selection is fast, MDW sure has a wide selection of gowns for all brides. I must say that I wish i can choose more gowns as there is so many gowns that i like. But I wanted to call a stop to try even more gowns cos I m afraid that i will have a bigger headache if I try some more, I think I have enough beautiful gowns for me to choose from after about 6 sets.
I am happy to say that throughout the whole process, MDW staff has been very helpful, they are not stingy in bringing out more beautiful gowns for you to try until U have found the perfect one. They are also considerate enough to suggest a rest time for me after seeing that I was tired of trying the 5th gown (ya..I know I must be the lousiest BTB..energy run out so fast..but hor..a coffee break sure give me the xtra boost for more trials lor).

Ohh..btw did I mention that Rachel is my coordinator? She has been really helpful throughout the process. Not forgetting Lydia who help me today too.

Ladies, I believe we are in good hands with MDW, not much to worry about & I think that MDW is very professional.

Any of your HTB bought the wing-tip shirt from MDW?
Can give me suggestion on where my HTB can get his shirt tailored for the tux?

hi enivi, glad to heard tat u enjoy ur PS selection gown! hehehe...... they all nice isnt it? haha... and honestly, i prefer their gown in SG compare to HKG. i had big headache in choosing gown for my PS, as their style was too exaggerate, could b not my style i can say.. SG MDW gown more simple & elegant. nevertheless, glad tat i still manage to choose the 1 i like in HKG.. lolz. as for the wing-tip shirt, u mean the white shirt? my htb bought from them at $88. we juz wan to save e hassle that searching for tailor thus we bought straight from MDW. the material is good too.

think MDW joined in more staffs.. more guyz if im not wrong.

Tan Silin: i'm not sure if he is new. did not expect him to say tat he will be my coordinator if i were to sign a package with mdw.

will be meeting up with him again next thurs and try to find out more...

so... the BTBs here do not have guys as their coordinator??

Hi Didee,

So far, all the members here got MDW ladies ae their coordinators. Well, if you do get him, it's also a fresh experience. I've not met him b4, guess he just joined. I realised in Bridal line, not a lot of guys wanna be sales consultant...unless they are v experienced or interested in this line.

rachel is not that bad actualli...
i went down to try the gown the other day, she was there with lydia helping mi..
and she's quite nice to mi, knowing my situation...
Maybe talking on the phone causes misunderstandings...

Hi All~

I'm A MDW Customer Too! I've Had My PS Done And My Coordinator Is Rachel~ I Have No Complaints About Her! If I Am Not Wrong She Is The Only One Fluent In English, Which Means We Were Fated To Meet And Work With One Another Because I Am Really Bad With Chinese... I Am Still Waiting For My Photos To Be Back From HK Which Is Like Next Month!!! ^^

I'm a MDW bride too.. My coord is also rachel.. Great to see some good comments abt her after so many bad ones.. I guess she can be a bit pushy on e phone.. kept pressing us to give her our PS date but after clarification, it's only becos my bf made a comment tt they didn't call us so she kept pestering us.. Guess they really care abt customer feedback..

For those whose PS were over, are there a lot of hidden costs for the PS other than e ampuloes/hairdo mentioned above?

I think 'Max'cum Triven is the guy who looks a bit like the Taiwanese host 'Ah Jiao'. So when did u pop by to MDW Didee? By the way, who's the gal who looks like Malay with short bob hairstyle & glasses?

Hi ALL,

I am an extremely satisfied customer of MDW. My HTB and I are super fussy with photos outcome, the bridal gowns, the make up artists and most importantly the service of the consultants. We shopped for days for bridal packages. MDW is the almost the 10th bridal boutique we went and guess what, we signed the package even before trying on the gowns. The main reason is my HTB and I are both very comfortable with the consultants when going thru the package with us. They ain't pushy at all. I find that they are very experience and friendly.

I would like to compliment Rachel, my Bridal Package Coordinator, for her great experience, her sensitivity to our needs and her positive attitude towards her work, from the day when we signed our package, till the wedding day! She have proven to be very experience for advising us on our choice for make up and gown! Most importantly, I felt at ease having her planned for my entire package.

I was really upset when i saw all the negative comments abt Rachel. In fact I find that what I am paying for most importantly is the "Service" and definitely the gowns and photos taken. From head to toe I must really thank Rachel for coordinating every single things so perfectly, Mico for the makeups, Golden for the photo takings and Winson's assistance along the way... They are a group of professional people.

Rachel will always call in advance to inform us of the appointments.

I would also like to compliment them for the photo shoot day, as their service was really beyond my expectations! I would not want to explain in detail what they did, as that would bring up your expectation. You got to experience on your own! You will agree with me. I still can remember the day when I gotten back my albums.. It turned out to be so dreamy and nicely done compare to those I have seen. Also the quality of it... A thumbs up!!!

Dear all, if you were to drop by My Dream Wedding these days, do give Rachel a pat on her shoulder if you find her service is great. I can feel her disappointment and her sorrows just now for receiving these negative comments when she did all her best for every single couple. Cause she know that this is the most important event in our life!

Wow, can see that Sen is a really satisfied MDW client. Welcome to the MDW online family. I guess you took the local package, share with us your beautiful ps pics!

Yup, We all trust MDW services. Seems like their coordinators have good eyes for gowns.
Like Yulin, she did a fantastic job for a lot of brides here. So whoever is your coordinator, give her a pat on their shoulder if you find their service is great.

*Good services have to be complimented & Bad services need to be highlighted*

Enivi, I think they increase the price. Ours were the 1st few batches which they sold at S$88.

Catherine, i took my ps last october, so i can't really remmeber the details. I believe other than the ampoules & fake lashes, no other hidden cost bah.

out of sudden so many ppl with rachel as coordintor
its really good to hear good comments on her. everyone just needs to treat bad n good comments as a little guideline and depend on each individual how they go about looking at them.

welcome all MDW brides! haha, so happy see so many brides here~~ most importantly every1 had great experience with them! means tat we didnt choose the wrong BS! hooray~~

missilois,gosh, their hand work very nice leh!!!!! love it!!

enivi, ya.. could be we r 1st batch, old price though...

pinkpt: yah, now tat u mentioned it, he really does look a little like "Ah Jiao". First saw him about a month ago. Told him that I would book an appt with him to discuss about the package along with my SO... but kept forgetting :P

he is really nice and dedicated which I had observed from the follow-up calls that he made to me. He would call up to let me know when the studio will be very busy due to the bridal fair and advised me not to make an appt on the day. the second time he called me was to inform me of a promotion which is going on... there will be a $600 deduction for local packages.

trina, yes call Golden Plaza(金都). They are 4 storeys to shop.

Prince Edward MTR station - exit C1 - Cross Prince Edward Road West.

If you intend to buy wedding favors, allow yourself about a week in HKG as they need to order (if you need about 100 or more pieces). If you only intend to buy few or less than 50 pieces, normally they either won't sell or sell you in retail price instead of wholesale price.

And for the card printing, I found they are cheaper and more designs. Yet, you still have to take more than a week for them to print for you. Can request for express printing but cost included.

For customary kits like tea sets, candles, you can find there as well, kinda cheap compare with SG. For yum cha tea sets about SGD30 per set.

Lots of bridal shoes and groom shoes design for u to choose. Price range not too sure as I din go in check.. You can buy those corsages for jiemeis, they sell in 1 packet, but not fresh flower, is plastic flowers.

Lots of wedding jewellery too, can choose any range of designs you want. Corset/inner wears for wedding, lots to choose as well.

Oh ya, if you wan to buy tea dress/gown.. lots there. But pricing wise not that cheap as they are do mostly rental instead of selling. Brides in HKG love to rent gown/KUA from there.

Hope this help..

you r most welcome Trina! As I went ter last week faced hinder. Din know favors need to be such big quantity and period of time to order, etc.. so end up we only bought few favors in retail price instead.

oh ya, their opening hours quite late, most of them open at 1-2pm onwards, dun go there so early.
and they close quite late about 11pm.

bargain and compare price before buy, almost all shops selling same stuffs :p but their tea sets almost e same.

for the teasets r they nicer and prettier than SG?

i having my gown fitting at 5 pm tomorrow not sure when will it ends, if early i might drop by there else would be the next day. if drop by tomorrow then shld have enough time for them to prepare should i fancy any of their favors

their tea sets, different is chinatown some shops sell plastic, HKG all breakable. most shops sell same designs - 4 designs with diff designs and colors.

think you may too tired to cont tomm after ur fitting :p go next day lah..

Mmm... I Didn't Have My PS In HK Darlings.. I Did It In SG Outdoor. My Theory Is, If Everyone Does Indoor Shoots. It Could Get A Li'l Boring. I'd Rather Go Out And Have Fun!!! I'm Actually Waiting For The Album And Stuffs To Be Back From HK. =) I See Missylois's Photos On The Bridal Car... The Flowers Are Tied By The Florist? Or The Bridal Boutique? I've DIY-ed My Stitch And Angel's Bridal Gown And Suit ( Save Money And A Touch Of My Sweat And Blood For That Day ^^ ), I'd Like Them To Be Tied On The Front Of The Car, But I'm Afraid That Whoever That Is Tying Them Will Rip The Dress And Ruin My Hard Work. >.<
Any Ideas?

By The Way, Missylois... I Sent You A Request On Multiply Please Check. Thanks! =)

Hihi...

Our wedding car is decorated by My Dream Wedding. The flower deco are fakeys la... But they look really nice &amp; classy.

I understand that our coordinator (in my case, Yulin) is the one preparing and tying the flower deco onto the wedding car. Can really see that she really put in lotsa effort in putting them together. My very "cheena-minded" hubby wanted red flowers for the car deco but he do not like roses. Yulin had to crack her head to think of a suitable flower for us as there are not many red flowers in the market. We are really happy with the car decos she prepared.
No one will go wrong with Yulin as your cooordinator for your wedding ;)

Guinguin, we are the oldies hor...

Some bridal shop will sell away their dress once after 3-4 usuage to prevent too many bride wearing the same dress. I wonder how about MDW? I start to feel worry to see the same dress on someone else few year down the road.