My Dream Wedding

Trina: Yes..managed to get 2 Tux for AD during the vivo fair...then I signed on the dotted line. Actually, I only happened to be there and I was sold into the elaborate gowns they offer. So, I am hoping that MDW can really deliver.

Pearl: Haa i'm same as u only happened to be there and got attracted by their photos. I think is during the fair that can really neg. My silly dear neg for father suits and not another set of Tux for himself

Yup, my HTB also got 2 tux after some serious negotiation too. =) . Hehe, maybe they keep it in anticipation of us coming back later and buying more. Though i really wonder what they do with the whole batch of sample books?

Audrey,

You have a misunderstanding le. I topped up 42 photos on top of those included in my package, not chose 42 photos. But I was pretty good at eliminating the photos. haha...

Your outdoor PS gown looks great. Mine did not stand out as much as I thought it would. =(

I am skipping AD, therefore I am not troubled by the AD gown selection. LOL...

Pearl,

You got yourself a good deal. When was the vivo roadshow?

Even at $4288, I think it is a good deal for the package.

Retsnom: Oh! Haha!ok, really misunderstood. I thought you took up only 42 photos. =P .

What kind of gown design did you choose for the PS? Both my PS's wedding and evening gown is exactly the same as what the MDW model at HK's side pictorial book was wearing. It's supposed to be the newer designs.

On the same day of my PS, the other Spore bride chose a short ballerina like wedding gown , which's just like the one Charlene Choi wore in the pictures. She looks great too! It's a different feel from normal wedding gowns, and add a light flirty touch esp when out at sea =D

Pearl,

I'm getting cnfused...your pkg is HKG PS or local? $4288?

Ya...retsnom...add 42 more on top of 30...i think your total about same as me...

Trina : Nope, we negotiated for the tuz at the point of signing up. But we didn't sign up the promotional package (HK PS+AD) at the exhibition, but the package available in the shop itself. It's more expensive, but there are more things in it. So works out to be about the same.

Hmm, i cant really rem the exact price cos my HTB paid for it. :P Think it's around $4688. Package is more or less like Pearls' except I have only 1 EG of the PS and 35 pics. The main reasons why we chose this over the promotional package is cos the roadshow package do not include a Kua. If i rem correctly, rental of a kua is $500, so it's more advantagous this way. Besides, there are more photos. =D

Ops, paiseh paiseh! Mine's the $5688 package too. I always got the impression it's around $4K. Think i've mixed up the price with the local package.

But if the recent wedding roadshow promotion includes air tix to HK, it's a really good deal! Back in nov, our plane tix set us back by almost another $1K!

Does your package includes the ROM gown & makeup as well? Maybe you could try asking your coordinator to give throw in the guest book. Shouldn't cost too much to them bah.

yup mine have the rom gown but I decide to put till AD as KUA/tea dress. makeup i actually use the trial for my rom day.
actually they offer the guest book but when they show me & my htb, we dun like it. end up they give 50pc thk card instead.
wasted ar, tat time when sign din tot of father suit etc cos din "do hwk". end up nv manage to nego for much thing.

Silin: Local package @ $3988 (the price is $4288) I signed up late july last year?
jo: the guestbook is a scroll only and it was a freebie. I dun fancy it too...

Jo: Oh! Since the trial doesn't include hairstyle, you would have to top up for the hairstyle hoh?

Hehe, yeah, the guestbook is not very nice too..I do not like the scroll type but the booklet type. I also have the 50 pcs thank you card thrown in. Actually i don't really fancy these items, and would rather exchange for more photos. However, it couldn't be done. So i treated these items as freebies.

I did consider getting father's suit, but i couldn't quite imagine his dad n my dad getting all trussed up in tuxedos. They will be so uncomfortable and weird looking. I can just imagine them like Pavarotti .Hehe!

Aud: the father suits not tux. they r diff.

Package is more or less like Pearls' except I have only 1 EG of the PS and 35 pics. The main reasons why we chose this over the promotional package is cos the roadshow package do not include a Kua. If i rem correctly, rental of a kua is $500, so it's more advantagous this way. Besides, there are more photos. =D <--- mine included the kua/rom dress for AD when I signed up at vivo. think must neg with them.

Jo: yup mine have the rom gown but I decide to put till AD as KUA/tea dress <--- how come need to use this on AD? tot AD got the kua/rom dress also?

Trina: Issit? I saw all the suits out on the rack mostly have a tail or are more of the formal kind. Do they still have more stashed in the store room?

Eh, you really got a good deal leh * envy*. We had negotiated for almost 2 hrs before we got our current package, and thought it was a good deal already. Is it possible you were the earlier batches and they were willing to waive a bit here and there to secure customers and reviews?

Btw, at lunch, i walked past a bridal studio called My bridal room or something at Liang Seah street. The gowns there are also sooooo pretty too! In fact, the photos in the albums kinda reminds me of MDW's style in terms of the background and studio deco. Kinda regret not sourcing around more as MDW was only the 2nd bridal shop we asked. I was hooked right from the start when i saw MDW's photos .Haha ^_^

i mean mine dun haf rom pkg tie in together.
yes AD got 1 kua/rom dress. actually in general it's more cater for "all in 1" pkg. heard my friend say other bridal shop also have. meaning they offer 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 rom dress w 1 day make-up, 1 nite &amp; 1 trail. so v common ppl use the trial makeup on rom &amp; choose rom dress frm shop.

audrey: same like me...regret not sourcing....MDW was the 2nd bridal that caught my eye at the fair...prior to that never do research....I went to my bridal room to take a look quite a few weeks back as I checked out their package on AD photography and videography...but I did not fancy the AD PG and they are unable to show VG cos they outsourced them. I think MDW is much better in the AD PG.

Pearl - u searching a bridal shop to do ur actual day PG and VG..? Tot usually there are many others out there doing for actual day..? why take bridal shop services ah..

Audrey - yes, agree that My Bridal Room gowns and photos quite nice. I almost wanted to visit them too. But gave up cos many of my frens taken there before.. so wanted smthing special.. so MDW is special lor

Aud: I went to My bridal room before, they always display the pretty ones, those that i saw in their store not so nice...and their photos i didnt quite like the way they take....

Aud I took almost 3 hrs plus to neg for my package...the earlier batch was those visited their shop during opening mine was during the fair at vivo.. maybe cos I was served by their HK side..

kodomo: actually I just wanna check out the package then and at the same time, look at the gowns through frens recommendation @ My Bridal Room. I have just booked my AD PG, will be deciding on my AD VG soon.

I also took quite a long time to neg for my package cos I did not even think of signing up for a bridal package then...and I needed her to explain to me slowly in Cantonese too, then I repeated what I understood again in mix English and Mandarin...haha...

Pearl: How much is the package? I be going dw to MDW to look at their AD pic n video. But MDW have to pay everything upfront.

Trina: My PG package @ AM.PM is $1500 with 10h photography and 150pcs 4R pics (all images returned)
but I will most likely be topping it up to $1800 for the book. As for my video, I am still deciding....

My sis took MBR's pkg...my fren also took MBR pkg.

If you asked me, I think their gowns and photos overall not as good as MDW. I still think HKG's PG is much better than theirs. As for gowns, okok...like what Trina said, they always put the better ones for samples and display.

I also agree that their AD PG &amp; VG not attractive. Like no skill and art...maybe I'm looking at artistic and journalistic approach...I dun like archive approach...

In terms of service, I think my local and HKG coordinator did a fantabulous job...what can I say? Am really glad to have them to help me...

In my opinion, overall service is impt to a customer. I dun mind paying steep prices as long as my expectations are met or exceeded.

Ohh! Didn't MBR was so popular!I've never heard of it. My friends mostly took packages from salons along Tanjong Pagar stretch. In fact, MBR is rather out of the way, and i won't even see it if i didn't go to makan around there.

Is MDW's PG and VG also outsourced? Have you all seen the samples yet? I've never enquired from MDW before leh. Never occured to me as I always got the impressions the bridal salons will have to hire independent agents too, so we may as well get on our own.Cheaper too. :P

Trina: I signed up a bit later than you. It was around the time where they had the roadshow at suntec city. Think it was only around 2 weeks after vivo leh. Hehe, the HK ppl had also later joined in the negotiation then, but by then it was pretty late already. Both of us were tired, and decided to take the package there and then.

Anyway, same as Silin. I'm very pleased with the service MDW provide. True there may be some hiccups here and there, but overall, my coordinator and the HK staff do try their best to assist in any way they can, and really love the outcome of my pics! So kudos to them! ^_^

Aud: I just asked Lydia on the PG and VG today. PG is Gordon or golden and David. David service is cheaper. VG i didnt ask. I will be going dw next wkend to see their work.

Hi Fay, welcome aboard the MDW bandwagon. =D

Hmm,it's so quiet in this thread nowadays...

Btw,want to ask you folks to know the general opinion.. Would you invite your ex to your wedding? I have an ex which i'm still on speaking terms, and considering whether to invite. Totally no more feelings between both of us, however, do u think it'll be rude to my HTB?