My Dream Wedding

Audrey:
oh my... I wann view ur photos & MV now! but office PC have restrictions ar... =(
aiyo! my "xin yang yang" yet cannot view...

Audrey,

I love your MV the most....I think you got a different VG from me...your VG captured very good videos of you...so romantic!

Yours turn out better than the models de...!!! Impressive!

Audrey,

I like your choice of all gowns...looks very good on you! Very happy for you...very good job! I agree your MV is moving you till you won't be sian...I like your MV...very nice!

Silin/Diane/Cia ling : Thanks so much for all the compliments! Hehe, really makes me think the $5k+ is well spent and no regrets. hehehe. Can also use it to persuade my mom cos she thinks it's extravagant. My sis's local package was only $3k + .:P

Missylois: Oh,so both of our coordinator are Sherlin! <grin>..good for us both, cos i think i'm also almost as laidback as u with regards to the bridal planning. Lucky got Sherlin to handle everything n remind us. haha! Yeah, actually i was also considering whether my friends may stumble on to this site and c my wedding photos n spoil the surprise for them..but i figured that i'm practically the last one among the batch to get hitched. They shouldn't be in this site surfing anymore. <<giak>> .When u get yours, share with me at [email protected] hoh!

I'll be holding my banquet at M hotel. AD's on 12th Feb. =).

Cocoabun : Wow, look like Rui en? Good leh, she's pretty =D. Ppl say i look a bit like michelle chong more. My eyes are big, but droppy at the ends. My HTB always say i'm garfield eyes.
. For the sPS, my MUA have to put 3 layers of eyelash sticker at the end so that it'll not slant down so much. Coupled with the long fake eyelash, it really took me effort to keep my eyes open that day cos my upper eyelids hv soooo many things! :P

Silin: Who's your VG? a bit paiseh, i forgot the name of my VG..haha. I think it's romantic cos of the song i selected, and my VG have to mix and match the appropriate scenes to fill in the right mood.
. Initially, was really in a dilemna as i think the original (celine dion's) was also not bad as it's very upbeat. But glad i changed cos i prefer a more romantic feel. Hehe, planning for this MV to be shown before the march-in, and for my march-in song, i'll choose " Tonight i celebrate my love". Let my guests get indigestion from overdose of saccharin sweetness~!!~LOL~
The HK gowns are very nice hoh!I luv the blue EG i had leh.Very elegant and nice waist embellishents, which i feel suit the indoor bar and piano setup Actually the WG on La Mer n the evening gown was worn by a model in their latest sample book. Suppose to be newer range woh. I had asked Spore side whether they can bring over fr HK to Spore, but unfortunately not.
. Anyway, also good lah. Won't want to wear back the same gown as PS one. I got something a bit similar with embellishments around the bodice,but in yellow. Pretty nice too! =D

Hi folks,

May need yr opinions down here..I've did a slideshow of the photos which i had compiled and intend to play at the reception.
Pls give opinions on how to improve(whether speed too slow, fast etc). Pardon the amateurish attempt hoh! The 2nd song is also a bit soft, may need to tune up the vol. TIA! ^_^

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8HuVPiW5ijg

Audrey: My first march in song will be the same as urs leh
Love this song since young

I went down to MDW at around 6 yesterday, think there were another 2 couples one choosing pics the other think looking at the gowns on PC...

Trina : Same here leh! I heard it from my fren's dad cd collection since Sec days, n think it's so absolutely dreamy! Another song which i like is "From this moment" by shania twain. Pity it's bit too overused though.

I have 3 gowns for the PS. 2 WG, 1 EG.

Aud: so la mer only used 1 EG right?

Me excited leh cant wait to go HK in March. But still deciding wanna include the nite photo anot

Trina: Yup, 1 EG only.If you have the budget for it, should include the nite photos too. I think the nite photos are more spectacular in background and is more stylish. The photos will definitely be a talking point in yr wedding for it's unusualness.
. I chose La Mer for it's more predictable effect. Pics of water, sea n sand are ever lasting n won't go out of fad.
If you are intending to get both, ur PS may need to spread over 2 days already though. My yatch + indoor already took me 1 full tiring day.

Silin: Hehe, issit? I never really think so leh. But recently at my trial MU, Mico did mention both of us have big eyes and curly hair. Our child should turn out to hv the same traits too. I tease my HTB that when our child is born, i'll go and dye the hair red. Then will really become "ang mo"! Haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Audrey, thank you so much for sharing!!
You are pretty so they photos turn out well too. :D
I really like the photos that u and hubby lay on the boat with green sea.

Hi pinkpt, not sure if i'm able to convince him. He says coz all the other hubbys are rich mah when he's not.
Coz after calculating, the whole package (including air tix, accomodation, etc) is around 9k. Sigh... it's really kind of expensive. So will keep a look around lor.</font>

Audrey:
OMG!!! i love ur MV!! it's fantastic! $ well spent fir sure! so romantic feel.

btw, how's ur album layout? kinda curious how they design the layout into album.

Are you all having express highlights &amp; video montages if u signed up for the La Mer MTV?

Audrey, Ur MTV is great! Just wondering, do u have to choose the backdrops of the outdoor filming- eg church backdrop or they bring u to all the different ones as shown in the Twins La Mer MV?

Hi Missylois, pls share with me ur photos as well. U can email me at [email protected]

Winny, so sorry tat is abit exp but maybe u can consider to pay by installments. Anyway all the best in finding ur dream bridal.

1月19æ—¥ï¼Œè¶…ç´šæ™´æœ—å¤©ï¼Œé…·ç†±ï¼Œæ˜¯æˆ‘å€‘çš„æ‹æ”天。

心情ä¸ä½†ä¸ç´¯ä¹Ÿä¸ç…©ç†±ï¼Œè€Œä¸”é‚„å‹ High,因為 MDW 超細心的照顧,讓我們都覺得éžå¸¸å¹¸ç¦ï¼Œæ‰“從心è£çš„è¬åˆ†æ„Ÿè¬ï¼é›–ç„¶ package 有點貴,但得到的æœå‹™å»æ˜¯ç‰©è¶…æ‰€å€¼ã€‚å¸Œæœ›ç…§ç‰‡å‡ºä¾†çš„æ•ˆæžœä¹Ÿèƒ½è®“æˆ‘å‹ Highï¼

ç•¶åˆå› ç‚ºæ·±æ€•自己表é”能力ä¸å¼·ï¼Œä¸èƒ½æœ‰æ•ˆçš„讓 MDW çŸ¥é“æˆ‘è¦çš„æ„Ÿè¦ºï¼Œæ–¼æ˜¯åšäº†å°‘å°‘çš„ research, from internet search and saving on thumb-drive to magazine cut-outs, 都盡é‡è®“我的 coordinator Rachel 留給化å¦å¸«å’Œæ”影師åšåƒè€ƒï¼Œæˆ‘們也經éŽä¸€ç•ªè¨Žè«–後,原本以為åšä¸åˆ°åˆä¸å¯¦éš›çš„夸張頭紗,竟然讓我在昨天有了大驚喜!

Mico 很用心的åšäº†ä¸€å€‹æœ‰é‚£ç¨®æ„Ÿè¦ºçš„夸張頭紗,å†åŠ ä¸Šç¥žå¥‡çš„åŒ–å¦ï¼Œæˆ‘從來都想åƒä¸åˆ°æˆ‘也能那麼漂亮! 我超愛 Mico!

æ”影師 David ä¹Ÿè®“æˆ‘å€‘è¶…æ„Ÿå‹•çš„ï¼Œå°ˆæ¥­çš„æ…‹åº¦å’Œè¦æ±‚ä¸åœ¨è©±ä¸‹ï¼Œåœ¨é…·ç†±çš„艷陽天下,徒步到處尋找我è¦çš„æ„Ÿè¦ºå’Œè§’åº¦ï¼Œè€Œä¸æ˜¯ä½†åŽ»ä¸€äº›ä»¥å¾€ä»–å€‘å¸¸åŽ»çš„åœ°æ–¹ï¼Œå分èªçœŸå’Œé‡è¦–æˆ‘çš„è¦æ±‚,我們å»å在車è£äº«å—冷氣,實在是幸ç¦åˆ°æ¥µé»ž!

還有æ”影師助手阿"son".. 我有å•éŽå°å¼Ÿçš„å字,是 Vinson 還是 Wilson å‘¢? ç¾åœ¨ä¹ŸçœŸæƒ³ä¸èµ·ä¾†çœŸå了啦!因為大家都å«ä»–阿Son, 阿Son, haha!! I'm so sorry 阿Son!!

坿„›çš„阿Son, 雖然年紀輕輕,太愛美åˆå¥½çŽ©ï¼Œä¸éŽä»–也辛苦了,除了幫 David 打燈å光等等,也一直幫我丟頭紗甩裙擺,他的ä¸å°ˆå¿ƒä¹Ÿå¼•來 Mico 的指責,大家也都笑了,他還真是個蠻好玩的å°å¼Ÿï¼Œwe really enjoyed his company!

總之,這一天下來,令我 high 到極點,甚至到了晚上12pm 我還是精神奕奕,一點都ä¸ç´¯çš„, 都是è¦è¡·å¿ƒçš„æ„Ÿè¬ä»–們把我們照顧的那麼好!

ç¾åœ¨å¥½æœŸå¾…看照片 =)

Audrey: Wow! Never mind, I also had 2 layers of eye lash stickers to make my eyes larger.. But your eyes turned out beautiful in the photos! Don't think my eyes can be as big as yours.. Haha..

Is it my laptop problem or? Cos I could not decipher what csl has written.. It came out to be full or symbols..

Josky: Thanks.
. The big album layout's is rather conventional. Eg, one big picture as background that may spread over 2 pages, with 2 smaller pics at the side. You can opt for some words as decoration. We opted for it.
For the smaller albums, there isn't any layout design. It just displays the individual photos we select.

Pinkpt: They will bring us to all the locations which we see at the La Mer MV, which will be communicated thru the "interview" prior to us going over to HK for the PS. For us, we opted not to include the church background as his parents wun like it. A pity cos the church looks quite nice and quaint..Pics taken there should look nice woh.

oops.. i was typing chinese actually, think needs to set the Character Encoding to Unicode UTF-8. anyway, here's a screen-cap image:

908910.gif

Winny: We also got budget problem..but i love the samples seen at MDW so much I persuaded my HTB that the HK trip will be my honeymoon and he relented. So, after my AD, no honeymoon.<sighz>

Cocoabun: Hehe, hard to say woh. U may get a pleasant surprise when u see your album! I think MDW's MUA are pretty good with eyes. Even though Josky's makeup is done in Spore by Mico, her eyes looks absolutely doe like and lovely &amp; big as well! =DD

Not yr PC faulty. I also saw symbols only woh..

audrey, i hv the same feeling on my eyelids too.. felt such a difficulty to open my eyes.. thou Mico &amp; Sherlin both commented my eyes looked very big.. it was the feeling as if something very heavy pressing hard n shutting my eyes closed.. haha.. yesterday was the 1st time in my life sticking on fake lashes, mico said needs time to get use to it

i've also signed up for the HK PS recently and will be going last week of May. After signing up was bit vexed cos not sure if i was being a spendthrift. i want to be more practical as i do not need so many pics to keep. but dream wedding being my first choice, i still went ahead cos i think it will be a good experience. =p just have to cut costs on the expenses over in HK.

i have chosen the LA MER package. i do not think i will be doing the MTV because want to cut cost. or should i? =p

How is the service like over in HK? Here in Singapore,i was served by Lydia the manager initially but later Rachel came in. i prefer Lydia cos she is nicer and not as pushy like Rachel. haha!

anything i should pay attention to?

Hi Pearlyn,

Welcome onboard MDW's cruise...hahahaha

I'm very happy to see so many newbies and positve feedbacks, giving me a strong dose of exhileration...I need that...

I think you should take their MV if you have the spare cash, otherwise dun force yourself. i think it's very unique.

Lee, Got your PM

Csl, so glad to hear your pleasant exp...you took local PS...where are the places you have taken your photos?

Hi Silin,

Well..i would love to take the mtv too but i'm worried abt other impending or hidden costs ahead. we still have to factor in AD photography and videography. ;s am trying not to hit 5-digit figure. hahaha!

was thinking we cld just bring our own video camera to film down the process. or we can just take more pics ourselves and then get a fren of mine to do a short slideshow. if so, i wld be using this for the before-dinner highlight. itz more cost efficient and feedback from my fren is that not everyone will appreciate or enjoy it.

but of cos if u're talking abt filming it down for own enjoyment, that's another thing altogether. =) will see how it goes!

btw i was so blur on the day of signing up with MDW that i forgot to ask abt the payment mtd. heard Lydia mention abt 0% installment plan? but i din pay attention! hahaha! now i'm worried abt how they wld ask us to settle the outstanding cos i do not feel safe to pay up fully before near completion of everything. i've heard stories of BS who ignore or give poor service once you pay up fully.

<font color="aa00aa">0% installment?? Hmm....worth considering.

I thought of paying all by myself if HTB does not agree.

Audrey: so you have no honeymoon? May I know your total cost incurred? :P</font>

Mine is a local PS. ANd I haven't collected them.

Audrey... Ya, thank goodness we have Sherlin. Hee... Anyway, I have many friends (married + single) asking me abt my album coz they heard abt the quality of MDW's album etc. I KS, worried they will try to find my pics here as they know I will login in once a while...

Ya, welcome to the MDW family! If you can spare the tine, I do think that you should go for the HK package... Though I am satisfied with my local PS, I would think that going abroad would be special. Esp when MDW has nice facilities in HK to support the PS.

Audrey:
they design e layout for u? i rmb earlier on u mention that u cannot previde e layout ar?

so during interview u already told them u do not wann go church ar?

<grin> I thought it was only me as it was the first time i try putting on fake eyelashes. Well, got to pay a price for beauty. :P N another good thing is you will tend to flutter eyelashes more to keep the eyes open, so will project a very flirtatious look. ~Hehe!~

Pearlyn: Do get something with a cost you are comfortable with..You won't want to spend the next 2 yrs repaying it off rite.
. I had also compiled my own sideshow with the PS photos and intend to play during the reception. Very easy using Microsoft's photostory program. Just insert the songs, pictures and viola! This slideshow is created by myself and i personally it's not too bad for my 1st attempt lah. Even my HTB thought that it was the MV (he blur lah. one static movements, another moving. haha !) It's can be seen here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8HuVPiW5ij. Still waiting for all yours comments leh.
Do you all think it's too fast or slow? And are the songs arrangement ok with the slides?

Oh, service is very very good in HK! Personal pickup fr the MTR on your day of selecting the gowns, and my coordinators in HK are very gregarious and friendly. So are the PGs, VG and MUA. My bf did get mad with them twice and threaten to complain bk to Spore (over his non hair styling &amp; temp misplacement of coat), but they still smile throughout and didn't show black face at all. =D
I think you won't hv the time nor the hands to take your own video cam during the PS leh.. Cos both of you will be rushing from one place to another, and posing here and there. Don't say video cam, i even find carrying my shoes kinda troublesome as we have to go around barefooted on the yacht and on the beach.:P So for the photoshoot, remember to wear shoes that are easier to slip in and out,and walkable hoh.
Who's rachael? @_@?". I only know lydia is the pretty long hair gal from HK, who mostly mans the counter.Is rachael the one with around chin length bob hair style?

Winny: Yah loh, no honeymoon,so sad. *sob sob*. Last year, we also spent quite a fair bit on our house and renovations, and with the current economic situation and instability of joba, better dun spend on further luxuries. Though i made my HTB promise to "bu" back to me when he is better able to afford. Giak giak!
Hmm, my projected total cost is appx this :-
MDW PS+AD+MV+ 4 pics addon+ misc(AD ampoule,eyelash etc) :- $6.5K
HK airplane+ accom+ living exp(6D5N) :- S$$3k
AD Photography : $800
AD makeup for moms &amp; jie meis :- $650
Rental of car : $500
Shoes &amp; AD accessories :- $150
Angpows for helpers, JP : $500
Solely just preparation for the AD is around $12K liao, and that's excluding the banquet cost! *faint*

Missylois: Hehe, how did your frens know about the quality of MDW's albums. Hv u been spreading the news? :P . I know i did when i initially signed up with MDW. Was so excited i went around telling my frens n colleagues how good it'll be to justify the price i paid. Haha!
Oh! Yrs is the local package! I saw the sample book for the local PS which Lydia was the model. Looks good too!What places did u go for your PS? Btw, is there any indoor shots? I had always wonder how to do indoor shots in MDW's studio cos i don't see any setups there leh?

Lee : Saw yr email. Will reply u shortly ya. =D

Josky: Yup, they are the ones that will design the layout. I totally did not get to see how the layout will look like until it had already been printed. Heng their creative designs can be trusted.^_^ I like how they design the big album to be of those elegant and classy layout,especially with the crystal cover. Can really see and feel the quality of the pages.=D. My HTB's only comment is he would like another photo to be on the front cover instead. So,if u have any specific request,preference,or would like specific edition to some photos (eg reduce flabby arms, dark eye circles etc etc )will have to state during the time when u confirm the pictures you are taking.

Yup, the preferred locations was conveyed during the interview. However,thinking retrospectively, we should hv proceeded to take pics at the church anyway since the choice of locations are unrestricted. We can always eliminate it during our photo selection. :P

hee.. josky i almost missed ur mail cos it was in the spam folder filtered by yahoo.. luckily u said it and I'm in time to look for it.. haa! later will reply ya!

rachel is the 1 with a red bob hair.. if i'm not wrong she's the only 1 with a distinctive red hair in SG boutique

Aud: I think i might not be taking the night photo altot i realyl love to but i guess will be pretty tired as Lydia said cannot spread over 2 days...

For AD which photographer u go to?

Winny: Might be better if u pay yourself than u be able to go to the bridal shop u want
I am paying myself cos dont want any nagging from HTB, plus i really like MDW and I worried that after photoshoot i will add lots of pics so no choice better pay on my own

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Trina, U paid for yourself ar... wah seh!
Ok u'll be my motivation. I'll save harder. Heehee...</font>