My Dream Wedding

Hehe, good to see u around Jo! Thought everyone MIA already.

Think i better not invite lah. I think if the position were reversed and my HTB were to ask me, I'll say ok so as not to appear petty and jealous. But you can bet in my heart i won't be happy with that! ~Hehe~

Btw, so excited! I managed to get my perfect pair of wedding shoes! Got a white DMK one for my WG, a red one for my kua and a nice silver one for my EG. Totally love my silver heels! It has black diamante designed strips criss crossed in front, and the back heels have a diamonds embedded in a diamond shape to create a peek-a-boo effect. Very elegant and it makes my leg super slim and long looking. Even the sales assistants praise that it looks good on me, and i saw them try on after i left the shop. <<grin>>

Dear,

sentiments same as Jo...no time to post also as I'm busy preparing my Master's exams...but I did read through the comments.

Very happy that you found your cinderella shoe...hahaha

As for the invitation, won't invite like reverse psychology...I wun be pleased either...dun wan spoil both our moods on our Big Day...I'm a chu tan zi...aka strong vinegar pot...hehehehe

audrey: i think if you will not be too happy about it when positions are reversed, then you better not invite. Wow... you must be all geared up for your big day! Your black shoe sounds really really good!!!

Audrey, wow i'm imagining how ur shoes looks like. congrates to turning ur dream wedding to reality soon!

hehe~ think i kinda "evil". If position reverse, I definitely want my HTB to invite his ex cos my thinking is must let the ex know my HTB is 100% taken liao. =P funny thoughts of mine hor? hehez~

HI ALL!! i'm back \(^.^)/
Hopefully i'm not forgotten *sobz*

been months since i last login.. and GOSH, couldn't catch up with the posts.
But definitely knew Silin and Kodomo went..
Van went already? who hav pics to share share le?? heheee..
i'm so excited to see picsss.. =p

Silin,

Wow, you are taking Master's ah? Together with your wedding prep, must be really busie bee eh. =D . R u taking MBA?

Jo: haha, you really have interesting thoughts! I've never thought of it that way. Although i know i'm my HTB's first choice or he won't be marrying me, I might still think that if he sees his ex on our wedding day, he may be envisionalising what it'll be like if he chose his ex instead. I also strong vinegar pot one. =P

Hehe,getting more and more excited as wedding date draws near. Less than 1 month liao! Just went for my food tasting yesterday, and on friday, it'll be my Guo da li! Gosh! Like a lot of things haven't prepared. My guest list is not even totally done up yet. @_@

Will post a pic of my beautiful shoes to share with u all soon.Hehe, whole house is in a mess now with the cleaning up for the guo da li session and cny.

Zel : Hi! Have never spoke to you before. Did u also sign up the HKG package? Have u taken yr PS yet?

My coordinator said it's likely i can get the pics either this week or next week. More to share with u all then! =DDD

hi Audrey =)

Yeaa it'd been months since i last login.. many new names.. so nice to see so many ppl signing with MDW n sharing here.

Yeap i've signed last Jul, haven taken my PS yet =(
Due to some issues, i've got to postpone my PS to next yr le.. *sobz*

So ur AD is juz one month away??

WOW that's soon, excited!! can't wait to see picturesssssss!! *yipeeee*

Zel,

oh mine, so sorry to hear that...when's ur Big Day?

you sounded more excited than us...Van is away...not sure if she's bk yet lei...

Audrey,

I'm very excited for u too...oh mine...time flies...in this forum you're the 1st to get married...wanna hear your exp and ya...me equally excited to c ur pics...

Ya, taking MBA...can manage time well...except appetite v bad lately...

gosh, your GDL is tmr then! Oh...where's your banquet held at? Food nice? Hmm...though no appetitie but got craving for shark's fin...hahahahaha...

Hi Silin..

our plan is to postpone till 2011.. still 2 more yrs away nia =(
take it as we saving more $$$ and lookin ard for flat as well lor.. hehee =p

heh heh.. YEA nor, i'm excited to see u girls de pics from MDW.
seeing u girls describe till so fantastic, really can't wait to see the outcome.
hahahaa, u're equally excited as well.. kekekee!!
when r u collecting urs then, silin?

Van away? to HKG? for PS??

Trina: so I'm not alone. phew~ i thought I'm "alien" to be different. haha! ya in a way, agree will be jealous but hey shouldn't the ex be even more jealous &amp; envy of us? hehe~ of cos it all depends on individual thinking. =)

zel: oh u planning 2011 ar? for me, I intend to postpone to 2012 cos also have not look for flat, still courcing &amp; hoping HDB give me some hope... anyway will u go about selecting ur AD date?

Hi Jo =)

hahahaa.. yah, suppose the ex should be more jealous n envy of us!! hohohooo.. =p

Yeap yeap.. planning for 2011, one of the reason is i'm too tight up with work to discuss abt AD stuff with my hubby so far.. don't wana rush into it either. Once in a lifetime.. muz take time to plan 'swee swee' de.. =p

Also, we're hoping HDB to give us some hope too.. hehee!! Looking for the area u really feel comfortable with is not easy at all..

Yup will 'see' an auspicious date for AD.
But think this got to wait till those 'tong shu' is out for the next yr.

What about u?

Zel:
actually i rom last Nov, but cos still searching for flat &amp; thinking 2010 maybe a bit rush thus if can manage to get selected for some previous BTO den maybe can wait till 2012 for AD would be just nice.

in fact mean while also planning to further study for a part time degree, thus sure to be more busy &amp; no time to plan.

hmm... not sure how to go about selecting date yet. heard tong shu normally out in jun / july or later right? anyway from this forum, have seen a few good comments of David Tong (another thread under expert advise if I not wrong). not sure wann get Master to calculate or just own self select lo. worst is parents wann be involved yet nv / duno how to help. *stress*

Hi all, i am new here...
went for the suntec wedding fair 2 weeks ago and was quite interested in MDW too..
can anyone send me some photos in ur PS with them? tks tks!

Jo..

hehee, me too hav ROMed last Sep =)
Yah, for me this yr or even 2010 might be kinda rush for us too.. too occupied with work n some other issues, no time to plan.
So meantime, we'll also be looking ard for flat.. hopefully will be able find one.
Which area are u looking for?

Yup, tong shu will normally be out on lunar 8th month.
David Tong? hmm.. any link to him? kekekee..
I only got to know 'Lotus on Water' from Van.
For me, i would prefer to 'calculate' de.
Mayb 2012 still quite some time away so they couldn't do anitin either..

jo: i guess better leave the dates to your parents, i am sure they will come back with a few dates, then you and hubby finalise it...

audrey: your guo da li is today!! Do share with us how it went....

Zel,

mine collecting in Mar...2 mths more...

woah...2012 ans 2011 seems v long away...

Sherry,

Welcome...none of us here have our photos yet...still developing and have to wait about 3months from your PS date.

zel:
I'm referring to this thread -->
SingaporeBrides.com - Discussion Forum For The Singapore Wedding > Advice By The Experts Master David Tong's Advice Corner (Geomancy and Fengshui)

btw, wat "lotus on Water"? share e contacts here k?

pearl:
the headache thing is they wann rush us yet they dun wan faster help us find a date. their reason being "it's early to get 2010 date". in fact tat's partly y rather take our time &amp; wait till find flat, also in mean while can save more $.

hi to all,

i'm back from HK liao!!!

My whole trip was tired but both my htb and i do enjoy the whole process, not only 1st time take yatch and speedboat and oso the staffs that are friendly and try to communicate with us with mix of chinese and cantonese.
Photographer is Edmund
Photographer assistant is Kenneth
MUA is Irene
Personally i felt that they are very patient with us cos we do not know how to pose and how to smile, so my photographer kept reminding us to remeber to smile happily... As for Irene, she done a great job on my face... hahaha... cos that night b4 PS, i slept only 3 hrs, mayb too excited and nervous. so end up my eyes turn to be puffy and with water bags... Irene managed to cover the spots well enough to make my eyes look more bigger...
Overall, i m happy with MDW. hope those who have not taken PS will have the same good experience with me too...
i m requesting to select photos by end of the month cos i will be away from singapore for 3 weeks... if i can view them in time, i will able to tell you all the result and how many photos i had selected...

for those who have not taken their PS in HK, I find that golden plaza is quite a good place to shop for wedding stuffs... i bought key chain for my guests, a teapot set, ang bao, wall stickers, etc... which is quite cheap compare in singapore... so if have time, make a trip there...

Hi there...

Been a while since I logged in. Good to "see" more members...

Van, Glad that you enjoyed your HK PS. I am so envious...

Audrey, pls share your Guo Da Li experience. I will have mine on the second day of CNY. My hubby chose the date.

I will most likely collect my albums next week... Can't wait...

for your info, the day that i had taken my photo is sunny, windy at abt temp of 9 degree... to me, i m still ok with the temp... i din felt cold when i m wearing my gowns... mayb my skin too thick... hahaha... but i can see from other couples, the brides felt cold and they shiver...

going to take my pictures in April. Hope it won't be rainy and still cooling at that period. Chose to go HK becoz the scenery is so much more interesting than Singapore. Secondly, my HTB can't stand the hot weather here.

Initially, was thinking of taking photos in Taiwan becoz its also cooling around that period, but i felt the photos at that particular BS were not really outstanding and it didnt seem like the background was in Taiwan.

Anyway, anybody didnt buy their sample book?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies,
was recommended by a BTB to visit this thread.

Wow! MDW sounds really good.

My big day is end of this year and since last year I was interested in Mona Lisa. Until recent I realized they have an outlet in Singapore but it's kind of expensive isn't it? My HTB sure grumble.

Has anyone of you thought of sourcing for own BS in Hkg? Would it be cheaper?

Julia Wedding called me up today and their basic package is only 3+k + $998(accommodation and air tix) for Hkg/Taiwan PS.

Anyone of you care to share your photos? I hope I can use the photos to convince my HTB that MDW will make us pretty and good looking too. Heehee...</font>

Hi hi!Haven't been back to this site for the past 3 days, and every1's so active!Lots and lots of things to share. Hehehe!

My guo da li went pretty well overall. My mom bought the necessary things ( teacups, bedsheet, oranges,bowls, chopsticks etc) around 3 weeks back.But the red dates n longan was bought too early!I got a shock when i checked the things the day b4, and found it growing mould!Heng my grandma said those things are for "shang tou" rather than for guo da li, and i can buy them again later. Then on the guo da li day, my HTB told me to siam when he comes up. I thought he meant the whole time he was here, and i avoided going out of my room to meet him. Turns out he meant to only avoid when he and the "mei po" comes up, in case any ba-zi dun match. He was bewildered when he almost have to go back home to catch the good timing and i still haven't appear. In the end, he asked my dad where i am, and laughed when he knew what happened. ~LOL~

Jo: My PS is only 3 months (Nov 08) before my AD (Feb 09), which is actually very rushed, esp with CNY in Jan! <grin>

Silin: Oh gosh, appetitite's been bad as due to stress over upcoming exams? Don't give yourself too much pressure and take care of health ok.

Vanessa: The PS is pretty fun and memorable hoh! My PG, VG and MUA are all also very fun and nice ppl. Did they take our comments and did hair styling for your HTB? :D

Ok...i just got my photos and MV today!!! Yipee!.Hehe, Sherlin, my coordinator called in the afternoon and said that the albums, MV, softcopy and everything's ready to be collected, and I ask my HTB to head straight down to get it!
Everything's done exactly to my expectation, and the photos come out crisp and sharp in the album. When we brought back to share with my HTB's parents, even his SIL commented the photos and album quality is good.
And among all, i really love most is my MV! (which was initially what i'm most worried about as well!). Coupled with the revised song we chose, the whole effect is romantic and so ideal to what i wanted! I can't help playing it over and over again at home until my HTB said he'll puke (jokingly) seeing n hearing it one more time. =P
And i totally hv no regrets taking the MV after seeing the end results. Photos are static and no matter how nice it is, it's still one dimensional in a way. But having a MV captures the details and moving sights and sounds of what really happened during the photoshoot, and relives every moment of the fun we had during our PS on the morning session. As what Mastercard ad says, this is absolutely priceless! =DD

Here are the links to my photos :-
http://picasaweb.google.com/poppyqueenster/TerenceLilinMyDreamWeddingPhotos?feat=directlink

For the MV, wait ah..i'm still trying to upload to Youtube.. File too big. Giak giak!

Missylois: Wah, yr guo da li on the 2nd day of lunar new year ah? Then every1 should be in a really festive mood! =D. Remember your HTB got to order and collect the cakes early hoh. Lots of shops don't open within the first 3 days. He may need to find a place to store the cakes, and if they require refrigeration, he may need a big enuff fridge to store them all.

For us, my grandma is more traditional. Within the 15 days of CNY, she wouldn't want any "xi" things to be done or mentioned. Even though our wedding is on the 18th day, we had to do major persuasion before she accepted our customary date woh.

ah Aud so u r the one alreayd got the pics and MV haa cos yesterday MDW told me got one couple alreayd recevided.
The MV is quite good leh so r the pics. Yesterday, i went dw to MDW, saw another couple looking at their pics, they took the city view one i think. Looks good.

Hi Audrey,
any other video link u can upload? Altenatively can u pm me the video ?
Haha, i cant view Utube at work. Btw, u look great in the photos and gowns chosen. So is ur AD gown the slim cut or the ballsy kind?

Winny,
i guess u can use Audrey's photos to convince ur HTB that MDW is the right choice.

Pearl : Thanks! :D

Trina: I was down around 3pm yest. Wat time did u went down?When i collected, one couple was there too and they took the La Mer package . Yup! The first time i went to MDW to see my photos on the pc, i also saw another couple who took the city view, and i think it looks good and interesting too! Different perspective from the normal flora and fauna type of wedding photos.Theirs is more of a concrete jungle. Hehe!

Pinkpt: Are there any other sites than youtube where i can upload video? This is actually the first video i ever uploaded on internet.=). Sorry leh, can't email the file to you woh. It's pretty big at 2.1 mb and i can't even upload up to my own email. Dun hv zip program on my pc. You can try viewing it when u are home tonight bah.

Eh, my AD will be hmm, maybe should be called ballsy kind bah. I luuuuvv the long train behind, though i hope i dun trip over the thing as will be wearing the whole morning. Haha! It's something like this ..
http://www.weddinggowndress.com/isbridal-detail.php?id=629

Pearl : Wow, i didn't even caught that. Hehe. Anyway, i dun mind the error in the grammer..adds a bit of quirkiness to my MV.

Trina : When u pop by MDW next time, you can try asking MDW team to let you see other couple's sample book who had taken the night scene photoshoots

Lee: Hi! Check yr email ya. ^_^

Hi Audrey,
Np i guess i'll have to see later then. Another website is http://photobucket.com/ . My HTB did comment that the song u chose was great. Anyway, do we need to bring any shirts for guys during the HK photoshoot or only for actual day?

Audrey, your album look great...

We have ordered the teochew pastries for guo da li, collecting this sunday afternoon. This date given by a master... so no choice lor...

Even my wedding date is 09.02.09 (15th day of cny)... haha... so i will be having yu sheng for my 1st dish ;).

My album is ready since last week (Guess ours might have arrived in the same shipment). But I have no time to go down and collect it. Will collect this Thursday... can't wait ar...

Audrey, your photos are really beautiful! Your MV also turned out terrific! Can't wait to see mine.. Duno how it will turn out.. Hope it will be as good! Hehe.. So you have also collected your album?

pinkpt: Oh! photobucket allows upload of videos? I only thought it's photo leh. Oh yeah, i did sweat over the choice of the song. It's so different to the celine dion song they use by default, which was more livey.I was so worried that may slow motion our movements to match this song we chosen. :P . Your HTB would have to bring a white shirt for the photoshoot. MDW sells the shirt, and i like their frilly design in front with the hmm, small folded collar .Goes very well with the whole coat effect which the guys wear. We tried finding it elsewhere outside, but design wise, MDW's still nicer (though quality not too spectacular for the price lah. :P )

Missylois: Orh,ic.Yu sheng for the 1st dishand on the 15th day of lunar? Hehe, that's very special and unusual leh! Bet it'll be a memorable wedding for you and your guests as well! =D Where will u be holding yr banquet? Hehe, your endurance skill is very good. I asked my HTB to go down immediately to get the photos.I was thinking if there's anything i need to change, i could ask them to ractify in time. Heng everything's pretty alright. Remember to share yours when u get it leh!

Cocoabun: Dun worry, bet yours will be beautiful as well! ^_^ Any idea when u will be able to collect yours? I've already collected everything. MV, big album, small album, guest signatory scrolls, thank you cards, etc. Now only left my AD liao. :D

Audrey, we have the same coordinator Sherlin ;)
We are holding our wedding at Swissotel merchant court. you?

No choice la... we busy with lotsa of stuffs at work and home... now furniture deliveries etc...
We are e last minute kinda of couple ;)

I guess there is nothing much we can change since the album is done in HK... anyway I have faith in MDW ;)

My pics arh... i can privately share some with u gals... Coz I dun wanna show my friends yet, I wanna them to come earlier to view my album on the actual day(so they will not be late for dinner)... heehee