My Dream Wedding

Hi Enivi28, they told me their ROM is $608 w/o photography. 1 custom made bridal dress, make up + hairdo. no suit for guy. Is it the same?

Shanice,
yes its $608 for a MTM ROM gown, make up,hair-do and a fresh bouquet for the ROM day, but apparantly, the MTM is offered only if I sign during the suntec show, if not it's jus OTR.For the guy, if rent the tuxedo will be additional $460. All these is w/o ROM day photography. But rachel says will fight the MTM ROM gown for me.

Shanice,
for the $2888 HK PS u signed, did they give you extra poses and page for your album? If i rem correctly, its standard 2 WG 1EG for the PS,25 poses, 1 album in a box with handle, 2 table-size photo w frames. I cant rem how many outdoor locations.

Hi Enivi,

No extra pose leh. only 25. i tried to bargain for more, but they deny. only got the thank you cards.
Outdoor shot is 2 locations.

Dear Shanice and Enivi,

Saw your postings and I must say my pkg will differ from yours quite a bit as I signed on during their Opening Special...I took their $5688 pkg i.e. HKG PS. Trip to HKG and hotel will be paid by your own. But because of opening, they have us $5000. My pkg is the same as Vanessa's who's the very 1st customer with MDW.
Go to the 1st thread and look under Vanessa's post.

As for the no photogrpaher part during ROM and AD, I'm confused...what kind of PG are you referring? Pre-wedding shots or AD a photographer to follow you throughout that kind?

I have to agree MDW is very strict on bargaining. It depends on your luck who you spoke to actually. Like all of us, their selling point is their albums, their prices are really steep. But, quality comes 1st. once in a lifetime, I convinced myself to sign as I do not want to have regrets in future on signing a lower quality BS and photoshoots.

Their after service is also quite ok...so far I like both my coordinators' services. They are very good. I gave them A+.

In fact, I find that most Bridal Stores they earned more than 1k profit when you signed up and further more profits after you wanna have more photos in your album...

To Shanice and Enivi,

You gals spoke to who tt day?

By the way, I'm leaving for HKg this Sun for my PS. Will be bk on thursday midnight. Will update you gals on Friday or Sat.

If you are taliking abt AD PG, I took other PG services, I did not tk from them. VG also another company. Do mine is 3 diff companies afterall. I guess several of us have separate Pgs or Vgs.

Silin,
I need a photographer for the 2hours solemnisation event. But MDW ROM package dun include photograher.
I spoke to Rachel(with red hair) on the Suntec event, but i din sign with them yet.
Good luck to your HK PS, pls update us when u back.

Hi Silin, wow u gg for ur shoot next week.. must be excited.

me still gotta wait long long for my turn.. haha

Hey gals and guys, i saw win and his wife's photo on STYLE WEDDINGS’ MOST BEAUTIFUL COUPLES OF NOV... take a look... ;-)
Congrats Win! \(^_^)/

Hey Silin, cant wait to hear from you when u r back from HK... enjoy the trip hor...

kenneth, times passes fast so soon will be your turn... we have been in this thread since june, now is already nov liao... heehee...

Dear Enivi,

Ya...I udnerstand a photographer is necessary during that day. Is it normal that bridal stores dun provide Pg services on ROM?

Cos my ROM and AD is on the same day. If you were to get separate services for gowns and PG services, maybe it will cost more. Rachel is not my coordinator. Mine is Yilin.

Okie...Style's out? I'm gonna check out the bookstores...

Hi Silin,
I spoke to mico and golden that day ^_^
I guess you are right. Once in a lifetime, i hope it will turn out good

for AD, I'll most likely be using another BS as well cos their package is not tempting. :p

Enjoy your trip to HK silin! waiting for your gd news!!

Most of us who sign MDW package will not come with car for the AD, i found a website which the price is quite ok... mayb can help u all abit... http://www.weddingcars.sg/
we can oso compare the price if MDW can provide us the car price that they can offer... ;)

Hi Shanice,

yes...keep a lookout on 14th or 15th Nov...for my postings. Mico and Golden are husband and wife you know?

Vanessa, yes saw that website...but I'll borrow from my Uncle his car.

Just to check hor, My dream wedding is originated from HK? Also i heard there is a private yatch which can be used for the PS?? Is it true? Also anyone know how it looks like and the name of the yatch?

Hi gals, Hope someone can share with me their photos. [email protected]

I visited them last week. I really like them alot. But their price is steep. I have to agree that they had the BEST PG.
Hope to see more local bride then to see those Japanese/ Tawian couple that thet show me.

Omg...been 2 mths since i came in here...

Van, juz to update..my AD is 18 Jul 09, dinner at Holiday Inn Atrium...PS is 9 Dec 08(local), I am gg for my interview in 1 hrs time!!!

Dunno wat to expect though..

im new here. May i join ?

I came to know about MDW through their website, i went dw to their shop to view.. i like their PS! Looksso much different from the others.. but however their WG do not look as appealing to Julia. Im still considering as im afraid i cant anythin that suits me...can anyone share with me on their package .. i was served by Golden and he offered us the $4288 package...

Hi Linlin,

my pkg is the same as Vanessa's, you can find hers right in the beginning thread.

Wat did the $4288 pkg include? I have to agree their gowns are not as appealing...it's their albums that are the selling point.

Hi Shanice,

During interview, your coordinator and maybe a few others usually they like to crowd ard and listen and chip in their comments, they will ask you wat kind of PG styles and effect you like and want in your album, your mk-up style and hairstyle you want and your expectations etc. It's pretty fast, abt 30mins. They will also tk down your hubby's measurements for the tuxedos.

Hey Missylois,

I'm flying off this Sunday right in the morning, so can't see your pics la...I think they will turn out fine...I trust their quality la...if not price why so steep right? Hahaha...

Hi Cherie,

So far, only 2 couples have taken their local photos...I'm nt sure if the 1st couple has received their pics...

I'm going HKG, if I were to have my pics ready, it'll be 3 months frm now...HKG ma...

Those models you saw in the albums are HKGers and TVB stars...are they Jap/Taiwanese?

LinLin - Initially I was tempted over Julia (JWN) as well.. their gowns are the lacy type and quite pretty. But lateron I signed up with MDW, cos they had the opening price discount for me, which was cheaper than JWN.

JWN's photo album may not be as nice as MDW I feel. So i guess each has its own strength...

However if u're daring enuff to try some new designs, I feel MDW has it - the "HK style" gowns, which sporeans may be conservative to try.

Hi Silin, one MV they show me is Jap. And some photo is Taiwanese and one is Jap. That is what they told me.

Thats why I really wonder if Sporean take liao will be that nice or not. Cos all the couple they show are all handsome de handsome, pretty de pretty...

Need some advice from fellow MDW brides. Does anyone know the types of wedding photo album available in MDW? Which is the most highly recommended type?

Cherie - u can look at youtube for the MVs and search engines for the photos. some Hongkongers post their pictures on line. that can give u a gd feel.. =P

Of cos some nice n some not so nice..

Hi Silin,
im looking at the local pkg. What they offered me was:

PS
1 Wedding gown
1 evening gown
2 tuxede
1 hand bouquet
1 makeup, 3 hairdos
25 pose
20 x 14 wedding album with casing (beige)
20 x 24 canvas photo
5 x 7 table top
8 x 10 table top
6 x 6 ablbum

as for the AD
1 bridal gown
1 evening gown
1 grooms suit
AD makeup (day & night, trial)
1 hand bouquet
6 corsages
1 bridal car deco
2 following car ribbon

Hi kodomo,
Yes,i agree with u that both of them have their own strength..that's y me and HTB are both so "fan" about it and actually i think the price is really steep..

Btw, i heard that rec. by fds , you will get more perks or discount.. is that true ?

Hi silin,
i miised your earlier message..pls share with us ur experience when u r back. Enjoy Ya!!! :-)

Hi Missylois,
how was ur photo selection ?Can you share with us ?

seems like every1 is very anxious about the Photos.. Pls update us Missylois..How did the whole selection go? Are the photos up to the standard as shown to us in MDW albums?

Hihi...

We are still undecided about how many photos we will be taking... all look nice... We do not want to burn a hole in our pocket.. but it is hard to choose just that few...

Good thing is the staff@MDW are really nice, no hard selling, no pressure from them.

Tell you gals a joke... when we were selecting the photos, i was a little disappointed initially...
We thought that all pictures have been fully edited. I was upset that some pictures were me with certain angles that made my arms look big, some "da bing lian" etc...
We finally screened out 80+ pics that we are very pleased with.
After that, then we realised only some of the backgrounds are edited (the autumn, winter feel etc), the images of my hubby2b and I have not been edited at all... Ha! It really made my day...

I was so happy that quite a number of our pictures actually need no/ minimum editing.

Models (hubby2b and I) are ordinary ppl, guess Golden really know how to capture us at the right angle. Of course, another impt factor is Mico's makeup and hairdo skill.

MORALE OF THE STORY..
Don't be blur sotongs like us.
Select the photos based on your expressions and the "feel"...

Looking at the unedited photos on the pc, guess we are all in good hands... *crossing fingers*

Will keep all updated once we finish selecting the photos...

LinLin - u typed "Btw, i heard that rec. by fds , you will get more perks or discount.. is that true ?" What is "fds"?

Hi kodomo,
hehe.. too many short form .. fds= friends.
I read from the earlier thread that recomend by friends, properly will recieve more perks.
Hi Missylois,
Glad you are happy with ur photo selection so far.. but u had selected 80+ photo in total?Does that mean total 80pose? Becos i understand that each additional pose cost abt $80...

LinLin - one bad thing i realised, they are real sticky with prices.. even when my friend which i recommended signed up with them lor
But maybe u have better negotiation skills

Missylois - did they show u the small binded sample book during ur photo selection? Tot they will make that sample book for us to view. But maybe urs is local shoot..?

kodomo- i totally agree with you,very sticky but i yet to sign up with them though we been there for twice in fact (1st @Suntec, 2nd @ the shop) when i went to see their gown which that was 1 of the reason that pull me back .. so i decided to look ard if there is any other bridal shop has the same photo design concept like MDW.
Btw,if i followed correctly, u took the HK PS package and is leaving in Nov, rite? what is the date?
When is ur AD? Where will u be holding your wedding Dinner? Care to share..? :-)

Was looking for an overseas photoshoot, saw MDW online and was quite impressed with the photography. So went down to the wedding show in suntec. Was quite alright all along until the sales told me. 'Dun worry, everything will go exactly the same as what you see in the samples here'. That's when I started to think. Their studios are the same, the yacht in hk is the same, everything is the same as promised. Why would I wan something that's the same for every couple. Does anyone feels the same way as me?? Or am I just one of a kind??

Hi Noknok,

I would not say that everything is exactly the same. There would be differences still.

I have known a friend who took a package from a local bridal shop and their's is really exactly the same for all couples. Totally same venues, same poses, same style for hair, and nearly same gowns for all the couples! And, the photos turn out not really nice.

For MDW, I feel that though the locations are the same, the poses and some of the props are at least different. During the interview, they also allow you the freedom to choose the hairstyles etc and they are very concerned with what you like.

My coordinator was quite cute. During my interview, I was looking through the albums they had and said,"I like this and that etc." I came upon a photo of Myolie holding an umbrella and I told my coordinator I liked the angle which Myolie was shot from. My coordinator wrote down,"Like umbrella." Haha.

Anyway, most importantly, the photos are really nice and they do bring out the beauty of the couple.

I will be going to HK soon too and I am really grateful for all the services that MDW have been providing me.

Do speak to them if you have any queries and they are most willing to answer to your queries.