My Dream Wedding

hi cocoabun..

If i read Vanessa correctly, the 3 poses-in-1 canvas photo will be of the 35 poses she'll be choosing for her wedding album.. instead of 35 + 3 poses.
She'll have a choice of either 1 pose of 24x30 OR 3-in-1 type, with no add on $$.

Vanessa, correct me if i'm wrong.. heee

jialat... i need to be more alert in my written text liao... really sorry for the confusion... cocoabun is correct, instead of 35 poses, i can increase 3 more which make up of 38 poses in album if i do not wan to have the canvas photo... heard from them that the 24X30 canvas photo cost within $200 to $300...

Vanessa..

hahahaa.. ok now we get it liao =)

Then i feel the same as cocoabun, i don't feel it's worth it either.
My package came with 20x24 canvas photo instead of ur 24x30, which i'll need to top $380 for that.
Thus, i don't see it worth to exchange for 3 poses add-on to ur album.. hmmm..

I dun think it's worth it to trade for 3 more pics...I always think giving freebies without exhanging or trading would be better. They are so restricted in their bargaining...during my interview I did not bargain for any freebies.

I count my hopes on the rest of you. Be firm.

Hi Celine

Thanks for clarifying. So the pictures will be taken by the PGs from France Bridal if we are taking up the HK package?

I am a little concern because I see a vast difference in the pictures taken in HK shown on MDW website and those in France bridal.

I checked. HK no need to put amp cos the MUA will be following the whole day to touch up. Eyelashes i think is included in the invoice for HK Photoshoot.

Kodomo,

I have yet to pay cos not yet go for my interview.. But have to pay in full when I go interview..

Just to add on what Trina said.. Gas did tell me to put mask the night before the photoshoot as it acts like the ampoule..

Hi Bitchydoll,

May I know what diff you have spotted? Personally, I think celebrities and normal pple like us will portray diff outcome of the photos...I will be more rigid and unnatural as I have no prior experience plus it is a all new place and crew for me...

hi ladies, I made a trip to MDW last weekend and got my doubts clarified. The pictures are different cos of cultural difference and photography styling. In hongkong, they prefer the elaborate kind that's why the styling and pictures are different from those reflected in Singapore website. Though some may be taken by the same photographer in hk, the pictures for individual may vary based on their preference. That's what the interview is for. Phew... Now I put my mind at ease and know I'm in good hands.

Hi Karine, most of us here got a package from MDW. u interested in them too.? They have been here in Spore since June 08. U can refer to the initial pages of this forum for a rough idea of the package.

Hi, ya, I'm interested... from the wedsite i saw their gown looks very nice... hw much is their Package like? service gd?

gosh... is out of my budget...

hi Vanessa.

you dun wan the canvas photo? is that the type ppl put outside their wedding dinner??

3 poses = 240.

Is the canvas photo worth more than 240 (frame and photo)?

Actually i find their frame quite nice leh.. dun tink i will change.

I am new to MDW.
Juz hope that someone can clarify the link between MDW, Mona Lisa bridal and France bridal.

Vanessa, any updates on your interview?

Hi Kenneth, u r rite. The Canvas photo is the big big one that most ppl put outside their wedding dinner. I oso find their frame is nice but think about where to place the frame in the future small area house that HDB is building now. it occupy too much space on the wall which made the master bed room even smaller... -_-''' unless i found a very nice photo shot of me and FH to convince me to take, if not i will change to 3 poses... most of my friends who took the canvas frame, end up in their store room after they move to their new home... instead of putting the canvas photos, now they put their kids photos or family photos...

at first, i thought that i need to select which indoor background i want for my PS but Yilin told me that we will take every indoor backgrounds that they have in the studio. The gather place is $ France Bridal studio. I ask her about the photographer, she told me that under the contract btw the 3 bridal shops, MDW will have the piority of holding 3 best photographers.

Haha... thts wht they tell me too. Top 3 Photographers. Lets see if its true after our photos are out - turning us into Princess and Prince... Haha.

Been a long time since I have logged in...
We just had our photoshoot on Tuesday 21st oct in Singapore. It is a pity that we didn't have the time to go HK for the shoot. But our experience in Singapore has been fun too...

I am really glad that we signed up with MDW. We had our photographer (Golden), his assistant ("BIao Jie") and make-up artist (Mico) with us the whole day. Especially for make-up and hairdo, Mico was constantly making sure that my FH and I are in the tip top condition for the shoot.

The MDW team has been great, very professional...
My FH and I are not used to taking photographs. But the team has been really helpful. We hope that the photos will turn out great.

I am sure that we, MDW brides and grooms, are all in good hands!

Finally some1 who took the PS had provide the outcome of their services!!! Thanks alot Missylois!!! \(^_^)/ We are quite sure of the service in MDW Singapore as we all are service by them but i still not sure if this good service oso applies for those in Hongkong... so far din heard from CK as he is the 1st one who go HK...

Do anyone know where to buy wedding stuffs in singapore like Teapot, Dragon and Phoenix Candles, Xi stickers, etc...? I wan to check on the design and price and compare if i happen to see in HK... :-)

hi missylois..

so glad to hear from u and ur PS experience!! thanks for sharing..

hi Van..

think u should scan tru Chinatown where they sell lots of wedding stuff there.

I am sure MDW will treat us well even in HK since we are the PIONEER batch.. haha...
I have met the coordinators from HK at MDW a few times, they are really friendly and helpful. I am quite sure if you have any enquiries, they will be more than happy to help you out. Remember: Don't be shy, ask ;)

Ya, i have been told that Chinatown has a few shops that sell these wedding stuffs...

I will most likely shop around there since I won't be going Hong Kong.

If you all can wait, I will try to update my findings in the coming weeks... If anyone else know of any good lobang in Singapore, let me know ;)

Hi Vanessa,

Ya, I came acress this website too. Very useful...yes my coordinator is also Yilin...wat you guys have heard of and know of...applies the same to me.

Missylois...so good to hear you has a great time...*envious*!

actually I think their SG album is very nice...I like it too...I'm flying to HKG soon...9th Nov...2 weeks more. Very soon I'll update you guys abt my experience...

hi Silin..

can't wait to hear from u of ur HKG PS experience ^.^
is Vanessa next?

hmmmm.. time reali flies..

My pre-wedding photo shoot has been both fun and tiring... I should be viewing our beautifully taken photos in 1-2 weeks time. *keeping fingers and toes crossed*

HOpe you all will enjoy your HK photoshoot... update when you are back!

We went to MDW yesterday to try the gowns for the AD... 2 hours of trying, Tiring for me of course... The staff at MDW were very helpful, gave lotsa ideas... but my hubby2b and I cannot make up our mind on the wedding gown and evening gown.
The only gown that we can decide right away is the embrodiery Kua. The Kua at MDW is lovely. The kuas that I have seen my gfs (both sg and msia BS) worn are the beaded kind, I dun like those. Not sure true for all, but I heard if you want to "upgrade" from the beaded one to embrodiery kind at other BS, you got to top up. I prefer the embrodiery type, luckily MDW have them at no extra charge.

How do you all decide on the gowns??

Last Saturday, I went Chinatown to shop. I saw 2 shops at New market food center selling wedding stuff.
The Wedding Shop (under world of fortune) and Amanada DReamweaver.
They are selling lotsa stuffs... HAve packages also. Not sure about the pricing though... Will update when I go shop with my mummy.

Is it a must to settle the outstanding balance before we go to Hk for our wedding shoot?

I'll be going HK in Dec for my shoot.

Yes Jeradin,

me too...paid all le...

To Missylois: Envious* you sounded so happy...by the way, when's your big day? Sounds very near...Who is your coordinator?

Thanks to all for the additional link for me to refer to buy those wedding stuffs... ;)

Zel, my PS will be on the 13th of Jan 2009... The next couples who are going in Nov will be Celine, Kodomo % Cocoabun...

celine, missylois AD will be 9th of Feb 2009... am i rite, missylois?

Yup Van , you are right... my AD is on 9th Feb 2009.

Celine, my coordinator is the cute Sherlyn (dunno spell correct anot though ;p)

Couples going HK in Nov,good luck! enjoy the process... I am envious... hee...

Nope.. dun think she's. Mine is also her. Actually whoever is the coordinator also nevermind, cos u end up will be served by more than one person each time.. hhaa.

Hi nig nig. apologies for the late reply. my package is exactly the same as guinguin, just that I only have 25 pose
*sob*

Hi Silin! I'm still thinking if to go for HKG or local. hmmmm :p

Hi Shanice...

so you have paid the initial deposit only la...but lidat how you bargained for more when you've not decided on the pkg?

Silin and shanice,
how much is your packages? what does it include?Appreciate if u could share with us here? How much deposit do u place? what the payment scheme like?

Lots of tkss..

Hi Silin,

I've paid $1000 deposit 1st, and have just signed for the photoshoots (Which is $2888). for the AD i've not decided whether to use them cos the perks they give is really very little. There's no photographer!!!

Hi Enivi,
They allow 6 mths instalment for citibank and DBS credit card

I went to the wedding parade on sat..was there b4 12pm and was served by Rachel. My HTB learned a bit on PS and he commented that MDW has the best PS we have seen so far (MDW send the photos to their team of 50 professional to DI the photos, so your photos will be very nice unlike the standard one we seen in most Spore BS). However, their local package 2588 is still on the high side and ROM is 1060 wo photography. As can see, quite exp. So I am still contemplating.
Any girls went for the local ps,cant wait to see your album..pls post for us..tkss