My Dream Wedding

I'm bk from HKG. Kodomo and Cocoabun when are you gals leaving?

My experience was an amazing and satisfying one, their services had exceeded my expectations! Well done MDW! The staff in HKG really lives up to their expectations. Like what I'm being told when I signed up, in the midst of my interview, my coordinators kept assuring me that they will make my dreams come true. U know what? They really did!

How did they? I liked my hairdos, my gowns, my bf's outlook and tuxedos...their make up and PG skills and prpfessionalism and never say die or sian attitude...they are so sincere and real. Everything they said and showed me are from the bottom of their heart and they are so cute in a way that I really think I had spent my money well-worth.

For those with hesitation, wait no more. My trup to HKg has inspired 3 of my frenz to sign up with them nxt yr. They can see from my enthusiasm and happiness. That is money can't buy. Such services you cant find it in HKG. Not just me, my bf also was very pleased and happy and it made our r/ship closer and we totally enjoyed our trip!

I really cannot describe clearly my happiness and satisfaction. In fact, my coordinator called me 2day to follow up on how my trip, which I knew they would and they did. I actually landed last night at 12am, can consider is friday morning.

I really love their service and sincerity. I'm impressed by their professionalism to please MDW customers. For those going HKG, I think your trip will be blissful as they know we are strangers to their country and all the more they will make your day better. what can I say? I even get my local coordinator to express my gratitude to HKG and their boss for their efforts. Well-done man!

My HKG coordinator, Gas even showed me around MONG KOK. She's so sweet and cute and I really like her. I also like Meili Lau who is the coordinator to fetch you from the MTR station to France Bridal studio for fitting, she's so cute you know...so so cute and sweet. I think the staff in HKG esp the gals are all so demure and sweet.

Like Missylois, I think I might have a hard time narrowing to 35 pics...I think my pics will turn out great!

Now, I can't wait for my pics to be out...2 weeks time!

Hi Silin,

Welcome back!! I'm so impressed by what you've mentioned! Becos of your comments, I decided to fly to HK to take my photoshoots!

How many places have you been there? Is this yacht similar to what was shown on their website? Wah, I'm so excited! ^_^

Do share with us your pics once you got them!

Hi Shanice,

The yacht is the same as what we have seen in the albums. The places I went to are exactly the same as in the sample albums...no shortcuts from them.

welcome back silin \(^_^)/ so happy for you that you and your hubby had enjoy the whole PS process... can't wait till my turn... :p is it tiring for taking PS the whole day long... actually what time did you end your PS?
i pray for u (also for myself & all MDW frenz) that the Photos turn out good so that we can proudly show to our friends, relatives and family!!! especially show to those who kept saying that the package is to ex lar, not worth lar, bla bla bla... :p

Hi Silin,

Welcome back too! I will be flying off on Monday morning~ Glad to know that you enjoyed your trip so much! Happy!

Vanessa,

Thanks so much for your prayer. When 2 agree on earth, it shall be done! So I agree with you! Hehe.. All of us will definitely have a wonderful photoshoot experience and beautiful photos!

Dear V&C,

I started in the morning at 9am dolling up and shooting at 12pm. Before your trip, MDW will give you a time schedule on how your shooting will flow. I guess Cocoabun and Kodomo have them now.

Everyone's schedule may differ as it depends on the photographers.

I ended in the evening at about 7plus. Yes, I can't wait to view and select my pics now.

Overall, I did not spend much in HKG. My hotel for 5D4N was only $423. Air tix $680, expenses there only $370. I planned my expenses well.

Hi Silin, welcome back and glad to read that u are extremely satisfied ! Just to ask you, did u spend two days for fitting + alteration?

I will be flying off tomorrow afternoon... slightly before Cocabun.. now abit nervous + excited.

Silin, did you take the MV as they encouraged?

LinLin - My AD is next year June, will be holding it at Marina Mandarin. Vanessa has complied a list for MDW brides and posted it in this forum (earlier posts too). Check it out !

Have you decided on urs already?

Hi Kodomo,

Upon arrival I went straight for fitting, then the next day was alteration. 3rd day shooting and last 2 days tour ard HKG.

hi all ^.^ it's been some time since i last login n so many new members ^.^ welcome all..

SILIN..
Wow time flies.. u've went n back! I muz hav missed out alot in here =(
I'm so so happy to hear from u, that u've enjoyed and so satisfied with it.. can't wait for u to share ur pics with us ^.^
btw, same kodomo's question.. did u end up take their MV?
and which hotel did u stay in?

VANESSA..
YES.. our photos will turn out than what we expect de!! n show those we have been saying abt our package all these while!!
hehee =p

KODOMO & COCOABUN..
looking forward to hear from u both too =) i'm so so excited for u girls..
duno when will mine be =(
Anyway, have a safe and happy trip ^.^

Hi zel,

You've not set on your PS date?

Yes, I did take their La Mer MV. : ) It was very fun and like I'm a model doing a TV shoot. Hahaha...did you tk their MV?

I stayed at HARBOUR HOTEL. It was a boutique hotel with only 7 levels and 45 rooms. It was a 3 star hotel, small room but comfy...you may like or dislike. I'm ok with it.

Hi Trina,

Harbour Hotel is at Mong Kok.

I had 3 gowns...that is standard...for earlier batch of sign up customers most of them are 3 gowns...

They are really v nice...i love them!

Silin- Welcome back!i bet you really had a great time in HK!I cant wait to see your photos..
Yes ..after so much of your positive comments... i think i will persuade my bf to sign with them.. too..hehe
kodomo- Have and safe and enjoyable trip.
My AD is in Dec 09.But we yet to do find the venue and BS yet.. still scouting around for it, seems like suits us...*complicated*

Hi Silin,

wanted to PM you on this cos not related to MDW, but can't PM.. sorry to all pls pardon me to ask this over here..

is Harbour Hotel clean with their bed linens n pillow n bathroom? i can tolerate all other issues but cleaniness is something tat can kill me.. haha.. ;p

I'm a new member here. can i noe more info frm ur as i'm getting married next yr. currently, i'm sourcing for bridal boutiques n get to noe bout my dream wedding frm magazine. Siling, can i noe how much is ur package??

Hi Trina,

how long the MV is I'm nt sure but according to staff of MDW, it's abt a duration of a song. If you got montage, you wouldn't need MV. I have no montage, so I try their MV.

Wow...you got 4...that's very good for you...are you one of the early birds or what? Who gave you this good deal when you signed up?

I'm going to choose my AD gown either in Dec or Jan...

Hi jasmine,

My pkg is 5k as I'm their earlier customer, I signed during their 3rd day and am eligible for their opening promo of 5k if you were to fly to HKG for PS. Originally is $5688.

As fas as i know, the pkg differs slightly for those who signed up later, but not very big diff.

If you do hv any doubts, pls feel free to ask me. If you wanna ask me local or HKG pkg, I strongly ancourage HKG PS.

To all,

My personal experience to HKG is a pleasant one...but we have to see if Kodomo and Cocoabun have the same thoughts...

Hi LinLin,

ya, looking forward to my pics but will only be selecting 2 weeks later and 3 months later get the soft and hard copy.

I'm nt sure what you are expecting from the pkg or the style you want. But what I've experienced is value for money. Steep prices but I got very good services from my local and HKG coordinators. I think I'm very blessed to have them and know them.

Hi Silin..

Nope.. my PS date not set yet =(
i've yet the time to really sit n discuss with my hubby on our AD for mid-Oct next yr or 2011 =(

Yes ^.^ we will want to go for the MV.. hehee..
as feel that it's really unique =p

HARBOUR HOTEL? hmm.. do u have the website?
coz i can oni see HARBOUR PLAZA nia..
Is it near to Mong Kok MTR?

zel and csl,

yes the location is 5 mins from MONG KOK MTR. Vet easy to navigate, in fact my bf was the one guiding and rmb the routes by end of the day. MTR in HKG is v convenient.

It's at kowloon, mongkok, 968 canton road.

Zel,

Oh...it would be good if you can fix your AD soon. At least there's a sense of direction, rather than blur blur now.

It would be good if your can get wedded nxt yr. I know my AD is 2 days before Michelle Chia's, who is on 10th May. Many celebrities getting wed nxt yr, I guess it is a good yr to get married.

I miss HKG's food now. I miss my PS experience, I miss the hotel's cosiness. But I dun like the dust and sun there.

Anyways, it is still my home that is the sweetest.

Hi Jasmine,

I guess so...but when I went for fitting, they already have selected certain designs for me to try on, if those I don't like, I will tell them what I want and they will go and take until I'm satisfied...I dun think my gowns look bad, in fact I love them so much...

To each its own, I think I'm oredi very happy with my selections...I left only AD gowns...I dun like the gowns in MDW, but I like theirs in HKG. I think it is very plain and boring in MDW.

According to MDW. most couples find their designs daring and kua zhang, but I dun find it lei...in fact I love them!

Erm ya is the most high end de package le ba.

Cos the $5688 de package no MV & only 30 photos allowed, too little lo.

My Package is $8888.

Don includes accomdation & flight to HK.

HK Photoshoot:
60 Photos to choose from 200+ shoots
4 gowns, 3 make ups, 3 hairstyles, 2 tuxedos
La Mer MV
1 Large Album, 1 VIP Album, 1 Small Album
1 24" huge photo frames
2 table top, 1 VIP disc cover table top

Actual Day
3 VIP gowns, 2 tuxedos, make ups, bouquet, bridal car deco, corsages etc.

Hi Jamsine,

I topped up $540 for the MV. I will mk sure that MDW provides what I want. I believe they will. No worries.

So, hv you signed up wif them yet? If so, what's your pkg like?

Diane,

Your pkg sounds pretty comprehensive. But who signed you up (which consultant)?

Wat prompted you to tk this? becoz of the 60 pics and MV?

Celine,

My consultant is Yu Lin.

Ya cos the $5688 de only has 30 pics. Is really very very little. Honestly their price is quite ex. My fren spend around our price range but choose 150++ pics from the 3000++ shoots..

Kodomo is logging in fr HK now.. giving the latest updates LIVE !

Fitting - personally feel that the time frame is abit short. I took ard 3 hrs.. which by the bridal shop standard is already longer (its standard is 2 hrs I think). Although they wun rush u.. but the staff there seem to have back to back appts.. so its pai seh to "overrun" I feel. In Spore, my frens fr other bridal shops choose their gowns through many hours or take different days to do it. Perhaps I should have insisted on a longer fitting period. However overall I was glad that they let me try on many different type of gowns without grumbling... though eventually I was quite confused as to which to choose.

Eventually I sort of ponder on one of the gowns I chose when I stepped back to hotel.. sob sob. Must have a "vain HTB" to help u choose.. otherwise u're left with all the choices urself.. making the final choice within the nick of time !

Photoshooting - overall the experience was a terrific one.. although I have not tried any other photoshooting in Spore. But I can feel that the photo/video crew, MUA and the staff are very sincere n passionate in what they do. Very professional. I don't feel my $$$ wasted honestly. MUA did a fantastic job for me on the hairdos (if u're willing to explore the funky/kuang zhang styles). Not sure if its the same MUA Silin had. I chose more kuang zhang styles.. as I know that in Spore, its kinda impossible to do it.. as not many can accept. Guess Im like Silin, exploring the "unsual styles"... since we're in HK.. why not blend into the HK style right.. And when we're back in Spore, blend back into Spore style =P

PG and his assistant work like perfectionists..dun feel like they are doing slipshot works (leaving some benefit of doubt as I have not seen the photo works). Personally Im a near perfectionist.. so if they are concerned on the small details before every shoot they take, they should be more or less perfectionists too ! TKQ for all their patience to me and HTB.. gave us much guidance on how to take photos.. hopefully our "usual photos" in future will improve further ! The best is no attitude shown.. no black faces... they remain carefree and happy.. making us happy at the same time !

Gowns - many many for you to try on... dun think u would face problems in choosing the one u like. I think at the end of the day, u would more likely be confused on wht to choose.. I dun think they have a THEME of gowns - unlike some bridal shops... There is always a gd and bad side of this point.

Studio - really very grand... at least more grand than those I've seen in Spore so far, but not sure if its the most grand in HK though. The whole setup is more like a TV studio.. than a bridal studio. Quite a fun experience. Now like Silin, I kinda worry the variety of gowns in Spore MDW. They may not have enough gowns available for us to choose in 2009 - we were spoilt for choices in HK !!!

Yacht - many couples would be onboard for the PS at the yacht - looks very crowded to me. But not to worry, cos couples would be at different places at different timings. Dun think u will be blocked. But of cos dun expect urself to travel romantically on the yacht privately. Its more of the noisy kind. The yacht is like a prop in the open sea.. tsk tsk. Who cares, as long the photos taken eventually dun look crowded right..?

Alright.. enough of marketing for them... So far, more +ve than -ve points for me. Just abit regretted on one of the gowns I chose.. but all brides should look pretty in almost everything.. so I shall live on with it and move on (",)

Thanks Silin & Kodomo for your "live" updates of the MDW PS... \(^_^)/
Really cant wait for my turn liao... :p
next will be Cocoabun, follow by Jeradin and Benn...