My Dream Wedding

They charge by pose, but I guess they will ask u to top up for a 2nd album cos it will be too thick if you have many poses and want 1 per page.
Bring your female friends along, they can give suggestions and you might have more bargaining power. Don't be like me, spent 5-6 hours there, let them physcho and now I wonder why I pick some photos instead of others.

i guess after spending 5-6 hours there you are already mentally tired...and also perhaps all the photos looks nice.....
YS think back would you still top up for so many extra photos or you would cut back...

Lala, think you can bargain for more... The hk photo shoot is worth it. You took the la mer package? Or 2 outdoor location? Just don't compare your photos with other MDW couples cause will be similar. I still like mine

Ee, I'm not sure will take less photos but I'll definitely take different photos cause some are chosen under their influence. My wife was the one who wanted less photos as the staff were not very tactful lol. They said something like wow the photos are so nice, look so different ha...

YS...point noted. Got to be firm and not let them influence while choosing photos....Will they sit beside you for hours while you choose the photos?

Hi HX, I took 9 months before, it's best you check with your coordinator their hk schedule. They need to edit the photos, let you choose, preview, then print. All these will take time... You might not want to rush them in case quality drops.

Hi Ee, they sat beside us cause other couples left lol, they were trying to help us filter what not to pick.

Mich, I can't remember how many pages. Need to dig out tomorrow for housewarming. Softcopy is provided for all selected pose. Price for just softcopy alone is 50 per pic.

Have just signed up AD package with MDW, just read some negative feedback on gown selection. Starting to worry now.. but its too late.. Any kind soul to share you good experience? And any recommendation for MUA??

Ee >> mine is a little complicated cos initially I topped up $250 for the crystal cover ( bigger size with no small album ).. Then the other day, I went to their shop and saw another cover album which has a small album included. The packaging is unique as they are packed together in a "special" box (black colored box).. So I changed to tt with the $250 top-up tt I have paid earlier on.

Do you ladies think that trial make-up is necessary? Or I can make do with juz discussing verbally with the MUA, with the reference of the portfolio? I am concerned that I may nt like the outcome..

Btw, I noticed someone mentioned Addy in the forum.. Is she the MUA fr sg or hk?

I am very paiseh to ask for more stuff... Very tiring to negotiate. I guess everyone understand what I am talking about. Like bargaining at market place like that.. Sigh..

Hi Lala, thanks for sharing....cause they offer me two poses if i not taking the small album. Seems like the two poses is not worth it cause it's like worth $160

I didn't have trial make-up as it was removed during the negotation as i told them the initial price of the package was beyond my budget.

I'm not sure if it's necessary, but during the makeup for PS, i told the MUA what i wan, things like neutral colours like brown, beidge no bright colours. On the appearance my eyes look a bit dark after the makeup but not sure if it will turn out ok in the photos as i haven't seen it yet.
Understand your point, you will negotatie till you feel tired. Even throughout the process at certain point we will still be negotating with them.

Hi YS, thanks for your reply! My AD is in Jan next year and now considering the leadtime required to choose between local or HK PS.. If it's 9 months before, then we are considered late already.

Intend to go to the shop to look at the gowns and talk about package. Is it much better and cheaper to sign up at wedding fair instead?

MichelleP> I think lala is toking abt the "zi mu ben" there is one big(Sligthly smaller then normal album then another small one( in rectangular shape)

HX> mi too like YS did the PS way in advance, mine is like 1.5 yrs before me ad, haha. now and then i will take out the ablums to see then my htb will say "if it is dirty by our ad dun blame me hor." haha.

YS> ur wife ad gown is not from mdw rite? so how many poses did they give u? and is it all gowns u did not take or onli 1? btw u took mths before they did keep the pics? cos i'm afraid mine is too long, they might have deleted it away.

Michelle - I think the crystal cover refers to the album that is like having a glass cover on the front...

BTB - You are also concern that you couldn't find a suitable AD gown and so have to use photos to trade in?

me too, OD is more natural and can play around. studio shoots r so standard, everybody is having the same thing.

we have collected our wedding albums, portraits, tabletops & niang jia ben, love it to max! my HTB and i kept on flipping thru our album. haha.

Hi, for those extra top up soft copy photos that are not in the album will they also touch up on the bride and groom face and figure?

btb - you did your PS in HK right? Must be very nice! ;) My AD is in Jan next year so don't think there's sufficient time to go HK for PS liao..

Chloe - congrats and great to hear that you n your HTB love all the photos!
May i check how long did MDW take to finish the album from your PS?

HX >> I am planning to take PS in hk early July and my AD is in feb next yr. They said they need 4 mths to do the album. If you try to take yours in June, you still have at least 6 mths for them to play around.

MichelleP >> I was told tt the said album was pretty new. Like what BtB has described, the album is smaller and packed together with the Niang Jia Ben. All the cover is Black in colour..

Ee >> Thanks for sharing.. It is juz that I don't know what kind of look do I want, such as colors, hairstyle.. Unless they have samples..

One more thing... Do you ppl think tt the PS with yacht in HK looks cheesy? I don't like the fake flowers decor on it but was told that they cannot be removed... Sigh..

Lala - Hehe, early July is summer right? The weather should be quite good for PS! I think we have to talk to MDW first to get their commitment to deliver by our AD.. hee.. So you chose Lamer? The yatch is not so common compared to PS in Singapore..

HX> I think you can try to ask for it cos i reli feel tat its a totally diff feel from the sg ps from any bridal shop. my 2 cents worth.

lala> tat album its been some time since i sign up in 2009 but maybe is diff one which i might not noe, as long as u like it. MDW one thing gd is their album selection is more to timeless then trend, as long as we choose something we like will do.

I dun think u can remove but u can opt out on the location or just take a few shoot of that(tats wat i did, haha)
They will provide sample onli if its ur trial make up or actual.

Huh.. Show sample only if it's my actual or trial make-up.. Wah! Which means tt I ve to source out what I want from magazines, right? Thx BtB!

Is there a Lamer? Besides Mona Lisa and FranceBridal.. Hmm.. Better ask my coordinator again.

HX >> July is good for PS.. But it is extremely HOT~~ Initially my plan was to take it in early nov as the weather will be cooler. But ve to bring forward the date as I brought forward my AD too.

Hi lala, i think lamer package is the one with yatch photos.. think that's what the sales person told me at the roadshow earlier this year..
Hot weather will be better than raining sia =)

lala & HX> yeah, lamer is the name of the yatch, haha. thats wat they told me.

i took my in May last yr, but a bit risky, cos after our PS it drizzel for few days lox, so we r pretty lucky.

Btb >> Lamer is the name of the yacht.. I see.. Haa~! Anyway, I have just booked the date for my PS in HKG. It's with Mona Lisa. So excited.. Now I guess I need to source for heels for my PS? I wonder if my man need any other shoes besides his black and light brown shoes? Is white shoes necessary? hee!

HX >> Initially I was contemplating whether to go HK for PS cos package is more expensive, accom+ airfare not included somemore. So much planning to do in order to go HK. Anyway, I am planning to go for a 6 days trip, to ve a few more days to play ard. In case of bad weather. U better be prepared if you intend to take overseas PS..

Sha2012, it's included in the package. if they collect shipping cost from customers, then that is way too ridiculous!

HX, i took my PS in Sep last year, and i just collected my album. so about 6 months, cos as mentioned in previous threads, we requested to change the album layout for a few times before finalised. so luckily we took our PS earlier, if not it wont be in time for my AD. fyi, my AD is in a month's time.

Hi Lala, yup yup it's safer to spend longer time in HK just in case it rains... Can treat it as a tour and shop around too.. It'll take one day for gown selection and the other day for PS right? I am doing my sums and checking out the gowns in SG before deciding whether to go HK.

Hi Chloe, thanks for your reply! Hope you are satisfied with the album.. Hee.. wow 1 month's time! I would be super excited if i am you.. Hee.. Jiayou jiayou with the final preparation!

Chloe, when you request to change the album layout, are you aware if it's done in SG or send back to HK? MUA, photographer are all assigned to you? Are they good? Any recommendation. Thks thks.

HX, thanks! i'm really excited and looking forward to my big day..counting down exactly 30 days! and ya, alot of preparations work..but both htb and i really enjoy the keeping ourselves busy with all the prep.

sha2012, it's sent back to HK. their designer are all stationed there. my PG is David, he is really good..my mua is Mico. but do note that u have to pay extra $ for choosing her to be ur MUA.

Finally signed up with MDW today for their local PS.. Will be taking in Jun/Jul as my AD is Jan next year..

Heard that they will be moving to a new and bigger boutique soon.. Along tras street.. And adding more gowns too! Hope there will be more pretty selections for the BTB

Wow..! That is great news to ve a bigger shop..!

HX >> It's great to hear that you have decided to take MDW! I'm sure that you will enjoy their service which is well known. And fr what I hear, their selection of gown is wide.. Dun ve to worry that you can't find the gown of your dream..

Any recommendation for HK MUA?

Chloe >> why is it that you ve to pay extra for Mico? As for the PG, David, i believe you took local PS ??

I hope their wider collection is for normal range n not to their VIP range dat needs topup..

Eh.. Izzit only me whom feels their collection of gowns is quite limited? I feel that d gowns they have r not as comparable to those provided in HK ps..

Wintumnsky >> limited selection? I haven't really gone thru e gowns.. Hmm... Better go thru it at my next interview...

Chloe >> I see.. May I know how much is e top up for Mico? I believe tt she's excellent then?

lala, u can check with ur coor for the top up amt. i like Mico's mu skills, more natural kind, and she is very friend with my HTB and me, btw, she's taiwanese.

godbird, i'm sure they will inform. wait for ur coordinator to call ba.

i will be going down this thurs with my dad for his suit fittings..and to meet Mico again to inform her my finalised AD schedule and coordinate the time to meet on AD.