My Dream Wedding

i check with them on the AD PS. Their pre wedding photographer also got do AD PS. Not sure about the editing part. But you can request to see their AD PS portfolio.

YS you top up alot of photos?

YS. i doing my PS at SG.I definitely check if PS is good before i decide to engage their service,of course if the photographer is the same.

Any idea if they provide video as well?

amryllis yup hehe thanks!

godbird, my package is also $3,888. i tot all their package around this price? hmm..anyway my htb dont really like their tux, so he went to tailor made one for AD.

Chloe, cos my fren's fren package is ard $3288 which they secured in 2010, PS this year.
Anyway, i still felt is exp..hope the quality is gd.
2 tux is better than one,at leadt 1 tux used in Am and 2nd tux in dinner.save the cost after spending bomb.

so ur PS pic good?

Agree tux was horrible. When my fiance tried the tux, I really couldn't help but laugh throughout because he looked so clownish! The jackets are really flowery/cheena leh. Lace, textured cloth, etc almost like magician/gao ling feng 7th month performance. But apparently it looks quite ok on photos so what my coordinator said is true. Because we rarely see men dressed in so 'happening' tux, we think it's ugly but it will turn out good in photos. For plain tux, etc it will look bland. So I guess listen to the experts?

Yes we all know MDW is really ex but since we signed up, let's make the best out of it. I am pretty sure they charge so much is because of their photo quality and the fact they have to pay their HK stars the endorsement $. :D

Chloe when are u going for another fitting?

Their AD PG is in house, not outsource. The price is all along 1688 from 2009 till now. So its reasonable.They did not increase the price.

Btw, going HK this wed 6th for my PS. Went down the studio on last sat to finalise some stuffs and rachel was very helpful and attentive althought she was feeling unwell. =)

Min, shiok! When u go HK, must go to the Wedding building to get ur AD stuff!
And the customised shoes there super cheap! Less than $50 per pair but u need time to make. HK studio service and gown is superb so don't worry!

Yes AD PG is $1688 and in house but the style is a bit like PS if u dun mind. Agree reasonable.

yeah!!! Min i totally agree with amryllis, go to the wedding building, there is a lot of things there, which is selling much cheaper then sg not to mention nicer. Moreover its a 1 stop building, i got my shoes there for photoshoot, need not buy mtm their off the rack oso nice.

YS: Thanks for yr advice. Shall try requesting for Addy. Not sure if they will assign her to me.

amryllis: What are some of the AD stuff to get as per yr advice to Min? Btw, they provide customised shoes service in HK??? Thanks.

What's that weddig building all about?
For ps in hk, did u girls buy your ps shoes from the wedding building? I'm not sure if I should get them in sg then bring over. Thing is, I don't even know how to gowns r going to be like, hence no idea how to buy the appropriate shoes too.

AD stuff like all your chinese traditional guo da li stuff are cheap and nice there. It's an entire building which sells wedding stuff. They customise shoes, like leaping lizards, just cheaper by a lot. In that building...there are a lot of shops there. My fren went there and customised two wedding shoes with lace at 1/4 of the price.

Michelle, no not your PS shoes. Get your AD shoes after ur PS. Generally for all gowns, just choose silver sandals. Cannot go wrong.

Golden Plaza.
- Take the MTR to Price Edward Station
- exit the station via Exit C (or is it Exit D - can't remember, but there should be signages to the centre at the mtr station).
- turn to your right, cross the road
- Keep walking straight for about 3 mins

Hmm...interesting!! Shall check it out when the time comes! :D.
By the way, anyone marrying into a teochew family? My bf and I r both teochew, but honestly we both have no clue of what is needed, yet don't dare bring up the subject of marriage to parents yet.

Yup. i knew abt the golden plaza. Alreadg heard from my frens who are 2009 MDW brides. Thanks anyway....

Actually if you all wana know more about hk, just trace bk the 2008 2009 Archive. alot infos.

MichelleP I got mine there as I cannot find any that I like in sg so its sort of do or die situation, but luckily I got wat I wanted there.

I think you can start with the norm things like pin jin and no of tables that ur mum wans always start with ur own family then give ur htb the expectation. Tats wat I do. hee...
Btw i'm hokkien for both side so can't help.

Crypaz, I think that's a normal reply. Cuz demand for hot dates is high. So just like for hotel banquet, they would like to confirm by certain date as other couples might have the same interest. Save everyone's time.

YS, the way he put it is rather tactless and blunt, even though it's a fact. It's kind of rude to me.

First time i come across someone replying this way.

"Thank you for freeing the dates for other couples". Even if one decides not to use his service, there's no need to reply this way.

Ya, he just didn't need the 'freeing the date for blah blah part'. Just be glad that you don't need to suffer from his lousy service ha...
Oh ya i have 50 poses and additional 50 softcopy... Really had a hard time selecting photos.... Spent about 5 hrs...

Wah YS you have 50 poses? Thought the package is normally 30 or slightly more pose? How you managed to bargain for 50 poses????

Did they give you good discount for the 50 soft copy?

amryllis, i'm going to MDW later to confirm my gowns and also discuss with MUA on my AD mu and hairstyle..for final fitting, it will be 3 days before my AD.

btb, my AD is on 15 May. not yet, hehe. i was just sharing that the final fitting will be done 3 days before my AD.

thanks, amryllis!

Opps hee.... no matter wat its a gd news, hee...
so fast final fitting? abt a month? hmmm then gotta watch diet for a month. I dunnoe i can make it a not.

Hi fellow MDW btb,

I wonder if I can still bargain for more stuff even after signing the package? I asked not to have the biggest portrait and smallest portrait. In the end only manage to get additional poses to 35 after "trade-in".

Paying $3638 for local PG..Overseas is additional $1000. The rates has no consistency, I realised.. Sianz!

Hi Lala, care to share your package as in how many gowns, tux u have?when u signed?
Mine is $3888, signed in feb'11..package in my earlier message.

Yours is cheaper than mine and u have 35 pics.

Hi Lala, how many poses did they give you initially... Did you sign up at their road show or at the bridal shop?

Actually realised at MDW they would rather give more things like poses rather than reducing price.

For my package, I have 3 gowns + 2 tux for PS.
3 gowns + 1 tux for AD.

Initially, 20+ poses.. add until 35 poses. Dun forget tt I traded in my biggest and smallest portrait+frame for the additional poses...

I signed up at a roadshow early this yr. Think in Jan.

La la besides the biggest and smallest portrait and frame, what else did you trade in?

They give you 20+ poses? 25 poses?

From what i know roadshow package dun include trial makeup and also the small album know as nian jia ben

lala, i think it's not very worth it for u to trade in ur large & small portraits for just 35 poses. i had a fren who got 35 poses without trading in any items, her package price is same as mine, $3,888.

btw, ur small portraits meaning tabletop? how many do u have? for me, i have 1 portraits and 2 tabletops. so now, after ur trade in, u only have crystal cover album & niang jia ben ?

Ee, roadshow doesnt include trial make up and small album? i didnt know about this...cos i signed up during last yr road show and i have both. how much is the local PS package in road show?

I topped up money for that small album..

I tink that is about all I traded in.

Initial number of poses they offer.. I cannot remember. I guess should be ard 25.

Other BS gives you 5 - 6 gowns for PS whereas MDW only gives 3. Should be much easier to choose pic? Cos you will be wearing the same 3 gowns..

Actually, I was told that 35 poses is considered very common for other BS. Is mine considered a good deal? Anyway I will be gg to HK for PS. My htb insisted even if we have to pay extra $1000 for tt. Sianz..

Chole, that time i went to road show and then subsequently to the bridal shop was told the difference in pricing was because road show dun have trial make up and small album....and also the number of photos different....

If i remember correct i think the road show package was $3288, and the poses the offer was think 20, cause i remember at the bridal shop one the $4288 that standard package they offer 25 poses but they can go up to 30 poses....

Lala mind sharing how much they charge you for the small album? As i plan to trade in the small album for extra poses....

Hmm...from 25 poses to 35 poses by trade-in the large portrait and two table top seems like quite alot lei....extra 10 poses

lala..who is ur coordinator?Guess no choice but hope the quality come out good. Mine is more exp.
i signed at feb 2011 roadshow, just 1 month later. but quoted $3888.
Ee, i didnt know the earlier price was $3288 cos $3288 is normal price for most BS.

Ee, i didnt know about $3,288 price as well. cos i was quoted $3,888 when i signed up last year...but anyway, my photos n albums turned out to be very good and we are satisfied with the end result. although there were some unhappiness like layout issues in between, but thank god my htb insist to show sample layout of what we want to achieve to mdw hk team, so everything turns out well now.

i'm left with just AD, also confirmed gowns, hairstyle, mu everything liao. hehe. so far, their service are really good!

hi all, for those who sign up with MDW, may i know when do you go for your PS? 6 months before AD? I heard that they take some time to produce the album right? TIA!

Btb: depends on how they r going to do the charges. If it's per page charge, then I will have multiple pics per page, but if not, then one pic per page. I rather have my additional pics in DVD.