My Dream Wedding

Yup Diane, I totally agreed with Zel, I think we ended our post with a happy ending and we are jsut being concern for u.

BTB: yup thats what my parents told my inlaw side too, 10 tables and pin jin up to them.

btb: no la, i haven even go for PS (most prob end of e yr). Venue also haven confirm yet! to think my AD is in June 2011... >_<|||

how abt u? when's AD &amp; hz's planning coming along?

omg u are reli daring,
mi very gan chong one most of the things settled le, the ps in may, so tat the photos can be put aside no need to worry abt. haha.

u better go book the venue, for my hotel it have been booked till dec 2011 already, heard from the coordinator the 11/11/2011 slot have been book last yr.
now a lot of hotels in hot demand, go for wedding shows lar now a lot of it for free just need to register.

zel, when will your albums be ready? I am also waiting for mine. I do hope it turns out good, but it will only be end June den can I find out. What bout u?

Trina, when is your AD?

Anyway ladies, I finally settled my 4 dian jing but i gt extra bangles (total 2 bangles cos for hokkien custom def need long feng bangles)..
I am very happy I got all (except left ear ring haven buy), i spend less than 1/3 of my initial budget somemore for something more worthwhile (916gold) as compared to when I go shopping at Leehwa, my fiance LOVE a purple gold necklace ardy cost $2980. Just one necklace ardy so ex (summore is only 18k gold not of value de).

But now, I buy (all 916) 2bangles, 1 necklace, 1 ring at the price much lesser than 1 necklace cost in LeeHwa.. LOL...

But i have a prob now, Summore ytd damn suey, after I paid and walk out of the store, my mom called and told me not to buy 1st cos she has gold to exchange.

Cos if I exchange gold for gold, the decrease percentage to trade in is lesser. Like maybe minus 5%?

But if I exchange gold for $, the percentage to trade in is maybe will minus 20%.

Something like that.. So now I ardy buy and my mom pass me a 'not wanted gold' necklace but worth few thousand of dollars. What am I supposed to do with the gold now? I cannot wear the gold necklace cos is very ugly and somehow not wearable already as is abit spoil. So my choice left now is either exchange for cash (minus eg: 20%, but waste alot) or exchange for gold (minus eg: 5%, but i ardy has a set).

What do you ladies advice?

hmm, for mi i will just trade for gold again, y trade it off when u noe it is not advantages to u. u can get other things or more necklaces.

Oya would like to check wat is the appt for the ps for? cos yesterday i went down but she never let mi try any gowns or anything just for my fh onli, then wan us to buy the tuxedo shirt, which my fh got the black one, anyone selling the white one or anyone wanna getting maybe can buy together then cheaper. wahaha

Btb, since ur PS in May.. ur AD will be in early 2011?

Diane, my albums will only be ready ard Aug (hopefully) leh =( But ok lah, time flies!! hahaa..
Let's wait patiently =p Good things are worth the wait.. hehee!

btb, thanks for your advice.. I also thinking to trade for gold again but mom said gold price now very ex.. Haix, do this also rd block, do tt also rd block. Sianz.

Zel, why yours till Aug? When you BS de (March or Apr)? Ya but I will also like you wait patiently cos our AD still long la.. LOL.. Not urgent at all.

Trina, can share your photos with me as well as your album. Did you post in facebook? I am so eager to see. Mind adding me at [email protected]?

Thanks babe

btb: bo bian leh, schedule only ok for yr end to go PS. as for venue already shortlisted just need further discussion..
where have u booked?

i think i'll be asking for 四点钻 instead 四点金. So people still ask for gold? i noe gold is more valuable but i prefer something more wearable.

My AD in sep 2011. Planning PS in Nov.

wah you gals all very fast... my AD in July this year, only booked hotel in late Nov 09, PS in Feb, and haven't even bought wedding bends yet~ haha!

Kenix, I prefer gold. You are also right to wanna wear something wearable. But for me, since I also wear gold and prefer gold than white gold, so I might as well get 916 gold.

Anw, for me most of the time is only wear ring or ear ring, seldom wear others. So buy gold is the best, for keep sake and value-appreciation purpose.

wahahaha, i'm the kind who wear gold during cny, but still like gold, trying to get my fh to buy a necklace for soo kee, cos he told his mum to buy gold le. have been eyeing on the necklace for a long time and it is sort of limited edition, so hoping by the time or my gdl it is still around.

ellen, u have not got ur wedding bend? y? i already got mine so can bring to ps haha, if u wan engraving and all needs time wor better get it one or two months before which i think u will be bz with the small details, to me i feel will be very rush.

As for hotel i guess depends on where u book, if like me with merchant court onli have one ballroom of cos must book early lor otherwise will have to choose other hotels le, but i believe my fh he will not wanna change to other hotel cos he like there very much, as he wanna do the military wedding so we can onli look for hotels, pillar less and long aisle.

btb and ellen,

Me same as btb bought our wedding bands long ago, brought it to HK for BS also. In fact we bought it like 1.5yrs ago and wear it everyday since..

Before AD, den we take go replate and polish ba..

Btb > we dun have time to look at rings yet. anyway even if wanna do engraving, it can always be done after wedding... important thing is the rings need to be physically around on AD lor hahahaha

For hotel, it depends on the date also. If yours is a red hot popular date, need to book earlier....

Dear Brides,

U all may consider MDW. Nice pple, very good photogragher. Package might be a bit more ex but there are no other hidden cost and they provide good service.

To a MDW brides out there, do you guys happen to see if they have any wedding gowns there are covered up with sleeves? as i will be having a church wedding, a more proper covered up gown will be suitable

I need your advise at the moment.my packages consist of 3 dresses-wedding,tea and evening gown for AD.i have request if they allow me to have an additonal wedding gown on actual day as the wedding gown i wear in church (the design would have to be all covered up) will be different from my dinner ...i was told tht if i were to get additonal wedding gown will cost be SGD$800.00 for rental. it is kind of costly.shld i go other bridal studio for rental?i tried to swop my photography dresses to AD but was rejected.

hmm.... i'm in no position to advise u but i think if u wan maybe u can sak them if they have some coats,shawls or short jackets to go along with the bridal gown?
To me $800 is a lot might as will go online buy one i believe it will be cheaper. but of cos i heard some bs offers to rent at a even higher price for WG or another thing u can do maybe get a short dress for ur dinner? maybe can be cheaper? worth asking i guess.

thank you!

seriously i feel 800 is a lot too when i can even tailor made an evening gown or purchase a nice evening gown..

of coz i dont want to take things difficult.definately need to pay extra for alteration etc.but if they dont lower i dont think i will take the dress prob look for options which got no choice. bt wierd la pple ask.

i even asked my coordinator to hold the dresses i have confirmed for photoshoot as i m goign again for 2nd round.somehw i feel their selection is very limited.nt sure if its just me of being tired of trying the gowns..

freakster > imho their price of $800 per gown is quite average. from the BS i asked so far, rental of one gown ranges from $600 (neighbourhood BS price) to $1500 (more reputatable BS price) depending on design.

You're right, $800 you can buy one (or even more) online, I know someone who spent only 10 pounds to buy at e-bay :P of course one must take the risk of what if the delivered dress looks different from the online photos etc.

I guess you can consider Btb's suggestion... it's cheaper, more practical and no need to think where to store the extra gown :P if you get a jacket/shawl, you can reuse in future too

freakster> you may actually buy some materials and made your own gown should you really intended to get another gown. Well i feel with $ 800 you can tailor made a very nice gown if you dun wan those like princess cut etc, go for mermaid style , get your own materials and i am sure you will be very happy as you may shorten the gown for future use

freasker hows things?

all brides who went to hk for ps can i check, where is Pei Tan Chung and Yam Tin???
I try to goggle it but cannot find leh.

Hi Btb....i went to make the full payment at mdw on sat.they kind of assure me advising they will bring cardigan in from taiwan so ask me not worry about it. lets keep my fingers cross as my ad will be next jan 2011

o okie, tats gd, i believe if they promised u they should be able to deliver. no worries, just prep for the rest of the things 1st. u onli have another 8 months to ur
kao_wedding.gif
, so excited for u.

btb...when is yours?i didnt realise is 8 mths i havent really got started.kind of relaxed mode: confirmed hotel,church,bridal pkg,photoshoot,ad video n photo...the rest of small details like invitation cards for church, buffet etc..havent started though..haha..

I hope mdw will deliver their service well.

any local MUA to recommend for AD?

Does anyone hire the MUA for the 2nd march-in? meaning the MUA has to stay till the 2nd march-in to help with the changing of gown and the hairdo?

normal package only includes 1 day make-up and 1 night make-up

btb, Pei Tan Chung is a park in Saikung. YamTin is an island off saikung.

Usually, they'll bring you to Pei Tan Chung to take some photos with the nature (leaves, trees, stone bridge, lakes) as backdrop.
Following that, you'll proceed to La Mer for photoshoot.
Once you are done with La Mer, they'll take u to Yam Tin on a speedboat and take photos of the church there.

When are you gg over? Do remember to bring a pair of 'safety' shorts (aka white tights) and girdle.

oic, so its the island during la mer, is it standard? no wonder cannot find it on goggle. haha.
i'll be going over early May, hope the weather will not be like here.
thanks for the reminder but went to search for girdle but dun reli feel comfy with it cos all too tight wonder is white shorts alright??
cos girdle is actually to tuck in the tummy rite? but the whole idea here is just not to 'zhuo guang' rite?

Hi All MDW Bride, Check with you all, as 2 more weeks I am going down for MDW "Interview". May i know what is the Interview for? Do we need to prepare anything? Do you all have any outdoor location to recommend? As I only take the local package. Hope to hear from you all soon. Thanks alot.

Btb, i think it's "Pei Tam Chung" (北潭涌) and "Yim Tin" (鹽田)... spelling should be like that... that's why you can't find on google le

Pei Tam Chung is a popular spot for school picnic and family outing ^_^

btb, yes the places are quite standard. Are you with Mona Lisa or France Bridal?
Try not to wear those white shorts that are baggy, cos you'll be wearing it under a more fitting gown for the La Mer shoot so wouldn't want some 'extra meat' around the bum area

As for girdle, its to tuck tummy and enhance cleavage, and is optional, but if you dun have, they'll also recommend you to buy theirs to wear. I bought mine from them, quality is alright.

Weather looks alright for now... don't think you'll ever hit 8deg like i did, so not to worry.. just pray that it won't be too hot cos you dun want to be sweating during the photoshoot.

ivy, i din buy all the softcopies, but i chose to buy some with only softcopies. They charge me on a per photo basis.
Dun think there is a standard price for all softcopies cos some couples may have more pictures than others depending on how many times the photographer clicks his camera.

hey trina, how much u paid for the extras?

So you will have 1 in the morning, 1 when u change and return to your hse, 1 for 1st march-in and 1 for 2nd march-in?

I've seen some girdle that looks just like a slightly higher underwear. But do take note esp. when u r wearing v low back gown, must ensure your girdle is not visible.

babytulip, cos after tat time u e mail me i went to search for girdle but tried a lot not comfy, how is theirs? anyway it is cheaper to get from them cos in sg it is a mini of $100 from wacole or thrumiph.

trina, how much is for extra makeup and hairdo? i think i will onli need 1 more will do.

btb, why must wear girdle? I tink when I tried for the bridal gown in HK (all so big!!), needa tailor the waist, bust, many more smaller. You all don worry la.

Den also very funny lo, I ardy needa tailor small le. On the bridal shoot day, MUA still ask me do I wanna wear girdle? LOL. I say no need, if not ar, wear le, i tink my gown will drop down...

btb, i din try any others cos i wasn't expecting to wear one. But they gave me one to try when i was trying the gowns and i felt it was ok so just bought from them. Maybe you can ask them to let you try theirs during the gown selection, if you still dun like then tell them you dun want to wear girdle.

babytulip, how much they charge u for per photo basis for the softcopies? same as those additional photo for ablum?

trina, how much do u pay for the extra hairdo?

Er maybe u r smaller in size so no need to wear girdle or anything bah, but for mi i can see the diff with and without girdle, but not very comfy that is the problem. haiz....

So how is the process in hk? can share?

btb, sure sure. Okay 1st day I reach HK via SIA, have my late lunch den we take MTR to Kowloon Tang station to France Bridal STUDIO 1.

We try gowns etc (very fast, I choose the 1st few I wear, don bother to choose others le, maybe the lovely SA there know what suit me, so whatever they bring out suit me perfectly). I am also very decisive la.. Maybe that is the reason why the whole process is fast?

Den they bring us to Studio 2, they said that this is the studio we should go on BS day.

Fastforward to 3rd day: BS DAY
We took MTR again (our hotel is just 1/2 min walk to YAUMEITAi MTR Station) to Kowloon Tang and went to Studio 2 this time.

They make up for me, den I change my gown den we went for the van (like those celebrity de bao mu che) so we took the van to Pei Tan CHung 1st.

Den La Mer, den the church places (which I omit the church as I don like).

Den you all should return to studio ba. For me, I went Central night shooting. For those who wants central night shooting can top up few hundreds dollars for it also ba.

Den I end at around 7/8pm? Den we went back hotel place all our barang barang prepare to venture to macau le.. We at macau Sands casino the whole night. Morning return back HK sleep. LOL.

hey happy1408 &amp; **gal**, they do have local PS. I took their local PS and AD package.

hey trina, how much u paid for the 2 extra MU and hairdo? I'm thinking of getting extra from the MUA or getting MUA for my mum and jie-mei den can shun bian ask her to do for me for the 2nd march-in. not too concerned with the hairdo when changing to kua/tea dress for the tea ceremony

wow it seems like so rush. but if u dun go for the church then wat to do with the extra time?
I pretty like the church le. hee....

but will it be the same cos i'm with mona lisa, cos i love the bridge.

babytulip, true true i should as to try on the 1st day of trying, hope i remember. gotta pen it down. Thank you.
divert a bit the soft copies will be return to us according to wat we selected for our album rite? u mean we can just buy the soft copy?
a bit confused here.