My Dream Wedding

hi jiarong, do u mean local PS?
if so, yes.. local PS does not include indoor.

however if u're having ur PS in HKG, not to worry.. they have studio there where their HQ is in HKG. =)

Hi Zel & Josky
Thanks for ur re-assurance...
Anyway do u know if MDW has tied up with any AD photographer? Also how much does they charge?

Hi Cartier..
u're most welcome =) both me and josky have gone tru such feeling like u do.. hahaa!! so we understand ;)

yeap, MDW themselves have AD photographer.. they're charging for 1688 (if i remember correctly) =p mayb u can call them up and check it out =)

btw, where and when will u be going for ur PS?
when is ur AD?

Hi Cartier, yea dun mention it. have been through it thus can understand and give comments. =)

think MDW AD PG is their in-house 1... so e quality is maintain there at a standard de. I'm also not sure abt pricing...

yea yea when's ur AD? & choosen ur venue le mah?

>.< I just received a call from Mimi.
Was a bit upset that Carol isn't my coordinator. Is Mimi good?

Don't know.. but getting worried when she told me there's no trial makeup!!! So stressed now! I'm starting to feel a little regret. Diee >.<

jiarong.. so have u signed up with MDW? =)
where do u intend to have ur PS at?

sola.. don't be stressed =) i heard review that mimi is good! don't worry abt it =)
abt the trial makeup, it is not included in the pkg u signed during their roadshow (like explained above to Cartier).
rest assure =)

Sola: Mimi is good, u r in good hands, dont worry
as for trial makeup, i think most MUA at MDW are quite good, so not to worry too much

Hi Zel, Hi Trina

Thanks. >.<
Feeling better now. I jumped when I received the call.

A question.. my ROM will be on Dec and the actual date will be somewhere March next year (date not confirm).. When will be the best time for ps?

Mimi called me for 'interview'...
Do I get to try the growns? Do they have many pretty growns in Singapore? Tulle ones? >.<

Hi zel
My AD is in March 2011. PS not yet decided.$1688 is quite ex. Think i will source somewhere else...

Hi Josky
Have not decided on the venue yet..
still looking.. will be attending the Mandrain Oriential Wedding Show end of this mth.
AD is in March 2011.

Hi Sola
Have not went for my interview yet... PS shld be in July or Aug.

hi cartier,
AD in march 2011 ar? ya need to find venue fast. jia you yea. =)

hi sola,
if I'm not wrong interview is like "get to know" session whereby they will note know ur liking etc so it help to have a idea of eg e gown u like; photo style etc etc. gown trying is not norm BUT u can always ask de. =)

Hi Zel &amp; Lina,

paisei jus saw ur posts... thanks for your reply..

can i check when your opt for the "La Mer" location, it includes the yacht scene, beach scene, &amp; dock scene that's all right?

Hi babytulip,

which church &amp; bridge did you went to for your shot? isit part of the "La Mer" location? or is considered as your 2nd outdoor choice of location?

btw, have you goten your raw photos? possible to share? cos i'm in a dilemma as to which locations to choose... Tia!

babytulip,
ref to earlier post, is the church e one on an island which u've gota pay entrance fee?

btw how much did you bought the girdle &amp; soft copy photos for?

I'm back from my ps in hk, its fun..... my photographer is ken, asst is alan(funny and nice ppl), mua is racheal(not much words but gd job, but a lot like the samples make up) and videographer is knuckle(werid name, never reli tok, praying hard that the mv turns out gd)
over all fun and nice.

my planning a bit diff dun reli take note of the time:
make up
la mer
church
lunch at studio, change make up and dress
outside studio beach and park
change
studio
ends at abt 8.30pm
not sure how many shoots are there.

a few things to take note:
1)girdle can buy there(hkd250,white) or outside like in malls (i got it for hkd200,skin color)
2)flowers choose of fresh(gotta top up abt hkd500 up) or fake(up to u)
3)bring strong insect repellant (got super bad insect bite, been abt 4/5days still red and itchy)
4)need to pay a deposit(refunable) for locker, abt hkd20?(forgotten)

For josky and sola, for interview best to have wats ur expectation, like the gowns tat u select, style tat u wan, must be very sure of wat u wan, otherwise will be like us end up go there, gowns have to re select all over, in additional if u wan the dresses from french bridal oso can but must mention during interview then they can bring over to mona lisa or vice versa.
on the day of gowns selection, they took out a lot of gowns but not much which i like(we forgot to bring the list tat we have selected from the cataloge)so in the end re select again all over and they reli bring all the gowns tat we wanted, great service, o ya we are served by cody and christine.
btw 1 more thing to add, even when they say they will alter the size, dun expect it to fit prefectly, as they onli alter bigger making sure tat u can wear it tats all.

Grace S, church is at YimTin and you are correct, that's the one on the island which you have to pay a 'entrance' fee, but that will be taken care of by the BS so its included as part of our package already.

The bridge is part of the studio shoot at Mona Lisa, so not an additional location.

Girdle is as what btb mentioned.
and the softcopy price varies depending on negotiations skills.

Thanks babytulip.. Ok gota brush up my nego skills haa.. So e soft copies r unedited versions right? Isit high or low resolution? Btw, which hotel did u get?

Btb, how abt u, which hotel u wen to?

Hi guys, not too sure if this piece of info will be useful for you, but thought i should just share it here..Singapore Airlines is having a promotion now...it costs about $1017 for 2 pax to travel to HK..

hi brendancer,
they have several packages, for local &amp; overseas.. the rates and packages are slightly different at their rd shows..

my codinator is mimi, she's really nice and patient to entertain my constant queries..

>>Grace S
i'm with merchant court. already booked for 2011 ad.

>>caroline
it way bigger then i expected, haha. mine is on the 8th lucky not raining. on the day i oso saw a couple trying for gowns not sure is it from sg, cos they are attended by cody as well.
So did u pay for the fresh flowers? cos we actually wanted the small apple hand bouquet but they say onli avil in winter so sad. its so cute.
on ur day of shoot oso a gd day rite? cos i'm at Disneyland tat day. wahahaha

Hi Btb,

I will be having my ps in singpore. Noticed that so many of you taking ps in hk. Ha. Are there many gowns in Singapore boutique? I'm not sure when I should have my ps... will I get to try the gowns?

So stress to try the gowns! >.<
Have fat arms!

Hi Grace!

My codinator is mimi too!
Haven't see her yet, but I'm so glad to hear postive remarks on her!

Where you guys usually research on gowns?
And if the AD is on March next year.. having ps on Sept is it too early?

Hi Sola,
dun worry Mimi is nice, seen her twice only and she practically recognises &amp; knows me by name aldy haa...
U're in gd hands with mdw, v gd service in comparison to e other BS..

For me, I ref gowns fm mags, verawang &amp; other BS's websites..

>>Grace S Opss, we stay at park hotel as for pricing cannot remember plus we book thru agency so it a lump sum we oso dunnoe the price per nite.
>>Sola, no worries abt being early, cos for mi i just finish my PS but my ad is at the end of 2011. hee....

Anyone here finish taking ur PS locally? R e end result of ur photos comparable to tat of e hk shoots?

Am considering whether to switch my hk package ($5k+) over to local instead cos of e 3# of location thgy.. Cos e hk LaMer is considered as 2locations, &amp; I'm afraid my album wld end up w no much variation in theme.. If switch over to local I cld even opt of an additional location (making it 4) and mayb still keep e cost below 5k.. Any comments?

Hi Btb,
yes! we didnt expect to be so BIG &amp; nice too!they were really friendly &amp; nice ppl..
ya..in fact, MUA &amp; PG told me that weather forecast reports that it'll rain..luckily it didn't..cos the day before my PS,it was raining the whole day and a Sg couple who was suppose to tk on that rainy day had theirs a day after mine.

i chose the fresh flowers...actually i didn't knw i have to pay &amp; the artificial ones were so limited..they showed us 3 types only and then my bf doesn't like the artificial ones so we have to pay lor.

was the church door open when you were at Yam tian? did you got mosquitoes bites? i got 7 mosquitoes bites on both of my arms and they still red &amp; itchy till now..so powerful!

Hi Sola ,

when i was at MDW for interview, i did browse through their gowns..i'd say they don't have a huge selection but their gowns are still so beautiful..so dont worry =) i also have broad shoulders and fat arms but for PS,dont worry too much bah..the PG sure will edit de.. =)
for PS,i took it 8mths before my AD. i'd say you can do it anytime as long as you give them ample of time to edit the photos. you can check with your coordinator est how many mths they need..do it earlier better..cos if too close to your AD,the PGs will have to rush to complete your album &amp; results may not be so good too..settle one thing le,you can rest your mind to prepare for the next.=))

caroline,
for the flowers they ask us we wan fresh or fake then instantly i ask how much "becoming a natural reaction when they ask something out of the package" not sure if this is gd or bad.
anyway when u choose the flowers oso got pricing, u missed tat? so in the end u paid how much extra?
o ya they onli show us ONE super lousy artificial flower, and tell us tat is the one and onli that they got, but in the end the photographer prep one for us on the shooting day which is much much nicer then theirs, however we went to get our own artificial flower outside so we used our own.

eventually my mua oso use fresh flowers to do up my hair (as they told us tat if we did not order fresh flowers then they cannot use fresh flowers to do up my hair)(as flowers are not my priority so we decided to give up on the idea, it oso save us the $)

at the church, when i'm there the door is closed, u mean they can open it? but we took 2~5 pics at the rumbles at the jetty, not sure u notice.

me too till now is still red and still itchy, tats y i tell the rest to bring super gd repellent otherwise will end up like us, i got more then 7, i think i got 10 ~15 cos i took the short dress for la mer, so both my leg "gone", luckily onli on my leg still can cover if on the face i dunnoe how to go out, so now can onli wear pants to work lor, so sad.
u have any 'cure' for it? i have been applying calamine lotion, now my legs are so 'white'. Still itchy........

Sola,
I totally agree with caroline, best is to give them more time, just in case.

Sorry for missing out the 'action' in here...
Grace S, the softcopies are edited ones, as long as you pay for them, they'll edit irregardless whether they are printed into album or only in softcopies.

I stayed in Kowloon hotel when i was in HK but the hotel is SUPER small... so i won't recommend, i only stayed there since i had corporate rate..

Sola, agree with the rest, give them ample time to do your pictures up nicely... my PS was in march but my AD is apr 2011, in fact their 'raw' product is quite nice already, so i think the finalised prdt should be even better!

Personally i prefer some of the gowns i tried in SG then in HK for the PS... but not sure if its because SG let me try the AD gowns which are newer while in HK i only tried PS gowns which are older and 'recycled' by celebraties...
But if i knew that we could request for gowns from the other studio, i might have been happier with my choices of gowns...

Sola, for my HK PS with Mona Lisa, i had a total of about 6 different locations, so i feel no lack of variation. on the contrary, i felt too much variation that i had difficulty 'giving up' some when selecting the photos..

Thanks everyone! ^.^

I think I should start my interview with Mimi this week! Do I need to call few weeks in advance for my interview?

I'm still so clueless bout the gowns I want.

With fat arms.. hard to find nice gowns. >.< i'm taking to do some dieting this week, but it's so hard! >.<

Hi Btb

For singapore ps... they using artificial flowers? How much need to pay to top up for the fresh flowers?

I'm not really willing to top up. >.<
Must budget!
Still have venue and actual day pg not yet find! These need $$. >.<

Hi BTB,

i paid for 1000+HKD incl another dress..abt SGD200+. actually i was also thinking of getting artificial flowers cos the fresh flowers are expensive..all 100SGD &amp; above..

the door cant be open, MUA &amp; PG said they nvr seen the door open before but it was open on that day.. maybe they're doing some prep for the island/church 120th anniversary..
but the church looks dark as the main source of light is from the main door only..so i doubt can see much of the alter and walk way..

i dont have any cure for the bites..im very lazy so i only applied mopiko once after back in Sg..haha..maybe u can try tiger balm too?

i just signed up with my dream wedding at the vivo exhibition. going for my 'interview' this friday..hopefully there's gowns that i like.

Sola - my coordinator told me artificial flowers will be use. And according to her, articifial is able to last longer during outdoor shoots as you need to throw and toss the flowers (something like that).

thats 1K more, not including air tickets and hotel stay. Definitely not within my budget. but if you have the budget for it, go for it

I've paid abt 50% as downpayment, so i guess should be able to do the swap ba...

actually i've aldy goten my plane tickets haa, so guess if i really swap, will just take it as a normal trip den..

since you have already pay for the air ticket, just go for it. If you want to have more varieties at HK, why not do a top up for additional place?

I think its quite an experience to take your PS overseas, should be nice and fun.

it would be super ex,i enquired, each additional location gota top up $500+/- &amp; my package adly cost $5k+... disappointed tat Lamer is considered as 2location

Grace S, just wondering wat do u mean when u say 2 locations? cos if u take la mer then it will be the standard package, which is all the locations like for mona lisa:
yatch,church,indoor studio,lake,beach,park.

so i guess that is more then 2 locations rite? or u mean by onli la mer and studio? cos if so then i think u can just take the local shoot bah, its will reli be by location shoots. but if u take their hk they can give u diff feels even when it is in the same location.
Just my 2 cents worth.

i'm kinda confused by Mona Lisa and French..
what's the diff between them? has anyone tried French? the Ching Ma bridge...is it at french or mona lisa?

grace: er i oso wondering wat u mean by Lamer = 2 locations? frm wat I see/hear from those who already went, LAmer pkg alone have a lot diff background. that should not be any worries de.

moonie: the ching ma bridge background is at mona lisa studio. French &amp; Mona Lisa are studios under same management with different name only. Just like MDW is also another 'naming' / branding in SG under their same management.