My Dream Wedding

oic, haha. me taking the hk package lor, should be sfb. I think mine is more ex cos not sign during fair de, oso not much of perks haiz...
but the photos are too hard to resist.haha
But till now i still cannot get over it.
So how abt urs have extra perks?

If you wanna see photo samples from Mona Lisa or France Bridal, HK wedding forum has plenty of them

Post the links here and you can slowly browse the photos ^_^

Before 2009:
http://comtools.esdlife.com/wedding_gallery/thumbnails.php

At the drop-down menu, choose "Mona Lisa" or "France Bridal"

2006 till present:

France Bridal:
http://wow.esdlife.com/network.php?ac=album&category=wedding&price=&mid=21581

http://wow.esdlife.com/network.php?ac=album&category=wedding&price=&mid=16949

Mona Lisa:
http://wow.esdlife.com/network.php?ac=album&category=wedding&price=&mid=16996

My Dream Wedding:
http://wow.esdlife.com/network.php?ac=album&category=wedding&price=&mid=24891

just came back from HK PS with Mona Lisa. Just a note to those who are gg, other than the items that MDW instruct you to bring, pls also prepare a pair of white tights to wear under your gown as there will be quite a lot of movements climbing up and down, jumping etc.. so may be better to wear one.

Also, bring a pair of comfortable shoes (sandals, flats are fine) as there will be a fair bit of walking around, so you wouldn't want to take photos with nagging blister before half the day is over.

btb, if you decide not to wear nice heels, they'll not take any photos that show your shoes. I brought my heels there so they specifically took a few that show the heels.

Moreover, if you are taking La Mer and beach, both you and hubby will be taking without shoes.

Hi babytulip,
Thank you for the info, so how is the PS? fun?
who do u work with? do they speck english or chinese? cos mi and my fh dun reli noe cantonese haha.

Hi btb, PS was good overall.

my MUA is Irene, photographer is Joey, assistant is CK.
dun worry about language cos they usually assign those who can speak chinese to the overseas couples. My fiance cannot understand cantonese, so they spoke to him in chinese.. quite funny cos they'll tell me instructions in cantonese then give instructions to my fiance in chinese... haha...

babytulip, good that you enjoyed your PS
how was the weather? it was quite cold a few days back.

yea at the beach you dun wear shoes de... i brought my own slippers, while my HTB brought those disposable hotel slippers, used liao then can throw away... i think it's quite a good idea

Hi ellen!

yeah, it was 8 deg in saikung when we were shooting... very cold, but ML folks were very nice, ensured that we are kept warm when not shooting!
And fortunately, the fog cleared on my PS day, so other than feeling cold, it was a pretty good and clear day!

They told us to bring our hotel disposable slippers, but in the end we din use them.. fiance wore his shoes and i wore my sandals.. but took them off before we got down to the beach.. in fact, we din use much of the things we brought cos they've prepared everything.

babytulip > 8 degree... you are good siah! i think i will die under that temperature wearing so little... hahaha... oh we did use our own slippers~ we were barefooted at the beach, the slippers were more for walking to and fro the beach and studio...

ours wasn't the most sunny day too (in fact was quite cloudy), but PG said it's good cos if too sunny, there will be a lot of contrast due to the sunlight and photos won't turn out so nice wor... haha

ellen, it was actually quite a torture to be shooting out in the cold.. my teeth were chattering by the time we did our last outdoor shoot... But it helps that the ML folks were constantly showing concern for us and taking regular breaks so we could go indoors to rest.

Yeah, in retrospect, its a blessing that the day was clear but not sunny, otherwise think we'll also have problems keeping our eyes open! And i'm sure they'll add their special effects to make the pictures look good!

Have you seen your final pictures after the editing?

hello. cant find MDW FB. can anyone add me pls?

Anyone got any good comments on Rachel?
I got intention wanna take 2 streets + La Mer... cos jus love the yacht.. anyone got any review on LA MER shoot?

I'm also considering MDW. Went to MDW yest. They were friendly but were trying a little too hard. But their package is a little steep compared to say.. MBR. Any other feedback?

there'll be a wedding bazzar at suntec this weekend and mdw will be there. do you think they will offer better deals?

Hey gals I have a question may seem silly lar but i reli dunnoe.
when we go ps or ad rite, cos cannot wear bra mah rite so must wear the free bra is it? or just the nipple cover will do?
*blushing*

Kenix, MDW typically have 2 types of packages, the standard ones where they'll show you when you go down to their shop, and the Expo packages which they sell at wedding fairs and roadshows..

Expo packages are typically lower in price than the standard packages but also come with lesser things... so its up to you to bargain for more things on the spot. But do note that your bargaining power is the greatest before you sign on the line...

btb, all their gown have the bra pads, so no worries about not wearing a bra. Also, they'll advise you to wear a girdle which in itself also have a bra. I think nu bra may be slippery and so far those that i know who have tried it find it hard to wear.

Hihi. My HTB and I just signed up for MDW wedding package during the BOWS exhibition 2010 and are meeting up with the co-ordinator on thursday. so exciting!!! was wondering if there is anything I need to know before I meet up with them? HTB and I are thinking of going to HK for our photoshoot in Oct this year. Is anyone else going? Looking forward to hear from you guys!

Hi JoSky! We have not decided on the packaage yet. We are supposed to meet the co-ordinator, Rachel tomorrow to discuss about the details. Which package are you taking? Perhaps we can meet tog in Hong Kong!

oops! i just turned on the private msg function. What is the difference between La Mer, France Bridal and Mona Lisa? I am still confused after reading all the posts! I am not too sure if it is a meet-up or interview. Basically, Rachel from MDW called us up and requested to meet up with us.

babytulip (babytulip1010),

we've the same pg, vg...
But our MUA are different...
Mine MUA is wonderful!!! But I forgotten her name..

It was freaking cold during my BS!!! The 1st 2 days we reach is not cold at all!! Purposely during my BS day is damn cold. Especially during the night shooting at central.. Arrgh.. Luckily my MUA is so excellent.. She cover some white flurry coat on me each time Joey (PG) say 'ok!'.

Assistant is CK lo
My VG is K

hey diane! u're back ^-^
envying u & babytulip.. it was hot n humid during my PS.. 28deg =( the day before n after my PS was cool.. haiz!! wrong date =/ hahaa..
aniwae, lucky us to have our PS before this wk due to the sandstorm.
oh we have the same PG & asst too.. n VG.

btw diane, was unable to PM u.

thanks babytulip!

I'll check out the package at wedding fair to see if i can bargain to almost the package they showed me. hee..

gelobeano, oh then think is more like chit chat 'get to know each other' session. =)

La Mer is the boat 1, as for France Bridal and Mona Lisa, I'm not too sure liao... ...

zel, you can email me at [email protected]

If i recall correctly, you are one day earlier than me on 15th mar right?! Ya that day was freaking hot in HK (that was my 2nd day)...

You also have MV? That is great. I think K quite quiet lei. But okay la..
I just think my fiance did nth at all. No contribution cos he was supposed to make me have fun, happy all these then the VG can capture ma. He nv, I also LL lo

France Bridal - studio in Kowloon Tong
Mona Lisa - studio in Park Island

Both carry the La Mer package (PS on the yacht).

So, depends on where is your other location... then they assign you to either France or Mona Lisa ba... If you go Park Island then for sure is Mona Lisa.

Spring weather is bad... March weather is always unpredictable... while Apr (esp earlier Apr) will be raining all the time~

oh i was looking at the studio shots..i guess the france bridal one comes with studio shots beside the pool..while the mona lisa one is taken in a pub..correct me if i am wrong ya? hmm, i was looking at the pics on their website and realised that most of the gowns are lacy and all. Can someone pls advise if they have nice full satin gowns there? I am quite worried that they do not have gowns to my liking over there.

JoSky > spring time is now (around Feb~Apr)

gelobeano > yea you're right, the pool is at france bridal one and the pub (bar counter and stuff) is at Mona Lisa...

MDW btb out there, is it really "safe" to pay in all before the photoshoot. somehow i realise its nt the usual practise for the industry... Do they request payment before photoshoot?

>>Ellen,
so how how abt May i'll be going over in early may.
starting to worry abt the sandstorm in China.

>>Zel and Diane
Welcome back so how is the photoshoot?

Diane, what's the temp on your PS day? Yeah, agree that MUA is very helpful, she keep giving me cups of hot water to warm my hands in between shoots.

Zel! i was thinking exactly the same! We are fortunate we din hit the week of sandstorm!

Gelobeano, Mona Lisa is the one with the Tsing Ma bridge as backdrop. You can refer to the links that Ellen has posted earlier to see the different backdrop for France Bridal and Mona Lisa.
When you sign up with MDW, you will be assigned to either France/Mona. If you have any specific requests (e.g i specifically ask for Park Island) they'll assign you accordingly. Both have La Mer so its more of the studio shots that differs.
As for gowns you can go to their website to look at the what type of gowns they have.
Mona Lisa: http://www.monalisabridal.com/eng/hots/model.php
France Bridal: http://www.francebridal.com/cht/image_design/bridal_show.php

hey babytuliP! thanks so much! you have been so helpful! i feel more assured now after looking at their wedding gowns...but the evening gowns seem to be a tad 'loud' though...hahaha...i shall go down and take a look...so which package did u take in the end?

Ellen: oic... some of my friends are saying nov will b v cold?? hmm... izzit really tat cold ?

btb: wow ur turn to go PS soon. must be excited! =)

babytulip: erm Park Island is which studio de? Oh I like the Tsing Mas bridge yet I also like the pool! hehe can't make up my mind.. =P

Hi babytulip,

I am actually thinking of liasing with either France bridal and Mona Lisa directly. Sent an email and next day the lady at France bridal called me from HK...

Btw how do you feel about their services and packages? I have this feeling that it might be cheaper to engaging them directly.
Thank u :D

Gelobeano, i took the La Mer + Park Island cos i want the Tsing Ma bridge as backdrop.

Their gowns are all very nice and i couldn't resist adding 1 more gown after the fitting in HKG. ;)

Josky, Park Island is the one with Tsing Ma bridge, the bar top, the big wrought iron gate.. In fact i thought they had quite a lot of varieties in terms of backdrop. For my photoshoot, although it Park Island studio, but actually they brought us out to the MaWan Park and the beach for shooting before heading back to the studio for the indoor shoot. This is on top of La Mer.

Nov can be quite hot.. the temp is still around 20+ during Nov... will only drop twds the end of Nov, beginning of dec..

Hi Josky,
Yes its my turn but its been a month that i have been searching for my shoes but till now i still cannot find one that i like

Hopefully i can get it done over the weekend keeping my fingers crossed.

>>Diane and babytulip
Can i check something how come some of you got central like Diane and some got MaWan Park like babytulip, is it a choice of ours? how many location can we go? cos i'll be taking la mer and mona lisa. Which is the same as you gals rite?

babytulip> when are u collecting your photos? you must be excited to collect them! i heard tt pple usually add a lot more photos coz all of them are too nice..

Btb, if i'm not wrong, the package allows you to choose either 2 outdoor locations + Studio or La Mer + studio.
I chose studio as Park Island which comes with the Ma Wan Park.. i think Diane was with France Bridal.

If you are with Mona Lisa, you'll definitely go to Ma Wan Park cos its just behind the studio.
You can then choose either to go to 2 outdoor locations (which can include Central) or La Mer.
If you take La Mer, they'll also bring you to some park in SaiKung to take some outdoor shoots before gg to La Mer.

Gelobeano, not collecting so soon... think i need to call up my coordinator to arrange for photo viewing... she's not calling me leh....

I think i'll be adding some photos ba... hope not too many... i did a rough estimate, i think the PG took approx 250-300 photos that day!

yea, understand from the co-ordinator that they will need to take a while to process the photos...one of my friends who is with another bridal shop topped up 6k for her photos..i wonder if mine is gonna be as exorbitant...wedding is a very expensive affair!

OMG top up 6k? o.O tat's really a lot...

btb: hope u find ur 'glass shoe' soon! =)

babytulip: ooh so Ma Wan Park can be considered as = studio?

josky> ya man, 6k! i so cannot imagine how much i am gonna spend..haha..

btw, i met the co-ordinator ytd and she showed us the MV taken on La Mer. Wonder if anyone took that up?

oh i knew a lot took the MV!!
but personally i cna't decide yet. hehe~ =P

how abt u? intersted to take tat? btw how much to top up for MV now?

babytulip, gelobeano
i'll be taking la mer confirm cos is due to tat and the pics tat we choose to go with MDW. hee
O ya i think diane oso thaking la mer with mv but still go to central leh. hmm.... gotta wait for her to reply ba.

i guess i will try not to add anymore pics but try to discuss with them see can get all soft copy back a not lor, cannot remember tat. Do we get all soft copy back or just the selected??

Hi babytulip,

U have any idea if Mona Lisa and France bridal is the same bridal co.? How do you collect your photo album, do they courier it to you or u need to go back HK to collect?

Thank u. Because France bridal says they don't do courier service.