My Dream Wedding

Hi, I just came back from HK PS. Jan is quite cold, ard 13-15 degrees. so you might want to choose Nov if you cannot take the weather.

Welcome back Jean!
So how long did you take to choose your gown? Did you have any difficulty in choosing your gowns for the PS?

I'm gg down next week for my interview... praying that everything will be smooth!

Anything to take note of that they did not highlight to you before you went over?

Hi ladies who signed up with MDW, would appreciate if you can kindly share your package details with me at [email protected]. thank u!

babytulip> I took ard 3 hours only. They are very fast in helping you change and you just have to let them know what kind of gowns you prefer and they will show it to you. But, they are quite good at knowing what kind of gowns you suit. Eg, my EG, although they suggest 1 already, I still wanted to try more because I do exactly like or hate the chosen one. Patiently, they will bring more out for me to try, but end up i still stick to that one..haha

One thing I notice is that they have groom's white shoes all ard the place, I believe you can just borrow to wear and not buy although SG side will advise you to buy.

Hi jean, sorry to interupt..

you mean there's white shoes available in the BS also? are they placed there as standby for the groom's to wear for BS? coz according to the consultant, the groom have to get their own shoes..

Kristin: HK side have the white shoes available in their studio n even on board la mer, my hubby wore the shoes they provided as he can't find a pair he like b4 the PS

hello! am new here! was at vivo and was so harrassed by the other studios that i miss MDW totally! sigh! can share local shoot package (PS n AD) with me at [email protected] ? would like to understand their range
thx!

Yes Kristin, like what Trina says, they have white shoes available all over the studio and on La Mer. Anyway SG side are renting the shoes as well at $30 a pair i think.

My photos are ready le...so excited..hope it turns out nice..

Trina - Oh, thanks thanks. but im not going to go for La Mer..do you think they will let my HTB to wear it for outdoor photoshoot??

Jean - You mean they rent the white shoes for PS in SG?

Trina & Jean - do they have alot of pairs in diff sizes??

Thanks! =)

Yes Kristin, they do rent the white shoes for PS/AD in SG. I did see many sizes in HK. For my case, although my hubby brought his own but they gave him the shoes to wear when we go to the beach, i suppose they don't want to dirty our shoes?

Jean - That's a relief to hear that the gown selection has been smooth for all so far! Wow, they are really quick with your photos! i'm looking forward to my PS in march! hope it won't be rainy then!

Jean - thanks alot! now i no need headache go think where my HTB have to go find a nice pair of white shoes alr...

Thanks for sharing~! =)

Hi Jo,

Yup. not taking la mer..will be choosing my own location =)

1 location will be in the city where i get to see alot of road signs + those old cha chan ting (antique antique feel) to show that i'm actually in HK..lol..

Another 1 mayb the train museum or sea side...

haben cfm yet..yup yup.. =)

Hi Fen/Kristin,

May i know who is co-cordinator to be warned? (:

i signed with MDW, gg for interview in jun and ps in aug in sg. (:

Hi Kristin - Sorry for my late reply! Have been very busy lately. I have just pm you.

Sharon - Who is your coordinator?

Oinking - The person you signed the contract with will end up being your coordinator. Who did you sign your contract with?

Hi Ladies, I should be going down to MDW to have a look at their gowns and packages. would appreciate if you can recommend me a good coordinator to make appointment with.

I am new to SG forum. Am very excited to see so many MDW brides.
I just had my PS with MDW in Singapore, am very excited and am waiting for the photos.
I am wondering if you all have suggestions if I should change my MUA for AD. My MUA for PS is Sasa, she is not bad, very very nice lady. But am reading through the forum, only hear others using Mico's service. But heard from Golden that his wife now only teaching, seldom do make up.

Hi Ashley,

I think you can try to request and it will depend on her availability. I did that as well and was lucky to get her for my ROM. She is good, but perhaps SaSa is just as good since I have not seen SaSa's works before.

Can someone share their package with me? Thanks. =)

BTW, if an overseas PS is chosen, it means that the WG worn in photoshoot will not be the same as the one worn on AD??

Hi Jacqui, for MDW the WG in photoshoot will nto be the same as the one worn on AD. This also applies to those couples taking the photoshoot in SG if i am not wrong

Thanks Jean for that advise.

Trina and Jacqui, my package is a local one. I just had my PS, and my coordinator (yuling) told me that the AD gown can be different from PS if I want, if I wanted the same she could also reserve it for me. But I haven't went down for my AD choosing of gown.

P.S: It seems that most went for overseas, very few local PS like me

Ashley> Good to hear that the AD gown can be the same, coz i'll prefer the photoshoot and AD gown to be the same. =)

I'm still considering whether to choose overseas or local. But MDW is definitely one of the top boutique i shortlisted. Their photoshoots are so nice, and my HTB love their non-scratchable album cover. =D

Yeah ladies. I have finalise my entire balance for MDW. Going HK in March. Any good VG/PG, hairstylist and MUA there to recommend?

I will be taking the La Mer MV.

Diane, have a great trip

Anyone has hired MDW as AD photographer before? I am considering asking David to be my AD PG, as he shot my PS. But, feel that PS and AD kind of photography very different, don't know if I should look for some other PG?

Any suggestions?

hey diane, when is ur trip to hkg? mine is also in march!!
oh btw, sry to pop by.. hahaa, been looooooong that i'm not active in this forum liao.

Zel & Diane, i'm gg to HKG in march for my PS too! My PS is on 9 Mar, when are yours?

For those who took their PS in HKG, were you assigned to Mona Lisa or France Bridal? Do both have white shoes for HTB to rent/borrow? Thx!

Dear MDW brides, can anyone pm me the package details, i am really interested. Heard so many good comments here. Any good coordinators to recommend?
Thanks alot.

Babytulip> I think you can choose France Bridal or Mona Lisa. If you choose the new Park Palace, then you will be under Mona Lisa.

Pinky78> Think I will jump the details on the package a bit from the older posts..Basic Package should be something like below:

PhotoShoot:
2 Deluxe Wedding Gowns
1 Deluxe Evening Gowns
2 Luxe Tuxedos
1 Hand Bouquet (artificial flowers)
1 Bridal make up with 3 hairdos (cosmetic eyelashes included)
30+ poses for 12 X 30 Wedding Album ¨
6x6 Small Album (Duplicate)
30R Canvas Photo (With Frame)
5R 1 Table Top (with Frame)
8R 1 Table Top (with Frame)

Actual Day:
1 Bridal Gown (OTR)
1 Evening Gown (OTR)
1 ROM Dress (OTR)
1 Luxe Groom's Suit
Actual Day Make Up & Hairdo (Day & Night, Trial Make Up)
1 AD Hand bouquet
6 Corsages
Wedding Car Decoration, ribbons for up to 2 following cars

But of course everyone's package is different and you need to work something out with your coordinator. For my package details, pls pm me.

Zel, I am March 14-18. Will See each other a not?

Any ladies going the same date?
I will be taking PS on March 16!! Very sad!! Is my 21st bday!!! Celebrated so tirely for phototaking purposes. HAIX!!

babytulip, you too early le.. I super busy this month till end feb. So early March is kinda impossible for me to go. Mid March is just nice.
Assigned de meh? Tot we can ownself choose which bridal we want? I prefer France Bridal de. LOL. You?

Zel, you change to 16th la!!! We can be tgt!!
I wanted 15th de, but my coordinator told me 15th super cramp, overcrowded as alot of ppl. She assure me 16th won't be like that. Hopefully is true.

aiyoo diane, my trip Mar 13-17!!
hmm, when is ur fitting date??

hahaa what's so sad about having PS on ur 21st birthday?? it's such a memorable day when u looked back at ur album, isn't it?? hehee..

can't change liao nah, fixed..
oh gosh.. hopefully should be ok lah =(
btw diane, who is ur coordinator? PM me?

Jean, i taking Park Palace so assigned ML..

Diane, wanted early march so that weather is still nice and cool, but not cold... scared later part of march very hot liao... last year i was there last week of march and it was almost same temp as SG..
Take photo on your 21st birthday good leh... prepare a nice cake and can incorporate that into your photos!! oh... and maybe throw in some balloons too!

Sigh... i feel so ancient.. seems like a long time ago that i celebrated my 21st! hahaha....

Zel, Diane, u taking with FB or ML?

babytulip..
i'm taking France Bridal de. actually i'm also worrying abt the weather, still prefer cool cooool weather. wanted to go early march, but i can only go mid-march due to both mine and hubby's work schedule. hopefully it's still cooling.

hahaa, same here! long time ago since celebrated 21st birthday.. oooooo..

Zel, u taking La Mer and their studio?

I'm not sure FB or ML is better but i really like the park island studio cos have the Tsing Ma bridge as backdrop.

hehe... getting more excited now... its exactly 1 month to my PS!! But we haven't got a lot of things yet... HTB haven't got his tux shirt, he don't like the one from MDW cos material very rough, i haven't gotten my shoes... lots of shopping to do after cny!

zel, my fittin date is 14th March

babytulips, i prefer france bridal. But i don tink I am under any bridal shop as I nt takin indoor shoots.

My fiance wanna buy tis buy that cos MDW de selection in SG quite bad. LOL.

Same, i haven buy my shoes also!!

babytulip.. yeap, i'm taking La Mer and their studio. mmm, initally we were considering for Park Island too with the Tsing Ma bridge as backdrop.
but with La Mer i took, it'll b slightly the same (there's beach). so i took France Bridal de studio instead.
wow, really quite alot to buy leh.. hahaa! but fun, hav fun shopping ard =)

Diane, ah doiii.. my fitting 13th, PS 15th.. cant get to meet.
wow, think i more KS.. i've bought everything liao.. geared up for HKG now!! hahaa =p
getting excited!

Zel, ya is like that de. 1st day reach HK fitting den 2 days later BS de.

You ask me fitting date I cfm cmi ur date as I haven even reach HK. I reach only on 14th takin SIA.

You?

wooo SIA shiiiiok!! i wanted to book SIA de.. but when i wanted to, the 8am slot fully booked
so i took CX instead.