My Dream Wedding

Celine, I am also not invited since long time ago. Perhaps, we can can revive the thread a little and do our discussions here in this forum instead?

Me too, taking the SG package. I had my photoshoot done yesterday.

It's really hardwork and sweat! =P I have not slept so well at the end of the day in a long, long time.

I wish the hand bouquet were prettier. It was a total miss, total disappointment with me.

On the good side, photographer David and assistant Ah Sheng were professional. This is before i get to see my pictures... *Fingers VERY crossed*

gal: I took the HK package. When is your photoshoot?

Celine: Hope you had fun. They din allow you to choose your hand bouquet?

It was quite fun with the trio. Really felt fortunate for the service, i.e. MUA following us around and assistant to help us pose, carry stuff etc.

The hand bouquet came as a nasty shock. During my fitting, I was reassured that the bouquet would be very beautiful and i dun have to worry...

I have yet to speak to my coordinator since. =(

Mine should be in Jan 10, haha...they called me up for the interview this month....Is it too early?

Celine> Your bouquet sound bad. Whats wrg with it? Colour ?

Have i been too harsh? Let's take a poll.

How does this bouquet fare as a bridal photoshoot prop?

1215441.jpg

I was also told i'll get an artifical one, and it's gonna be gorgeous. Anyway, the articifical one is worse.

Evelyn, let us know how your PS goes. All the best! =)

hmm..on its own, it looks average. But, not sure if the colour matches your gowns?

Personally, I don't like the colour combination hehe....

I attached mine..to me its acceptable because I was wearing white.

1216469.jpg

hi ladies, had my PS yest. everything went well. weather was cool..
I din have a bouquet lei... isit cos i din ask for it?
but anyway, i did enjoy myself. must really thank Gina, Eric & Didi for their assistance.
They are great!!!

celine> hand bouquet for photoshoot is used as a prop only...so not to worry :P Just be a happy bride

By the way, I am still looking for someone to take over my package @ $3688. So if interested, just PM me. Thank you :P

Hi everyone. I am very interested in MDW packages. Could anyone share your personal experiences and wedding packages details with me? Please also add me in facebook. I would love to see more of MDW works before I decide to sign up with them.

Hi, MDW package are all standard prices. For full packages prices meaning inclusive PS and actual day and rom , the only difference is if u taking ur PS in Spore, its $4288. For PS in HK, its $5688. Basically the packages are fixed. The difference is if u need Kua or rom dress , or fathers jackets etc, u need to request and see if they willingly to give u. Normally they will de cos standard u will need kua or tea dress and rom dress and services... Hope this help cos actually all the MDW packages are the same... only extra photos or wat u need... =) Cos we also will request wat we need den see if they will give u...

Josky: Thanks...ohh that is not my AD bouquet..its my ROM de. MDW says AD ones will be bigger.

Min Shen> You can try visiting their shop, perhaps they have promotions ongoing, then it could be few hundred cheaper. You can see their online album @ their hk Mona Lisa website.

Wow Jean, your ROM bouquet is gorgeous!! I wish mine were as angelic looking as yours.

Have your had your bridal shoots done? Does this mean you have 3 flower bouquets? For bridal shots, ROM & AD.

Thanks...erm...I am not sure how many bouquets I will have. Should be PS, AD and ROM ba i guess. ROM one is the extra one they gave me..actually, I forget to use it at all, only remembered when my friends ask me to throw the bouquet haha...

Actually, I asked for the leafy type as a base like yours but they gave me feathers haha...my MUA saw the feathers that day and put feathers on my hair too..so I became the feathery bride..haha

I am taking my PS next Jan...hmm like so far away.. I am so eager to know what will happened..

I was shown a picture collection of bouquets for AD. They have designs that i like, so i don't need to order from another florist *phew*.

As for photoshoot with MDW, I think we are a fortunate bunch because they would pretty much take care of everything.

The luxury of having a chauffeur, photographer assistant and MUA on top of the photographer provides very good photoshoot experience =)

Just gotta pray for good weather. Heee..

Would like to check with you, as for groom, do you all buy the white colour tuxedo shirt from MDW? Roughly how much per piece?
Anyone would like to sell it here?

ya lor.. my friend who tried searching before me can't find over at Taka. I tried @ Vivo Tangs, found it but super ex.
So we decide to just buy it from them since PS day is near.

Hi everyone, would like to find out how do you do your payment for MDW? Understand there is a downpayment. What about the balance after downpayment? Do you guys pay the balance in phases, one lump sum or instalment? What is their MDW practice

the balance need to be paid before the photoshoot. Either in one lump sum or installments by major credit cards. But may be able to neg to pay the balance in 2 phrases but all must be paid up before the photoshoot.

i'm getting more and more upset with MDW as the time gets nearer to my AD.
it started out on the wrong foot, after i signed up
Nt onli tt~ some things happen in HK which made it so memorable~
now~ tt i've taken my MV~
can say tt I'm LIVID wif ANGER~!~
I spent 8000 plus on my package wif MDW~
wat i got in return was juz plenty of anger~
tt's the VIP treatment that dey provide to their VIP customers.
so please tink twice before u sign up the VIP package there~
it's definitely not for the weak hearted.
And also~ the VIP gowns i requested to try all~
and i was onli presented with less den 10 gowns~
tt is so much of selections for VIP gowns~

i spent a lot of time to do my research to find photos tt i like~
i compiled it tgt with hairstyles and handed it over.
but it nvr got to hk.
luckily i always carried my thumbdrive in my handbag, and it still contains 50% of my researched materials. so towards the end of the photoshoot, the pictures were more of those i liked.
I said during the interview, i want pictures with flowers and greenery. wanna know wat???
the onli flower tt can be seen in the pics were the hand bouquet and the studio flowers lor..
hmmm....
VIP can choose from VIP gowns right?
i tink it shld be understooded tt the gowns from the VIP range are supposed to be better and more..
I went down onli to discover tt there were onli less den 10 vip gowns available to choose.
so for those tinking abt taking gowns from vip selection dun tink abt it.
to make things worse, i brought my parents down to MDW to try WG. I walked out with my parents saying mi, issit worth 8000 plus? And that just made my day.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Klitz, I agree that their gowns in SG is very limited and I really have a hard time choosing my AD WG and EG but their range in Hkg really alot leh. Is that not the case for you?

I also took my photos in Hkg and they let me try so many gowns just that I'm too lazy to try.</font>

ya~ their range in HK is so much better that i even top up for additional gown.
And in onli tried for 3hrs.
but the ones in SG is too limited.
dey shld realli consider getting more gowns.
like i was looking for low back gowns, its so limited, that i can remember there were onli less den 5 of such gowns available.

<font color="aa00aa">Low back...hmmm...i tired one low back but i didnt take it. Red + black halter.

I know how u feel coz i'm feeling the same...but really no choice lor...
I even thought of renting from another BS and finding a WG online but then it doesnt come cheap too so i gave up the idea.

When is ur wedding?</font>