My Dream Wedding

Hi Klitz, who is your coordinator? I think MDW should really buck up. I'm getting worried.

Does your $8K + include the airfare and accomodation at HK?

Klitz: How about their non-VIP selection? Can you find something you like? If so, maybe can ask to change to the non-VIP package?

ohz... i dun like red so nvr try...
they nid to bring in more gowns at a faster pace..
esp since they are expanding their customer base...
yup.. 8k does nt include airfare and accomodation.
main diff is the gown selection is from vip range...
ya~ can choose from non vip range.. but it'll nt make sense that i pay additional 4k to wear the same range gowns..
actualli i signed up the vip gowns bcos i nid a realli grand WG for my wedding. but den still cannot find a gown tt i realli like yet.

Klitz, i know how you are feeling. Who is your coordinator? I cannot imagine that person did not deliver your photos to HK and luckily you have your thhumbdrive with you. I agree that they really should bring in more gowns. HK's comments up till now has been exceptionally good. Most of the bad complaints usually arise from SG side. Since MDW thread is so active in SGBRIDES, i believe they should have a very large cust base and should work harder to bring in better and more variety gowns.

PS: I am also looking for low back gown and am disappointed to hear from you that they are not much selection. Haix. Sickening..

<font color="aa00aa">Ya Klitz, why dun you ask for MTM gown? Or why dun you try to see if they have any gowns that you like in Hkg then ask them to bring in?</font>

Most likely i'm gng to MTM my WG.
cos i wan to find a low back gown, with cathedral length train and grand enuff~
tink shld be quite hard to find OTR.
quite disappointed with the VIP range, cos wen i signed up~
the gal convinced mi tt the VIP range will be veri nice and grand.. hmm.. but till now i still cannot find one tt i like...

Diane~ wen's ur AD? mayb by then they wld have more gowns coming in already~
tink no point naming names here, but wat has happened has happened... thank goodness their service recovery was still ok~
if not i'll have demanded a refund long ago....

winny: Dey brought in the EG that i wore for my photoshoot.. so if i still cannot find anything i like for EG by then~ most prob will take back tt EG ba... though quite reluctant~ cos i already wore tt for photoshoot...
but bo bian~

Hi Klitz... i have heard some horror stories of WG/EG not turning out well after package signed... in the end have to go to other places to MTM. If you need any recommendation for MTM, I have a very good one to recommend - esp. you did so much research don't waste it. don't b a sad BTB... Cheer up!

klitz, mine AD is nov next yr, still long long. Lol. But as read since 1st start of the thread till now, the gowns issue has always been there already. They come in new ones, they wanna also return some also de. You all cfm has seen the outlet and gown, is very very limited selection. Beside the space there is limited and constraint, xxxsqm = xxxsqm liao, their cupboard can only fit 200gowns (eg) = 200gowns liao, how to double or triple it?

Maybe one day they will upgrade to a larger outlet more spacious to fit the gowns.
I don want to think about it also. Chuan dao qiao tou zi rang zi.. When did you all book your HK BS ar? My dearest coordinator call me ask me confirm the dates with her when she knows I am only going half yr later. Need cfm so early de meh?

How to plan so advance when the hotel i wanna stay don even allow me to book so early. Least said my schedule is not settled yet.

Kelly for gowns, its actually up to individual cos diff ppl like diff type. Mine is MTM.

For pics, will only be after wedding wor..

Does anyone have the Package Details for:

1) Di Gio
2) Julia Wedding News
3) White Link
4) My Bridal Room
5) My Dream Wedding
6) Golden Horse Award
7) Shilloute

Can email me at [email protected]?

Many Thanks!

for those who went to HK for their photoshoot during dec period...

can i ask, how do you gals survive the cold in your wedding gown? especially for the night shot?

then it was mentioned that it is advisable to wear safety shorts under the gown, is it really necessary? what is this safety shorts and where can one get it?

didee: I didnt wear the safety shorts under the gown cos i actually forgotten to get one but in the end i think its ok not to wear the safety shorts.

didee~
i'll advise you to wear safety shorts..
i wore for my photoshoot, it'll be good cos there's a part wen i had to lift my gown up and run along the beach...
at least dun nid to worry dat u zao geng...

I went for my hk photoshoot last year in dec. it was really cold...and i was sick during that time. But the makeup artiste will always attend to your needs, coming to you with a fur jacket when u are done with the various shoots. and i guess their great service will give you a great mood and you will simply forget about the cold. haha

I wore running shorts that day..haha

It's really a shoot that's worth your excitement..must really enjoy it ok!! I had another photoshoot with another bridal shop and the service really can't be compared with MDW. Hk shoot is fun partly oso because of the cool weather, no perspiration, no irritation..hehee

ENJOY!!

For the photo shoot in HK what time do they end for the day?? as i know for SG its till the night but i heard HK is till 6/7 only is that true??

Hi BTB,
HK photoshoot can last until 9pm. I had the La Mer and studio. I'm really satisfied with their gowns for actual day even in Singapore as some were nicer than the HK ones. When r u going for photoshoot Didee? I guess u can get those shorts that is like underwear which u can get it at the Lingerie department.

Hi gals, you are probably aware that MDW's HK La Mer package is from HK's France Bridal/Mona Lisa Bridal (erm, all of them own by same boss actually haha...).

Those who don't mind reading HK style Chinese, this link provides some good pointers on the things to prepare for your PS.

http://comtools.esdlife.com/wedding_forum/viewtopic.php?t=151657&amp;start=0&amp;sid=7695df9951df17d4e9ec244d5a848aff

This is actually a forum thread on France Bridal. Just need to read the first post of the thread.

Hope it may help a bit

Hi Jean,

Park Island Palace is not so "new" liao. I believed most taking the La Mer package would have their PS there?

They have indoor, beach, park etc all at that place.

pinkpt: my actual shoot will be on 30 dec, 28 dec is to choose the gown.

when you gals were at HK, did you gals have to inform singapore side first to let the studio at HK know that we would like to try out the gown again after alteration? or do we just negotiate with the HK side and is sufficient? i would really like to try out the gowns again after alteration just to be sure...

i had wanted to choose inspiration lake and central as my outdoor shoot, but they were telling me will meet with traffic jams... did u gals meet with traffic jams then? cos these are the only 2 places that catches our fancy...

I think there is no time for trying out after alterations as the dress will be ready on the actual day of the photoshoot.

It's definately better to let SG side noe abt u wanting to try the gowns after alterations as they will be able to help u liaise with HK side.

I didnt have outdoor shoots but they shd be able to accomodate ur request as there are many couples who had photoshoots cum mv at Central. Btw, where's inspiration lake?

Park Island is great! especially if u want Tsing Ma Bridge to be the back drop.

didee: they will arrange for u to have the gown selection one or two days before the photoshoot.
after which they will have it altered on the spot and then u can try on the altered gown before u go off for the day.

inspiration lake is outside disney...

but now me and my SO have decided to change to Tai Po Waterfront Park... ease of travelling...

really hope everything goes well for the whole duration... keeping my fingers crossed...

Hi thanks pinkpt, cos tat time when i sign up they tell me if i wan the night shots then will have to pay extra for it. so somehow its not true then.
So how is the shooting day like?? can share??

Btb> Think its still true in a way. I think they meant specially going out for night shots in places like central. there is still additonal charges.

Thank you for the info, but i mean if its till 9pm then y need to pay extra for??
So if i pay extra then when time will they shoot till??? Hmmm.....11,12???
So have anyone do nite shooting before?

BTB: cos usually they will do outdoor first which is during the daytime, after that proceed back to studio till the end of the day. Mine was until around 10pm when we finished with the studio.

Dont think the extra charge is based on the timing as when u do nite shooting, u need extra person for lighting and also transport for the night and also I think might has another pc of gown/MU/hairdo for you therefore all these will incurred extra.

You should check with your coordinator for more accurate details as the above was asked before my photoshoot in end March.

Blue (blueszeto) :
was not able to send u private msg...
anyway, u went HK PS in Dec?
how was the weatehr (other then the cold, did it rain)?
cos I'm thinking of going PS next yr Dec.

hi josky! dec is ok
it didn't rain. but the makeup artist bun my hair up for the photoshoot, she said that the wind will mess up my hair if i don't. still, my hair (fringe) was a bit messy, especially around the beach area.

Hi MDW brides, I am about to sign up for MDW HK package, but have some questions in mind. I think the HK package is pretty standard (5000SGD +) how many poses do you guys have? Did you add lots of photos and inflat total cost to 6000 or 7000 plus?

Also, it will be great if someone could add me to MDW group on FB. [email protected] Thanks

Trina> Did you just follow the PS schedule they gave you? Because I received mine and actually don't understand the places they mentioned.

klitz: I think if you wanted to have more flowers in your photos, you should have chosen Taiwan instead of HK. Where did you go for the photoshoot? My friend who did hers with MDW had hers done on a yacht and beach for her outdoor shoot. Although her photos are nice. Me and other friends feel that we cant tell the photos are taken abroad as Singapore also have yacht and beach.

Race: I think most of their PG n MUA are very gd
And they attached afew to attend to SG couple due to language if i am not wrong

One of the pic I like taken by MDW team, Hong Kong
1281988.jpg

wow..i havent been logged in for a long long time..as i am preparing my wedding in few days soon, 6 Dec 09.

Not to worry abt the HK makeup artists,they are real good. This is the fur coat they mentioned, i mean, is for shouldering from cold aircon/winter, it is not part of the gown.

1282033.jpg
- BEFORE

1282034.jpg
- AFTER

Pretty right? heehee :P

<font color="aa00aa">oh...we have the same wedding date! :D Alot of couples on this day.

For my fur coat it's not like this. It's shorter with a tie-ribbon in front so i dun have to hold onto it.

But this looks pretty too!!</font>

Hi.. can anyone who has taken their photoshoot or taking it soon in HK share with me if you have a gown fitting session in SG before gg over to HK?

When i signed up for the package, the girl told me that before i go over to HK, there will be an interview session to find out on the style of photos i want, and to narrow down the style of gowns i want. I would also be able to try the gowns where they'll take photos to show me how each gown i tried will look in photos..

But today i spoke to my coordinator and she told me i don't have any gown fitting in SG, all i need to do is research on gowns from magazines and bring over to HK to show them.

I told her that i'm not comfortable cos i dunno what style suits me so would prefer to have at least 1 session of gown fitting in SG cos 3 hours in HK to select gown for the first time is too risky for me. What if i can't find a gown i like in 3 hours and is 'forced' to select something that i dun really like cos i dun have time to try styles that suits me better?

But my coordinator keep saying that the folks in HK are very experienced and i'll definitely find a gown i like. I had to keep insisting that i want to have 1 fitting in SG to narrow down the styles and in the end she reluctantly arranged 1 session for me.

Is this the norm for those taking photoshoot in HK? Are your first gown fitting in HK and is it the only one before the photoshoot? Can anyone share their pre-photoshoot preparation?

I'm quite worried after talking to my coordinator today as it seems like she doesn't want to do a lot of things... and if my requests are always 'rejected' then i wouldn't be a happy bride at all....
i'm willing to pay more and sign with them previously cos of all the good comments about how attentive they are to customer's needs, but i'm not feeling that now... not sure if i'm being overly sensitive here..