My Dream Wedding

ice03

Hi ladies, pls share w me too. TIA

you can share the info with me at [email protected]

gzer

In that case is it better if we do our own research in terms of hairstyle, make up. I have no trial makeup, advice pls..

rain_tree

I don't have trial makeup also and going for my PS very soon. Hope they will get me a gd mua.

Fyi, they will pre-select a number of gowns for you before you arrived. Take photo of each gown you wear den hv to select fr there. Some of e gowns they chose for me I don't like so my choices to select somehow not many. So is better to ask for a few more gowns to try on.

meilingg

For me, my coordinator choose the gowns when i arrived and she choose those that will fit me well. If i saw any that mu hubby or i like, she also let me try.
Yup, every fitting they will took pics and then upload to their com and let us choose. PS is 2 white gowns and 1 evening gown but she allows me to change to 1 white gown and 2 evening gowns.

For the hairdo, she will pass me a booklet and choose 3 from it. 1 hairdo that all hair let down, 1 that is half tie and 1 is all tie up. Hairdo will not be exactly the same cos of the accessories and MUA will also discuss with u on the PS day itself.

Their MUAs are a team from U-style Mico.

rain_tree

Weird then, why e way they serve you is different. The couple next to us also same like me with a sets of gowns ready for her to try and I saw some of my gowns I tried were pass to her for trying as well.

Oh ya, they keep asking what colour gowns I like and I keep saying that what's impt is e design that suits me.. Haha!
I guess she no idea also. Now jus hope that the 3 gowns I chose will turn out well during e PS.

meilingg

can actually bring gown pics that you like and show them to get something similar for you...

I'm going for my AD fitting this sat, hopefully i can get something i like =D

gzer

what's your comments on their tuxedo and vest collection?

will u go down even before your intervie to have a preview of their gowns and tuxedo? maybe u can start preparing to shop for tux shirts for the guys..

rain_tree

I feel they hv more of vest than tuxedo. But u won't get to choose e vest. PG will help u match on e PS actual day.

They only allow us to view e display gowns but not those that were kept inside. N mostly those outside are for AD. So can't get to see e whole range of their gowns.

Beside tuxedo do they hv nice suits for AD? Cos e coordinator told us they only hv simple n plain suit meant for father.

meilingg

I went down to choose my AD gowns on last Sat. Served by Ah Yun. She got quite a few new gowns for me to try and i'm very satisfied =)

splovebp

Hi Meiling, Thanks for sharing.
glad all went well for you.

Do you mind to share your package info with me? Such as cost and other details? Btw, you take how many "theme" eg: swing, fireworks..etc? If you prefer, you may email me [email protected]

jaslin22

I sign up with my dream wedding package recently.
Will be going to my HK photoshoot tis coming march..

Btw, i was quoted 1 indoor shoot and 2 outdoor location.
Does that means i can choose the yatch and an outdoor location in HK?

Anyway, they allow me to have the crystal cover ablum.. hmmzz.. anyone got tat crystal ablum? issit more worth while to take that ablum?

*Anything to take note for HK photoshoot??

jaslin22

Wow Michelle.. i like macau leh.. but they persuade me to take HK..cos i dun have tat much of budget.. u going two place..does tat cost u alot?

pinklala

I am interested in My Dream Wedding too, please share with me your package details as well as your pre-wedding shots as well. Please PM me. Thanks : )

godbirdie

Hi, i gtg down for interview on 29 jan.I signed the package in mar 2011 at $3888 and paid $1k as deposit. I heard MDW are gtg charge GST cos they just registed GST.. Have anyone ask for waiver?i do not think is fair to charge GST cos the package was aleady signed at the cost.

kngp

Hi Jaslin, i had my PS in Hk too.. btw, if i m not wrong, if u choose yatch, it is with outer island, so u can only choose which studio u want (whether france bridal studio or mona lisa bridal). 2 outdoor locations is provided u dont take yatch.

I had crystal album too..
General things to take note and bring, mdw will give u a list when u go for PS interview.

rain_tree

My coordinator is M... She doesnt seem helpful n quite rush during my PS gown selection. Going for my AD gown selection soon. Can MDW help to change my coordinator! Anyone here ever request for a change?

godbirdie

Hi rainie..u refering to mag...?mine was ah yun when sign package but change to Mag during the first interview.we spent 3 hrs but she provides the selection not to our liking for local PS and seem restless.we am going for 2nd
selection and i think i want to ask for ah yun for the appt.

happygirl2012

they say their album send to hk to do right?
but actually is do in malaysia.
their gowns i feel a lot suit those slim brides.
if you are UK12-16, not easy.
anyone has same problem??

happydisney

rainie, somehow my experience is the same as you. hairdo book, choose from the same book as location book, no hairdo book...

my gown selection for PS also seem v rush, choose within a day. i was not v comfortable with one gown, but somehow i was persuaded to take it up... :/

my gown selector is not M... is someone well-raved here, somehow i dont feel they deliver everything very well. i feel that there is not much selection for their PS gowns... they pre-selected a few gowns for me prior to my arrival, then i show her my homework cut-outs, she bring out a few others. then i choose from there... i didnt get to see their entire selection of gowns, from what she said, it seems limited.

also, the appointment to try gowns seem very hard to book, do you girls encounter the same problem? is quite saddening, their schedule is always packed and it seems extremely difficult to book a slot even DURING office hours on WEEKDAY?

godbirdie

stella,our experience is similar to urs.the selection is limited and we are not satisfied with gowns or even tuxedo suit.it is very limited.We spent 3hrs and didnt get something we like.For those very nice on display, need to top up..somehowmjust felt the cost we spend at $3888 not really worth it. When we sign the package, we did try a gown which seem nice but they fail to take down which we requested them.

we are gtg down for 2nd appt and the appointment have to squeeze a slot at late evening. I do agree the appointment is very tight. for local PS, we need to book 3mths in advance.

happydisney

godbird, i guess most of their good reviews come from their hk photography. i just hope everything will go smoother, it seems like making an appt to fit is so difficult. my frens dun seem to encounter any problem with their bridal studio is gown fitting. here business too good?

godbirdie

Stella,My local ps is april.when urs?hopefully can find wat we like.we indicate wat we want.actually saw the coordinator give a "sigh"to another coordintor.mdw charge for crops like bicycle,candles,fences..etc..not cheap $100++...mdw is quite popular,like u said for overseas ps,hopefully local ps.just tat limited choice selection for fitting dun suit our taste,how do we feel confident for ps.actually other bridal can include actual day photographer and/or car with mdw price.just hope the ps will be gd now...

happygirl2012

yes, props not included, but i think quite common among BS. some may provide one or two props. mostly, ask u to bring urself.
i agree, making appointment over weekend seems always very hard. need to book way in advanced.
how much is your package? mine is 32 pose.

bbb0629

Hi all BTBs,

Im thinking of bringing my own ampoules.
But wondering if anyone of you did?
And, how did the MUA respond?

godbirdie

mine is 3888. 30 pose after bargainning from 20 poses (realised kanna ka)..anyway, they give $300 which can exchange for add 4 pose or offset rental of parents' suits.mine is still exp..

rain_tree

Hi godbird, same feeling they really overcharged us. Mine parents' suits is included and my pkt slightly cheaper than yours. I got 35 poses n they expect us to top up for additional photos which is $80 per copy n $50 for soft copy.They sit next to us for e entire photo selection, v pushy n I hardly can discuss with my bf cos she will interrupts. Show us unhappy face cos we not willing to top up so much. Think she expect us to top up $2k to 3k. But we didn't. In e end, we top up to upgrade e portrait cos our photo can't fit into e one tat stated in e pkt. Is their sales tactics..

U also won't get to see e edited ps photos and album layout. That also mean we can't comment if not gd have to accept whatever given to us. Even my Taiwan ps which is not a local bridal shop can email to us e soft copy for us to vet thru before printing. On e whole, I'm quite disappointed.

godbirdie

Hi Rainie, ur MDW package is for local or taiwan shoot? when did u sign?I sign up in mAr 2011, after much pressure during bridal show at Vivo.To be frank, we were pressurised cos we just drop by and see photo album, but as we see, MDW dun let us go and indirectly pressured us to pay $300 as deposit before gtg their shop to see if we like their gowns. Who is the coordinator who pressure you for top up? care to share or PM?

why we am disappointed is that their service during our first selections in Jan is that they change coordinators and they do not know what we like or recommend all not nice.For brides gowns, we have to ask them and look around the shop before we ask them to try or before they bring out or replied that it is for "high range" and have to top up.The coordinators we have now seem inexperience. For groom, they recommend very limited suit and the inner white shirt, cost $108++ and not nice. We end up at buying at marina square for the inner shirt which is cheaper and of better design and quality. The best thing is that Domanchi there allow to try with bow ties and tux till u are satisfied. MDW did not try with bow ties.

what really turn us off is that we spotted the coordinator show the face of sian look. She doesn't seem happy when we ask for 2nd appt next mth..we paid full amt, so now have to make do with it.

we have another local studio shoot with Sattine which we won when we signed up hotel BOWS. hopefully, it is better and we wun top up with MDW.

ting1111

Has anyone booked an overseas shoot in NZ with MDW before? Mind sharing your package? [email protected]

We went dwn to both BS and their exhibition fair separately and packages are exactly the same. Package for shoot in Japan/NZ/ are priced from $5188.. with standard 30 poses per albulm. No difference but very similar experience with most people here. Our coordinator speaks strictly mandarin which we find a little difficult to bargain or negotiate effectively.

danrene

Dear BTBs

Finally I have some time to read through the forums and make some contribution. My last post was in Nov 2011. I like some of you who are so open to discussion without being so secretive. I have signed up with MDW, but have not gone for interview yet but I will share my personal experience with you after each visit.

OK, generally from what I see, MDW package is around S$3888 and the poses ranging from 28-34 with crystal album. And now they include GST as well. There’s no trial makeup amongst the BS as they are probably converted to ROM makeup or not given at all. In my opinion, this is the pricing MDW charges. If you check out other BS (I did), like what Godbird says, you probably can include AD Photographer, or car and/ or probably add in more other freebies. All this really comes down to your bargaining skill. Lastly, after you sign on the dots, it is all about extra charge so just be careful and consider properly if you wish to do top-ups.

At the end of the day, like what Meilingg says, you have to have trust and faith in them and they will deliver the best for you. If you are not happy, voice out. Accessories are provided in PS (what was told to me at MDW) but not AD. So BTBs, when you go shopping, just keep a lookout on the accessories! Lastly Babes, instead of seeing the whole selection at a BS, why not do your homework before you go down. Show them what you have in mind, it is a lot easier. This saves you headache. See their selection at the end of the day if you are still not happy with what they give you.

On the topic on homework, I chose MDW because after flipping through bridal magazines, I like their gown design(but after reading forums it seemed local gowns not that fantastic, haha). I walk in to “F†boutique way before I confirm my marriage. I almost faint on the way they squeeze their gowns together. As a BS, I think you should at least take pride in your gowns right? I like the layout of MDW, the spacious shopfront and the way we were treated so we ended up with MDW without doing much research.

Macau/ HK has real beach and gardens for overseas PS. Mine is a local package and this is only so much I can share.

Hi Godbird, did they charge you GST in the end? Cause by right they shouldn’t.

Hi Rainie, I wanted to ask you to voice out and ask for a change on the co-ordinator but on reading further, u already had the photo selection. Before I signed up with MDW, they allow us to have a private discussion so I guess all BTBs have to take note on this point.

Hi Cloudia, u only got 28 poses. How much was your package? Like what Gzer was asking, whether to bring people along – my answer is bring friends or sbdy who has the bargaining power! See can increase a 2 or 3 poses! Moreover, there are people who can give you opinion on your gowns.

Hi bbb, why not apply the ampoule before the MUA turns up? Good idea right ;p

I have the following questions:-

Hi happygirl, u sure their album is done up in Msia? How you know?

Hi splovebp, what “theme†are you referring to?

Can somebody tell me what goes on during the first interview?

Lastly thank you all for sharing, esp Gling and Meilingg.

Gling, hope your AD was a pleasant and unforgettable moment!

kiwi23032013

Can anyone share your MDW local photography & AD package with me? My email: [email protected]

We actually signed up for the Hokkaido wedding shoot but we decided to do it locally. MDW allowed us to change but didn't tell us what was included in the package. We will be going down on this Wednesday for gown selection for photoshoot and to discuss on the change. Can help us?

danrene

Hi Kiwi Goh, it will be tricky here. U gotta ask for loads more things since it is not going to worth it. U can include more poses, add dress and make up for ROM, add tea daress, see if more frames are available for you, ask for AD PG to be included. Can u open up your private message, it is easier.

meilingg

@happygirl2012 I dun think they do from malaysia? How do you know?

@happydisney my package is local but i'm very satisfied with everything, right from the start..

@bbb for my ps i forgot to bring mine thus spent $60 for 2 vitals from mua, 1 for me n 1 for hubby. I gonna bring mine for my AD. Apply before the mua comes...

@Rainie Edited layout for the album can be seen, they never mention we are not allowed to. Just request from them...

@Shirley chan I just send to ur email =)

@DanreNe Agreed with what you say and looking forward to ur sharing soon!

@Kiwi Goh I just drop you an email =)

@happygirl2012 yes, most of them are very friendly. They know we are interested in going Taiwan, they will give loads of advices, tips and still go and search for info for us... 1 of them still wanna pass us a book that she think is very helpful to us. I'm definitely going to stay in touch with them even after my AD is over...