My Dream Wedding

nixi018

hi girls.. so excited to see u all discussing about your beautiful photos.. do share with us if they are available for viewing.. Hee..

Going to MDW for my 1st interview tmr.. excited! Hee.. i haven get my nu bra yet too... Did you all buy online or from departmental store? Think wintumnsky asking also right? Hee..

joskyhuang

nu bra > can go suntec find.
is a push-cart at atrium - outside HSBC area. the aunty v helpful & friendly. she say her "shop" been there for 5yr. at most is rotate shift bwt ground & 2nd flr.

the nu bra she selling is frm USA original de. she does haf other cheaper (made in china) brand that are not displayed out.

joskyhuang

photo selection >
guess both e groom & bride gonna discuss before going for photo selection. for my case, we are pretty firm (tat's y took v long to complete photo selection process).

eventually managed to keep within budget n top up minimal no of pic. total is 49 pcs.

advise is if can't decide within e same day, bargain to go select another time. *happy selections gals* =)

joskyhuang

nu bra>
btw fyi / sharing info: those made in china brand nubra can be found in gmarket or some shops at chinatown. do note the gmarket ones are cheaper though is exactly same as sold at chinatown.

personal experience having tried both brand --> if possible go for the USA original ones. more reliable. ;-)

wintumnsky

Josky, thanks for d helpful info! =)

May I know if the suntan cart sells cheaper den taka or online?

Having tried nubras, do u know d difference btw nubra silicon, featherlite n lite? Which will will u think is best suitable for wedding gowns?

joskyhuang

wintumnsky > u referring to online USA ones? guess tat will depends on exchange rate liao... i'm not sure which is cheapest... e push cart tat time i buy e aunt y say haf promo so got discount...

according to the aunty, silicon recommended for cup size A whereas featherlite more suit B. she also selling another "wire" type for more 'feng man' lady. er... as to which suits, i think depends on individual bah. i heed aunty's recommendation when I buy...

wintumnsky

Yup, I referring to online but dere is a nubra.sg which is all sold in sing dollars..

Okie, shall head dere to see... Hopefully Aunty will have promo since now gonna gss le.. Hee..

Thanks josky! =)

joskyhuang

oic.. juz went in to take a look. hmm... the listed price is slightly higher (insignificant) den wat e suntec aunty sell... but after adding postage, delivery and handling charges (separate costs), seems like e online one seems more ex...

hope tat helps. =)

nearbtb

wintumnsky
u can always request them to edit for you, for my case i dun wanna look fake so told them not to edit too much but like you i have thunder arms so i ask them to focus on tat as well. hee....
Personally i think you do not have to worry about their editing work cos it great. no worries on it.

As for nu bra i did not use it onli use nipple stickers and corset.

bibao

Me bought the orginal nubra(USA) at Taka Dept store. Can try as got fitting room. I bought it for sgd139.
9 dollars more than suntec pushcart.But i prefer fitting room as the SA at Nubra Taka will guide me how to wear it....

A pic of the one i bought.

1720803.jpg

wintumnsky

Thanks min for sharing!

Actually I heard some wear girdle den some wear nubra.
Girdle helps in sliming d tummy rite? But most of them r higher cuts den can't wear if ur gown is low back rite?

Den my concern with nubra is dat HK will be v hot when I go for bs, so worry dat the nubra will slip down.. N also does it feel weird to be wearing 2 paddings?

bluesapphire

I feel that nubra is necessary as it will squeeze your assets together and create the lift and cleavage. The padding on the gown does not lift. My friend bought from the nubra shop at delfi and they are having Great Spore sale. Less 10% now. Taka also having 10%.

nixi018

Just came back from 1st interview.. Had spent a long time looking for wedding gowns and evening gown for PS... Find that the collection for AD is really much nicer!

crypaz

Agree...i also spend a long time looking for PS gowns....find that their PS gowns not that nice as compared to AD gowns...

nixi018

Ee - Yah sia.. especially the evening gown.. not really satisfied and all the nice ones i saw are from the AD collection! Hopefully the PS gowns will turn out nice in the photos

Btw, anyone who took local PS went to Raffles Marina? Was told need to apply and pay $160..

bibao

Oh, actually for HK side at Mona Lisa, when i selecting my PS gowns, theres alot. Mayb cos its the headquarters. From 2.30pm fitiing til 8.30pm. Too many to choose.

nearbtb

omg Min i settled in in like 2 hrs, haha. cos tat time we reach hk in afternoon so go directly over to choose maybe oso tired so just choose for the sake of choosing. haha

luckily it turn out well, just tat i relise it will be better to choose a bright color EG than the color contrast would be better.

hpsoo0912

Just back from the PS in HK last 2 weeks.
Will be goin for the photo selection soon. May i know how much is it for one photo if i would like to top up?

Melissa

nixi018

Josky - thanks for your reply! Do u roughly know how much it is?

Melissa soo - I think it is $80 per photo for top up..

Min - yah I also heard that hk has a much bigger collection than SG., so quite envious

joskyhuang

HX > i got at Domanchi cos there's promo back then (at $78). Did check out far east plaza also but more ex at $120+ if I remember correct.

recently went JB - City Square & saw there have shops selling also... forgotten e orice though...

hpsoo0912

Would like to check with you all girls. As i heard from my friend, her bridal shop gave her all 300 softcopies(without touch up, size 5R) of her wedding photos taken.

Can we request the same too from MyDreamWedding? Or they strictly provide us only the touch-up selected photos?

nixi018

Mel - i don't think MDW provide all softcopies.. only those selected by the couple for the album.. You can try asking MDW?

Serene - the package and price is different at different time. You can refer to the past few pages for details or can check them out at the wedding fair.

penguinguin

Hi guys, hmm im pretty noob here n considering whether to take up my dream wedding.. However so far on website n their shop are the usual model shoots.. So pretty hard to visualize if that's the real thing I will get.. Was hoping if anyone is kind enuff to share with me your actual shots on ur fb/blog?
I Promise it is just for personal viewing.. Thanks loads!!!

nixi018

I went taka recently to search for nubra but couldn't find it. In the end, i bought the Flaunt freedom silicon bra, priced at $69.90 but with 10% discount. Fyi for those looking for nubra.

nixi018

aiyoh, i think i may have missed that counter. Asked about it and the sales girl show me other brands instead. Must have miscommunicated..

Thanks Mika for showing me the link!
If the one i bought fail me during the PS, then i probably go look for nubra again.

crypaz

They dun have the type of gown is like.... even the VIP range i told them the type i like but the material wasn't what i wan so i end up taking just the normal range....:-(

bibao

Oh, me very easy de,. I only wan princesses types and ballgowns...so Rachel got ready all the types i want . She was very ready...=)

amryllis

Is it normal to have ur fitting for AD 2 months before ur big day? MDW says it's their practice but I feel a bit gan cheong leh. Anyone can share?

xdyc

Hello fellow BTBs!

Can anyone be kind enough to share your MDW package with me?

Im pretty interested in engaging their service.

missygirl

Hello everyone, i am new here..

I would like to know if you can share any tips on buying nubra? there is so many type and i am very lost! I bought one from Triumph but my MUA said i should buy Silicone's and should increase my bra size by 2 cups. Do you all know?

amryllis

When do u all go for actual day fitting? How many months before actual day? I am only doing 2 months before my big day. Is it too late?

crypaz

I did it 4 months before actual day...how come yours is 2 months? Could it be now they change to 2 months before AD?

bibao

I was told to have the ad fitting 3 months before. But i went about 3 and half month before my AD. and i choose a weekday. They are less busy/ And don last minute say wan go next week. Must pre book appt for example next month. They are very busy de.

Missygirl: pLease scroll up and see the nubra box photo i had post.