My Dream Wedding

crypaz

Amryllis: By the way who is your coordinator? Perhaps you can try to request again. Not sure if try later is a good thing as in maybe will have more new gowns as compared to try earlier? Also dun know how frequent they have new gowns coming in.

amryllis

Ee, my coordinator is Xiao Ai. She's good and I tried requesting twice already. I guess Sept will have new gowns but I don't really need new gowns bah. Maybe she is confident I will get nice gowns then?

crypaz

If you are those not that particular about gowns two months is actually enough...unless you worry that they dun have the type of gown you like and by that time if wan to source from outside will be in a rush....

nearbtb

o my, my ad fitting is 4 mths in ahead, i'm not sure its ok, hope i can find something tat i like. frm wat i heard they got their new gowns in not long ago like end of jun so not sure when will be the next run. will check it out during my fitting if got any news will post here. =)

crypaz

Btb your AD fitting is this month July? Think they got some new gowns in about one month plus ago...was told some of the AD gowns i tried is just arrive 1.5 months.

nearbtb

yup Ee, if thats the case then i think its their tricks again, yu ling told me to go in July cos they will have new gown coming in during jun so best to go in jul.
If they oso tell u the sme thing when u go and try that means they r just saying tat to make us feel happy i think, haha.
but they dunnoe there is a thing called forum that we share info. haha

bibao

Oh, during my fitting in mid june, i already had tried on some new gowns le..My EG from the vip range. Super love it.. =) My coordinator very nice. She remember wat i like and requested and prepared all the gowns that i requested and will like for me to try..=)

crypaz

btb: ya sometimes dun know the things they say are true or not...wonder if they meant to help us as in whether they will consider customers interest or they are just concern about their own interest (as in making money).
Min: convienent to share roughly how much you top up for the VIP? Cause find this VIP top up thing rather subjective....

bibao

Its not subjective. Its very standard de. Topped up amount is based on the details and workmanship on the vip gowns. It depends. So cant really tell u a price at all. Have to see what kinda vip gowns u choose...

nearbtb

Min is the vip range with tons of bling bling? cos the last time round in their old shop it is which is not reli my liking.
Ee we can onli hope tat they reli out to help us. oso must make ourselves happy mah. haha

joskyhuang

i selected my AD gowns aabt 1.5mth b4 big day. no prob at all. in fact both white gown & EG are new stock & i got to be e first to wear. ;-)

now tat all's over, got to say, juz relax & dun worry too much. very safe in the hands of MDW. they dun provide accessories but can rent (range frm $15 - $35) so still alrite la.

nixi018

hi all, just to check whether your coordinator call you to remind you before any appt? I realised that mine don't call..

nearbtb

Min then i tink most prob i will no need to top up hee. cos i dun like bling bling. haha.
o ya how they let u choose the vip range?

Mine will cos we always book the appt very long way ahead.
like 2 mths ahead so she will call.

nearbtb

Went for my fitting!!!
4 hrs but still cannot find the eg tat i like and contemplatinng between 2 wg.
omg.....

o ya the next batch of gowns will onli be coming in dec. from wat i heard

angelmyst

Do any of you know about the MUA called Ivy.. I had a different MUA for the Photoshoot.. and she was quite good. Quite nervous that they changed my MUA out of the blue... I was promised the same MUA throughout. but.. I guess she left or something.

nearbtb

Ee yes, and i dun wan 3 wg. look weird.
vip range way too bling not my liking. =(
oso dun wanna top up somemore.

anyone saw anything nice can recommend me?
onli for the tea dress i saw one very nice chongsam with dragon n pheniox but its booked on the same day. haiz.....

for EG onli saw one blue n black one but my mum told me dun go for black.
WG i wanna find halter neck but the y have very limited. n the mua told me i'll look shorter in it.
Tried for 4 hours but cannot find 1 tat i love. haiz...

crypaz

Btb: So you going back for round 2 to see if got any more suitable EG? You mean even for the wedding gown itself you also can't find one that you like? I went for 2 rounds to find the WG I like and end up topping up for VIP gown.

crypaz

I told the coordinator the design I wanted but she only brought me a few of which two were VIP gowns. I didn't wan to top up so I choose the normal range one as the coordinator told me dun hav e already. Then after a month I call and told her I didn't really like the one I choose and ask how come the design i wan quite common they dun have. So i went back for 2nd round and she brought out more of the type of want. In the end i choose the VIP gown that i tried during 1st round and top up.

terimerry

This place is total hard sell ! Didn,t even give me and my bf any chance or time to discuss and decide. But keep persuading us to sign,etc. Sweet talk us,etc. Totally pissed off!

nearbtb

Ee yes going for round 2 this time round will go with the pics of gowns. hope can find wat i wan.
for Eg i reli find that its quite limited. haiz.

bibao

Btb: i think i know the cheongsam with dragon n pheniox u refering to. I tried it too but nv select... =) I selected another one that is tube type with dragon and pheniox too. My bf love it...

nearbtb

o okie, i'm going to try tat too but gotta wait till it goes back to the shop.
when is ur date? if it same as mi on 19 Nov then no need to look at it le, haha.
Then how abt ur WG and EG?

crypaz

Before i went back for 2nd round i told the coordinator to bring out those type that i like ..to save time waiting for her to search....actually what is the type of wedding gown you like?

nearbtb

yes Min, cos it is firm tat i cannot choose the dragon & pheniox chongsam already so can onli pin hope on the evening gown type. hee...
O ya u choose wat other gowns can pm me?

crypaz

I didn't show the coordinator pics of the type of gowns that i like, i only roughly describe to her. So for the 2nd round they brought out those that i like. For PS i showed her the pics the type of gown i like but they dun really have so for AD i give up showing them pics. And also i dun wan to restrict myself only to the type of gowns i like in case there might be other types that might suit me too.
Have pm you.

wintumnsky

Hi gals, I m back fr my ps.. Now waiting for my coordinator to call me to choose pics.. Keeping fingers crossed dat I wun look fat in all, if not MDW really hafta work v hard for my money in topping up... Hee...

I thought recently somebody mentioned they have nicer gowns in d new shop but seems lik it's not v true.. G limited gowns selection is worrying..

My ad in in dec.. Does it mean dat I can't get to choose fr d new range le? My coordinator din call to tell me anything.. Think I gotten ask her d next session of choosing pics..

crypaz

Actually AD gown thing depends on individual, some might feel spolit for choices, some feel like limited cause they couldn't find the one they like....

nearbtb

Ee thanks!!!
i tried to tell her but seems like does not work, cos i was served by a mua not yu ling so pretty diff bah.
I have told her i wanna go for 2nd round of fitting now waiting for her to get back to me.
Min then i have chance to wear tat haha, now oso pending on Hk side can they make another chongsum D&P

crypaz

huh how come not yuling serve you? She so busy? Actually during my 1st fitting after trying a few gowns i ask yuling do you have this particular style but she keep bringing gowns that are not the style i want (dun know why also) it's until after trying a few more gowns then she bring out the style i like which is under VIP range. During the second round fitting, she brought out more gowns of the style i like which are not under VIP cause she knows i not willing to top up. If like that she might as well bring out all during the 1st round so i dun have to go down for 2nd trip.Sometimes must really insist.....

terimerry

Groom's tuxedo suit!

I paid a deposit for MDW package but decide to let go.

The deposit is for rental of the groom's tuxedo suite.

Value of $380 - willing to let go at $300.

anyone keen? price negotiable...

amryllis

I just came back from taipei from my shoot. wonderful and great service and everything went great! Good coordination too. I was more gan cheong than the coordinator. She is so cool and composed. Although I need to lug my gowns there, it was a great experience.

nearbtb

Ee will go for 2nd round and will sent her the pics of gowns tat I like lor, no choice.
Having the mua to serve if u can agree to her style oso good cos they use their eyes to see and not like the sales ppl look thru ur eyes.
so its a new view.

amryllis welcome back!!!

labride

Hi all, I have no idea if you were caught in the same situation as mine. I had problem finding gowns tt I like for my overseas PS.. It was disappointing...

I must agree that the service provided is pretty good. However, the gown selection is not up to expectations. Total disappointment. Saw some of you mentioning the VIP range, I wonder if anyone can share a range of top-up amt? At least I am prepared. Thanks.

wintumnsky

Hi Lala, I jus back fr HK PS too.. They have quite some nice WG imo but sadly for EG, I m disappointed lik u. Not wide collection n didn't find one I super like.
I thought I was d only one who think so cos others used to praise abt their HK collection. Mayb it's their recent collection bah...

kelvinkelly

Hi Wintumnsky,

Do you mind sharing your HK Package with me? They give me an option less $600 for HK (SGD5688+), like the yacht but abit too pricy if i add in airtickets & accommodation.

bibao

lala, u mean u feel disappointed with the gowns in hk?? Mayb diff ple diff ba. I super skinny so mayb to me most of the gowns i wore le look very nice. To me, i m spoilt for choices lo....