Merchant Court Swissotel

blissyally

Hi Lydia..must see the overall package..i do not know what is the new package perks. for me, i exchanged my 1 night deluxe room stay with poolside sol. instead...

leenleen

Anyone out there used the wedding cards with chinese buttons on? Anyone can advise how u place the inserts and what kind of paper do u use for the inserts? URGENT!

mcwed

Hi new member here.

Hello Crispy,
I'm Digio bride too. Would like to book for MC for Dec 08 dinner.
Wonder if you can share any extra perks from MC? And the min tables required?

What about package from Digio, wonder if I can make some comparison? cos think mine is on a high side

Thanks thanks.

cosyouaremygal

Hello ladies,

Does anyone know the colors of table cloth from MC? Need to know cos I do not want my EG to clash with it? Is someone able to helo?

Thank you!!!

skyea

Hi nellez,
Understand from my coordinator that the table cloth for guests is biege in colour. For the VIP tables, there's a choice of red or golden orange. Hope this helps!

claudia_lim21

Hi, Im new to this thread. Can anyone share with me your wedding package with MC?
I am considering MC as my venue for my wedding next yr. But understand that there is a big jump on the pricing.
Is there any other perks that you have got from MC other than the perks stated in the package?

mscupid11

Hi Claudia,

Unlike most hotels, MC is very strict with perks, you can exchange but no likely to ask for more perks.. guess its because their package is pretty reasonably priced already.. For e.g. if you dun need the deluxe room stay for helpers, you may want to suggest exchanging it for additional wines, etc.?

My coordinator is Priscilla, very nice lady.. =)

claudia_lim21

hi mscupid11,

Oic.. hmm... quite true that they have certain no. of perks le.. I hv to look thru the package n decide wat to change / ask when i c the lady.

My coordinator is also Priscilia. Will b miting her in 2 wks time to view the ballroom n discuss abt the package. Seems like she is a very busy lady. difficult to make appt..
haha

mscupid11

yup, Pris is very busy one.. she told me she normally works 10-12 hours a day.. tough job ya.. she was with Meritus Mandarin before switching to MC ard 2 yrs ago.. so i guess she shld be quite experienced in wedding events.. =)

claudia_lim21

wow.. but hotel line is tough.
needs to work long hrs plus wkends might also need to work as well...
Oh is it? she in tis line for few yrs liao ar..
then she co ordinate the events shld b ok ba..

mscupid11

mashi, dun worry. Just meet up with her first and see if you are comfortable then decide lor.. i tink there are 1-2 other coordinators at MC too..

claudia_lim21

hmm... dun tink so ba..
since so far all the BTBs here contact only her.
Mayb if u wan then can ask her other than her, is there any other event specialist ard...

jasminetan

Anyone knows which bank credit card do Merchant Court accept in order to enjoy further discount? Btw, anyone can advice me when do i get to choose the wedding theme, wedding cards as well as food tasting? Will the event coordinator call us to fix a date to further discuss or i hav to called coordinator? My wedding date is on dec.

mcwed

hi rach, Jasmine

the promo for DBS card is to book a min. tables of 38 for 1 complimentary table and for 2 complimentary tables, you've got to confirm at least tables of 43

I'm looking at MC too cos their ballroom is really good. Mine will be on 18 Dec. What abt the 2 of you?

mcwed

Hi Jas no prob.

Will be going to sign with MC but I wonder if their perks are good beside their nice ballroom.

For me I can only have 1 barrel beer not 2. any of you think its okie? They can't let me hv 2 barrels

any brides holding their on 18 Dec too??

mcwed

Hm.... decide not to sign with them already. Considering others like hilton or Hilltop?...

Any suggestion from you brides?

Want to book early cos the later you sign the more exp the banquet...

mcwed

HI Crsipy79,

terribly sorry, can send me your package details?? I din see your msg until I refer back all msgs today. In case you forgot, below are the msgs exchanged... thank you so much.

Posted on Monday, March 24, 2008 - 6:59 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi new member here.

Hello Crispy,
I'm Digio bride too. Would like to book for MC for Dec 08 dinner.
Wonder if you can share any extra perks from MC? And the min tables required?

What about package from Digio, wonder if I can make some comparison? cos think mine is on a high side

Thanks thanks.

Crispy (crispy79)
Username: crispy79

Post Number: 54
Posted on Monday, March 24, 2008 - 8:07 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi kool,

What's

denise_0704

Hi Ocean,

The thread had been deleted as the contract stated non disclosure..Btw, I'll be keeping my package coz they allowed me to change to the date I wanted..

Btw, just something to show with you guys if you're selling off your package.. Read carefully the terms and conditions if you have to nego additional perks with the coordinator, do not reveal it on the forum.. :D

denise_0704

Hi Ocean,

They've already changed the date for me.. therefore, I'll be keeping my package.

You can neg with priscilia, she's quite nice lady..

btb2008

hi, MC btb why this thread like so quiet...

any brides taken their AD at MC and would like to share?? would like to see pics taken at MC ballroom.... any theme are most glad.. tks

mrs_tan_to_be

hi btb2008,
would suggest you go down and talk to priscilla over the package and take a look @ the ballroom. Ask her when is the next upcoming wedding dinner so that you can go and take a peek @ the settings in real. For those who have Priscilla as the coordinator, my advice is to stick to her. She is very nice and actually heard that she had just promoted to weddding specialist.

Perks @ MC is quite strict. Can still try but need to see what exactly the perks you want to exchange for. Normally, hotel's practice is to exchange for others which is of lower value.

I think there will be a upcoming wedding fair soon but date is not fixed. I think there is no cash rebates given during AD.

Lydia,
For ur poolside solemnization, the price is non- negoitatable. I had held my ROM last yr in Nov @ poolside. U wouldnt regret.

octus

Hi btb2008,

Agree with HuiLing that you go down and see the ballroom. Most important is that both u and ur FB likes the place.

Give priscilla a call, and she'll gladly let u know the dates available.

I've booked my AD at MC on 26Dec09
(sounds kiasu to book so far ahead?... haha) suitable dates for me n my FB quite limited for next year, after going to the fortune teller.

Happy planning!

raragal

Hi all.. just back from BQ at SMC..
A little disappointed though... SMC used to be my dream BQ Venue.. nice ambience, food and service...

But felt that service could be better today, a little slow in refilling drinks...
And food wise.. standard dropped alot alot!
When i was there the last time in June 2007, it was still fantastic.. tonite.. nothing fantastic really... food not as nice...
Fish overcooked, Yam Ring is soggy...
Food was just so-so...
Those who have booked.. please note during ur food tasting and see if you could actually request to serve hot.. and I'm not sure if its just one time..
But i always love SMC... Tonite a little disappointed.. but the deco is really nice.. i love the red and gold theme...

Nice!

Coordination with march in songs and 1st course presentation also a little slow..
FH & I were the emcees.. and we often had to wait on the stage for them to move... yup...

2 cents worth..
I hope its just a one time bad experience.