Merchant Court Swissotel

benbenfish

Hi Hui,

Our AD will be in sept 09, but according to her that they have not accept any booking after March 2009, so we will just meet up with her and view the ballroom.

honeybeemel

gals,
i just went to sign up with Pris. I think she mentioned there might be new favours for end of this yr.

huhu

hi Ade,

Really hope to hold our AD at MC cos i always like the place and the hotel

Hi Fish,
Same here... Mine will be in June 09. Priscillia also say booking for 09 is not open yet. But I hope that she will allow us to book at the 08 rates... hope she will consent haha.
BTW, I saw in the other 09 brides thread that you are using Depixel as your AD PG. Alex and Wu will be our PG on during our ROM this June

benbenfish

Hi Hui,

I did asked her, but she said she is unable to give us the 2008 rate...hai..haha..

Wah, u also using Depixel. but u appoint Alex and Wu both for ur ROM huh? We only appoint Wu for our ROM...haha..anyway, u can take a look at Wu's skill for our ROM in last Oct 2007. http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com/

huhu

Hi Fish,
So sad!! I was hoping to lock in the rates first... 09 rates definitely will increase by another $100/table or so lor...

Ya. We actually intend to have only one PG cos ROM only mah. But when we meet up to view their portfolio, both are present and they are equally good and friendly. We cannot decide who to engage so we use both lor. Top up another $100 to have one more PG. We intend to see what they can do for our ROM first b4 deciding if we wan to engage them for AD.

Hi Rach,
Not sure how much Fish paid but for me, we are paying $300 for their ROM package and another $100 to have the additional photographer. HTH

raragal

hui> Wah.. no offence.. but i feel Wu's skills are only so so leh.. I think the shots are pretty normal... nothing fanciful... Mmmm... think my PG can do the same as well... or even better... glad i can save a huge sum.. hehe.. sorry.. but i just feel not worth it for that amount to get those shots.. unless they got give something else too?? Please dont be offended.. just sharing my honest opinion..

benbenfish

Hi Hui,

We pay $180 for their 2hrs service, but we top up another $100 for additional 2hrs. We know that is not very fanciful but during our ROM, he has tried very hard to follow us and give suggestion on how to take nice photos coz we are abit camera shy..haha..but glad that Wu has captured all our important moment.

huhu

Hi rach,
No offence taken. Glad that you shared
We will see how it goes during my ROM ba. We have Alex to back up Wu, if tat's any consolation haha.

Hi Fish,
hmm.... our $300 includes 3 hr service. We are also quite camera shy. Gald to hear that Wu is the type ready to give suggestions

raragal

Fish & hui> yeah.. thanks..
if u are interested to look at my PG's works, u can PM me.. he just started out.. but i think he's done a pretty reasonable job as a starter..

You may wanna engage him for ur AD.. provided he has not mature into a pro and charge more by then.. hehe..

blissyally

Hi Ade,

I like the wedding invitations Rayston showed me the last time - we are deciding on the beige Chinese style cards with a ribbon in front..(if i dont rem wrongly =p)

I have not started preparing much for my wedding in Nov yet keke =p

skyea

Hi Fish & Hui,
If i'm not wrong, they might only be able to accept the booking based on 2008's rates if the wedding is held in January 2009. The new rates for 2009 should be out in March.

Hi sapphire,
Welcome to the MC family!

Hi Ally,
You're talking about the one which also has another colour in red right? This design is quite nice. Hehe. 10 more months to go for you, better start preparing already.
Have you signed up with a BS?

huhu

Hi rach, I din receive.. can send again? thanks!

Hi Ade, 08 rates is valid for wedding b4 Mar 09. I guess they will release the rates ard that time too. Usually their wedding show also ard mar rite?

blissyally

Hi Ade..you seem v well-informed keke...I just signed up with Di Gio.. any MC brides with them too? I went to try their gowns and liked them alot..

I originally wanted to wait for MC's wedding show..but my best friend advised me not to take the risk in case someone books my date too, though mine is on a Thu..my auspicious dates are mostly on wkdays except for one Sat which is already booked out. are there any cons on booking with a weekday? I thought the pple might want to go home earlier and wont make my HTB drink so much keke =ppp will March be v risky for booking Nov wedding?

Is wedding show perks alot of diff with norm? I exchanged my deluxe room stay for co-ordinators for the poolside solemnization.

Yes, the wedding invitation is the one that comes in red too. =p traditional yet classy =p

sorry for the long post here ya =pp

huhu

We met Pris on Sat to view the ballroom and we are attracted to the package offered. However, the 09 rates are not out yet so have to wait first... We'll booked with them if the price is reasonable. Pris was saying the rates will increase by about 15% though...

Pris also told us that as they are revising the themes for 09, the wedding show this year may not happen in Mar but at the end of the year... Not sure if its 100% confirm, but those who are waiting for the show to come then book, better dun risk it ok?

skyea

Hi Ally,
Di Gio seems to be getting very popular eh.
I think it's better for you to book early, since your wedding date is in Nov this year. I booked mine more than a year ahead. Hehe. Hmmm, cons for weekday ah, only the morning part i guess, since both sides' parents and relatives who would be attending tea ceremony and the jie meis and xiong dis will have to take leave. For the dinner part, not much of an issue as most people will just go for the dinner after work. Only thing is perhaps school-going children might not attend because they still need to go to school the next day. But that might be a good thing also la. Hehe.

Hi hui,
If i'm not wrong, the increment from 07 to 08's rates was $30. Hope that helps.

huhu

Hi Ade,
Pris replied with the new rates.... Weekdays rates ranges from $918 to $988... HUGE increase.. We have to give up the idea of hosting the dinner at MC le.

skyea

Hi hui,
That's a really big jump in the new rates! Did you ask Pris if they have wedding show promotional rates?

huhu

Evisu, I guess so. Its not release to the public yet I think, but Priscilia email the rates to me first cos we went to view the ballroom and were already on the verge of signing so she quickly rush out the rates for us.

Ade, I did enquire about wedding show. Priscilia told me that as they are revising their themes, the wedding show may happen only in the 2nd half of the year. Too late for us to book then..

blissyally

Hi gals how have all of you been...goshh time flies! It's feb now, my wedding is in Nov..and i have yet to confirm my AD photographer n videographer...who are u gals getting? Where can I buy or customize ring pillows and where is good for unique wedding bands? I saw this rose gold wedding bands that i find quite nice..

raragal

Ally> Hihi.. My AD PG charges $500 for full day + editing and all photos returned in CD/DVD...
If you are interested can PM me.. do on ur PM under settings as well..

blissyally

Hi rach..can you please PM me the details? I have updated my PM settings. Thanks so much!

Hi sapphire, thanks so much for your tips! thanks all helpful gals! =p wow I notice in few mths, everything can go up quite high..

skyea

Hi Ally,
I totally agree with you that time flies! 4 more months to my wedding; getting more and more excited! Hehe. Im using Andrew Tay from The Edge for AD PG and emot*onpix (replace * with i) for VG.

blissyally

Hi Ade..have u thought of ur march-in ideas? =pp what are u planning for your banquet..entertainment, games, etc? I m looking at Derrick Ong and Tinydot Photography now..

skyea

Hi Ally,
I'm not thinking of any special march-in ideas or entertainment. Just want to keep the wedding simple.

blissyally

Hi piggip, I do not have any pics but think it's good for you to take a look at the ballroom personally. You will definitely like it! =p

piggip

Hi Ally,

so the ballroom must be very nice and grand is it? any idea how many projector screen they have in the ballroom?

bbger

something to share here that I've got from Pris last wk...below 2009 dates for Merchant Court already taken :p

19/9 (taken)
20/9 (taken)
26/9 (taken)
3/10 (tentative)
10/10 (tentative)

ah_hui

Hi Ally,
My AD is Nov this year n I'm a Di Gio bride as well! =)
For wedding bands u can try soo kee's subsidary at Raffles City called Love & Co, many designs, some with rose gold too.

fifteenmay

I am the couple who took up the 26/09/09 : )
Had always loved MC and always wanted to hold our wedding dinner there and its a dream come true.
The cheapest rate for weekend dinner 09 is 1008 nett per table.big jump from last year

mscupid11

Hi yi jing,

Rates before 31 mar 2009 is $798 nett / $858 nett for wkdays or $918 nett for wkends. Not sure about the rates after 31 Mar, but i guess as what hui mentioned, the increase was huge!

Lucky my banquet is in feb 09, so still quite an attractive package afterall.. =)

blissyally

hi all, how has everyone been? =) wow the increase is really big..lucky for us who got the 08/early 09 price..of cos we have to do a comparison btw the 2 packages..

Hi Ah Hui, our weddings are both in Nov...yes i went to that store before..prices on the slightly higher end but v nice designs...did u get ur wedding bands there?

bbger

yup yup...cheapest is 1008..next is 1088 for after 31st mar 2009 package.

anyone have any idea do they offer other perks besides those stated in the package?

they charging me 500++ for solmenisation at poolside leh..do you all think negotiable?