Merchant Court Swissotel

louisawee

hey gals.. I took MC during their show last week.. hehehe.. couldnt resist the perks temptation...

who's going waterfront this sunday huh??

eteh3

hi louisa wee,
u so lucky, ur AD still available during the show. i was so tempted by the perks but co-ordinator refuse to let me have the perks...

soontobe,
yup....by the time i went to enquire in july 05, most of the wkend for dec taken..left a few only...but luckily my date still there.
right now, i think most of their dec wkends are full.

whitetwinkle

Does anybody has photos of the Merchant court ballroom to share?

eteh3

i dun have any.
why not u call up the co-ordinators & ask for it...
i think somewhere earlier in this thread, someone posted some photos...

louisawee

oh by the way...Anyone got feedback about X-Zen Bridal huh??

MC gave me a 40% off voucher from X-Zen... good or not huh?? Which company r u gals taking... intro me can... i am confused with so many companies offering different packages..

Advise pls..

eliaw

Hi Louisa,
Can read up the thread on X-Zen. Mixed reviews there. I have the voucher too, but am not taking with them.

chillipadi25

hey ladies,

contemplating to sign up with MC this week...but wonder how is the food...will most prob be doing a lunch buffet thinggy...and i guess i will be opting out the champagne and cake as mine will be a casual affair, any suggestions wat shall i exchange for? Was thinking of beefin up the menu..If sign, my coordinator will be andy...after reading the comments think he will be a nice guy..sigh..

louisawee

Hi eliaw

I didnt take X-Zen afterall, went to look see look see... dont really like their design.

Hmm wat do u gals think about wearing mom's gown?
Believe it or not, my mom still keep hers.. and she has this crazyiest idea. She wants me to bring her gown to seamstress and alter it with a bit of a modern touch.. I find her idea ok la.. but can save $ also.. hehe

Wat do u gals think huh?? My hubby loves the idea.. haha.. dont know if it's because of the $ saving factor.. idoit!!

eliaw

Hi Louisa,
Ya, i don't really like X-Zen too...

Actually it's very cool to wear yr mom's wedding gown! What's the style like? if it looks good on u, why not? or u can always have 2 changes of WG, or just wear for yr PS? Hee..

lizzy9981

Dear people,
My hubby and I just held our wedding dinner recently at MC and we felt v disappointed and distraught by the overall coordination. We had an ugly wedding that no one wld want to have.
Its really too lengthy for me to type down all that has taken place, perhaps, those of u who r interested can leave behind ur email add, and i can send u a video clip (its a lil big) on the ugly scenes that took place during out wedding and our letter to the GM.

rosepetals

Both my hubby & myself are not in favour of this yr's deco, esp the stage setup as it looks kinda weird. Anyone know whether there is any alternative deco? Actually, we prefer last yr's deco...

louisawee

Have gotten anything from Liz too.. hmm dont know if she's for real.

Hi RosePetals
This yr decors is not the best compared to others I've seen i agree, but I rather take this yr's decors and last yr's. My friend who attended wedding at MC for a couple of times say they used the old decor for several yrs.

Anyway, when I signed up their package during their wedding show, they do have an alternative, but must pay $$ ah...

Wee

julieloh

Hi Liz,

Can you send me your experience at MC too...
I though of taking up MC for my wedding function.
Now I'm going to have some reservation.

merchelle

Hi Liz,

Thanks for your email. Sorry to know abt your bad experience with MC. Haizzz...

Anyway, thanks for your email again. My sis in law coordinator is also Swee Lim. I had met her up as well during their discussion. Your email definately helps us alot. I will bring up those things you had mentioned in the email to my sis in law, so that she can look into it as well.

Btw, has MC get back to u after ur compliant letter to them? i hope that they had did something to compansate you guys.

louisawee

Dear Liz

Thanks for your email, sorry to hear abt your experience. My coordinator is also Swee Lim.

You mentioned that there's a vid clip that you'll like to show us. I didnt' see it from the email you sent. Can you send it to me?

Louisa

eteh3

hi rosepetals,
what my co-ordinator (magdalene) told me is that we can use either deco. this yr's or last yr's.
dint mention need to pay extra or not.

for those who has gotten the clip & email, can forward to me as i've yet to receive.

merchelle

Hi Liz,

Thanks for your pm. Wanted to reply ur pm, but not able to.

Anyway, wa lau.. this is the way they compensate u guys? Fainteddddd lah.. pls lor. this is the most impt day of urs and ur partner life event, and they are just doing that to compensate u guys. Haizzz... No point mah, its already over liao, whats the point of compensating u with that!?! Felt so unfair for u.

Anyway, i guessed MC should really look into it man and buck up! its a 5star hotel rite? Wa lau, how can they allow such thing happen? Scary scary..

Btw Liz, need to trouble u to send me the clip can? if not able to go through, do let me know since u had mentioned that the clip is a big file. email: [email protected]

dinatan

Saw the letter that Liz sent to my friend, n actually I'm also having my wedding at MC! Surprised coz usually other forum members say MC quite gd. And my buddy who did hers with MC keep urging me to use MC...she kept saying her relatives say the food is v gd. So I'm quite undecided. So far, my coordinator also been quite accommodating...haha, the rational mind tells me to be objective coz every wedding is diff, but of coz can't help but wonder too. Anyway, I'll def. tell her clearly what I want , so no miscomms!

ashley_baby

hi liz,
Thanks for the letter. I ve already cancelled by soft booking with MC liao. So sorry to hear abt that. can tell me how they compensated u? tks!