mi_tang

hi eteh

okie dokie...

it's [email protected]

10QU

i need some advise.
do MC have any tea recept during wkend? how much per head nett & wat is the min. headcount.
tks very much !

i need some advise.
do MC have any tea recept during wkend? how much per head nett & wat is the min. headcount.
tks very much !

booboobabe

Hi Twinkle,

Thanks for the pics... Well taken... After seeing the pics, i'm so much more convinced that i choose the correct place...

booboobabe

Hi Twinkle,

Thanks for the pics... Well taken... After seeing the pics, i'm so much more convinced that i choose the correct place...

soontobe

Hi hi, can someone tell me what is the max I can bargain from MC? I'm planning to do mine there in Dec 06. Going there for "site visit" tomorrow.

soontobe

Hi hi, can someone tell me what is the max I can bargain from MC? I'm planning to do mine there in Dec 06. Going there for "site visit" tomorrow.

eteh3

hi soon-to-be,

have u checked out if ur date on dec 06 is still available in MC? they are quite hot esp in dec next yr.Lots of dates are taken up oredi.
I'm a Dec 06 bride there too.

The max? it really depends. Its give & take. I might have something someone else doesnt but she is given something i dun get.
Depending on what is more impt to you. U can bargain for 3 barrels of free beer but likely u've to give up some of ur complimentary wine corkage.

Who's ur co-ordinator? THen we can tell u what she usually able to give or compromise on.

eteh3

hi soon-to-be,

have u checked out if ur date on dec 06 is still available in MC? they are quite hot esp in dec next yr.Lots of dates are taken up oredi.
I'm a Dec 06 bride there too.

The max? it really depends. Its give & take. I might have something someone else doesnt but she is given something i dun get.
Depending on what is more impt to you. U can bargain for 3 barrels of free beer but likely u've to give up some of ur complimentary wine corkage.

Who's ur co-ordinator? THen we can tell u what she usually able to give or compromise on.

mi_tang

hi eteh

i checked my mail.. u haven't email me yet hor?

hi soon-to-be

eteh is right.. have to see if they still hv available dates in dec... my coordinator is magdelene.. i think she's quite alright.. but some find her abit niao.. i find her pretty efficient though, unlike one i met at waterfront whom either duno or can't decide... quite frustrating.. hope ur 'site visit' is fruitful

mi_tang

hi eteh

i checked my mail.. u haven't email me yet hor?

hi soon-to-be

eteh is right.. have to see if they still hv available dates in dec... my coordinator is magdelene.. i think she's quite alright.. but some find her abit niao.. i find her pretty efficient though, unlike one i met at waterfront whom either duno or can't decide... quite frustrating.. hope ur 'site visit' is fruitful

eteh3

hi mitang,

oops, have emailed u.u going down soon issit?
been quite caught up with some things. will try to email u by tis wk k?

soon-to-be,
mine is also magdelene. she's alright though not very flexible but ok lar. give & take.
she's quite prompt with ur queries. things she isnt sure, she will tell u by the next working day.

eteh3

hi mitang,

oops, have emailed u.u going down soon issit?
been quite caught up with some things. will try to email u by tis wk k?

soon-to-be,
mine is also magdelene. she's alright though not very flexible but ok lar. give & take.
she's quite prompt with ur queries. things she isnt sure, she will tell u by the next working day.

mi_tang

hi eteh

no worries.. me oso quite busy now.. going down mid next month so take ur time ok?

haiz... i was looking at my workplan for next year... looks like my foto shoot's going to be at the time when i'm busiest..
hope still can smile man... and i'm prone to snacking when stress.. die lah..

mi_tang

hi eteh

no worries.. me oso quite busy now.. going down mid next month so take ur time ok?

haiz... i was looking at my workplan for next year... looks like my foto shoot's going to be at the time when i'm busiest..
hope still can smile man... and i'm prone to snacking when stress.. die lah..

soontobe

Hi all, mine is also magdelene.

You gals are right, she's not very flexible. We are trying to get 3 barrels of free beer, and some other stuff but she's very reluctant to do so.....Thus, we have not signed up anything lar. Furthermore, the decor that she had shown us isn't fantastic, actually I am a bit disappointed.

I might be going to waterfront for a visit. Mi Tang, who is your contact/coordinator in waterfront? I have been talking to Alvin.

soontobe

Hi all, mine is also magdelene.

You gals are right, she's not very flexible. We are trying to get 3 barrels of free beer, and some other stuff but she's very reluctant to do so.....Thus, we have not signed up anything lar. Furthermore, the decor that she had shown us isn't fantastic, actually I am a bit disappointed.

I might be going to waterfront for a visit. Mi Tang, who is your contact/coordinator in waterfront? I have been talking to Alvin.

eteh3

hi soon to be,

if u try to get 3 barrels, its possible. just that u've to give up something else. prob lesser wine corkage or something.
if ur other stuffs is what other hotels are oredi giving, just quote is directly in her face.
there's 2 decor. the this yr decor & the next yr decor.
she hasnt shown me the next yr decor but i told her i like the 2005 decor very much. in the event i dun like the 2006 decor, i want the 2005 one. she say OK.
there's a wedding this evening in MC, my FH's gg to attend. u might want to go down n view the actual layout. its better than on photos.

Is dec 7 still available? did u put it on tentative?
my AD is dec 17th 06.

eteh3

hi soon to be,

if u try to get 3 barrels, its possible. just that u've to give up something else. prob lesser wine corkage or something.
if ur other stuffs is what other hotels are oredi giving, just quote is directly in her face.
there's 2 decor. the this yr decor & the next yr decor.
she hasnt shown me the next yr decor but i told her i like the 2005 decor very much. in the event i dun like the 2006 decor, i want the 2005 one. she say OK.
there's a wedding this evening in MC, my FH's gg to attend. u might want to go down n view the actual layout. its better than on photos.

Is dec 7 still available? did u put it on tentative?
my AD is dec 17th 06.

soontobe

eteh3, yup yup, Dec 7 is still available, have already booked it tentatively. Going to check out Waterfront tomorrow, but probably going to stick with MC lar

Heehee, today has made my BF to sign up with a BS.

soontobe

eteh3, yup yup, Dec 7 is still available, have already booked it tentatively. Going to check out Waterfront tomorrow, but probably going to stick with MC lar

Heehee, today has made my BF to sign up with a BS.

booboobabe

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Just a question, did anyone managed to get 3 barrel of beer? I asked and asked, but they do not relent...

Eteh,
Could you post the pics of the new Deco when Mag does email you. thanks... My wedding is in March and am excited to see the new decor...

booboobabe

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Just a question, did anyone managed to get 3 barrel of beer? I asked and asked, but they do not relent...

Eteh,
Could you post the pics of the new Deco when Mag does email you. thanks... My wedding is in March and am excited to see the new decor...

eteh3

hi soon to be,

great! u are gg to be an earlier bride than me. which BS did u sign up for? scarly same as me..
i dunno when to start planning. like choosing gown etc..now just do my facial n maintain body size...

hi booboobabe,
i did ask for 3 barrels. failure of course. but Mag did say can give 3 barrels BUT i cant get the wine corkage waiver of 1 per confirmed table. she will have to take that back n reduce.

dun think Mag's gg to email me the new deco so soon. coz mine's end of the yr. prob she will show me when i do my food tasting which is gg to be sometime in aug earliest.

Y dun u email her? she's quite prompt.
think the new decor not the greenish whitish as this yr.

eteh3

hi soon to be,

great! u are gg to be an earlier bride than me. which BS did u sign up for? scarly same as me..
i dunno when to start planning. like choosing gown etc..now just do my facial n maintain body size...

hi booboobabe,
i did ask for 3 barrels. failure of course. but Mag did say can give 3 barrels BUT i cant get the wine corkage waiver of 1 per confirmed table. she will have to take that back n reduce.

dun think Mag's gg to email me the new deco so soon. coz mine's end of the yr. prob she will show me when i do my food tasting which is gg to be sometime in aug earliest.

Y dun u email her? she's quite prompt.
think the new decor not the greenish whitish as this yr.

mi_tang

hi soon to be

the person i met at waterfront was a lady but i can't remember her name...dun like her ask 10 questions duno 7 of them...errr..how u know i went to recee waterfront? it's very grand
.. and so is the price..

hi eteh

going to check my mail after this.. thanks.. hey, actually i oso duno wat to do now, except facial and do some toning.. hehehee.. i'm going milan soon.. next month when FH is back from overseas.. can't wait!

mi_tang

hi soon to be

the person i met at waterfront was a lady but i can't remember her name...dun like her ask 10 questions duno 7 of them...errr..how u know i went to recee waterfront? it's very grand
.. and so is the price..

hi eteh

going to check my mail after this.. thanks.. hey, actually i oso duno wat to do now, except facial and do some toning.. hehehee.. i'm going milan soon.. next month when FH is back from overseas.. can't wait!

booboobabe

hi eteh,

I tried asking my cooridinator Swee Lim about the decor but she say that nothing is finalised yet. So she has nothing to show me... If i do have and update of the decor, will let you guys know...

booboobabe

hi eteh,

I tried asking my cooridinator Swee Lim about the decor but she say that nothing is finalised yet. So she has nothing to show me... If i do have and update of the decor, will let you guys know...

soontobe

Hi Eteh
I can't wait to get married to my BF, so I'm going to be bride before you...heehee.....it was supposed to be in Oct, but we can't get the hotels that we want...

Anyway, I've signed up with Fame Bridal in Yishun, recommended by a fren. Quite a good deal, managed to get a lot of photos. My gf was also telling me that I got a good deal. My sis suggested to design the grown for me, so that's 1 off for me. I'm now working on my body size, and facial.

Which BS did you sign up?

Mi Tang,
You are quite "sotong" leh. In one of your earlier messages, you've mentioned about waterfront. Anyway, my FH & I went to visit waterfront. The coordinator is also a lady, think she's a Malays...can't remember her name, starts with "S".

I agree with you on the ballroom and the price. Approx. $800 nett on a weekday. Nevertheless, my FH prefers waterfront as it looks more grand and newer than Merchant. Thus, I think "marry chicken follow chicken, marry dog follow dog", we will be holding our banquet in waterfront. This is going to be an expensive one as they are so reluctant for further negotiation but my FH said that it's only once in a lifetime.

soontobe

Hi Eteh
I can't wait to get married to my BF, so I'm going to be bride before you...heehee.....it was supposed to be in Oct, but we can't get the hotels that we want...

Anyway, I've signed up with Fame Bridal in Yishun, recommended by a fren. Quite a good deal, managed to get a lot of photos. My gf was also telling me that I got a good deal. My sis suggested to design the grown for me, so that's 1 off for me. I'm now working on my body size, and facial.

Which BS did you sign up?

Mi Tang,
You are quite "sotong" leh. In one of your earlier messages, you've mentioned about waterfront. Anyway, my FH & I went to visit waterfront. The coordinator is also a lady, think she's a Malays...can't remember her name, starts with "S".

I agree with you on the ballroom and the price. Approx. $800 nett on a weekday. Nevertheless, my FH prefers waterfront as it looks more grand and newer than Merchant. Thus, I think "marry chicken follow chicken, marry dog follow dog", we will be holding our banquet in waterfront. This is going to be an expensive one as they are so reluctant for further negotiation but my FH said that it's only once in a lifetime.

eteh3

hi soontobe,

i also cant wait to marry my bf. now we leading almost like married life..hee...
told him that we have to slowly adapt to marriage life now b4 the AD. If not, sure will have culture shock.
Now in preps for AD photography & then wait to do PS lor.
Meantime also doing facial & trying to keep my size.
My BS is Milan Weddings.

eteh3

hi soontobe,

i also cant wait to marry my bf. now we leading almost like married life..hee...
told him that we have to slowly adapt to marriage life now b4 the AD. If not, sure will have culture shock.
Now in preps for AD photography & then wait to do PS lor.
Meantime also doing facial & trying to keep my size.
My BS is Milan Weddings.