Merchant Court Swissotel

eteh3

hi shuhann,

that's true. i guess its how well u know the mkt rate. when we bargained for the beer n some other stuffs, she immediately agree. although some pt in time she hesitated, then we say other hotels also giving so why not MC?

For the rehearsal, we shld be able to get her to confirm coz she knows we are doing solemnisation b4 dinner. meaning we have even lesser time than normal couples for the rehearsal. but pblm is that end of the yr, tends to have more banquets mah. tis mth, my FH oredi got 4 invites.

really have to chalk up a list? i cant really think of any right now. just the PS & choosing gown. is there anything else to note meanwhile?

ya, hope to hear from twinkle soon. dunno if she will return to this thread when she's done with her AD.

eteh3

hi shuhann,

that's true. i guess its how well u know the mkt rate. when we bargained for the beer n some other stuffs, she immediately agree. although some pt in time she hesitated, then we say other hotels also giving so why not MC?

For the rehearsal, we shld be able to get her to confirm coz she knows we are doing solemnisation b4 dinner. meaning we have even lesser time than normal couples for the rehearsal. but pblm is that end of the yr, tends to have more banquets mah. tis mth, my FH oredi got 4 invites.

really have to chalk up a list? i cant really think of any right now. just the PS & choosing gown. is there anything else to note meanwhile?

ya, hope to hear from twinkle soon. dunno if she will return to this thread when she's done with her AD.

takarasuki

halo Shuhann + eteh3!! I am BACK!

We had a successful wedding @ Merchant Court!

The sound sys was great (dunno who was the unlucky one who had hiccup with the sound sys)! Hee...

As for the food, haiz... I didn't really had time to take the food. I heard fr my family, the foods were not bad, but wasn't as good as during food tasting. And all I know is that we have to take the cold dish & shark fin & dessert. Saying got head, got tail. hee...

It doesn't matter whether the bridal suite is small or whatever. When you are having wedding on that day, everything seems so beautiful. Most importantly, small matter like that doesn't affect me like b4 the AD. Hope it doesn't affect you too! I'll use the hall to entertain my guests who came up to visit me & somehow put personal/valuables in the bedroom and luckily for me, my guests dun go to the bedroom unnecessarily. For my case, I didn't get the day use room. Luckily we already booked rooms with them for our frens' usage. kehkeh...

I didn't have my solemnisation on the same day. Thus I do not know whether you will need the rehearsal or not. For my case, I also did want a rehearsal. Now it seems I didn't need a rehearsal at all. All I did was test the CDs and tell them which part of the songs I will want the march-in to be done. Everything else, I leave it to the staffs & friends there. The staffs there are very professional & very experience in organising the whole event. I give praise to them!! They know what to do for you on that day. You all dun worry, I believe they have their reasons behind every planning they have set for you. I can only advise you to have confident in them...

They will also need somebody to be in charge of beverages & in playing your video/montage. So get somebody ready.

If you wanna enjoy your wedding, you need to trust your friends & staffs @ MC.

330063.gif

takarasuki

halo Shuhann + eteh3!! I am BACK!

We had a successful wedding @ Merchant Court!

The sound sys was great (dunno who was the unlucky one who had hiccup with the sound sys)! Hee...

As for the food, haiz... I didn't really had time to take the food. I heard fr my family, the foods were not bad, but wasn't as good as during food tasting. And all I know is that we have to take the cold dish & shark fin & dessert. Saying got head, got tail. hee...

It doesn't matter whether the bridal suite is small or whatever. When you are having wedding on that day, everything seems so beautiful. Most importantly, small matter like that doesn't affect me like b4 the AD. Hope it doesn't affect you too! I'll use the hall to entertain my guests who came up to visit me & somehow put personal/valuables in the bedroom and luckily for me, my guests dun go to the bedroom unnecessarily. For my case, I didn't get the day use room. Luckily we already booked rooms with them for our frens' usage. kehkeh...

I didn't have my solemnisation on the same day. Thus I do not know whether you will need the rehearsal or not. For my case, I also did want a rehearsal. Now it seems I didn't need a rehearsal at all. All I did was test the CDs and tell them which part of the songs I will want the march-in to be done. Everything else, I leave it to the staffs & friends there. The staffs there are very professional & very experience in organising the whole event. I give praise to them!! They know what to do for you on that day. You all dun worry, I believe they have their reasons behind every planning they have set for you. I can only advise you to have confident in them...

They will also need somebody to be in charge of beverages & in playing your video/montage. So get somebody ready.

If you wanna enjoy your wedding, you need to trust your friends & staffs @ MC.

330063.gif

booboobabe

Twinkel,

So happy to know that you had a successful wedding at Merchant Court... What you say is so true, to have to trust your friends and staff at MC and believe that they will make that day special for you!

Do you have any photos for us to view? If yes, do email me at [email protected]

I also plan to book a few extra roms for my family and friends. Did you managed to get a good rate from MC for the additional rooms?

booboobabe

Twinkel,

So happy to know that you had a successful wedding at Merchant Court... What you say is so true, to have to trust your friends and staff at MC and believe that they will make that day special for you!

Do you have any photos for us to view? If yes, do email me at [email protected]

I also plan to book a few extra roms for my family and friends. Did you managed to get a good rate from MC for the additional rooms?

shuhann

hi twinkle,
welcome back
glad to hear tat you've a successful night n everything went smoothly for u
guess i will have less worry now..

eteh,
we can have less worry now

twinkle,
do u mean tat u actually booked and paid for the rooms for ur frens usage? they r unable to give u a day use room? izzit full occupancy?

guess can't complain much on the food coz normally they have to prepare alot of food for AD, thus it will not turn out real gud like food tasting..happy for u though
u not going for honeymoon?

eteh,
let me check it out if i have the to do list..think my friend sent me something but can't remember wat list is tat..wow! ur husband got so much invites? is he having one at MC? if yes, mayb can feedback on the food n service too

shuhann

hi twinkle,
welcome back
glad to hear tat you've a successful night n everything went smoothly for u
guess i will have less worry now..

eteh,
we can have less worry now

twinkle,
do u mean tat u actually booked and paid for the rooms for ur frens usage? they r unable to give u a day use room? izzit full occupancy?

guess can't complain much on the food coz normally they have to prepare alot of food for AD, thus it will not turn out real gud like food tasting..happy for u though
u not going for honeymoon?

eteh,
let me check it out if i have the to do list..think my friend sent me something but can't remember wat list is tat..wow! ur husband got so much invites? is he having one at MC? if yes, mayb can feedback on the food n service too

eteh3

hi twinkle,
Congrats!! so its finally over huh....

glad to hear that the sound system is good. maybe they upgraded it coz many were complaining?

ya, u mean they dint provide u with day use room? did u ask for it b4 ur AD? she told us to confirm 2 days b4 AD.

hi shuhann,
yup, my FH's of the 'marriageable age' mah...so all his friends are holding it tis yr or next. he's got one at MC. so he will see see & tell me. think its next yr jan. so ample of time for me to renegotiate.

eteh3

hi twinkle,
Congrats!! so its finally over huh....

glad to hear that the sound system is good. maybe they upgraded it coz many were complaining?

ya, u mean they dint provide u with day use room? did u ask for it b4 ur AD? she told us to confirm 2 days b4 AD.

hi shuhann,
yup, my FH's of the 'marriageable age' mah...so all his friends are holding it tis yr or next. he's got one at MC. so he will see see & tell me. think its next yr jan. so ample of time for me to renegotiate.

takarasuki

hi booboobabe, what fotos are you requesting for? Fotos of MC?

I didn't "fight" for a better price for the extra rooms coz the price is quite reasonable. Moreover, no point I keep asking for more things which cannot be granted and in the end, make myself feel lousy.

Of course, which couple wldn't want a better deal? However my thots were that my wedding date is near, I wouldn't wanna go grey on money matters and since I've already paid so much for a wedding, I might as well let go of that stone in my heart & throw myself into the wedding mood so as to enjoy every moment of it.

hi shuhann/eteh3, of coz I also did asked for the day use room. 3days prior to my AD, I was told that due to high occupancy, I will not be able to get the day use room. Anyway, I was prep not to get the day use room, that's why we booked 2 rooms for our friends to stay in. We were hoping that our friends will enjoy themselves too. And yes, we paid for the extra rooms.

Shuhann, when is your wedd? If I didn't rem wrongly, shld be next mth, right?

takarasuki

hi booboobabe, what fotos are you requesting for? Fotos of MC?

I didn't "fight" for a better price for the extra rooms coz the price is quite reasonable. Moreover, no point I keep asking for more things which cannot be granted and in the end, make myself feel lousy.

Of course, which couple wldn't want a better deal? However my thots were that my wedding date is near, I wouldn't wanna go grey on money matters and since I've already paid so much for a wedding, I might as well let go of that stone in my heart & throw myself into the wedding mood so as to enjoy every moment of it.

hi shuhann/eteh3, of coz I also did asked for the day use room. 3days prior to my AD, I was told that due to high occupancy, I will not be able to get the day use room. Anyway, I was prep not to get the day use room, that's why we booked 2 rooms for our friends to stay in. We were hoping that our friends will enjoy themselves too. And yes, we paid for the extra rooms.

Shuhann, when is your wedd? If I didn't rem wrongly, shld be next mth, right?

shuhann

hi twinkle,
thanks for the highlight
me also don't want to worry about anything on MC anymore..since my wedding is very near now (14/12), two weeks time, i will juz do the final preparation n wait for my AD
as it is, me very tired n busy already with the guest list..till today, still ave not finalized our guest list..i will juz try again n ask for the day use room prior few days to my wedding..if cannot, juz leave it..my rehearsal will be this sunday..our assistant banquet manager is quite a nice n friendly guy..hope everything will go well..

twinkle,
i think booboobabe wants to view ur AD photos

eteh,
u still have lotsa time..can still try ur luck

shuhann

hi twinkle,
thanks for the highlight
me also don't want to worry about anything on MC anymore..since my wedding is very near now (14/12), two weeks time, i will juz do the final preparation n wait for my AD
as it is, me very tired n busy already with the guest list..till today, still ave not finalized our guest list..i will juz try again n ask for the day use room prior few days to my wedding..if cannot, juz leave it..my rehearsal will be this sunday..our assistant banquet manager is quite a nice n friendly guy..hope everything will go well..

twinkle,
i think booboobabe wants to view ur AD photos

eteh,
u still have lotsa time..can still try ur luck

mi_tang

hi eteh

you signed with Milan weddings? how do u find them? can tell me if u take OTR or MTM? are they good? heard they are v service oriented.. meaning not those 'collect money oredi change face' kind..

mi_tang

hi eteh

you signed with Milan weddings? how do u find them? can tell me if u take OTR or MTM? are they good? heard they are v service oriented.. meaning not those 'collect money oredi change face' kind..

khim23

Hi MC BTBs,

Any of u getting a mixture of the traditional red square cards and the contemporary rectangular white cards? I thinking of using the red ones for relatives and white ones for friends. But the printing cost would almost double cos of the difference in size of both cards, thus considered 2 different jobs. The square one would need inserts cos its red, this i intend to send for printing. The white one can go for direct printing. Any advice on how to solve the problem? Anyone tried DIY printing on the white card? Effect nice?

khim23

Hi MC BTBs,

Any of u getting a mixture of the traditional red square cards and the contemporary rectangular white cards? I thinking of using the red ones for relatives and white ones for friends. But the printing cost would almost double cos of the difference in size of both cards, thus considered 2 different jobs. The square one would need inserts cos its red, this i intend to send for printing. The white one can go for direct printing. Any advice on how to solve the problem? Anyone tried DIY printing on the white card? Effect nice?

booboobabe

Hello Twinkle,

Yup, i was asking for the photos for the AD at MC. wanna see what flowers they offer along the alse, the stage layout etc...

Hello Shuhann,

Hey, have a wonderful Wedding! Relax and enjoy every moment of it

booboobabe

Hello Twinkle,

Yup, i was asking for the photos for the AD at MC. wanna see what flowers they offer along the alse, the stage layout etc...

Hello Shuhann,

Hey, have a wonderful Wedding! Relax and enjoy every moment of it

takarasuki

hi booboobabe, the following are some pics which i took when i was considering MC. For your reference.

331879.jpg
331880.jpg

331881.jpg
331882.jpg

Not very clear... You need to use some imagination liao... hee...
You may ask the coordinator to give you more details. You must really be there to see it for yourself. Cheers!

takarasuki

hi booboobabe, the following are some pics which i took when i was considering MC. For your reference.

331879.jpg
331880.jpg

331881.jpg
331882.jpg

Not very clear... You need to use some imagination liao... hee...
You may ask the coordinator to give you more details. You must really be there to see it for yourself. Cheers!

takarasuki

hi shuhann, guess you are really bizi with your wedd prep. Wish you all the best, wish that it's a nice weather on your wedd day, wish you all happiness & that you'll enjoy yourself very very much.
331885.gif

takarasuki

hi shuhann, guess you are really bizi with your wedd prep. Wish you all the best, wish that it's a nice weather on your wedd day, wish you all happiness & that you'll enjoy yourself very very much.
331885.gif

mi_tang

Hi Unyx

Congratulations! Gong xi gong xi leh... how's marriage life so far?

Mine is Oct 06...but me haven't even confirm banquet or bridal shops yet... hope to settle by Jan 06...

mi_tang

Hi Unyx

Congratulations! Gong xi gong xi leh... how's marriage life so far?

Mine is Oct 06...but me haven't even confirm banquet or bridal shops yet... hope to settle by Jan 06...

shuhann

hi twinkle,
thanx for ur wishes
yeah, super busy..no time to sleep..will offline for the next one week till after my wedding..went for a rehearsal yesterday at MC..there was a wedding dinner on..me hope too the weather is gud coz nowadays rain n rain all the time..

booboobabe,
thanx for the wish

shuhann

hi twinkle,
thanx for ur wishes
yeah, super busy..no time to sleep..will offline for the next one week till after my wedding..went for a rehearsal yesterday at MC..there was a wedding dinner on..me hope too the weather is gud coz nowadays rain n rain all the time..

booboobabe,
thanx for the wish

eteh3

hi mi tang,

milans is gd. at least till date. when i call them up to confirm my AD date, they dint like ok n wanna put down the phone.
still ask me when i'm comfortable with for PS and all. u signed up anywhere oredi?

hay shuhann,
ur big day's coming REALLY soon...excited?
u went for a rehearsal when there's a wedding dinner on? they allowed that?

anyone enquired if we can bring out OWN barrel of beer? will they charge us?

eteh3

hi mi tang,

milans is gd. at least till date. when i call them up to confirm my AD date, they dint like ok n wanna put down the phone.
still ask me when i'm comfortable with for PS and all. u signed up anywhere oredi?

hay shuhann,
ur big day's coming REALLY soon...excited?
u went for a rehearsal when there's a wedding dinner on? they allowed that?

anyone enquired if we can bring out OWN barrel of beer? will they charge us?

mi_tang

hi eteh3

me hvn't sign yet but hope to settle by early next month when my FH comes back from overseas.. have shortlisted Milan though
wow, if i sign with Milan, then we same hotel and same BS liao hehehe..

when's ur AD btw?

MC doesn't allow u to bring ur own beer.. only wine.. if i remembered correctly..

mi_tang

hi eteh3

me hvn't sign yet but hope to settle by early next month when my FH comes back from overseas.. have shortlisted Milan though
wow, if i sign with Milan, then we same hotel and same BS liao hehehe..

when's ur AD btw?

MC doesn't allow u to bring ur own beer.. only wine.. if i remembered correctly..

eteh3

hi mi tang!! yes yes!!
and u also taking dec rite?
me 17th dec....wanted 31st but due to reasons, cant take 31st.
i'm gg to choose my gowns with milan sometime in march.

eteh3

hi mi tang!! yes yes!!
and u also taking dec rite?
me 17th dec....wanted 31st but due to reasons, cant take 31st.
i'm gg to choose my gowns with milan sometime in march.

mi_tang

hi eteh

mine is Oct
abit earlier than you.. hohoho..

wow then high chance we'll bump into each other liao.. either at ML or MC...

mi_tang

hi eteh

mine is Oct
abit earlier than you.. hohoho..

wow then high chance we'll bump into each other liao.. either at ML or MC...

mi_tang

Hi eteh

me again.. u oredi selected ur MUA and photographer at ML yet? better do so leh heard the good ones get booked very fast...

mi_tang

Hi eteh

me again.. u oredi selected ur MUA and photographer at ML yet? better do so leh heard the good ones get booked very fast...

eteh3

hi Mi tang,

will book MUA & photographer when i choose my gowns sometime in Mar. in Milan, Fanny's the MUA now. so she does most of the make up. shldnt be a pblm.
If u are signing with Milan, then u better start choosing ur gowns now oredi.

eteh3

hi Mi tang,

will book MUA & photographer when i choose my gowns sometime in Mar. in Milan, Fanny's the MUA now. so she does most of the make up. shldnt be a pblm.
If u are signing with Milan, then u better start choosing ur gowns now oredi.

eteh3

mitang,
i think if u mention to Milan that u have been introduced by someone, u get slightly better bargains. at least i think they give u 4photos more.
if u wanna use my name, place ur email add. i will PM u.

eteh3

mitang,
i think if u mention to Milan that u have been introduced by someone, u get slightly better bargains. at least i think they give u 4photos more.
if u wanna use my name, place ur email add. i will PM u.