Master David Tong's Advice Corner (Geomancy and Fengshui)

Hi lisssssy,

You can email me at [email protected]

Hi Vicky,

Generally speaking, houses that face South is the best due to the way energy (Qi) travels inside earth. Most old houses & palaces in China are built to face this direction. However, this alone cannot determine your house is good feng shui coz it also has to depends which sector of the floor plan your main door is. Same direction, 1 house can be very good and another very bad.

It also does not mean you have to buy a house this direction. Other directions can be good as well, but the main door must open at the right sector to receive the right Qi.

The house Feng Shui will "override" a person's Bazi. If a house is very bad (eg it will cause major health problems such as cancer), no matter who stay in it (even if your Bazi is very good), he will still likely to get it. Hence, Feng Shui has a much bigger impact and influence over a person's Bazi.

When we select a house, yes we have to know the occupant's Bazi. It will be used to compute certain factors to see if the house and/or room is not good for him/her.

Hi Master Tong,

May i seek your advice which of the dates i can use for holding a customary?

Groom:Dog (Oct 1982)

Bride: Ox (Feb 1985)

Hi Master,

Please advise on my wedding date:-

Tentative Date: 28 March 2010
Groom Tiger (July 1986)
Mother: Snake

Bride Tiger (Aug 1986)
Mother: Rooster
Father: Sheep

Any other info that you require?

We are planning for ROM, wedding banquet to be done all in the same day.

Hi master tong, is 6 nov, 27 nov or 4 dec good dates to get married? If not what are the good dates in the month of nov 2010 to hold the customary wedding? Thank you

Hi Master Tong,

I am having my AD on 1st Aug... am wondering what's are the good dates for ti qing, GDL and An Chuan? Please suggest, prefer fri or weekend.

Btw, is 30 July a good date to an chuan or is it too late?
GDL date should be how much weeks in advance?

My sign: monkey
His sign: rooster
Parents: dog, tiger n rat.

Thanks a lot

dear btbs and gtbs,

for personalised dates and EXACT TIMINGS, please consult Master Tong for private consultation. Its chargeable at $100 =), inclusive of AD, ROM, GDL, An Chuan... i would say its a steal.. very worth it...

how come i always see people asking for free service.. no doubt master tong is willing to help, but he can only quote you the GENERAL DATES... If you use that, you need EXACT TIMING as well.. Every 2 hour, the zodiac timing and etc changes.... Then might as well dun need to consult dates...

Zzzz..... i pity Master Tong...

Btw, i am a very satisfied customer of his.. Dun scrimp on $100 lah.. =x heehee...

no hard feelings.. Happy 2011!

Master Tong is a resident advisor in this forum and is providing general advice to members who are seeking his opinions.

I think many couples are looking for dates so that they can kick start their wedding preparation or just general auspicious dates for their big days, and hence their queries to Master Tong here.

I am sure some couples will eventually engage Master Tong, if they find his advice useful and relevant, for a detailed consultation.

Master Tong has been answering all the queries with the greatest patience here, and has occasionally reminded the members politely that detailed computation is solely for his clients.

So why is there the '皇å¸ä¸æ€¥å¤ªç›‘急' here?

Hi Master Tong,
A Happy New Year to you.
We will like to get married (ROM same day) on a saturday in late 2010 or early 2011. can u advise some suitable dates? thank u.

Groom:Tiger (Nov 1974)
Mum:Pig
Father: Snake

Bride: Monkey (Dec 1980)
Mum: Pig
Father: Monkey

Gin, to me... some BTBs even attempted to ask him for the auspicious timing.. isn't that trying to cheat the system? lol... one thing i can associate and i do know its not going to be ear pleasing... people are looking for FOC services...

bearing in mind we live in singapore, its common that alot of people are looking for FOC services, even when it comes to pick dates for an chuan, GDL and etc... some even asked for the timing? zzz....

seems like Master Tong mentioned that some of the services can't be done as it is chargeable advice seemed to fall on deaf ears... lol...

i know people want to scrimp and save as much as possible.. but seriously such "small" money shouldn't be saved leh...

Lorah, leh me advice you on this... by right there is such a tradition but it isn't really followed in modern context anymore.. the bear minimum is just ensure its at least three months interval...

why i know that? coz i engaged Master Tong for a detailed breakdown and calculation for the date and timing based on my bazi (for a small fee)... i ran into such a similar problem...

typo error, my second last message wasn't directed to Gin who is also a very satisfied customer of Master Tong

but rather to Chilli-In-Ketchup

Hi Bubbly girl,

Here are the analysis for your dates:

- 6 nov //very bad date for wedding
- 27 nov//Very bad date for wedding
- 4 dec //Not a good date for wedding

Hence all cannot be used. For Nov 2010, for sunday, i've given you the 14th Nov, that is the only weekend date you can use for Nov.

Note these are general dates only, bazi is not taken into consideration yet.

Hi zrluvkt,

Yes you can use 30th July for An Chuang. It is just nice, few days before your wedding.

For GDL, you can use 10th July 2010 (normally about 1 month before or within the month of wedding).

For Ti Qing, seldom people do a formal Ti Qing nowadays..and there is no formal guideline when you should do it (hence it is not popular to select date for this anymore..). If you require, let me know when you want to do it (roughly which month etc).

Hi meihui,

Happy New Year to you too

Here are some dates (sat) you can use for late 2010 (till Jan 2011):

- 23/10/2010, 13/11/2010, 01/01/2011, 15/01/2011

For general tong shu dates after Feb 2011, the tong shu is not out yet and will only be out in JUly/Aug period this year. Hence the only way to do it now will be to use Bazi to calculate.

Hi David,

my AD was initially set at 18 Dec 10. However, in the chinese calender for 2010 shows that 18 dec is not a suitable day to get married.

Appreciate your advice.

Hi weixiang,
no worries, I been 'chasing' this thread n I Noe Tat master tong has been politely explaining to the ladies here Tat certain info are only obtainable thru detailed calculation only which is payable and so far everything is ok. The fact Tat ppl asked for timing is bcos they ate lazy to scroll up to check wat master tong had written in the past.

Btw weixiang, I think master tong appreciate yr help to explain to the btbs abt his paid services but pardon me, I was viewing back yr posting and I tot ur posting may offend some ppl here so let's leave the thread master, master tong, to explain to them will do.
else perhaps we can just direct them to his web for more info.

ya, i am aware of that.. my blunt post will definitely offend some BTBs and GTBs.. heehee.. hope every BTBs and GTBs can understand that as much as Master Tong can advice you on the stuff, there is only the dates which he can advise you on... Bazi has not been taken into consideration yet... A generic good date might not necessary be a good date for you...

i think i will tiam tiam liaoz.. heehee... for my friends who asked me for recommendations, i will just direct them to Master Tong's website.. ^^

cheers..

Hi gqueen,

If your date is professionally selected, you can ignore what the tong shu days. A date stated not good for wedding can still be good for the couple if the Bazi and the date selected are compatible.

And by the way, 18th Dec in my Tong Shu is a good date for wedding
So you can see the inconsistency now that different tong shu says different things, which is one of the many reasons why this is not an accurate system of date selection.

Astrologically, the tong shu is also not accurate as it no longer reflects the accurate movement of the stars and constellations in the solar system.

So not to worry about what the tong shu says. So long as your date is professionally selected and you trust your master who did it for you, you will be fine

Hi Master Tong,

Thanks alot for the suggested date. I will check with my MIL again whether she really wants the ti qing thingy.

BTW, I have 2 more questions:
1) Do you know what is done during this ti qing day?
2) If I request for your help in the calculation of the timing, do i have to meet up with you or can you just send me the calculated information?

Anyway, thank alot again for being so kind to all BTB and GTB.. =)

Hi zrluvkt,

For ti qing, the most impt thing is to exchange both your Bazi to each other's parents..and in the olden days, they will bring to a fortune teller to see if both of you are compatible or not. if ok, then the parents will agree to the marriage...but now, i doubt anyone in Singapore still practice this

As for the rest of the stuff during ti qing, the traditional method is a lengthy process that i doubt anyone will follow. The most basic procedure will be for groom's parents (sometimes done by matchmaker) to request for the bride to be married in their family, get to know each other, and also to discuss on the Guo Da Li items, Pin Jin etc etc. And also to agree upon and choose a good date for your marriage.As you can see, a lot of these procedures are redunant nowadays!

Ti qing is a very informal process nowadays (if any!). Don't have any strict rules to follow. Of course the groom will have to bring some basic gifts such as liquor, fruits etc to the bride's house (not empty handed!).

For calculation of wedding dates and timing, i can do it either face to face (ie meeting up, preferred method), or via email (if you are really too busy to meet up or overseas ;)).

Hi Master, can u help me calculate my ROM Dates:

Is 22Oct suitable for my bf n I?

Hubby: Rooster
Hubby's mum: Cow
Hubby's dad: Cow

Bride: Rabbit
Bride's Mum: Goat
Bride's Dad: Rooster

Pls advise.

Hi Master Tong,

Hope you remember me
I was looking at Serene's animal sign with her HTB's animal sign.

For myself, I am a rooster where my conflicting animal sign is Rabbit.. Hence, you mentioned that it would not be advisable for me to get married in the year of Rabbit.

However, if I am planning for a baby, would it be advisable for me to have a rabbit baby? I was thinking since rabbit clashes with me, would there be any implications if i were to have a rabbit baby... Thank you..

HI Master Tong

can u advise on 15/5/10 and 3/7/10 for wedding traditional customary? Husband Horse Wife Pig
Husband Parents both Horse and Wife Dad Snake mother MOnkey.

regards

Are you referring to 2010? If it is, 22Oct is not a general good date for wedding. Choose another date if you can.

Your sis wedding is 2010? Normally siblings should not get married within 1 yr(12 months..). But if you cannot wait that long, some 'cheat' by holding it in different calendar yr and at least 3 mths apart. Hence yours should at the very min. be April onwards..(but April is Qing Ming..so from May onwards..) (though ideally it should be 1 yr apart).

Hi Weixiang,

yes of course i remember you

For a baby, it is different. Whether a baby brings bad luck to the parents or not depends on the baby's Bazi, which is his year, month, day and hour of birth. NOT the animal sign alone. Using just the animal sign is very superficial. In fact, the "key" to whether a baby bring good or bad luck to parents is the month and day pillars in the Bazi, which translates to the month and day the baby is born

So not to worry. You can go ahead to have a Rabbit baby...

Hi Kok Yong,

15/5/10 is a general tong shu good date for wedding. It clashes toGoat, which is none of you. hence this day can be used (if you looking at only general dates..the Bazi is not taken into consideration yet).

3/7/10 is good for wedding but it clashes with Monkey, hence cannot be used.

Thanks Master Tong,

By the way, can i check for 3/7 does it clash with generally all monkeys? Or monkeys of certain age? Kindly advise. Thanks

Hi Master Tong,
Can you please tell me some good dates for a wedding for my fiancee and I in July-Sept 2011?

Bride: June 24, 1985; ox
Bride's mum: Rat
Bride's dad: Snake

Groom: March 23, 1983; pig
Groom's mum: Snake
Groom's dad: Tiger

Hi Master Tong,

My AD will be on 23 May 2010. Would like to seek for your advise on the date for An Chuang. How about the time?

Me: 1985 21 June, OX
HB: 1983 9 March, Pig

Dear Master Tong,

I am looking at a good ROM date and customary date.

ROM and customary to be held on separate occasions.

Could you advise me?

For general good dates, is the following information enough?

No need siblings’ zodiac signs, right?

Groom: 4 Apr 1977 (Snake)
Groom’s Mum: Tiger
Groom’s Dad: Rat (deceased)

Bride: 6 Apr 1978 (Horse)
Bride’s Mum: Goat
Bride’s Dad: Tiger

1. ROM Date
Weekdays (preferably weekdays as solemnize inside ROM office)
Apr 2010

Actually, I was looking at 8 Apr 2010 which clashes horse but I not sure clashes horses of all age group or clashes just 1 age group?

Also, 9 Apr 2010 which clashes goat but I not sure clashes goat of all age group or clashes just 1 age group?

2. Customary Date
Sat/Sun
Oct 2010
Nov 2010
Dec 2010

Thanks very much.

Hi Master Tong,
Can you please tell me some good dates for a wedding for my fiance and I in early 2011?

We would prefer 12 March 2011 (Saturday) - Groom Birthday

Bride: July 5, 1984; rat
Bride's mum: Pig
Bride's dad: Dragon

Groom: March 12, 1984; rat
Groom's mum: Pig
Groom's dad: Rat

Hi Master Tong

Could u recommend some indoor plants for wealth and prosperity? I had 金钱树 previously but it couldn't survive indoors.

Joeann,

for your case... tong shu for 2011 isn't out yet.. will only be out in jul/aug period...

for me, i just paid $100 to engage Master Tong's services... dun scrimp on this ^^