Marie France

• Thread starter Thread starter ck
  • Start date Start date

just a slight updates for myself...i have went 6th session (usually 1 cold wrap n 1 RST (on arm) per session)and sat is my 7th so shld be doing my measurement.

yesterday after my treatment i kaypo go measure myself at home, realise my stubborn arm lost half an inch each side...soooo happy coz my fatty arm never manage to lose...then i actually lost abt 1kg, but i guess my 1kg is more on my self discipline eating style...

so for those who still tinking to go or not, i guess i cant say yes to u yet, coz my consultant did mention effect will be obvious after 7th treatment onwards....

Hi Xins,

So happy u getting results. I think RST is quite effective. Just saw nutritionist at MF yesterday and did the analysis. I lost another 3kg on top of the previous 5kgs, so in total lost about 8kg as of now, and my BMI now is within the acceptable range. I'll be doing my measurements tomorrow. Let's update each other ok!

Hi Silverpen

I did not go on Sunday hence havent do my measurement. But Sat (before my 7th treatment) i was weighted and dropped abt 1.5kg from the day i step in...and can feel my jeans slightly loose hehe....so quite happy at the moment...

i was thinking change my branch to Tampines...i actually like Marina Square alot (my current one) but distant really abit far and weekend will be lazy to come out all the way...but i scare the Tampines Branch will get me to sign up more package since i believe all the commission has gone to MS branch and Tampines Branch actually gets nothing if i change to them....hmmm dont know what to do now...

hi gals, anyone been to the Orchard branch or Bishan Branch ? I signed up wif woodlands branch but it's too far for me, tot can go Orchard or Bishan branch ? any comments so far ?

Hi Yuki,

I don't like orchard branch, their before sales and after sales attitude very different. Some more orchard branch is very busy and sometimes u have to wait so long. They didn't plan properly on the client treatment slot i can say.

Anyway, i don't know abt woodland branch cause i never been there. Suggest u try go to Marina Square branch. One of the consultant very experience and not pushy. u just tell her what your need and budget and she will try best to alter for you. Remember to ask more FOC treatment when u sign up. If u go there, look for Angie, she is the branch manager. Others consultant i no so like, quite pushy also.

Hi Seafaith,

oic then i better not go orchard branch .... keke :P

Marina Sq is a bit troublesome for me leh ... i will try to drop by if possible

Hi Mei,

u been so quiet lately ....keke :P
i tot u went on leave

nvr mind still can relax now when nearer to date then be very busy .....so rest when u can ....keke :P
Sim2 nice to play?

Just to let you girls know that I selling off the following at MarketPlace :
1. Marie France Bodyline BODY SKIN CARE LIPID CONTROL with EB735 150ml
2. Marie France BOdyline BODY SKIN CARE FIRMING GEL 250ml.

They have never been used before. If interested, please PM me for details. Thank you.

hihi yuki, i tot this thread is dead. hehe

well, cos my friend intro me the sales person from Woodlands, so she didn't hardsell and i signed up myself.

In the end i went to orchard branch cos nearer to my office, can go straight after work. and on my second treatment, another sales person try to sell somthg to me already. i did reject the first few times, but in end still give in, cos i also abit gian loh, she trying to sell an additional package for arms slimming which i thk i need. they will definately sell u somethg even if urs not finished yet.

but so far,i thk they are ok ...saw u in Jan thread, me also jan bride .. :P

hihi yuki, yes, u can go to any branches. but the consultant will suggest that u to fix on one location. Where do u stay ? i thk btr to go to the one near ur home.

ok lah, i've been there for 4 times so far...loose abit only, cannot see difference yet, just that weight drop...

i paid $3k plus for 120 sessions, but per visit, i will use like 3 sessions, so abt 40 visits. then on my second visit to orchard, they asked me to sign again, so paid another $1.9k for arms...

if u wanna go orchard, make sure u have the determination to control and say no... they will try to sell u somthg one ... sian loh, even my bridal package didn't exceed tat amt.

Hi kitty,

me took a promotion package of $388 but a bit scare they will kept asking me to sign when i go for treatment. ... planning to go Bishan branch

i've stopped going marie france due to tight working schedule.I still have 26 sessions left with them. ANyone interested to take over?

Good for those who intends to sign up MF but hesitant abt its effectiveness. Can try up first using my package b4 committing yourself.
THis is what i'm left with:
-6 sets of CPT (includes ampoules, machine & massage, 1.5 duration. Each set of CPT is considered 3 sessions itself)
-6 intensive cold wrap (25 mins per session)
-2 AH (30 mins each session)

Willing to sell cheaply at $650 for 26 sessions, meaning its only $20 per session.
i'm open for negotiation abt the price if u r really keen

Drop me a mail at [email protected]

Hi Kitty,

$3K plus for 120 sessions, consider quite cheap rite? do u remember the breakdown of 120 sessions? i still have 17 sessions with them, which make up of 9 cold wraps n 8 massage, and this was left 9yrs back! hee...thinking of starting again, but don't know which branch to go, last time i was with shenton way, but now no more already. I think they will ask me to upgrade my package. so far, do you see the effect?

can anyone currently on MFB programmes share more about your experience and packages? Its been a long while since the last post. I'm considering MFB and will appreciate if you can share your experience. Thanks!

Ladies, I have sign up wif Maria France, Marie Chia & Jean Yip b4....
If u reali 1 feedback, can email me cos I dun 1 2 say b@d things or I'll get in2 trouble 4 tat here..... In fact, I stil have some treatments in 1 of d centre, dun even feel like goin back le..... $$ all go 2 drain liao.....

hi dears.. i have a few sessions of MF slimming treatments to sell off if anyone is interested. 2 sessions of intensive cold wrap + 4 sessions of LPG machine treatment for cellulite and inch loss for only $480. very cheap compared to what i signed up last time. perfect for those who wants to try up their treatments before signing up! pls msg me at 81680707 if interested! Thanks alot! i have slimmed down to my ideal weight n do not need this package any longer! pls sms me asap if interested. thank you!

daphne_yun

I have tried M* & J* b4 too. I totally understand how you feel. Empty promises and day light robbery.

I got a package consisting:

Fat Mobilizing System (Wrap) – FOC x 1 Qty
Hand Treatment x 10 Qty
Sculpting Contouring Treatment x 10 Qty

Sellin cheaply at S$650.
Price can be negotiated.
Kindly drop mi a mail at [email protected]

How do you find the treatment at Marie France centre ? Was the slimming effect good ...?
Was the cost expensive and any hidden cost ?

i be going back to MF after MIA for like 1 & a half years? Mine is with orchard and find them very pushy, thats why hesitate to go back.

but now i just want to finish my package. hope i can resist their persuasion. anyway, me preparing for AD now so no $ to let them rob. :p

Any promotion lately for MF?

I need to slim down my arms and lose abt 5kg. Am stil pondering whether to go MF or nt. Havent tried before. Afraid they wil quote me sky high price.

hi cola,

they may not quote you sky high price initially.
will introduce you the very basic package.

subsequently when you go again, will coax you into getting more and more package and throw in free treatment, vip membership etc.........

orchard branch is extremely hard sell.

yes i agreed. they really very hardsell ... even u got a basic package, they will still coax u in signing up different packages for slimming arms lah, tummy, buttocks .. but i dun deny it's quite effective ... unless u have the determination to say no .. if not u will end up paying alot.

hi cola

don't go to orchard branch. you can try bishan or marine square. i heard some of the consultant are quite nice. but orchard one is very hardsell. they wont take no for an ans, they will pester you until you say ok then let you out of the room.

i went for my treatment yesterday after missing for like 2 years. just wanna finish what i have.

my consultant ask me to sign some package that cost like $10k!!!

gosh. told her i think about it. after treatment i left. really mk pple dont feel like going back in the future lor.

I have asked my frenz, they went for the session paying only 1.5k-2k for the treatment. Results shown. I wil go to the MF open hse to see what offer thye giving tis 25th anni.

hi xrevlis,

nope. with christian name.
i happen to be there on their open house and she keep pushing me to sign cos got lots of disct.

Hi everyone, me new here in tis thread. Intend to lost 5kgs and been wondering if MF really works or not? Can just sign for basic package & does result really show? My wedding date is Nov next year so any suggestions when is the rite time that I shd go MF for slimming? Thanks gals.

I got a package consists of abt 30 sessions.
PM me if you want and I can sell you at a very low price.

Most neighbour clinic has it. The doctor will measure your body fats and prescribe only if your body fats is high. I was 55kg, now only 50kg. This is the cheapest and most effective method that I've tried. Cost about $140 for 1 box (1 mth) supply. Buy 2 boxes & get the 3rd box free. I wanted to go for lipo initially but the doctor suggested to take reductil first, and it really works.

Mmm.... so are they effective or good or not?? No one seems to be answering that.. but just selling off packages here... MMm....

I feel like I'm being overquoted at MF. Any existing MF clients can advise??

I only need inch loss and toning and no weight loss required.

Below are the type of sessions offered for my condition:
- Seaweek Mask (Tummy, Front thighs, Arm)
- Hand Massage (Tummy, Front thighs, Arm)
- Serum (Tummy, Front thighs, Arm)
- Hand Massage (Hip, Back thighs)
- Hot Mask (Hip, Back thighs)
- Serum (Hip, Back thighs)
- AHCTR (machine scuplting & toning whole body for 25min)
- Cold wrap (whole body for 25min)

First they quote me $3600 for 95 sessions.
Then reduce to $3000 for 95 sessions.
I still find it too high and finally the quote is at $2400 for 70 sessions.

Somehow I still feel overquoted!! cos per session will be >$30 but I read from threads here you can actually get per session at <$30.

Anyone can advise how I should go about getting a better deal?? And are the treatments effective?

My photoshoot is ~ 6-8 more months to go. >_<

I hve signed up wif MF 2mths back and had lost 5kg since. U can actually see the body shape after a few session.Esp e waist portion and arms.
I personally feel tat these sessions are really good though e cold wraps are unbearable.Everyone commented tat i slim down and looks gd.
I took up e trial pckg of $1100 which consists of 10 cold wrap, 10 seaweed detox mask and 10 hand massage and 2 stocking kind of wrap. Nw am contemplatin of signing few more session as I m targettin to lost to 45kg.

missdaffy,
I havent gone back to neg yet but do u really need so many sessions? Coz for me i took only 10 and did see e changes (of coz nt denying fact tat i control my food intake as well,did some light jogging of 3km 2x a wk)Maybe u might want to try e trial pack then see e results. No pt gettin so many sessions &amp; end up selin cheaper if u dun nd them in future.

Hi Cola,

I managed to negotiate for a better deal. She told me I'll need this much to see result wo... Didn't know there's a trial package thingy tho... But thanks for good feedback about MF effectiveness!

Yep introduce a friend and you and that friend can get 3 FOC sessions each if that friend sign up for $1000 n above, 6 FOC each if that friend sign up for $3000 n above.

Hihi Rachel,

I sign up liao... you may want to check with Angie on the FOC sessions next week!

cola> missdaffy's sessions are actually 20 in total.
Some of the sessions are supposed to be done together.. So she can go for 20times... at $2300..
So if u take the average, its still about $115 each time..

missdaffy> wah..so fast.. means u gotten ur FOC sessions liaoz??