Mandarin Oriental Singapore

Hi Meow,

hmm... i think i need to call them up again to double check. But this time round ill look for other coordinator.
since you are holding your lunch banquet i think they can hold for night as well..

Hi Meow,

manage to call oriental. The F1 thing will only be affected from 22nd sept onwards. OMG that lady really a newbie.. told me it will be affected through out the mth of sept...

Dear all,i have a deposit with oriental hotel and would like to transfer it to another couple who is pending to confirm (have't pay deposit) at a lower price as the wedding is called off. pls PM if interested. thank you.

Hi all,im having my dinner at Oriental on june 09 too!

nehoc> Wansheng is really good,am thinking to engage him for my pre wedding,he charges about 3k for that,who did u take up for pre wedding PS? As for AD photo,i took up Yewkwang,he is also quite good..Wansheng AD price is so ex...

thanks..they nv state e timing.. nvm cos e cord say next yr might have new themes coming out.. dun kw shld wait for next yr rdshow anot..

Hi nehoc,

I think JWN have very good photographers too,have seen their work in the website..but personally i prefer simple and classic design..so am thinking of bridal veil or margaret brides..hows the gowns at JWN like? havent been there..but im really impressed with BV sevice,they are really thorough..how do u find working with WS,hows he like? may wanna make appt with him one of these days

JWN got very nice AD gown but their evening gown very limited & it was their PG that actually pull us there. Hmm WS not bad but utimately i still prefer Joho.

Nehoc-thanks,i will do more research.. will update again..

Mavis-I think first impression is very important..just go the one who you are comortable with..trust me,Mark will go all way out for you..He is the Senior Manager,and in the industry for many years..

hi mavis... wad u mean she is due in 1 or 2 mths? my planner also sandy leh.. she is quiet good will explain v details and everytime i meet her she will again show mi around e hotel if there is an event going on.

hi mavis, my coordinator also sandy.. what do u mean when she is due 1 or 2 mths? dun scare me.. the last time we saw her was early march this year when we signed the contract.. she's quite friendly and helpful..

Sandy was very patient in answering my questions & i remembered calling her every single day to disuss the perks. I thought she was one of the reason that made my wedding a wonderfull event.

For Butler remember to go for Cha Lee.

Sandy, she is pregnant. Not sure when she is due. Heard its either end of this year or early next year. So she will be back by April next year if I am not wrong.

Yar she will show you around and stuff. That is what i think she is nice in the first place. But subsequently, when I have made a tentative booking, there is no advise as what should be the steps next leh.

Hmmm... the perceived value of her is changing each day. Very uncertain now

oic.. haiz.. still thinking of meeting up with her when we go to the wedding showcase end oct.. back by april?? our AD in sept.. don't know if she will be the same as before after she comes back.. mark seems so good.. should ask for him in the first place.. i'm wondering if we can look for mark if sandy is not back in time.. cos we need to follow up with her after cny.

I just had my luncheon at Oriental last sunday.. everything was fantastic.. guest commented that the food was superb.. thumbs up for oriental..

will be having another event this saturday.. hehe.. its going to be exciting..

btw.. my co-ordinator is mark.. he's very good~..

Hi Meow,

If Sandy is not around,definately there will be somebody taking over her,but are you ok with it? There is possibility of inconsistancy..they may overlook a thing or two on your previous request..Its all up to you..You can talk to Sandy if she is ok if Mark attend to you right from the beginning..

oh sandy is preg. tt time i saw her tummy still ok dun kw she preg liao.. tink when she is not around will have ppl to take over her work.

bellring.. i tink not to worry. cos i also made my bookings and she told mi when is nearer to date tink half a yr be4 she will contact u for invitation cards food tasting and selection of themes.

Agree with Meow.

But according to Sandy she told that halfway through there will be someone taking over her while she go for maternity leave. She will be back way before my AD, so wun affect me much.

Meow - if yours earlier in the year then have to think twice.

Didn't know Sandy is pregnant. Yes she's been sooo patient with me too! If she's away not sure who's taking over? Certainly hope its Mark, at least have read some positive reviews abt him before. Does anyone know if we'll be notified? My AD is next Feb. How long in advance do we have to meet up with the hotel again to discuss the floral, food & table arrangements? Can someone advise? Or do I have to call them up myself?

Hi waxie24, is yours a long march-in in Love theme? I asked Sandy if its possible to view this layout & she offered that I could drop by last Sunday, possibly to view yr setup! ;) Unfortunately I was tied up elsewhere, so i didnt manage to. Glad to hear it was good! Did you have the cod dish? Oooh do post some pics of yr wedding. Must be lovely!

Meow - Hmmm that one I not sure liaoo... My AD is on 25 Oct 09. 20 Sept is auspicious day leh.. u have to pay $5,000 right? Urs dinner?

Just wanna remind you gals that when it comes to printing of the invitation cards,remember to confirm the number of pieces of inserts needed (may need to print extra just in case).Do it in 1 batch..the subsequent batches will be in different charges..my galfriend experience this..Oriental gave her wrong amt of cards(lesser)and when she go back to the supplier for more printing ,its a whole new quotation..not the previous top up for each piece...hope u gals understand what im trying to say..

i have shortlisted oriental as 1 of my choices..however i m concerned whether my AD will be affected by F1 next...tho F1 is not confirmed which mth next yr...

i enquired with bethany tan...when i asked her about the arrangement / backup plan for couple whose AD falls during the F1 mth, she say a suggestion will be to change the wedding date...

it's a concern...anyone has the same concern as me?

bellring mine is end of dec so i tink it won't affect mi must but for ur case is better u email her ask her before she go on leave. so tt things won't leave there lying around. as to clear ur doubts. if u prefer mark... just tell her to bring ur case over to mark is it possible.. i tink not a problem...

morning ladies..

Happy to see more and more oriental Btbs.. miss my wedding alot.. hehe..

Allykat, no worries.. oriental will contact you 1 mth before your AD to discuss all the floral decors, themes, signage and etc.. i also had long march-in.. is 2 rows of tables at each side. I was told to prepare a 4-min march in songs..

Allyka,
Normally food tasting is 1 month before your AD & after Your FT you can start finalize the stuff..

Rain,
80% of your total guests should be enough & not to worry Oriental will provide more than enough we still got a stack at home

Xinyi,
Me too how many tables you got?? Ah ya if the song to short bigger steps loh..haha

ally> mine was at Garden Suite.. with Garden Theme.. we didnt choose to have march in. (hehe).. my guests commented that the food was one of the best they ever had.. hehe.. i had the cod fish. i heard the pork ribs n cod fish are chef roy's signature dish... both taste heavenly.. i ate 2 pc of pork ribs.. wahaha..

yupz.. other than invitation.. wedding details will fall in place 1 mth before the actual date..