Mandarin Oriental Singapore

ahrainrain

Hi nehoc,

sorry,just to side track a little,why do u prefer joho than WS?they both good..im taking either of them for my pre wedding..hows WS like ? can click with him? Thanks

xinyi_reiko

I agree with nehoc, only had the wedding earlier..

I will strongly urge you all to take cod fish.. I had a table of japanese guests at my wedding. They thought that it was japanese food.. even they said is very nice..

My friend actually told me that i should have reserve 1 table.. so that after wedding I still can go back to have the food again.

To Btbs, no need to worry too much on when the coordinators will be contacting us. They are really on the ball.

Christina Tan, the envolope is gold in colour.

nehoc

Rain,
I think in terms of creativity Joho is much better like taking outdoor shoot etc & his black/white is superb. I read his blog before & i find him very humble & very easy to get along with. IN terms of emotion shot i felt WS is better.

Xinyi,
Mine is light green leh...I remembered when we arrived with our bridal car to Oriental,i thnk there were about 10 Orient staffs came to attend to us suddenly i thought i am a super star.

Girls dont need to worry lah we are now taking about ORIENTAL leh rest assured that it gonna be a wonderfull & tastefully done wedding celebration.

allykat

Wow so cool! When i helped my fren out from bridal car at fullerton, we were struggling with the bags and gowns, etc. so unglam!

xinyi_reiko

nehoc, yaya! we came and mark welcome us.. then our jiemei's car didnt catch up with us.. mark told us not to worry, just leave it to them...

hmm i think is the colour of the cards that we choose then they give is the matching colour of the envolopes. I choose ivory and red. How abt you?

allykat

Hi waxie, is your luncheon 7 course? I am considering to top up for an 8 course lunch. I also realised that my menu doesn't include cod fish.
If ok with u, could u PM or email me your price/table?

waxie24

the colours of the envelopes are the same all are gold leh.. i got ivory, red n black card.. .. hehe.

i was also welcomed by mark.. woah.. feel like rich tai tai when everyone offered help to carry my bag.. not once but twice.. but i insist i take myself.. haha

ally> 7 course is more than enough~ my guest are full by the end of the day~ ur pm not working~ u can email me at [email protected]

mintz0309

hi waxie24, may i know how many tables you had for your event at the garden suite? i am planning about 12-13 tables but worried it might be too cramp. thanks!

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

reinn, i am sure you will also be superstar.. there is no reason why they dont welcome you. I rem when i went to collect my invites.. my hubby was unable to come with me.. i didnt know it was soo heavy.. Oriental staffs help me to carry out and also got a cab for me, put the invites nicely on the boot.

nehoc

Talking about the invites say you run out of it, give them a ring they will leave it with the conceige & you can collect it even on wee hours..

Xinyi,
I still got 1 x night stay for my anni..haha

reinn

i find tt the service level is very good lor. when i am at the door they will start to great me alreadi and when i was waiting for e planner to come down. alot of e staffs keep asking me " helo how can i help u"

waxie24

nehoc> wah.. have anni stay.. hm.. i shall ask mark abt it if i'm interested.. hehe

mintz> i have 9 tables for my luncheon.. but i'm having 15 tables tomolo.. why dun i let i know after that instead~ hehe

ally> have replied ur email~

waxie24

hi all.. my event was ytday.. everything jus happen like in a blink of an eye...

I strongly recommend oriental.. the service is great.. very attentive staffs to take cares of us..

mintz> 15 tables for garden suite is ok.. not very cramp.. but jus to let u know.. i didnt have a stage n march in aisle.. so.. do consider if u wan both in garden suite, u might have to scarifice your tables..

Kaistar> i used Focal Ad.. the hotel's printer is lil'art..

mintz0309

hi waxie, glad you had a wonderful time! looks like i have to stick with the stage and aisle, will have a chat with mark on how to manage. thanks for your info.

superwoman_cqy

Waxie.. do you have photos of your luncheon? Mine will be a luncheon too at the Garden Suite and I was considering the Garden theme initially.. do let me see if you ve the photos ready? Thanks!

waxie24

nehoc> i dunno anyone by the name of luisa.. now at home.. 1 nite stay at Oriental only..

i'll post pictures when i get my hands on my photos.

applepiez

Anybody tried these desserts during the wedding luncheon/dinner? Any idea which is better?
- Glutinous rice dumplings with White fungus in brown sugar syrup
- Yam Pudding with Gingko nuts and honey syrup
- Hot/Chilled Snow fungus with red dates, dried longans and lotus seeds

waxie24

Jacqueline> i've tried yam pudding (aka orh nee) for my luncheon and chilled snow fungus for my food tasting..

I would recommend yam pudding between the 2 i've tried. my luncheon came in 7 course, hence yam pudding is more filling.. it came in individual portion, and chef suggest that the coconut milk n honey syrup to serve seperately (like vinegar n pepper to soup, your guests have the choice, with or without)

applepiez

Hey waxie, thanks for the info.
I thought of choosing the Hot snow fungus, but having 2nd thoughts now hee. My wedding will be a luncheon at the garden suite too..

bebi

Hi Nehoc,

I like your AD photo very much. May i know which photographer u taken? I m thinking holding my wedding dinner nx yr.

thanks!!

evocal

Hi All!
I'm also having my dinner at Oriental. Next May! Is anyone going for the show? I'm living in Perth and already went back in August. Would be great to have photos for each of their themes.

reinn

hi char.. i dun kw shld i attend the wedding show as i alreadi seen the theme display. any1 kw during e wedding show any new themes or events coming up?

evocal

Hi Reinn, I heard from Sandy that there will be new themes when I was back in Aug 08, but recently I emailed her to check and was told that the existing themes will still be used for 2009. I only saw the dream theme when I was back and it looks so different from the ones in the brochure so I'm thinking if I can get photos of the themes set up during that show that would be good. I'm asking Sandy if she will be able to send photos through cos no one that I know is free to attend.