Mandarin Oriental Singapore

hello ladies.. finally gotten back my AD photos.. here are some setups used in my wedding..

730808.jpg

nehoc.. haha.. you sounds like i went somewhere.. my wedding eariler than you.. by right i should get back earlier.. else i need to question my PG liao.. haha..

KaiStarz, i used Love Theme. my guest tables i uses champange roses..

hm.. reinn, mark also say i can choose 2 leh.. will be choosing my favours soon.. wonder wat collection they have.. hehe

i've been enjoying my experience with oriental.. no regrets for me.. less than 1.5 mths to my wedding.. yippie..

how come they nv mention e wedding favours to me.. maybe u all taking e grandball room so can choose lor.. so sad

reinn> no leh.. mine not grand ballroom.. i'm using garden suite.. i only got to know i can choose a mix of 2 last sat during my briefing.. all the while, i didnt ask abt favours..

u had your briefing with your co-ordinator already?

yep i alreadi sign my agreement with them alreadi. maybe nearer to e date den i asked them again. but sandy told mi maybe next yr got new theme coming out.

yaya.. i also heard that new theme coming out in 2009.. i like their current themes.. hope their new themes will be even better~

Xinyi, anyway you go for the 2 night stay in bridal suite?? for us we swap it for 1 x bridal suite & 2 x standard room. Cant wait to go back there for our Anni..

nehoc, eh nope.. my helpers' room also no one stays overnite.. as my bridal party needs to work next day.. my helpers' room got a very good view.. facing the sea.. the bridal suit was facing suntec.. haha..

somemore we got our own house.. feel troublesome to just to pack up and go over there to stay.. haha..

Xinyi you mean you give up your one night stay in bridal suite?? did you swap for other perks?

Cyc,
No because 1 Bridal suite is = to 2 x standard room.

jasmine i not holding on tt day. but actualli intend to but was being blocked liao.. hehe. sandy told mi u booked the date v earli liao.

reinn,

hahaa.. yeap.. i booked early to lock in the price lor.. hahaa.. with ever rising inflation, it's better to settle our packages and everything asap! hahaa..

nehoc.. the dream theme is very nice... woah.. the mask makes me feel like carnival in venice.. they wore the mask throughout the event?

too bad.. my fh dun like dream.. so i'm using garden n love (having 2 events).. my food tasting is this weekend.. hehe. exciting leh..

reinn,

hmm.. first quarter of this year.. i can't really remember the exact mth! hahaa.. =)

waxie,

do share with us what are the dishes that we must have in our wedding menu! =) have fun..

nehoc.. tks for sharing the slideshow. it's very well done! you are very pretty.. reminds me of a tv actress! ;p

cyc> yup.. my food tasting was ytday.. i requested for a weekend, sometime ard mid june..

overall i like the food/service (changing some items).. cha lee was serving us, will request for him on our wedding day~

anyone out there holding their banquet in oriental next year sept?? I call them and was told that will be affected due to some F1 event for next year??? Vry Puzzled....

Rein,
I did it on my own is a very last min thingy took me half a day on the eve of my AD!!! haha you wanna pay me i do for you??

Hi Jen_C! we are holding our lunch banquet in oriental next year sep 20.. we booked very early this year so my coordinator did not inform us abt the F1 race for next year. now quite worried also.. cos now F1 race has been confirmed for next year..

Hi Meow,

Im not too sure abt it. But that was the lady who told me that and i was very puzzled. I did ask around the hotel nearby but they are not affected. May i noe who is the cordinator you tok to? I tok to Adeline.