Mandarin Oriental Singapore

db_mad

Hey guys, I have heard that we are not allowed to use the music of our own, unless it is original CDs.. But I would have to burn all the songs into a cd so that the banquet people can play? Otherwise, can I request that they play from my laptop? Will there be copyrights issue ?

jazzshoegirl

Hi can anyone share with me the Wedding Banquet & Solemnisation packages for Year 2011 / Year 2012?

kindly email me at [email protected].

Many thanks and much appreciated

db_mad

Hey guys, for those who did lunch at oriental, If I should serve the buns with chili crab sauce instead of rice or noodles, will the guests be full? Please assist with my query . Thanks

bem

Anyone did buffet lunch at Oriental before??

N is there any outdoor area for ROM at Oriental?

Pls share the experience, if any

ladylenn

hi, would like to ask for advice for brides/grooms who hold their banquet at Oriental. It is actually my top choice as we are very particular on the quality of food but price is abit steep for us as our budget is $1.1k.. I am holding in early 2012 so this means the price will likely increase as the 2011 prices are already $1.2k++ for weekends.
I'm in a dilemma whether to confirm for Oriental, appreciate any advices thanks!!

edmaria

I'm oriental Dec BTB!! desperately need contact for the external backdrop vendor. Everything is perfect for garden suite, except the backdrop.

Browsed through old post from Yve about her vendor, anyone has the contact?
Please PM me! Thank you very much!

Happy wedding, all!

yvchy8

Hi edmaria.. Hope i'm not too late as I havent been checking back regularly. I can email you my contact. What's yr email addy?

Hi Alicia, I had the chili crab + buns too. My guests commented it's an innovative & yummy dish. Din receive -vw feedback abt portion. In fact the sauce is generous in serving & iirc, u can request for more mini buns. I'd choose this dish over noodles / rice anytime!

chloe_qy

i'm really interested in Oriental after seeing so many raves here, have fixed appointment with the coordinator this weekend.

for those who have confirmed with MO, may i know if they are generous in throwing in additional perks ?

TIA.

jarlslee

My name is Jarls from Singapore and I am an undergraduate at a Hospitality Management school in Switzerland. For my undergraduate dissertation, I am looking at the negotiation behaviour of prospective wedding couples looking to hold their wedding banquet at 5-star hotels in Singapore.

Your response is kindly appreciated and will aid in the completion of my paper.

This survey will take up 15-20 minutes of your time.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/negotiated_decision_making_weddings_in_Singapore

pinknoir

Hi, anyone held their wedding in the Garden Suite before? How was the experience? Was the table placement very cramped? Appreciate some advise :D

sherrily

Hi girls, I attended the recent wedding show and am quite keen to sign up with Oriental for my wedding.

Just to check for those whom have booked Atrium or Garden Suites, did anyone successfully requested for either of the following:

1) Complimentary food tasting for 10
2) Complimentary use of harbour view room for solemnisation
3) 2 nights stay at the bridal suite??

Please advise. Many thanks in advance!

drusillatok

Hello Babes,

Just wanna check to see what's the normal sequence of the 1st meet-up with the wedding co-orindator? What are we suppose to discuss and talk about?

drusillatok

Just to add on, I mean I am going to meet the wedding co-ordinator for the 1st time and I have not decided on MO yet.. So I'm just wondering what I should discuss and expect?

On top of that, has anyone work with Bethany before?

Would appreciate if you could help me out! Thanks!

sherrily

Generally, the coordinator will run through the package with you as well as the perks which they may offer.. They will bring you around the ballrooms which your guest list may fit in and the solemnization room if u require 1.. So basically they will be doing most of the talking

reverielle

hi drusilla, I'll also be working with Bethany if I decide to sign on with MO. Currently I'm torn between MO & intercontinental.. but after reading most ppl's reviews in these forum threads I'll most likely be going for MO.

I've been corresponding with Bethany via email after I made a tentative booking at their wedding fair. She's been so patient thus far with some of my 'duh' questions, but I'll also like to hear from others who've had her as their coordinator before

I'm likely to have my 1st meet-up with her mid-Dec, so currently trying to sort out our needs for the banquet which we hafta negotiate with her by then.

Drusilla - let me know how your meeting with her goes! when is it gonna be?

drusillatok

Thank you Sher! Ok.. I'll let her do most of the talking then.. =) Are you a BTB with MO as well?

Rev - Oh! ^5 Found someone that will be working with her as well.. =) Hmm.. I'm meeting her this Saturday.. Will let you know how it goes.. I'm actually booking for Feb 2012.. I'm super Kiasu! WHen's your wedding?

lokiewedslydia

drusilla!

im an MO bride too in oct2011

its gd tt ur bookin earli
lk myself i booked my banquet in march hence my package is charged usin 2009 rate and perks

n trust mi it is muc more attractive den 2010's!

buttony

hi all btb, i am meeting eve sometime this week or next to discuss about the package and all..any1 ever liase with her before?

reverielle

yeah drusilla, it's better to be kiasu in this case haha ;) like mine's in Nov'11, initially wanted a weekend dinner but by now all weekends are snapped up already so I'm going for a Mon. ahhh well. anyway is this the 1st hotel u're checking out?

ysl77

I just signed with MO for my AD lunch celebration in May2011.

MO is quite flexible in giving perks, gave me most I asked for (maybe I didnt ask for alot.. hee..)

anyway, anyone of you has the list of wedding flavours which we can choose from?

I am so excited. Btw, went to view their bridal suite, very nice and big.

sherrily

Ysl > the wedding favours include a set of keychain, heart shaped measuring spoons (used for cooking n baking) & paperweight.. I think u can choose 2 n alternate the favours..

Care to share e perks u were offered? Ya I think the bridal suite is nice too! =)

reverielle

oh my gdness i'm getting excited too! all ur positive comments only heighten my certainty that i'll sign up with MO
thx a lot gals! did any of u take photos of their bridal suite? care to share?

chloe_qy

ysl (ysl77), can share with me the perks u managed to get? perhaps u can PM me hehe.

i'm really keen to confirm with MO too, just want to see if we can get additional perks. i'm unable to get 2 nights stay at bridal suite leh. we are holding at Atrium suite. anybody manage to get it?

buttony, i'm liaising with Eve. so far, her response and service is excellent. dont worry. she's good.

ysl77

Hi sher and chloe ong, pm u already.

I did not take any photos of the bridal studios, but you can ask MO wedding coordinator to email the pics to u. =)

anyway. it is quite impossible to 2 nights stay for bridal suite, according to my coordinator. she said MO is rigid about the hotel stay, need many lvl of approval. But if u get it, let me know!

ysl77

Btw, there is only 3 type of wedding flavours to choose from?

And, did u know if there is 45mins of live music for reception (piano at reception area) is included in your package? Saw it from some bridal magazine.

Anyone managed to get free printing for inserts?

Sher & Chole, can pm me your perks too? tks! =)

chloe_qy

Thanks for ur pm, ysl! jus replied u. my perks are all the same as you except for the one i highlighted to u in the email.

btw, my wedding is in May 2011 too. but mine is dinner. hi 5^

drusillatok

Helovesmi - yep.. I actually wanted to book a hotel end next year.. But most of them r fully booked.. So now I'm super kiasu!!

Rev - hmm.. I've called a lot of hotels and all.. However I haven met up with any wedding co-ordinator yet.. I shall see how it goes after the 1st meet up.. If it's to my expectations then I'll take it and dun bother shopping ard.. Lol

Sher - thank you for your advice with Bethany.. I didn't get to meet Bethany today as my HTB is having a high fever.. I've left 2 voicemail for her to Postponed my slot but she didn't call me back.. I'm wondering if she's angry??! Oh my!

Btw can you gals pm me your perks please? So that I will know what should I bargain for.. I'm looking at oriental ballroom..

nonoriri

Hi after researching for almost a yr. i think im very keen to do my wedding at MO.

Anyone can advise what perks should i ask for.

And anyone who has held their wedding their can share their photos/experiences?

And ya can i request for full printing inserts?
if need to top up, wats the cost?

nonoriri

btw..wonder if its posibble to take do some of my wedding photoshoots at the hotel. Anyone done that before? need to pay any rental fees? I've been there a few times its beautiful. I like the axis bar

drusillatok

Hello Babes,

Just wanna check if anyone is comfortable showing me some of your wedding banquet photos? I'm just wondering how does the ballroom look like in the photos?

Thank you! =)

drusillatok

Haha.. Thanks babe! I went to see the ballroom itself.. It's not bad.. It's a wide ballroom and not a long ballroom.. Slightly diffferent.. My HTB doesn't really like this ballroom.. =( Everything else is fine though..

They can adjust the lighting to our liking.. Bethany will show you the different lighting that they normally use..

rainedew

I saw lots of hits from my blogstats coming from this url so I decided to come in here after a bout of kaypoism.

chocolatebasket,
I'm glad to hear that you found my post informative. =) Ballroom lighting could be adjusted btw.

nonoriri,
The suite I used didn't have Jacuzzi. Maybe you can call them to ask?

chocolatebasket

hi rainedew. surprised you found ur way here!
i wanted to drop you an email. I really had a very gd read. And, i also read a bit about ur god-daughter. She's very brave and i wish her strength!