Mandarin Orchard Singapore

wyy

Hi Rachel,

I am planning to go T-dragon this sat to choose the cards.

Will they have standard wordings and do i have to get all information(as in the fathers' name) ready by sat? Or can I just decide on the cards and provide them the information later?

Will printer be annoyed if we have to go down to shop several time cos my FH is a "slow-decider"....even signing with MM took him a month...FH is really getting into my nerves.....

axl

Wong,
Get yr names ready. Yr papa & mama, in law's names etc. I have picked my card on the same day and provide them with the names. They will send a layout via email to you, let you check the details and proceed with the printings.

rachiru

Hi Wong,

U need to get ur parents & in-laws' name ,venue of ur banquet(which MM ballroom do u hold at) , date & Both u & ur hubby's name.
If ur hb is "slow-decider",I'll suggest u log onto their website & can a rough ideas what type of card do they provide.In these way,can save ur trip goin down so often.They do have those standard format for u to choose(4 type of format).They'll oso find out the chinese for u.What I did is photocopy my parents & in-law IC,as it have their chinese name on it.In this way,I wouln't scare given the wrong name.
As AXL mentioned,they'll send the layout to u for confirmation.For my package,its covered 75% of the attendance.I added another 25pcs in case I write wrongly on cards or need extra cards... I find tat we dun need to print 100% attendance cos some of the guest are couple or family.. in this way,we able to save some cards.

Hi starry,
Mayb u could like to try out TWD as ur BS... AXL are fr there

wyy

hi rachel,

you mean they print on the card itself and not on insert??

how much it cost for the 25pcs?? my package also 75% attendance so if on the contract state 350 guest means i can collect 263 pcs, right?

I prefer to print on insert rather than card cos i tend to write wrong things.....

Thanks AXL & Rachel, I have already got my in-laws chinese and english name ready...

starrystarry

Hi Blue ginger,

Same, will be taking Mandarin Ballroom too. Oh, have you made tentative booking already? Better hurry, cos I changed my date twice as I couldn't get the hotel I want.

adelene

COnfused, dun realli understand what you meant by change your date twice. Thot you had fixed your venue. Yes, I made a tentative booking liao! How many ballroom MM have?

hollywood

hello girls,

i m a MM bride too and wedding is in Feb 2006. It will be at Beleverdere room.

Any ex-brides here have used this ballroom?? Mind sharing your pics with me? I want to see their floral arrangements.

rachiru

Hi Holly,

welcome here!! I'm oso a feb bride.My wedding is on 11 feb & dinner is at Mandarin Court.

Hi Wong,

U can choose to have it printed on cards or on insert.I chosen printed on cards as I'm lazy to tie the string on it.Its cheaper to printed on insert.I paid $10 more for the extra 25 pcs cards.

sharlyn

I had over heard from christopher that the wedding cards cost roughly $100 for first 100 copy for printing on insert and suquent card is $0.20 and $120 for first 100 copy for printing on card and susquent copy at $0.40 each. hope thsi work fro eveyone..

does anyone using graceful image?

wyy

went to tdragon...right ppl...they are really friendly and helpful.

my fh and i are expectedly loud and troublesome, they are so patien with us. Thumbs up service.

FH and I manage to settle the cards and the cost within 30min and they are doing my church invites too total printing and material cost is estimated to be ,less than 300 (i think is affordable).....they both service & $$) are wonderful leaves me a good impression......

and sharlyn, the pricing you state above is correct!

BTW sharlyn, have sent you my package content.

starrystarry

Hi blue ginger,

Yar, I meant before booking the venue, as we were looking around.

Initially we wanted it on one of the weekends, but the hotels we were looking at were all booked. So had to change to another date.

In case if you have a particular date in mind, better book the venue fast.

For me and my FH, we are holding the solemnization on the same day, so we had a particular date in mind.

wyy

hi rachel

nope not serve by connie...i am served by Allena. She so friendly and patience with me and FH. she just like a caring aunt to me.

I jus got the template today...have not really see it...walau...they are so efficient......so when do i need to give them the go ahead sign to print the cards?

BTW, how to judge how many cards to print? mine is 262 FOC cards and now i panic cos may not be enough....MM charging $1 per card (for the extra cards) if the attendance stated in contract is not met. I dun mind paying the extra but dun know how much to print ......my FH guest list seems to be increasing now and then....

Stress....

kenbel75

Hi AXL,

Here's my email [email protected]
Nobody here mentioned him...hmm....
336084.gif

rachiru

A merry x'mas to u all.....

Hi Wong,

sorri for the late reply!! How many guests/tables r u having?? As for me,i have 30 tables;300 guests! MM provide 75% invitation cards for me;which is 225pcs.I added another 25 pcs extra. I divide my guest no. by 2 . normally a card for 2 persons or family. And its more than enough....But of cos to play safe muz have some extra cards.

I'll b having my food tasting on 3 jan!! Like to check whether do I need to pay any $$ for food tasting like GST,service charge,drinks or etc???

wyy

hello rachel...

Merry Christmas!!

Food tasting is free for 10 person. I dun noe abt the GST service charge etc...cos I just take it as is free....heeheehee

I have 350, total cards collected is 262.... from what you have written, hmmmm.... i think my cards are more than enough but I think I better print more insert just in case I write wrongly (which happens often).....think 1 insert cost $0.10....

So you have food tasting on 3 Jan, where? Mine will be on 12 Jan at Act 1.....

sweetsweet

Hi AXL,

Do you have a copy of your version?

I am planning to do but not sure about the costs and waht i could do with it.

Joyce

Can you sent it to me?

~panda~

Hi Honey Chia,
I also would like to find out the details of wedding packages in 2006 for weekend. Convenient to email me at [email protected]? Thank you!

Congrats starry,i think ur deal is fantastic! i'm having my AD in Dec06... nothing much is done yet. Feeling pretty stressed.

P/S: i'm new here, hope you gals dun mind my inclusion. (",)

wyy

Hi pandora

for MM, I heard that the weekends in Oct06 is already full. I suggest you call the coordinator up to ask the avaliability and their package directly from them.

Have a backup hotel too just in case MM not avaliable on you AD.

axl

Joyce,
I have engaged Stefine Wedding to do my cartoon animation.
Pls contact them @62922523 for futher enquires.

~panda~

Hi YY... thanks for letting me in on that.
Realised MM is off budget.. Now looking @ Furama Riverfront, York Hotel, King Corpthorn ... (",)

wenshi

Anyone here had Adeline as the co-ordinator?
How's she?

Hi Rachel,
How was ur food tasting in MM? Any comments? Mind to share wif me?

loulou

Hi wenshi,

Adeline was my coordinator for my wedding two weeks ago and she was excellent. You could really trust on her to deliver!

wenshi

Hi loulou,

Thanks for ur feedback.
By the way, how was ur wedding in MM?
which ballroom did u book? And how was the food?
So sorry to "bomb" u so many questions... I'm going to sign up wif MM but feel not so confident wif their service n food. Hope u can share ur experiences wif me. My email [email protected]
Many thanks!

tulipblue

hi wenshi,

i had my AD last Nov at MM and to share, the service and food were thumbs up!
my coordinator was Henry, but i believe other coordinators can do a good job as well..i had mine at Belvedere and actually when i went for my food tasting, the food was ok only so we feedback to Henry, actually with the number of weddings during that time, my parents and in-laws were worried that the food will turn out worse but in fact the food was even better than food tasting! goes to show they do take ur feedback seriously..dun worry, u will be in good hands at MM

wenshi

Hi tulipblue,

Thank for ur kind reply, appreciate very much!
I think now I can go ahead without much worry liao. I'll book Belvedere too, so how was ur AD in Belvedere? Any comments from ur frens?

sweetsweet

Hi tulipblue,

Is the MC your own fren? because i was thinking of not to fan my fren to become my mc as they are my guest too and i want them to enjoy during my wedding.

Does anyone has their mc engage from outside sources if so how much was it?

anyone care to share?

tulipblue

hi wenshi,
no prob
my AD @ Belvedere was great!..in fact the hotel had a surprise for us (actually my HB knew it but din tell me until the march in)..the hotel brought in bubble machines so i was told we were the 1st couple to use it! hahaha...it was a nice surprise..so i had bubbles, flowers and mist surrounding us when we had our 2 march ins..my frens love the ballroom, they found it rather cosy...of coz the drawbacks were the pillars in the centre plus the odd position of the screen so some guests could not see clearly but overall, they like the modern look of the ballroom and all love the food so im really happy that things ended well at MM..

hi joyce,
yupz..2 of my uni frens were also my MCs for that day...actually they kept the script rather simple like annoucing the 2 march ins plus the toasting...so they got to enjoy the dinner most of the time..

wenshi

Hi Tulipblue

Wow! Got bubble machines huh? They did it free for u wan ma? It sounds great ler! Actually I also like the cosy ballroom, but the only thing I concern are the pillars n the odd position of the screen lor. Anyway I think none is perfect, will still considering to have my AD there. Cheers!