Mandarin Orchard Singapore

twinkles

Hi CamY

My mother in law have not get back to me on the actual dates but most probably we are looking at Dec or Jan. She is taking her own sweet time and i don't know which fortune teller she have gone to.

mayng

Irene: u better do it early... my bro's wedding in 14 DEc, most of the Banquet n ballrooms not available already in Dec.. good luck to u.

chipndale

hi ling, actually i also felt that 608+++ is reasonable(works out to abt 708nett pertable) and still feel that way given the many perks they throw in. that said, they shld really go update their advertisements. let me bai gao xing yi chang...=(

twinkles

Ling,

I am looking at a weekday date, I think should be no problem getting the dates that I want.

Do you know for 30 tables which ballroom I can get?

mayng

Irene: dun think so.. my bro oso weekday.. wednesday somemore.. all mostly fully book.. so u better go rush ur MIL for the dates.... if not u will landed up with no plc.. i am not joking... i helped my bro to approach Malcolm, but the ballrooms for smaller cap. already taken. never do things to the last min. tts wat i told my brother, he stubborn dun listen.. now he dunno wat to do.

30 tables... likely belverde or MC... surely not the GB.

twinkles

Ling

I quarrel with my husband about the dates issue so many times but my MIL just ask me to wait. Make me so pissed off with her, that I feel like foregoing the whole thing.

mayng

poor girl... dun quarrel with hubby lah... just let him know, many ppl holding wedding during yr end, and might not have plc if they carry on taking their own sweet time.

judyl

Hey Gals,
URGENT! Wedding Pkg (9 Sep 05) at Mandarin Court for transfer. Interested parties, pls e-mail me. Thks!

phy_o

Thanx tulipblue! I've been receiving and reading the posts. Quite interesting to read all about this wedding coordinator Malcom though I've not met him!

Congrates Ling on becoming a MTB! Take care of yourself.

rainne

Hi Ling

Need some advice from you.. I gog down to french bridal this weekend, do i need to mk appt or can just walk-in? any coordinators for recommendation?

Hi Everyone

Any more confirmed MM's brides?

mayng

Rainee: look for Elaine... u tell her u are 1319 friend (she i am staying in amk) she should know who i am..... tell her i recommend u (her service is better) dun worry i dun earn a cent of commission.. kekek..

veronliu

i'm also interested in holding my wedding banquet at meritus. please comment on the food, service, ballroom deco etc.
After adding the +++, per table is abt $830.
A bit ex so i'm still considering.

chipndale

hi veron,

if you are looking at a weekend package, i think there is someone who is trying to sell her Meritus weekend package. 770nett. why don't you contact her? pls refer to the banquet packages for sale thread

judyl

Hi Veron,
I got 2005 weekend wedding pkg to transfer. R u interested? If yes, pls give me your e-mail address, and I sent u the details. Thks!

mayng

rainne: as long as she is not busy i think its ok... but would be good to arrange appt with her lor..
she quite popular as a coordinator

rainne

Ling, thanks alot. Will prob go down this weekend.

Hotel thingy settled.. now hv to "fan" ovr bridal.. Quite excited oso..

I think MM offers quite a gd deal.. wat's more it's in town area..

chipndale

hi ling,

i have finally arranged to meet malcolm on 30/march and he asked why i wanted him as my coordinator...so i said cos u highly recommended him. =) but come to think of it, he did sound a bit "scared" when i mentioned you...hehehe...maybe i oversuspicious

yah rainne, i also think MM has a good deal. like the ambience and the fact it's so convenient to get to. have u signed the contract yet?

rainne

Hi Jules

I have finally signed up with them

But i m taking belverde cos less than 30 tables so cant take Mandarin Court.. Hopefully they will allow me to take Mandarin Court if no one book that ballroom

mayng

jules: whahaha i think he is worried u ask many things lah... whahaha.. nono.. i think i know why.. kekek.. cos he read what u wrote here.. keke he only k k.. kekek.. he teasing u lah.. he wont be scare lah.. kekeke.. he is nice guy.. fun too.. kekeke...

ooi malcolm.. keke i this pregnant woman harmless one hor.. keke.. just intro u cos u good.. and attentive and does ur follow up.. kekeke

chipndale

hi rainne,

congrats on signing up finally! will only be signing at the end of march cos will be overseas from tomorrow. mind sharing your package details with me? why dun just try inviting more friends or colleagues? then can increase to 30 tables and usually won't "kui" so much when u invite friends lor.

oh my email address is [email protected]

chipndale

ling, does mr M really read this forum?? i didn't keep calling him to bug him and ask him stuff leh. but seriously ling, really grateful for your help and advice.

anyway, if you are really reading this malcolm, i am also very very nice one...heehee.. no need to be scared. just be nice and generous when u meet up with us ok? =)

tulipblue

hi rainne,

hey, you signed up already!..thats great..like what jules mentioned, if you prefer MC then perhaps invite more friends (closer ones) then at least the table min requirement is there for MC..Belverdere is alright if you dun mind the pillars but keep fingers cross that no one book MC on your AD..so now its BS shopping..heehee..have fun!

chipndale

hi gals!!!

am at airport using free internet service...=) singapore airport is fantastic!!

going off to china now for mini honeymoon no 1...see ya when i get back!!!

mayng

jules: wondering if he is reading? i bet he does... kekeke... u dun have to bug him.. keke he will bug u back when time comes. kekek.. dun worry...

mayng

rainee & jules.. show u my bb's scan.. kekeke, taken yesterday at gynae's plc.. hope u can find bb's head... legs n hands are growing.. lol... my hubby says he saw bb's eyes too.. see u two can find them.. whahhaha
261365.jpg

tulipblue

ling,

wow..read somewhere you are due in Oct? am i right?..cool..you know the gender yet?? haha cant see bb's eyes tho from the scan but bb looking gd there

mayng

tulip: ya. due in oct.. keke.. boy or girl? dunno leh.. boy girl oso can... as long as healthy...yes bb does look good.. but daddy worry cos mummy fever on wed n after tt .. there were some brown discharge... so better see to make sure..

veronliu

i wonder if MM will reduce their price after neg.
can i have Malcolm contact no and also his email add.
wanna made a appt to go and find out more.

mayng

veron: i am not sure if u have chance to neg for disc... not likely.. if i were you, i wont cos their package covers alot! and all value for money... unless u wan a disc and yet they disc some quality too.. Malcolm's direct line:68316076/98626042

mayng

hallie: it can be extended to max tables abt 60... i fi can remember correctly... but of cos, if u wan so many tables, i think Grandballroom will be a better place, as MC once u reach 40+ tables, u will be able to see the pillars.

tulipblue

ling,

oohh..be extra careful then...dun anyhow take med hor..yeah bb healthy thats more impt..haha i have a fren who dun want to know abt her bb's gender until birth time...surprise everyone including herself..told her gynae not to tell her the gender...haha..

mayng

Happy: not sure if there is any changes in Wall colour... its shoul dbe the same.. why not u call up the banquet to check it out?

Tulip: into my 10th week now.. kekeke.. next week gng to see gynae again, hope bb growing well.. kekke.. i think likely the Haze. is getting bad. so sick lor. now ok already. Tks... hows ur preparations? kekek... Gender.. not impt. kekke..

hallie

Tks Lina,
oh yes, congrats! Stay happy n take good care leh..i'm thinking of taking alook at mandarin court...dunno if its nice. The wedding packages from MM seems v comprehensive ...hmm...

tulipblue

ling,

the weather here lah..sometimes hot, sometime rainy..nt gd for health..u still in ur 1st trimester so have to take care k..juz make sure when bb pops out is healthy bb hor..preps ah..haha me still a bit relax..coz in Nov mah..hahah think mid of this yr panic liao...

mayng

tulip: Nov.. kekek the mth after i deliver.. kekeke... i suppose to be a Nov bride too.. but brought forward the date to oct 04... relac be a happy bride..

Hallie: tks.. indeed Mandarin package is very comprehensive. U dun have to ask like mad to get many things cos Mandarin has it all in the package. All u need is to approach them, and all will be in the flyers, nothing more nothing less. Mandarin court has intelligent lightings, and u can choose the colour theme u like. but i prefer the Grand Ballroom as the plc is so cosy n grand too.

chipndale

hi girls!!

am back from china...very poor after spedning and shopping like siao. hubby regretting marrying me liao. hehe...

ling, your baby looks so cute!!!! are u sure only 10 weeks or not??? usually 10 weeks very very small cannot see arms and legs so clearly one leh!yours looks like 14-16weeks old liao. but he/she certainly looks very comfortably nestled in you...=) so happy for you!

gohwf

Hi Ling

i'm aso having my wedding at meritus mandarin, at this Belvedere rm...
initially i was oni looking at abt 18-20 tables...how on earth i noe my MIL increase the no to 24 tables (which includes mine)...cos i thought with fewer tables, can arrange the tables in such a way tat guests will nt b block by the pillars but now with 4-6 more tables...i'm quite worried..

actually do u think MM do provide videocam/rental of it whereby watever happens on stage, it will b projected on the screen on the left side of the room...
pls advice...Tks...my wedding day is on 18 Jun this yr...

mayng

jules: whahaha.. no lah.. this week i am into my 11 weeks (this sat) waahahha... gng to see gynae this sat.. to see bb's growth... how exciting right..

Hallie: ya MM sure will help u.

vivian: to show wats gng on stage.. nope.. unless u hire some professional video ppl to put it LIVE, but subjected to MM's approval. 24 tables shant be very blocked... i think if 28 tables cfm kena block.