Mandarin Orchard Singapore

mayng

irene: MM's package is std.. wat i gotten extra from MM is their Excellent Service, Excellent Food and Excellent Account Manager.

rainee: my bro wanted 14 Dec.. no more smaller banquet hall only left with ACt 1 n Grandballroom.

twinkles

Thanks Ling.

I called them several times today but nobody picked up the call. finally got a lady called Pauline who spoke to me but until now no emails from her yet..

I find their service very bad.

mayng

irene:
254992.gif

tulipblue

ling,

hehehe..yah lor...you and your hubby make a cute couple..can see you guys had fun on that day

rainne,
already signed up liao..last year..you planned to sign up?

rainne

Tulipblue: I have yet to signed up with MM cos still negotiating for more perks. But seems like difficult to get the perks i want.. However, think will still sign up with them.. Maybe this weekend.

When is yr big day?

mayng

rainee: see the below....
The Enchanted Romance Package will entitle you to the following added privileges:

-Specially prepared three (3) trays of canapes to be served during pre-dinner cocktails
-A memorable dining experience at Top of the 'M' Revolving Restaurant for 2 persons
-An additional bottle of champagne for your private celebration after the dinner

urs a weekday or weekend? maybe the number of tables plays an impt role...

rainne

Ling: think maybe you have more tables. Mine is on a weekday. It's okay, we can do without the dining voucher and champagne. Thanks alot.

mayng

Rainee: dun be so upset lah.. i dun think i had the Champagne too.. kekek. i didnt bother, but very happy there cos i had a wonderful wedding.

phy_o

thanks for the link! photos were beautiful! You and your hubby make a cute couple.

It's so nice to read abt all the good things abt MM. Too bad, my FH decided that he doesn't want the same hotel as his cousin. Been looking ard and now I'm going to take up the other MM in suntec area.

Happy planning to all folks here ..

tulipblue

rainne,

my AD is this Nov..stil got some time before i hit the gan cheong button..hehehe
you've decided?

phy_*o*
you are welcome to join in this thread anytime you like, afterall Meritus and Marina are sister htls...hehe..take care and all the best in your preps for ur AD in the other MM

rainne

Tulipblue,

Shld be more or less cfm.. waiting for their contract.. At least now the hotel thing is settled.. Have to start looking for bridal studio. hv u chosen yrs?

Side track abit.. keke.. when gog for gowns shopping, do i hv to book appt or i can just walk in? shortlist 3 to 4 bridal studios enuff?

tulipblue

rainne,

yupz..already chosen..quite some time back actually coz i thought i will be going overseas for quite some time so went BS shopping early...

BS shopping have to book appt..3-4 is alrite, more than that you will have too many choices and more headaches!
most impt, the BS packages must be within your budget, how service oriented are the stuff ie not pushy at all and the other aspects like the makeup artist/photographer's skills...

rainne

Tulipblue,

have to book appt har..? i thot can just walk in.. then i hv to call them.. Ya, I dun dare to have too many choices cos worried i cant decide which one.. keke.. which bs u chose?

ninkumput

Hi MM BTB,

I just want to check if MM will contact us on the invitation cards and decorations as the AD approach or do we have to contact them ourselves?

Normally how long in advance do we need to start to prepare these things?

mayng

ninkumput: ur invitation should be ready one/two mths before the wedding. the card u have to look for T-dragon. Decorations of the ballroom will finalise the day when ur coordinator call u to go down to mandarin abt one mth before ur AD

rainee: 2800 -
1.MTM WG/EG
2.OTR WG/EG
3.20pcs 10R
4.one portrait
5.6 Change
6.one mini album
7.one 3R album
8.CD of all photos selected
9.Negatives of all photos selected
10.Reject of photos not selected
11.one trial make up
12.studio make up
13.AD makeup x 2
14.Hubby's suit (rental)
15.flower bouquet + corsages + car deco
16. transport to outdoor photo
17.Kua for AD

mayng

ninkumput: no need.. u just approach T-dragon directly. once the cards are ready, collect them urself too... T-dragon has all the info u need. just bring along ur contract of MM to show them on the agreed % of cards. MM should have passed to u the contact of T-dragon by now. if dun have... go to... http://www.tdragoncards.com/

hope it helps... try to do ur cards 2 mths before wedding, so u have enough time to reprint n sent out.

rainne

Ling,

So do i nid to book appt with French b4 i go down or can i just walk in? Have to start searching for BS now.. have shortlisted 4.. seems like complicated.. MTM vs OTR, number of photos.. stress..

mayng

Rainne: if u gng down to french, call them.. or walk in oso can.. tell them u are 1319 client's friend.. surely they wont cut ur throat n still got room to bargain. u seen my PS pics? u just quote the hubby driving the yellow sports car... they know exactly who we are.
or u can call me 93669005. i teach u wat to tell them

ninkumput

Ling,

Thanks alot for your help.

So how is married life? Actually my fiance and i went up to see your ballroom on your AD. Heehee..we also flipped thru your wedding album. It's very nicely done.

mayng

nimkumput: u did? kekeke.... tks tks tks for the compliments... married life.. kekek.. gng to be mummy this oct too.. kekeke fast right? :p
i guess tt's life after marriage, will be the little bb.. kekek... feel free to let me know if u have questions... ok? ordered ur wine yet? i got very good comments n feedbacks on my wine... all love them so much that i ordered anoter 12 bottles for my couples Jie Mei(s) & brother(s).

ninkumput

Ling,

Yup we sneaked into your ballroom while your husband was outside entertaining his guets. Heehee...felt awkward..worried that your reception helpers will stop us and ask for our attendance.

My fiance and I were like debating over whether the aisle flowers were real until we went to touch them.Hahah...

Hey... congratulations for being a mummy soon. It must be very exciting right?

Really very thankful for your advise. We need pple who had done it to advise us along the way.

mayng

nimkumput: the flowers are fake but i love them.. they made the ballroom looks so grand and nice... excited abt being a mummy? not till everyday have to worry if bb is growing well, eating well.... scary when i had bleeding over last weekend, and went into A&E. lucky bb is ok after kena confine to bed for 2 days.

tulipblue

ling,

wow congrats!! so exciting to have another addition to the family...heeding the govt's call huh
..appreciate your help to us soon-to-be MM brides..agree with ninkumput, we need ex-MM brides like you!!

rainne,
took a BS along Tanjong Pagar..called J&M...can give them a tinker if you are interested..62238060..can look for anyone..
price wise quite reasonable..the 1 thing though i dun really like is the limited gowns..but they hv been participating in more wedding shows so selection wise shld be better now compared to the past bah...

twinkles

Ling,

I will be meeting Malcolm next week to discuss on the wedding packages. Just to check with you, what is the extra perks u think I can request from him?

mayng

Tulip: accident accident.. whahahaha... cos i was already trying since Oct after getting married till dec, but each mth ended seeing red.. so sad... Jan i was busy with my events hosting for both wedding n dinner & dance, and hack care abt bb making.. whaha.. never knew it would strike.. just accident.

Irene Ong: weekday or weekend wedding? their package offered to the MM couples are really very attractive. maybe u ask them for seat covers. I actually never ask for anything, what they wrote in the contract we took.
No fuss.
kekek.. u meeting Malcolm har... kekek... dun worry... Malcolm knows exactly how to make u n ur hubby happy.
MAlcolm looks fierce when he dun smile, but real cool wahahah, when he smiles, kaoz.. girls surely melt.. too bad not me. whahahaha opss sorry Malcolm bro.

chipndale

haven't been dropping in quite as often cos preparing for ROM this sat...congrats on being a MTB!!!!so excited for you!!! dun worry...such spotting in 1st trimester shld be ok one. very common and most pp progress well. just go for routin followup and scans will be ok liao. haha...i agree with all your above remarks abt malcolm. =) must go and sign contract next week liao..

twinkles

Ling,

Mine is the weekday package. The price is now $608+++ and I am looking at 30 tables.

Really! So I look forward to meeting Malcolm.

rainne

Ling,

Thanks for you help.. Will go French and take a look.. if confirm taking them, will call you for further advice.. Thanks in advance. And congrats to u

Tulipblue,

Thanks, will be gog to tanjong pagar area to shop for bridal..

Finally I will be signing my contract with MM..

Thanks for the advice given by Ling/Tulipblue/and MM brides..

chipndale

hey girls,

i am really quite puzzled...the latest style weddings print that a weekday wedding in 2005 at meritus costs 588+++. but the price malcolm quoted me and apparently irene as well is 608+++. which is correct?

hi irene,

i have placed a tentative booking for mandarin court on 10/10/05 for around 30=35 tables. have not gotten down to the actual negotiations with malcolm yet cos busy with ROM this sat. will prob try to meet him to finalise things next week or something. when's your AD? which ballroom are u taking?

twinkles

Hi Jules,

Yes, I saw the pricing of $588+++ in mag, was real puzzled too when Malcolm give me the 608+++ pricing. Anyway I am meeting him next week, I will check with him.

My AD should be around Jan 2006. I am looking at 30 tables too so most likely I will be taking Mandarin Court as well. But I have not seen any of the ballrooms yet.

Any brides out there have pics of the ballrooms?

camy

Hi Rainne,
I do suggest you to sign up with French (or other BS) during their roadshow. I signed up with French during their roadshow last year and they really throw in a lot of stuff for me. No regrets!

mayng

588+++ suppose to be 2004's rate... so if an increase, i think its reasonable. but check with ur coordinator to get a better understanding.

irene: gng ard asking who got more perks? kekek MM is reading ya.. so dun bother to ask, cos most of us the same. only thing that differs will likely be the individual service from the coordinators.
be real sure Malcolm will do a good job

mayng

irene: kekek.. they read cos they wan to know clients feedbacks.
whahahaha.. if u do watch some tv programmes.. u should see his face. whahaha..

mayng

i think he is part time.. i cant reall liao. :p too bad... u getting married.. no chance.. whahaha. he too just proposed.. keke u oso no chance. whahahahha. dun bully him ok.. keke he too cute to be bullied.

rainne

Hi CamY

But are they having any bridal roadshows? Hope to settle on the bridal soon.. Will they advise us as to wat gowns suitable for us?

camy

Hi Rainee,
I know that they will be having a exhibition on 14 May, which seems pretty far from now. I know that they always have roadshow in Suntec (outside the Pearl River resturant). Maybe you can drop by if you happened to be at that area. Good Luck!

chipndale

wah malcolm is a part time actor ah?? surprising leh!! which show he act in before? but then again he is cute and suave enough lah...kekeke..=) think we want to bully him also difficult lah...he is nice but still firm.

ling, but the 588+++ rate if it's meant to be 2004 rate, then they shouldn publish in style weddings that it's actually the 2005 rate and that 608+++ is 2006 rate. so odd hor.

irene, when you find out can you let me know? when are u meeting malcolm?