Maldives

hihi ladies

whoa most of u caught In the Womb - i thought its a really beautiful show - liked the one w singletoon bbs cos its more applicable to me la
thought the mother qt pretty - she is still so radiant and pretty after giving birth - which is so amazing!!

Haru: Guess the way the mother grunted in pain scare u off huuhh..kkekeke.. the sound she made was abit scarey la...i think she wasnt on pain medication thatz why

Zhuzhu - congrats on your good buy le...no one pass me manual pump so far le....dunno whether i should just "sua-sua" buy the Ameda and thats it - dun even bother trying first w manual pump
collegue also say dun waste time trying w manual pump?? hmmm........
guess its the nipple shield Starstar is referring to...think Avent carries it - suppose to be soft and made of scilicon and the bb just suck thru it
think i hv to stand by that too

T and P: i can empathise w u... but like what the others said better play safe - wait til bb is out liao then do all your travelling
guess u will be tired after long flight and in the end cannot really enjoy yourself cos u must stop after walking for a few mins

U can go LV as 2nd honeymoon w your hubby

its also one of my dream destination besides Maldives

ok so far ive been a faithful user of the belly butter and the California BB calming hair and body wash which is great when i break out in rashes due to pregnancy hormones :p
the Calendula cream is nice and soothing and has multiple uses. i use it for my preg rashes.

i bought my confinement shampoo and body wash and perinium spray liao since they are hvg GSS promo
if u like lavender - u can get the Body and Belly cream. its very easily absorbed + smells of lavender!!! i like.
i bought the Shea Honey cream too for my boy cos i very scared he will touchwood inherit my lousy sensitive skin :p super kiasi! hahhha..

tmr meeting my Cordlife rep at home - feel so bad that she has to travel all the way to my place
alot of pple signed up last min to avoid the GST hike - like moi~ kekeke...
im using my Thomson FBI card for the $400 discount lor..thatz all i got :P

catch u ladies tmr cos gotta work ie can log in fr office hahahha :D

starstar
cos my epi happened to go away when its time for me to push..so i do feel the intense contraction pain lor..but lucky it only for half hr or so only..then with every contraction..you had to push..so i guess it also take my mind off the pain when I am concentrating on pushing

bvbride
alot of ppl selling their medela mini..guess becos it gets painful..some ppl like manual pump leh..if u dun mind..can get 2nd hand ameda lor..i saw 1 lady selling hers for $120 i think..but no warrenty already lor..u can just get new funnels n valves lor..still cheaper than $300++

T&P
cheer up...maybe after giving birht,got more trade shows at nicer locations?

i'm back from Beuatfort!the place is simply great. i love the pool and had been rotting there on Sat afternoon and Sun morning. but the pool is not as quiet as expected that there's quite a number of families with kids around.
we went to Spa Botanica to take a look and i must say i'm pretty impressed with their Spa Garden. if you're doing any spa treatments, it's FOC entry. but if you're staying in hotel and not doing any treatmentss, it'll be $20+++ and for outside guest, it will be $40+++
think next time when i somewhere to chill out will go there instead...nice and quiet place..u pratically have the whole pool at the spa garden to yourself.

hi fanfan,
glad to hear that you enjoyed ur stay! did you go to the sunset bar? heard from boss that its gorgeous during evening sunset time..

hey everyone,
hope you all had a good weekend. i had a lazy sat, spent most day catching up on much needed Zzzzz...and i had a beautiful sunday~~slept in, went for sunday service, head to changi village, walked around the boardwalk area.finally went to Central to check it out. not very impressed and the shops are so-so only. hubby brot me a lovely cafe at Clark Quay, Nectarie.had a lovely time there. definitely enjoyed clarke quay more than Central. Its changed so much! anyway, have a great week ahead!=>

hey bvbride,

I ordered my stuff frm Little Dreamers last Fri. Hope can get them by wed or thurs!! I didn't get the Lavender lotion u recommended cos this organic shop near my office sells a similar lotion at a lower price. I got this gel/cream which is supposed to refresh fatigue minds and chase away the blues..can't wait to try it! The hormones from the pregnancy has been driving me quite mad...

it's quite true wat u say abt long distance trip being not very ideal at tis pt. Now when i go shopping, walk 1-2 hrs i'll b so tried..Last week i only spent 2-3 hrs at the gynae's clinic and i had to take the rest of the day off to nap..and it's a record breaking nap! i slept for 2 hrs..normally i only sleep 30mins for naps.

Hi Fanfan,
In my trade, the best international trade show is in Florence, italy. Anyway I think my boss has been pressurised to push back the trip to next year!! Yeah...so if not Florence then LV!!! Provided by then i can bear to leave baby at home for more than a week. haha.
Do u now if there is pre-natal massgae at Spa Botanica? If yes, maybe i'll check it out this weekend.

T&P,

they do have packages for expectant and new mothers..you can download their spa menu from the Spa Botanica website
it's a very comprehensive menu

Haru,
nope leh...didnt go sunset bar...are u referring to the bar at The Cliff? when we were there on Sat, there's a wedding held at The Cliff by an ang moh couple..i think it's quite cool to have a wedding there...nice and cozy place..but confirm very expensive ah...
you should try Ma Mansion @ Central (they've a branch at Bugis) i like the place very much..vey country decor and good food

hey girls,
i had the strangest dream last nite...that i was soooo pregnant and was so clumsy trying to walk around! so weird coz my tummy was soooo huge...

hi fanfan,
yes, i like ma mansion! have you tried the food tho? i think its the only one other than marutama ramen..other than that, i dun think i will like to shop there.

i think its the Cliff, i am not sure too.kekekek... wow, a wedding there must be so nice! i think i will check out the place..maybe surprise hubby for our anniversary.=P

haru,
u planning to be mum soon? heeheee
i like the food there..had been to its Bugis branch...i think their set lunch is reasonbly priced as well...

Marutama Ramen is a place that I like as well..the other one is Waraku ( i used to go to their East Coast branch)..if u like to drink HK milk tea, can try the ice milk tea at the basement at Full House (they've a branch at Far East)

Central quite near my home..so frequent there...but i would say the shopping there is nothing to scream about..prefer to cross to Meidiya to shop @ the supermarket instead..heheee

hahah,
no lah, but it felt soooo weird!

fanfan,
i love Meidi ya too! just went there to buy e elusive bread spread that I have looking for since I finished e bottle that i bot from japan.not exactly e flavour i want, but still good enuf!

haru, think your maternal instincts acting up...heeheee

i love robertson quay as well..especially on weekends day time..it's a nice place to chill out...i love the tranquility there

there's a few nice eating places there as well...
we usually go on sun cos it's FOC parking there on sun...then maybe walk to Meidiya & Kinokuniya for some shopping...

if u want to avoid crowds, i think that's a good place to go

Hello fellow maldivian friends,

I hasnt log on for a long time. I think lazy must be the word. You guys are good! Still here!! Anyone going to maldives again?

I just got back from Bali. Got the driver that midas recommended. Hmm sorry to say that I couldnt click with the driver as well. Someone took the same driver as well?

Hey.. where is meidi ya.. hmmm. fanfan/haru.. where is meidiya!??!?! I also wanna go!!!!

hi Mish,
wow! i always hear so much nice stuff about Bali but nvr really tot of visiting there. Think i'm spoilt by Maldives. hahhaa...

Meidi ya is at Liang Court. i love that place!! and i love the pudding at the little takeaway place near the check-out counters..=P

Hey Mish,

So did u enjoyed ur trip in Bali? Where did u stay?
I got the same driver, as recommended by Midas. Ok leh..he was quite nice..except that he brought us to this horrible place for seafood dinner..what went wrg with u guys?
I think Meidiya is in Liang Court rite.

Haru,
dreams are often a manifestation of what you desire...hee...

hi ladies!!
how's weekend? ;p

t&p
u can try the online websites? kiddy palace got sell some swim wear too ...saw they got 2 piece kind one.
here's one website u can try...
they have rental of maternity clothes...u can rent the clothes..thus have diff clothes thru out the pregnancy.

http://www.maternityexchange.sg/nursing.html#

mish
long time never hear from ya...
glad u enjoyed your bali trip.
got pics? ;p

haru
maternal instincts calling I guess....keke...

meidi ya is it the supermarket at the basement one? just below Audio house right?

zhuzhu
I see...no wonder u can feel the pain... wah...it must be quite a long labour for ya...

starstar,

u back frm langkawi?? if yes got pics??

cannot wait for online shopping liao..cos i need the swimwear this sat. I tried on my pre-pregnancy swim suit last nite..aiyoh..i look like bak chang....anyway a MTB in the forum gave me an idea..wear my bikini and a tank top over it! So maybe dun need to buy so urgently liao..wait till i am too big to fit into my bikini! haha..

t&p
haha...not yet lah... me haven go..it's next sat lady.

wah...idea leh.... think shouldn't look too bad.
maybe I'll do the same when I go langkawi. :p

Haru!

Plsss... compare bali with maldives? u gotta be kidding... maldives is like HEAVEN! Bali sea is okie la.. But hor.. must tell you all this event!

I was at the beach.. One jap couple took a sea urchin out from the sea.. and started walking to the shore. I thought they wanted to take picture or something. BUT! They took a stone and and killed the sea urchin!!! EEKS. Some ang mo and I were quite kpo la.. went to see. They open the sea urchin up and wanted to eat the inside as sashimi!! Some angmo scream la.. so errm.. she took the sashimi out of her mouth. heheh. scary hor!?

OooO.. would love to go meidiya! Hehe... i shall go and see.

T&P!

Yup. got dewa as my driver. Hmm he speaks good english I must say. But he is quite pushy. He keep asking us to go for white water rafting, eat at jimbayan, etc. and when we decide not to, he pull a long face and refuse to talk to us for a while even when we tried to start a conversation, he didnt want to reply.

On top of that, we wanted to go to kuta on the second day. I emailed him that we want to take the half day tour.. he quote 275k but on his web stated 180k for half day tour. so when we arrived, we ask him hw much for the half day tour. coz if too ex.. we prob will just take a cab there on our own. But he dont want to tell us hw much. He says prob 180k if 4 hrs.. additional hr is like 20k or something. Then that day we took 4hrs 10mins.. he wanted to charge us 230k! after much bargaining.. he accepted 200k. so we didnt take him after that even though we suppose to take him for another full day tour la.

I suppose it boils down to money la. We didnt want to spend too much lo. thats why. He knows that we are upset and email us to apologies and called the hotel to get us as well.

Lavender.. starstar?!

Hehe. I got pix. No sea pix lo.. got alot of food pix. had dinner at mozaic.. GREAT FOOD! EXPENSIVE!!! Saw the price.. nearly faint.. lucky the food is really good! I will post it! hehe

Mish,
hahahaha!! Uni!!! They must have tot it would be soooo yummy..but seriously, getting it from the sea in bali..rather not..

T&P,
i think thats a great idea! if not, i think there are some at paragon. but maternity ones are normally pricier. Or a flowy top (like those from island shop,etc) over your bikini would be nice too!

Nobody going back to Maldives this year? I won't be cos it is a waste to go there without diving. But I'm planning to go maritius for holiday this sept. Any plan for you gals?

Hi mish,
I'm going to Bali this friday, we will be hiring a driver there too. Do you gals have any idea how much is Batik going to cost and where to buy nice batik that is used for table display?

hi Mish,

so sorry to hear tat my recommendation din work for u...may i ask which vehicle u took? the new suzuki or the not so new kijang? i will ask Dewa about the incident...coz i'm still recommending my frens to him..i dun wan my frens to complain also...i wanna share gd experiences not bad ones

thks..

hello!

eh some of us took a break from mummy talk and the rest of the Maldives visitors start to surface huuh....kekeke
am on block leave till Wed so hv been resting at home, taking things easy - i really want to pack my bb's room but am too lazy and weather has been super hot siah...feel bad turning on the aircon just for myself..kekke.....

everything is a little bit more expansive after the GST hike...even my regualar waxing place Honeypot is increasing their charges too - aiyoh.,....

Fanfan - can tell us where u stay? if u live near Central that means u live in River Valley???kkekeke..kaypoh only - Kimi got pole position at the French GP! he is awake finally! hahha..

Blue Ginger:how come cannot visit Maldives again? can chk out another resort for us....

Btw TandP and Starstar: the Cordlife rep came to my place last Sat and i signed the package w them liao - the rep seemed very professional (though she looked like a fresh grad) and she gave a very clear explaination of the contract - so far so good

she passed me the kit for cord blood collection and i just hv to call them once i get admitted and once more when i pop! the kit looks like a rectangular pizza box kekkeke

Zhuzhu: i passed by Isetan Scotts yday and i bot additional Pigeon Breastpads ($8 for 40 - special offer)....i immed became very KS and grabbed two boxes! so auntie
i got the Avent breast shells to collect leaking milk when i BF or express and the nipple shield
super Kiasi i know....scared no one get it for me when i really need them mah..my husb not good at buying this sort of stuff one..kekeke..better standby
I think i will get a new Ameda set and sell it after i can no longer BF - if i sway sway get a faulty 2nd hand set then how?
glad Ameda is helping u to pump more!

im now gog 30 weeks - very clumsy and fat liao.....

bvbride,
Go to Maldives no diving is just like "been there but nv do anything." You don't get to see manta rays and whale shark.

midas,
Let me experience Dewa. I'm going with my indonesian friend, so won't think he will be too hardselling. How much is he offered for a day? Can give me his contact?

Haru and mish,
Love meidiya too. The food are great. Yumm! YUmm!! The miso sold in the supermarket is so good that I cannot find it in Market Place or Cold Storage.

bvbride,
i feel really hot too and i have been outdoors lots for work lately. got more tanned over the last 2 weeks. i would just on a a/c if i were you! its just too hot to bear sometimes! most impt is that you are comfortable.=>

are you still going waxing now that you are preggie? i just went for my brazilian IPL (follow up) last week. also bot a follow up package just before e GST hike.

Bvbride.. yup! The oldies ---> me is back again. hehe

Adel,

You going to bali?? Where will you be staying? Real Batiks i am not sure, My hub says that those on the streets in UBUD are batik prints. So i dunno the difference. hehe. So sorry. I shall go meidiya to see see this weekend. hmm hope i have the time though. hehe

Midas,

The driver is not that bad la. Maybe he had a bad day at home or something. He was complaining about difficulty to work with his family or something. However, we dont know whether its due to that which is why he is having a bad mood or coz we didnt want to take the white water rafting that caused him to ignore us for a while.

Oh well. T&P trip with dewa seems to went pretty well. Maybe its one off or something. hehe. Thanks for your help midas.

About the car, we had the kijang for the first day when we arrived and second day he drove the new car. However, he didnt tell us that the new car is going to be more expensive and he didnt ask us if we want to pay more to have the new car. He just drove the new car the second day and wanted to charge us more for it. Maybe its just comminication error.. hmm dunno

starstar, haru

i tired the tank top with bikini last nite...looks not too bad. so i'm gg to wear that till i can't fit into it.ha..

Mish,
Well, he did keep asking us to go for water rafting if not take a 1/2 day tour with him on our last day, but we told him we wanted to stay in the resort and bum and he was ok leh..not rude or watever. Maybe u got him on his bad day....hmm..or maybe my hb very big size, so he didnt' dare to be rude. haha

bvbride,
my stuff from little dreamers came yesterday. abit disappointed with the soothe away ur cares gel. the scent is quite lite, can't really smell it after i apply..wonder if it works...will try for a week and see. Have not tried the other stuff yet...

haru,
I plan to continue waxing! Esp b4 delivery...if not the nurse will shave u..eeekkss...

bvbride
so isetan is still selling the pigeon breast pad for $8 lar..okie i must go stock up liao..so far had used up 3++boxes..until i switch to avent washable pad..but still pigeon is the best..

u still got another 8-10 more wks to go leh..u will get more n more clumsy..

u said u will be doing c-sect? is it cfm?

T&P,
you going to the beach soon? =D hahaha...i know what you mean about the shaving part! i hope my follow up package will be able to last me till then!

hey all you girls,
to be honest, i really dun think we should have a baby at this time. would like to be financially more settled. well, just pray about it and rest lah..=>

mish
ya..me starstar lah...:p food pics also can...keke... very 'tam jiat'...:p

t&p
ok....
noted. I'll do the same when I hit go Langkawi next week.
enjoy your stay at rasa too gal.

bvbride n t&p
haha...me also still doing waxing... bef preggie been doing bazilian...after preggie only bikini... but planning to do brazilian again this weekend... cos buay tahan the feeling of being hairy.... :p keke... not used to it liao... still prefer brazilian. ;p u know what I mean... =)

haru
no rush lah lady..take your time n take it easy...
it comes, it comes...

btw this friday got Toto 5.8million draw leh... can go try luck...

Looks like everybody here are 'experienced' visitors to Maldives! I think it'll be a great place to ask questions here.

My fiance and I may be going on a honeymoon to the Maldives. Are there any must-dos there? Anything to look out for?

Anyone stayed in Hilton? How's your experience there?

Would love to hear all your great experiences!

hi amy,
must dos are simple; Dive (if you are certified), snorkel, and most of all chill and enjoy the sun, sand,sea. hubby and i stayed there last year and we have a fantastic time. we would love to stay at the hilton again when we go back. however, all the resorts are fairly good coz its afterall on a gorgeous islands!

hihi!

today managed to chuck some junk in my bb's room - the rest of the major shifting like packing the ancient hi-fi into storeroom etc will be carried out by darling husband.

he has been helping around the house - this one must give abit of credit but he is still rather stubborn abt gog for antenatal class - managed to drag him to last week's lesson cos they were showing us the delivery ward (which looks kind small and i can hear the nurse next door telling a mummy to push push push!!!). nothing much to comment abt the delivery ward - didnt get to visit the rooms though..it ended rather late
class started at 7pm and we left around 10pm!!!
this Mrs Wong's class at TMC super popular cos she is very experienced and has written afew guides on bb care, bf etc etc....
T and P and Starstar: actually if u all are keen to sign up her classes its ok one just that u will pay slightly more being non-TMC patients

Haru: u scared of us asking you to join us in the mummies club issit??kekke..u are qt young i know so lots of time - if i ask u again when u are hvg bb u can "scold" me ..hahhha :D

T and P : oh i suddenly remembered - some pple discourage the use of aromatherapy stuff during pregnancy le...esp those that must be inhaled - maybe u just use the toiletries for the time being ... what else hv u bot? i must say i still like the belly butter - v heavy duty which is good for my huge tummy now

Starstar: thx for the TOto reminder - very very forgetful nowadays

u also a brazilian fan! me too - hv been "hooked" since trying it out almost two yrs back - paid $300 for $360 worth of waxing (any type)
one sad thing is that i noticed my underarms and pubic area getting abit darker as pregnancy progresses..
so sad i just scrub more nowadays lor boh pian~

Zhuzhu: someone reminded me that u will need alot of breast pad so i just stock up first - how many does one need in a day? i grabbed the last two boxes at Isetan Scotts on Mon le..not sure if they hv replenished the supply?? its the cheapest offer ive seen so far - dunno hw much Robinson is selling hor..
doc still saying C section for now cos placenta still low as of last chk up haizzzz~~~ so sad
dun want to risk it. Wil just go for C section if situation doesnt change - dun think i want to go thru the agony of pushing and then ganna heavy haemorrage!!! so scary!

btw MTBs and Zhuzhu - my appetite has been really too good since last week - hv been eating like a pig!!! oh no..trying to eat my hotcakes EVM once a week only..oh no...

hi bvbride,
good to hear that your apetite is good! just remember to swop your coffee for milk so you can get some nutritious stuff too ya? =P

haru,

no rush lah...u shld enjoy ur married life. I wasn't prepared to be a mum so soon too..but accidents happen lah..me n hb only married for a yr when we found out we r pregnant..I would actually appreciate enjoying another yr of couplehood before having a babe..it's like i just settled into married life, starting to enjoy the fruits of my labour....well babies choose u sometimes..

oh i am gg sentosa this sat..u noe where's good for dinner besides the cliff?

bvbride,
the gel i got is suitable for pregnant women leh..it says so on the webby..i noe we shld avoid certain aroma oil, like peppermint..but strange u noe the clarins oil...i read the list of ingredients and one of them is peppermint oil...wonder if it's safe..but so many mtbs used it and are all ok rite..
Besides that gel, i also bought "Concentrate & Focus Gel" for hb, cos he's studying now. The pregnancy journal and the scalp massage oil. I didnt get the belly butter cos i still have the cream from my doc and the new clarins oil. Maybe i'll try it after i finish these 2.

starstar,
i dreamt of wining the toto last nite after reading ur post....and bought a new Audi car! and quit my job to be a tai tai!! haha...

Hi amy
finally got another couple goin to maldives again
I stayed in hilton last may..it was good although we only stay in the beach villa..would be better if we had stayed in water villa

bvbride
i changed the pad whenever i bathe..2 boxes is definitely not enuff..think the next time u go TMC..can get from the pharmacy..last time i saw they oso selling for $8/box

tokin abt the delivery ward..ya its not soundproof..so watever words u scream out ..other rooms can hear..for me i dun scream..i preserve my energy for pushing..

Zhuzhu: oh like that means can just use 4 pcs everyday - still not as bad as i thought
ive been rather KS - i will buy a box or two whenever i see any offer! so i hv stocked 3boxes of 40s and one 2 boxes of 24s! even my husb also noticed my obsessive stocking up behaviour recently! hahahha...
btw u stil using NEpia or hv u tried any other brands? im more or less settled on this brand but i also hear that Sealer is cheap and good as well
maybe even cheaper than Nepia
i will be changing the diaper very frequently so might as well use something that is economical, doesnt leak and is comfy for bb

bvbride
ya must stock up whenever got offer..

still using nepia..had tried mummypoko (not bad except no urine indicator), tried EQ (dun like it cos of the plastic tape)..i think sealer oso got no urine indicator oso..i oso change diaper very frequently..sometimes after changing..Markus poo again..so waste another diaper..haiz..

Hi, starting a new thread on Maldives since the last one is quite old.

Can anyone advise on which is the best and yet not overpriced resort for HM? I love the water villas and do not want to spend on Hilton or Banyan cos i'm not that big on luxurious interiors.

Gorgeous surroundings and seclusion would be great!

Also, what is the best way to arrange everything? Via TA or DIY? Don't wish to be overcharged as well.

Would be great if anyone could send me pics! and real life experience counts more than online reviews. Do email me at [email protected] if you're not comfortable with sharing openly yah?

SQ

Midas, thx thx!

T&P, Your hub big size ar? hehe. muscular wor... wooooo.

startstar.. you tam jia ar? Must say that mozaic is really good food! I just got my bill for the dinner.. 220 for 2 pax.. Ex hor? Must book really advance le!

Hi Amy,

I must say that the water villas in maldives will be really nice. Imagine.. waking up to clear blue sea in front of you everyday. OMG.. Heaven. Feels like i am in a painting.. However, I am didnt stay in hilton. We stayed in Anantara. hehe. cheaper..

However, the next time i go to maldives, i will stay in the beach villa at hilton. Looks nice as well and its not so ex wor.

Mish,

no lah..big not equal to muscular...haha...he's just tall, has a bigger built. Lucky not flabby...hee...i think at one point i was more toned than him.

morning!i just came home after waking up at 5 plus to send hubby to office. raining heavily (finally to cool e weather!), so i think i'll just snuggle back in bed soon to sleep again.i have a busy day tom so wil chill a lil today.have a great weekend!

hi pple,

got back from my Rasa stay and can I say I just realised some of the benefits of being pregnant! The hotel was fully booked, with 3 weddings over the weekends! Gosh..i regretted making reservation for the 7th July, forgot it wld be a hot wedding date.

Anyway the benefits of being preggie..
1) It gets u a carpark lot in a fully packed hotel!!
The hotel staff claimed the carpark was full due to full occupany and reservation for the wedding groups..the nearest carpark was at the beach carpark..which is quite far by foot..(at least for me) I told the staff "but i am pregnant...i can't walk too far leh." Dunno how he did it, in less than 5 mins I got myself a lot! haha..the guest next to me tried asking for one too, she insisted till her face was blue..still no lot despite booking 5 rooms for the WE.

2) It helps u to break the rules!
I tried the idea of wearing a tank over the bikini..turned out it was not allowed in the pool. The lifeguard was blowing his whistle and waving like mad for me to take off the top...i just gestured i am pregnant (point big belly) and he gave in w/o another word. I later saw him scolding 2 white kids for wearing tops into the pools and refused to give in even when the mum showed up to "tok" to him and the kids in tears. the 2 of them later turned up topless..

Haru,
I walked to e cafe..i think due to the many mths of inactivity, i nearly died...my legs were aching like mad...we didn't stay to chill cos we had a huge buffet dinner before and was too full to sit for a drink.

Over all, i dun think i like Rasa much...it's not the e kind of hotel i like..more for family with children...maybe next time when my kid(s) r older, i may return for a weekend stay, otherwise, definitly not my cup of tea. I prefer the quiet quiet, not much pple kind of resort. Saw the new hotel by Amara, looks nice & posh...

T&P
hahaha..yeah the benefit of being pregnant...sometimes when went out for lunch with colleagues..no seat at foodcourt..my colleagues asked me to stand by one table and show them my stomach (i was quite big then)..pressurized them to eat faster..

T and P: whoa - u got pretty good service at Rasa
im so sceptical abt the service standards in Spore - tell u all one wierd incident at Sushi Tei Vivo City - i asked the waitress which ramen is good and popular and her answer to me was " i dunno and i dun like" and gave a lame smile some more - my gosh - can faint man!
so funni le - u mean cannot wear tank top into pools one arrr? strange hor...tank top is considered a drowning hazard? hmmm...
i was tempted by the new Amara too - but i know it is super pricey so just forgo that
guess will just pamper ourselves with afew nice dinners or hi tea before i pop

planning to bug ah lau to go for hi tea at Sheraton and Wild Rocket (think its at Mt Emily or something - got to go find out more)

Zhuzhu: i was complaining to a fren recently that i can count w one hand how many times pple give up their seats for me in a crowded bus! :p
suddenly a thought came to my mind - if im using breastpad then i prob wont get to use those Avent breastshells hor...dunno why i bot the latter le...Kiasi again lor i guess. i thnk if i want to be earth friendly i wil ljust use the shells cos can wash and reuse over and over again :p
they are brand new so if u want a pair i can let u hv them! kekeke - the set comes in two pairs - one pair w holes and another w/o - dun see whats the diff also!

if nappy got no indicator i guess we will just change every 1.5-2hrs?

nowadays can feel the bb kicking and "punching" me all over the tummy - i get both tickling under my boobs and kicks at my hips - the body so long meh.... :P

Hi Haru: how was chilling on Sat? how come your hubby is so super hardworking - went office at 5am???? i slept till so late in the afternoon and didnt realise it was raining man
my husb says even thunderstorm also cannot wake me one ! hahhaa...but i kept waking up to pee nowadays - its definately one of the "cons" of being preggy :P

bvbride
a few times i took bus to my mum's plc..oso no one gave up their seat for me..lucky it was only a few bus stops away

i guess the breastshells is for u to collect breastmilk mar..u can use them when u at home lor..cos if u use solely disposable breastpads..very siong leh..

if nappy got no indicator..u need to feel it lor..if it felt very heavy already..must change liao..

realised dat all the piggy boys very kung fu type one..my colleague oso told me her piggy boy kick very painful..endure a few more wks..soon to be over..

bvbride,

the breastshells r for u to collect milk when breastfeeding/pumping on the other breast rite? to prevent leakage?? So still can use at home mah..to prevent from making a mess..

Ya Wild Rocket is at Mt Emily..read good reviews abt the food. Let me know if you go ok..see if it's really tat good.