Maldives

Good afternoon!!

T and P: Clarins oil i tried one bottle during first trimester but somehow got abit sensitive to the smell due to morning sickness kekeke
its ok but still prefer the richer belly butter im using now
your gynae's cream is from Mustela?? cant help w the chest toning exercise bit - if u sign up for antenatal classes can ask your instructor? :p i very the lazy to exercise one...hahha...
the bras i bot so far are just normal cotton ones from Victoria Secret...their cup sizes are bigger then Spore ones so the fit just nice. i try to wear some non underwired ones (to prevent clogged milk ducts)
if too tight around the chest i wil use the bra extender i bot from Spring maternity

got one ugly but cheap maternity bra from JL sale $13++ only - just bot one to try at home first
so far rather comfy so prob will buy two more later cos the Marks and Spencer ones are too expansive and i definately wont wear them after i stop BF so dun want to waste the $ there... M and S ones are almost $80 for two if im not wrong

Starstar: will prob start my bust cream thingy after i complete my BF...but little dreamers sell some bust cream that can be used during BF - if im nt wrong so will prob use that one first then if totally stop BF liao will switch to another brand lor like those from Clarins etc...

Zhuzhu - i was just browsing a cup cake blog le...cup cakes are sooo pretty right...i also intend to a box to my collegues - how much roughly? got any good ones to recommend?
i will let my mother gao tim those Bengawan Solo cakes for my relatives :p

starstar,
i think we same size rite..so maybe i'll b like u..when did u star wearing? any increase in size? i dunno whether to buy now or wait leh..most of my bras have underwired and i am thinking i shld wear those w/o cos may block milk ducts??..and my sis keeps telling me to get good support bra.
Yap got the URL, thanks! They look nice, may consider ordering from them when my time comes, maybe after ur baby's full mth, u can give me some feedback, see good or not? If not I am thinkig of ordering from this popular shop at Toh Yi, think it's called Flour or something. Their kuehs..are so good!!!

Zhuzhu,
ya show us pics of markus leh!

Bvbride,
Clarins also have this new stetchmark cream but i prefer the oil smell, so got the oil. Nope, the cream from doc is not mustela. It's ........(can't rem) Lab.....sorry ya i didn't really pay attn to the brand.
i got the extention from triumph too! life savers!! if not i'll prob faint trying to force myself into my bras..so fat now.

hi ladies!
wow, its so interesting to read all about pregnancy!hahaha..ya, i think same for me.return to the way it was still ok, not shrink any further than that.=P

bvbride,
yup!i've heard of littledreamers too. so their cream is quite good? must be quite nice since u are already on ur 3rd jar. => guess you are a fan of littledreamers eh? so share more of ur reviews when u've tried their other pdts ya?

zhuzhu,
i think cupcakes are great! esp w the baby blue/pink icings...sooooo cute.

oh talking of push ups,maybe i should work harder at e gym. I have no probs with push ups, gota motivate myself to do more of it to tone up now for e near future!hahahahha..

I realised I still have some problems with my PM function. Went to an old email address which is not functional anymore. Pai sei :p If there's anyone who had PM me previously, so sorry, can send to this addr [email protected]?

Oh, the Maldives photos I uploaded so far are just so that ppl can see what Mirihi is like (in case they are interested in going there mah) so quite few. The other pics I haven't label and posted yet :p

Hi zhuzhu, the cupcakes are really adorable! Can't bear to eat leh. How do you choose the design?

t&p
yeah..think both of us r abt there one... :p me started wearing the nursing bras ard 4th mth. Now coming into my 6th mth...I still can squeeze the 2 into my pre preg bras...but rather tight lor...not comfy...
ya man...increase in size (the cups), now...think my centre of gravity all push to the front liao wif the tummy.
backaches!!!!

sure..I'll let ya know the feedbacks on the cakes.

zhuzhu
the cp cakes look so delicious!!! yummy!! how much u ordered?

guess I'm not going to Sydney n Tas liao...
cos hubby got some stuffs crop up last min...but we r planning to go Langkawi n really INDULGE for once in mid july. Planning to stay in Westin Langkawi, going for their 1 bedroom ocean view private villa wif pool.
keke... most prob goign for 3 nites only.. a short one...
t&p, u going for your vietnam or beach hols?

Good AFternoon -
didnt sleep well last night - now v drowsy..aiyoh

Haru: yep am a fan of the organic stuff sold at Little Dreamers - they got GSS now - if u are keen can buy and save abit. Hv tried the California BB Calming Bath/Shower Gel - great for my extra sensitive skin cos i got a nasty Hives breakout recently - not sure if its due to pregnancy hormones?? my thighs still got some marks from the hives
but at least my skin doesnt feel so itchy after showering w it - commercial shower gels can aggravate the itch - something i dun need right now

T and P : guess i will know the sex of your BB soon right? How many weeks liao? sorry cannot keep track :p 15weeks?

Zhuzhu: finally reached Sadiah but she said Sept she Puasa so not taking bookings le...she will be taking ad hoc assignments on first come first serve basis
so sad!!!! she said best to call her after i delivered

now calling a few other msg ladies to see if they can make it aiyoh.........
Hari Raya is somewhere mid OCt so most of them start to Puasa mid Sept onwards :P

Peapod: still want to see your pix le...im interested in all Maldives resorts

starstar,

ok, so i shld start shopping around for some soon...gg into my 4th mth soon. Might as well buy during the GSS.
No ah.. i m not thinking abt Vietnam, only mentioned it cos my client kept talking abt it and u mentioned u were keen on the cruise.
Actually i am thinking of langkawi too..haha..or thailand, somewhere not too far. Have not seriously look into it yet. Will also have to see if hb can make it as he jus started a new course, so dunno if he has break in between.
The Westin looks good......and the villa is drool worthy. Take pics and show us ok....i m keen on four seasons but the prices are quite crazy...can go maldives liao.

Ask u guys for some advices...
say if u r being headhunted now, will u tell the headhunter u r pregnant b4 the interview or go for the interview, see how and then tell her?

bvbride,

i am gg 14th this week...still need to wait to know the baby sex leh. my hb is getting more nervous each day cos i don't have alot of pimples now and clearing up, gg back to my normal condition..Wahaha....

hihi T and P

Congrats first on your being headhunted...whoa!
i thnk i would go look see first but it will be abit paiseh to admit to the person u are preggy if u end up liking the position offered. guess u can say u cannot pass up on such a GREAT opportunity so hv to come for interview to find out more?? kekekke...
i got a boy and thank god skin didnt break out too much - nose slightly swollen, somehow i got more hair growth on my belly le....hee hee..
but funni thing is i get lesser hair growth on my upper lip, eyebrows and underarm??!?!?!! hahha :D

Starstar: Envy siah...still gog here and there for BB moon - my funds locked up for COrdlife most probably cos i realised i hv the Thomson Medical First Born incentive that entitles me to $450 off Cordlife- not alot but still better than nothing - the person i spoke w is very professional maybe i was swayed by her???
so first year i pay $1200 (before GST) subsequently i get a $50 offset from the yearly subscription fee ie pay $200 (excl GST) for 5 yrs from 2nd year onwards

hi T&P,
wow! that's really cool! congrats! i think no harm going for the interview first.just to beat your curiosity about the job too. =P

hi bvbride & haru,

under normal conditions, i will b darn keen on the job. but in my present condition, i think i wld prefer not to change job till the baby is born and everything has settled down. my current job offers lots of flexibility, eg i can easily take time off, or take leave, come in late and go back early. I think i will greatly appreciate this after the baby is born..
abit pai seh to admit this, but i think i m gg more to find out my mkt value. so is it very bad of me??? i mean make the girl go thru so much trouble then tell her i am preggie?? and errm..not too keen unless they offer a darn attractive package.. how??? my conscience is like bugging me.

zhuzhu,

Markus is so cute! i luff the pic of him laughing, so natural and adorable! Is there any MOQ to order the cupcakes? They deliver to ur place?

t&P
ya..he is only cute when he is not crying..

the one i ordered is the bigger size one..min order is 1 doz..the smaller size is 2 doz..FOC delivery if $100 and above..if not i think its $10 delivery charge..

zhuzhu
Aiyo!!!! Markus is soooooo cute!!! Think he's a natural wif cameras leh...photogenic... keke..
think all bbs r cute when they r not wailing.... :p just wanna 'bao bao' him when I see the pics...

I can see he's wearing a jumper suit yesterday right? very cute suit!!

t&p
ya...no harm shopping for the bras now that u into 2nd tri.... dun torture your assets lah...
good to get nursing bras instead of maternity so that after u give birth, u still can wear them for BF.

four seasons is nice!! ya..like what u mentioned, too ex... I'll most prob going for the westin villa..cos food wise it'll be definitely cheaper than in maldives n I can save on the 2 air tics...cos we r redeeming them wif our kris miles. :p btw silkair having promo to langkawi leh.... check out the web site. Thailand wise, we not going cos the political situation there like not stable... wait anything happen, dun think I can 'run' away as fast as bef liao...:p

btw which hospital u booked?

congras on being headhunted gal!!
cool! aiya..just follow your heart. :p

bvbride
dun envy leh...think u can't go cos of your low lying placenta right? your gynae couldn't give u the green light to travel...
well, maybe u can go stay in a hotel for a weekend just to have relaxed quality time wif hubby.

the first born incentive seems good leh...
$450 is not alot compared to $1k...but the $$ saved can be used elsewhere.

hey u gals going for antenatal classes? I'm planning to attend in next mth. :p

haru
u see the cute pics of markus....do u hear your maternal instincts beckoning? keke...

starstar,

huh? u lost me there..book wat hospital? if u saying for delivery or antenatal, then it's GlenE for both. I have not book lah but will be there.

bvbride,
after delivery then go lor..get ur parents or in laws to help out for a few days and go for a short break? =) I also dunno if I can go for sure, i'll need to check with my doc. If I can't then we both jus drool over starstar pics ok..if not look back at our maldives pics also not bad..

haru...
left u liao...hahaha...come join the club ya...

hi starstar,
wow! i envy you all with miles to redeem!! wish hubby or i travel for work too, kekekekke....

actually whats the diff betwn a normal bra and nursing bra? =P

T&P and starstar,
you are rite leh! i didn't realize i was e only one left,kekeke...i think hubby only want start trying or planning next year..anyway am really busy with work now. i am still in the office now at this hour on a friday. my work has suddenly becomed really busy (still enjoying it tho).i think late this year or early next year would be nice. then i will really tell my boss i need to slow down and take it easy and hopefully my work projects this year would have settled in.

i think jumper is easy until it gets a lil tight.kekekek..then separates are much easier. i used to help with my nephew..

Haru,

no rush lah..i am very irritated with pple asking me when to have a baby..keke and now i m gulity of doing it to u..enjoy ur couplehood life, once the babe is here, things will be different. But count your blessings if God decides to gift you with a baby before u expect it

It took me abt a week to get used to the idea that i am really having a baby..can u believe i brawl my brains out when the kit tested positive..hahaa..

Zhuzhu,
ask u abt ur breastpumps. u r using ameda dual right? I saw the set but it only consist of the pump and no matching bottles, so that means I have to buy the bottles and other accessories myself right? Which brand is compatible with Ameda? Where did u get urs btw, i went to a lot of places and only managed to see it in Kaki Bukit. If I have to use back Ameda bottles, will it be very inconvenient then as it's not readily available in other stores??
tks!

T&P
me not using ameda..will be getting a set from a mummy soon...it should have bottles with the pump..all the pumps have at least a couple of bottles inside...i know robinsons selling it oso $350 or was it $360..another plc is called cheong choon at people's park..i remember a mummy bought from cheong choon at $310..

oh..u can oso ordered from these 2 website
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lactalinepump.html
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/nursing-products-pricing.html

What i normally do is to pump out into the bottles the pump provide..then later transfer to the feeding bottles lor..

let me know if you had other ques..

oh 1 more thing..robinsons sometimes have special offer for ameda pumps..the last sale..they selling the pump for $310 bundle with some other freebies like milk bag etc..so u might wan to wait and see 1st

T&P,
haha, ok lah..we are used to facing e question at least once every few weeks. especially when meeting up with friends, etc.=P i can imagine the kind of tots that rush through your mind when u see the test result positive.strangely, e previous 2 false alarms i had, i was really disappointed when i saw e result negative. and both, my period came right after i did the test. but normally after that, have sort of a relieved feeling. its quite bizarre how e mind goes through the emotional roller coaster. but just you said it, a baby is ALWAYS a blessing.

hey bvbride,
as promised, i took a pix of my dress from zara which i wore for e wedding dinner w chinois chic theme last nite. most ladies wore cheonsgam, but my girlfriend loved my dress.i had to use some hollywood tape coz the cut was quite low. but i really love e dress. thanks to hubby who bot e dress as a surprise for me few months back!

494430.jpg

t&p, haru
think I'm just like u gals... was feeling happi but also apprehensive... cos life with a bb ard is definitely diff.... well, like what t&p mentioned, it's always a blessing.
haru, just take it easy...enjoy every moment...

ya..I'll take pics when I'm there to share wif u gals... hope the place is peaceful.... keke...
not too crowded.
haru
the dress is lovely!!! like the prints!!
wah..your hubby sure got good taste leh...

zhuzhu
I like the jumper suit...it's so cute!!! markus simply looked so cute in it!!

Hihi gals

worked on Sat + light housework on SUn, no wonder im extra tired today...taking abreak to chk out the thread

Zhuzhu: i like the cup cakes u orderd le..very colourful and cheerful looking - something different from the usual Bangawan Solo
and your Markus is so adorable - he is so cute in his BB Mickey bodysuit... i bet your collegues were cooing and ooo-ing when they see him
the feeling must be so shiok right

so u hv decided on Ameda! u managed to get a 2nd hand set ahh...lucky u

T and P: no lah..nothing wrong to find out abt your market value la i guess.... i understand how u feel. w baby coming everything seems to be all topsy turvy huuhh...
i got the exact same reaction when i saw my home pregnancy test result! i bawled like a bb and my husb was wondering whatz wrong w me!! hahha....
it was totally unexpected cos i got irregular menses since day 1 ! but gradually you start to accept reality as it is and u will "enjoy" being pregnant (plus extra attention from hubby :D )! but things wil be so diff after i pop.....really hope i can manage and be calm esp after my CL leaves!! thatz one HUGE challenge

somehow now i feel bad if i spend $ on myself instead of BB...hmm...strange things happening to my brain after preggy - getting very blur and absent minded too! not to mention kinda clumsy too! T and P : hope your doc gives u the green light to travel! Tougei had such a nice time in Maldives despite being 20+ weeks preggy

Hello Haru: thx for remembering! dress looks great
now it takes so much effort to doll up
im always in jeans and capris and casual stuff...to lazy and tired to wear nice nice liao
so treasure your couplehood

ok - nursing bras has a catch that opens up the bra cup so that bb can latch on for breastfeeding
Maternity bras are just bras w good support meant for preggies lor.. i didnt buy maternity bras cos i dun think its necessary and i just add on a bra extension when the bra feels too tight around the ribcage :P

Starstar: i went for my first antenatal class first week of June - this thurs will be my 2nd class - TMC classes are very popular and always fully booked - their most popular trainer is Mrs Wong - a very experienced lactation consultant w v good credentials and she is rather entertaining la so i enjoyed myself

btw i bot a couple of v cheap but ok nursing bras (Eternity brand) when i passed by OG CHinatown - got 20% off somemore!! usually one cost $15 and w/o underwire $10 - qt cheap so i just grab afew
not wearing them after BF so no need to buy Marks and Spencer ones la i think :P

zhuzhu,

dunno leh the box only shows the pumps so i take it as it doesn't come with matching bottles. BTW, i was at Paragon on Sat and I saw the PIS going at $599!!! so Starstar n bvbride, u can check it out if keen.
I will try to check out Robs this weekend if possible. I kinda shortlisted the strollers i like, but wah..so expensive sia.

Bvbride,
I saw the very expensive Aprica at Takashimaya, their top notch stroller is gg at 1000++. According to the floor manager, she said if u happen to bang the stroller against something, ur baby wun fly out..ahaha...so farney...something abt being shock proof.
so we r the same sia..i felt so gulity abt crying like mad, wait the baby think i dun want her.
i was brawling like crazy in the toilet and the hb was laughing like a madman outside until he realised i locked myself in and he started to panic...darn farney when i think abt it. I think i started to accept the fact when i saw the sac the next day at the gynae's place. Think maternal instinct started to kick in then...Can u believe it I tested 3 times, twice with my gf and once at the clinic...

Haru,
ur dress is nice.....it has oriental print or flora print on it? So see it was a gd idea u didn't wear a CS, haha..u get to stand out!

hmm toking abt testing on the kit..i tested it just b4 i went to see GP cos i was vomiting..din occured to me dat i was preggy..tot i got gastric cancer or wat..
but the test result wasn't dat clear..show hubby..he was like 'is it a +"..so bought the test kit to show GP..then GP said "yeah..early pregnancy"

T&P
hmm how much is the ameda pump selling over there?

BVbride
i oso got cheap nursing bras..no need to get too X one..

finally home after a long and hectic day at work. i've been so caught up with work lately, can't wait for project to be over so that i can get back to my semi laid back lifestyle,hahahah..i am already thinking about another hotel stay with hubby later this year..wil save up for ritz carlton stay which we have been dreaming about..=P

hi t&p,
eh...i think its floral prints..=P

bvbride,
i always tell myself that i will pamper myself with pedi/mani and doll up more esp when preggy but i think like you said, i'll prob feel guilty spending e money on myself than saving up for junior,hahah..but hubby quite vain so i think he wil try to "force" me to continue to dress up even w a swollen belly.even now i just do my own pedi/mani even tho he tries to convince me to just do it at mani parlour.coz if i think about it, 1 session a month already saves $50, thats $600 a year! can be used to buy a baby cot and more! hahhaha...

hey mummies,
anyone getting the 3-wheeler strollers? i LOVE those! so cool and sturdy..and looks great for manouvering. but its not cheap..and my nephew barely used e stroller so maybe try to get hand me downs? think at most use for a year??

T&P
wah they selling the pump quite X..u might as well order from momsinmind..at least they send to ur plc oso..

Haru
those 3 wheeler are SUPER heavy..not really good for a newborn

Hi morning all~

T and P and Zhuzhu: yeah lor i know what u meant. i didnt lock myself in - after i show my hubby the test stick i just sat on the bed and cry lor..so silly cos it was the last thing i expected to happen
actually i tested twice - i cannot tahan while at work so went out to buy a Guardian brand test kit - result super clear and super positive. thought the kit not good and bot the clear blue o the way back home and test at home the 2nd time - whoa the plus sign super clear again!!! my gosh! so everyone got more or less the same "i cannot believe im pregnant" reaction
kinda funni huuh...

Haru: whoa hotel stay !
apparently alot of hotels are fully booked for the NDP parade this year siah... Ritz is an excellent choice! u can wake up to a beautiful breakfast and then at night u can try out the buffet at the Greenhouse! very good spread w a good sushi selection!

I also believe in trying to look good while preggy cos u tend to look very worn and tired during these period. i will try to put on make up everyday at work plus mix and match my limited maternity wardrobe and pre preggy clothes so that i dun look like i wear the same stuff day after day :p - w/o spending a bomb on alot of M wear

i know what u mean abt the mani/pedi thingy
pedi is qt essential for me now cos how to bend down and trim toe nails when your belly is in the way? just went for one last week - my feet looked so much better!!
but im qt chor lor so normally dun do mani la...
3wheeler strollers are super expansive
the normal looking ones already cost like $300-$1000!!!
if u are not fussy u can definately use a hand me down. im getting a 4 year old APrica - supppose to be good condition la :p
your nephew likes to be carried and not be wheeled around?? aiyoh..the parents must be v tired le...

zhuzhu,

I still tot it was priced reasonable when i saw it last sat. Lucky never buy and waited till i ask u..phew...thanks babe! =)
But i think the strollers r still cheaper at kaki bukit ya..

haru,
initially i wanted the 3 wheelers, but they r like super heavy. if i m out by myself i may have problems handling it. but my HB is in love with the brand Quinny which has some very sporty looking strollers, so see how lah, he insists i will hardly use the strollers by myself. best if u have hand me downs, if not everything add up can be quite a lot of $. Like me, all my nieces and newphews r big liao, the youngest already 10, so no hand me downs at all. Everything has to be bought brand new. Just like when we 1st set up our new home.

the rooms at Ritz r not very sound proof hor...unless u get the suite. so if ur plan is to make babies hor...ahem..hahaha

t&p
hey..u know u r expecting a prince or princess? so u managed to get the green light from gynae to travel?

thanks for the info on the pumps...keke.. I've already got mine. Using Avent n ya...manual ones... :p hubby volunteered to pump for me when I get too tired cos I wanted the electric ones... since he volunteered... might as well use the labour.... haha...
I told him better dun complain hand tired....:p

haru
ya...the stay in ritz is lovely... u gonna loved it.
The buffet spread for breakfast is darn good!!like what T&P mentioned, not too loud lor... ;p

the strollers...esp the quinny brand ones..r so cool!! but I find them pretty heavy.... had the intension of getting one but fin dthe pricing too ex n abit troublesome due to the weight... lucky we got a hand me down stroller think it's Graco brand from one of the bb cousins...
still in good condition. Thus we saved on the strollers liao... :p

bvbride
u tested twice..me tested 3 times!! I tot the first time the test kit is faulty or what cos it's been there for sometime liao since I last tested. U know everytime in the past it gives a '-' sign... so I was kinda of buffled when I saw a '+' sign. In the end, went to buy another 2 sticks n tested... one time by myself... then the other time, few days later, wif hubby ard. keke... tot I seeing things...:p guess we r all almost alike in reaction when we first tested ourselves....

anteantal class wise...I'm attending the one at Mt Alvernia... hope we can learn something out of the sessions...

starstar,

still dunno leh...i wonder how come some MTBs can noe as early as 12 weeks. my gynae said usually abt 20 wks then can see...but my dad suspect i m having a boy cos he said my belly is more sharp than round...
aiyo...ur hb same as mine, i said i want electrical, he saw the PIS's price tag and said get the manual, he'll pump for me. But i told him wait if every nite needs to get up, he'll die of exhaustion. Then he said, buy 1 single side electrical and one manual, so he do the manual and i use the electrical..haha..siao siao..

i see no light from the gynae yet...sigh...
when r u leaving for ur trip?

starstar, T&P
now i using avent manual oso..dun like the medela electric anymore..usually i pump for abt 30mins in the dead of the nite..still okie lar..hand not tired..u will get used to it..

T&P
i think if ur hubby need to help u pump everynite..he will really die of exhaustion..unless he oso on 3mths maternity leave lor..

actally by the time ur detail scan come should be able to tell the gender already.. i think my gynae did roughly guess its a boy pretty early oso..but he oso said need to confirm again

bvbride,
so cute leh..did ur hubby get a shock when he saw you crying?? guess its crying out of happiness n surprise eh?hahah..

as for hotel stay, if we do book wil be for after NDP. coz hubby and i busy till then. my boss also told me e famous bathroom view is really awesome.

haha T&P,
i can't believe a hotel like ritz didnt invest in thicker walls!kekeke....

quinny is cool!!! i remember my ex-colleague actually got one direct from japan, he was saying about how good e brand of strollers are.

hey mummies,
i am soooo clueless about all e gadgets that you are talking about! hahahahah...guess i'll only know more when the time comes for me.

hey everyone,

i have a silly question. Wonder if u guys know abt the S&B product, Assorted Chili pepper which is in the news today. This product has been recalled in Sg & HK cos traces of cannibals have been found.
And....i consumed half a bottle over a few weeks. How? do u guys think it will affect the baby?

Hihi Morning!

T and P - yep some mummies claimed that as early as 12 weeks they know liao! funni hor... no worries la i know only like 18weeks or so... i also guess yrs is a prince since your tummy is "sharp"
your hubby is so sweet to offer... but i guess most guys are not aware of how siong BF can be so better worn him that u need to pump really really often man! kekeke...

Re: the S and B chilli flakes - i guess u shouldnt scare yourself first la....if gynae says your BB is fine than he/she should be

BTw mummies - i popped by little dreamers show room yday afternoon and i was pleasantly surprised to find out that the Moms in Mind showroom is actually located in the same unit!
MIM selling Medela Lactaline at $320 if my memory didnt fail me - free delivery!

i might just order from them

Haru: yeah lor hubby wondering whats all the crying abt - it was a shock to me at first mah...i tot i wouldnt get preggy "so easily"
i still tot i may not hv babies cos my aunt flow comes every 2-3mths le....
u are getting alot of advance info abt bb stuff - u wil definately be more prepared than me when its your turn