Maldives

thx zhuzhu for acting so fast siah...i like so cute!
both hands behind ears some more - like relaxing hor...who do u think he looks like? your hubby i think cos i remember u got double eyelids right? your BB got single eyelids issit?

Zhuzhu,
Hello Little Markus. Congratulation to you, zhuzhu. He is such a lovely looking baby.

celeste,
Hilton is better. We saw Wu's Hilton Photo and I have a friend who went to Clud Med Maldives on her honeymoon. Not really fantastic though. Moreover, Clud Med is near to airport and have a lot of activities, so can really a great place to relax.

bvbride
duno bb got single o double eyelid lehs..cannot tell..but ppl said he looks like me..the delivery nurse told hubby dat also

Oops!!! Miss out a piece of news for all Mummy and MTB.

NLB is giving out free goodies bag for MTB and first time mother. The goodies bag contains a height measurement tape and new-born booklets and many informations for first-time parents. You may wanna pick it up at any NLB branches.

may i know if going to maldives during 1st week of sept is gd? is it rainy season?

btw, wat are the resort that we stay will allow us to use the waterplane to reach the resort from Male airport?

normally wat will be the cost for 2 person goin for a 5d4n trip?

thank u

dreamer
i think even its rainy season..it only rain for a while lar

i only know hilton need to use the seaplane to reach the resort..but that also mean u had to stay 1 nite at Male..cos seaplane dun fly at nite

cost will depends on which resort u going to lor..probably abt $5k for 2 pax..can't remember how much i paid last yr also..

ok...thanx...if i need to stay 1 nite at male...the hotel i need to book myself or u guys book thru tour agency?

which is cheaper? book on our own or thru tour agency?

most of us DIY..the 1 nite stay in Male, we book Relax Inn Hotel..cos if the resort is to book for u..they will use the airpot hotel..which is more X..

t&p
is it NT scan u mean? Cos I did an NT scan during my 12th week too. It's to rule out down syndrome... it's like ultrascan but it gives a clearer pic....

added ya liao...

bvbride
hah...my tear bug hit me quite sometime ago... tend to cry at even the slightest sad stuff... also me now down wif a bad flu bug...that's why i couldn't log in pat few days. sianz....

yup..done my blood test a few weeks back... so far no news = good news...:p next appt is next thurs... going for detailed scan. Hope to know the sex of bb... my family having some small bets...see who guess correctly...haha...:p yours is girl or boy?

zhuzhu
your markus is cute!!! So adorable...he seem so at peace....

haru
haha..think bvbride's right...if u see the 'trend' here...keke...:p

bvbride
invited ya to my multiply...:p u can find Wu at my contact list too.

blue gin
thanks for the info...

t&p
yo..u know u can join this south west club for mums after giving birth n receive some freebies n discounts stuffs leh... go to the pioneer community club to find out more... got this form to fill in one... :p think it's called baby bliss card@south west.

hey girls,
anyone knows of anywhere that sells redken pdts? i am looking for some pdts, coz i just permed my hair...kekekek...

hihi TGIF!!

am qt happy w my shopping killings for past few days cos they shops are giving good discounts ie RObinsons and Isetan. I just realised that Gap Baby is avail at the Gap at Wisma! so sua ku nearly bot online...its qt expansive so only bot one jumper for my darling prince - so there u go Starstar - am expecting a lil BB boy

Starstar: your detail scan at which hospital? i guess by then u can find out already cos the scan is really qt detailed - i lay there for close to 25mins - tummy cold cold after that...

T and P : Sorry im not familiar w the OB test le..i just did the triple blood test and detail scanning thatz all...

Haru: so how much was the perm? idun think u wil get the very curly look right? how come didnt buy the redken stuff from your salon le?
if u want to do the el cheapo way can go to Chinatown shop and buy the stuff from the parallel importers there. there is this v popular shop called OCean there - alot of diff brands to choose from
but i forgot the bldg name - its near the OG - 2/3 floor and the ground floor is actually a hawker ctr

hihi dreamer

i was too lazy to DIY so i booked my whole package from Holiday tours direct. think what they offered me is qt reasonable.

For relax inn and resort - just book thru their respective website and i think u can book SQ tix thru the SQ website ..kekee...me no expert in DIY
maybe Mr WU can help ....Yoo hooo..u around Mr WU?

starstar,

wah..club sia? ok..will check it out.

bvbride,
The Gap at Vivocity also have a baby/children corner. you can check it out too. but hor..i find Gap clothes too overpriced cos I roughly knoe their cost of production. Near my office is a small size factory which produces for Gap.

the BB so cute!!! looks like a guai guai zai...

bvbride
me Alonso supporter...heheee...so whichever team he hops to i support lor..so now, support Hamilton too...but frankly, this rookie damn good lor

T and P : i know also cos made in China mah..so i buy very selectively, i only buy if the design is super cute or very unique...i like Old Navy too - abit cheaper - for ON i join the sgmotherhood sprees to get a better deal
guess so far Taka has got a good selection of cute bb clothes, isetan ones like cannot make it

Fanfan: u got the F1 influence from your hubby issit? i watch abit out of bo-pian-ness cos husb will hog the TV hours once there is a race! if got alot of extra $ i dun mind watching at Monaco! hahaha - dreaming only ..kekkeke...
Hamilton is kinda cute la and so young and talented so im rooting for him
Kimi is cool but dunno what happened to him recently...

haru
hmmm..think Sasa has them n shops that sell perfume, toiletries, etc... will have them. THink saw such a shop at harbourfront before.

bvbride
at Mt Alvernia. Wah!! 25 mins!! that's long leh... gosh... u managed to keep the scan pic after the scan?

congras!! another prince in the maldives thread. :p u n zhuzhu both having prince.... really wonder if miine's a boy or girl n T&P one also...keke...

T&P
not exactly a club lah..but it's like a card that entitled u to discounts on bb products, etc... in the southwest district.

Hi Starstar

your detail scan next THURS hor...must let us know how it went ok. its abt 25mins for me le cos the sonographer (qt a nice young lady) scanned everything from lips to spine to vital organs to blood flow etc....
she didnt print anything for me to bring home le...she despatched the whole report to my doc after the scan. Im no doc so even if i bring those pix home i also wont know how to analyse them
will wait eagerly for your updates yeah...

hi everyone! wow, have not had time to go thru the postings until now. so here goes...

fanfan,
we stayed at the fullerton at the room on the higher flr where there is balcony facing esplanade. forgot the name tho..=>

hey mummies,
that's right, there is a babybliss card that mummies living in southwest can apply for.

bvbride & starstar,
my perm was $150+$60treatment. i bot a loreal leave in treatment/conditioner. anyway i found the redken Fresh Curls at SASA yesterday.=D

zhuzhu,
haha, so funny leh.. like fanfan mentioend, you still can stay composed and clear work station!my sis also did something similar. she went to keep the laundry before heading to hospital (!!). your lil markus is tooooo cute!!!he looks like he will love the chill out life at maldives already..kekeke...

T&P,
i didnt know Gap has a factory here. but i bot some realy good buys at Gap outlet near Kansai airport during my japan trip.

starstar,

I hope for a little princess...but hb wants a little boy. End of the day jus wish for a healthy baby. That's the most impt thing.

Haru,
Well, it's not a factory owned by Gap but a 3rd party manufacturer. It's just 1 floor below my office and there used to be another factory close by which handles Esprit & Nike products.

T&P
ya lor..impt thing is bb is healthy..boy or gal doesn't matter..

Haru
Cos we are shifting office..and I only packed half way the Fri b4..so I need to finish all the packing b4 I go on leave..cannot expect my colleagues to pack for me also..

hi mummies, mummies-to-be and maldivian lovers,
hope everyone had a good weekend. i had a nice weekend. had to work yesterday afternoon for an event, but overall still relaxing.hubby and i were really heart broken over last nite's football but woke up early for church service and had a nice afternoon walking and shopping a lil around town. hubby bot a really cute pair of rip curl slippers for my dad for Fathers Day (when is it by the way??hahahha..). the sole is made with green grass like on golf greens, very cute! coz my dad enjoys golfing whenever he can..think it will be a nice keepsake even if he doesnt wear it.

zhuzhu,
how is motherhood so far? been busy with the lil one...i can sense that you have enjoying and taking it all in stride and ease. you have always been very calm and easy, am sure your lil Markus will take after you and hubby and be a real chill out baby too!

i PM zhuzhu le but i guess she is preoccupied w her darling...hang in there ok take it one day at a time... hopefully i hv the strength and will to BF long enough too!!

dear all
i am still giving one more shot to breastfeeding..intending to buy the pills to increase milk supply...dun worry..i will hang on to it..

zhuzhu
jia you...press on gal!!
same tots as bvbride...wanna BF as long as possible....keke...

t&p
yup..agree...healthy bb's the best!!

btw u gals intending to buy any kiddo's insurance? signing up wif any cord blood bank?

starstar,

i will be doing both but dunno which cord blood bank yet.
I think saving the cord blood is good , you wun noe what will happen in future and though cord blood may not help in all cases, i prefer to be more KS and keep it for my child. Or I can use it to help other children. U read today's papers? I think it further reinforces my ideas, plus I had a very sad experience in my family, so if I can afford it, I will do it.

hi hi Starstar and T and P

I will most prob consider the govt one that is free cos private ones are too costly for me :p
I think the cordlife is qt pro active -
they called me before but i think what they quoted is too high - feel abit bad for my boy tho but just hope and pray for the best

hi T and P
when i went to Thomson Medical to register for the First Born Incentive they let me fill up a form to leave my contact no w CordLife - which is a private bank. They called me for follow up and they mention something abt initial deposit of $3-4K - cannot remember liao. Currently they are offering $300 discount for those who sign up before 3june07

bvbride,

so expensive? if i am not wrg the other one which shld be stemcord charges an initial registration atb 1000+ and anuual fee a couple of hundreds right? Subsequent annual fee is a fee hundreds each yr?
Public bank also not bad, can help other children too..

bvbride n t&p
yeah..I had the same tots too... me signed up wif stemcord liao... think during some bb fair...had some promo then... sign up fee is $650 during the fair. Every year got to pay abt $250 for the storage of the cord blood. First year is free. Subsequent year is payable on the birth mth of your kid.

t&p
u wanna more info on stem cord? I can pass some info n phamplets I've collected to ya if u r keen.

bvbride
??? first born incentive? what's it abt??? all eligible to apply???

to all MTBs n mummies
just for info, there'll be a motherhood exhibition on 7-10 june at expo.... sure got discounts n promos....

t&p n bvbride
maybe u can pop in to check out if any of the cord bank got any promo ongoing during the fair.
usu the deal offered is much better.

Thx starstar for the report - another alternative to consider good good...

T and P : i think its that expansive lor for CordLife - i got the HP no of the ct person u want i can PM u her no.

Starstar and T and P: btw if u ladies intending to deliver at Thomson Medical - can consider signing up for the First Born Incentive Membership(FBI)...i paid around $110 (for a 2yr membership)after Mahattan Cr Card Discount. With this i get 10% off my detail scan, abt 10% discount for their ParentCraft courses (those that teach u hw to breastfeed take care of BB etc) and abt $100 off if u take a single bedder ward...im gog for 4 bedder and i got $60 off! those who choose Gynae/PD from their panel of docs at some discounts too!
can consider!

starstar,
actually i can get the reading material from my gynae clinic..i am jus too lazy to pick some home to read. hahah...figure out it's too early anyway..and i think there's a Stemcord office at the hospital, so I'll just check it out say end of 2nd trimester or like u say, check out the expo fair. thanks for the offer thou! =)

Bvbride,
if the price differences is so great, i think i'll go for stemcord too. sounds more reasonable.
not delivering at TMC leh..cos my doc only delivers at Glen E. but i read somewhere in the forum Glen E provides some free lessons so i'll prob attend some of them while in the hospital, which i think i seriously need. I have abs no idea how to carry and bathe a new born thou i have 5 neices and newphews...hahaha

i ate so much for lunch at seah im food ctr, soooo sleepy now and kopi not doing any thing for me..will head to gym later for workout after work. A busy weekend with a wedding luncheon and dinner at MIL, and early event on Sunday morning..
kao_dizzy.gif
wish everyone a good weekend!

t&p n bvbride n haru
yoz...had a long day yesterday!!
went for detailed scan...glad everything's fine... keke.. can see the whole bb skeletal man.... find it amazing... the bones r so tiny....keke.. reminds me of the 'tian ji' porridge... :p guess what...I'm expecting a little cheeky boy!
past few times I went for scan didn't get to see the sex...yesterday before scan, talk to the bb...asked the bb to open leg big big for me to see...keke.. sure enough... the bb open the legs so wide for all to see....
the nurse n gynae was saying my bb very cooperative...so the detailed scan was rather fast... :p

after gynae, we went to watch the pirates of carribean!!! kinda of open ended leh...like machiam got 4th one coming.... :p

btw I've PM ya gals regarding the stem cord thing. Got some promo. btw i've checked wif the public cord bank...seems like if u donate, u can't claim it to be yours if u need it *touch wood* as it's first come first serve basis. N to find a match in the public bank, think gonna pay some hefty sum of $$ just to find a match. Whereas for stem cord n cordlife, it's yours...no one can use them except your own family....
guess that's the diff bet public n private cord bank.

bvbride
thanks for the info... keke..like T&p, my gynae only delivers at Mt Alvernia.... :p just too bad.

haru
u attending a wedding tomolo too? me too... it's at a church in the morning.
gosh..it's been so long since I hit gym...keke...envy u can go gym...

Starstar: Congrats! u found out the gender of your BB liao - must be exciting - u were expecting a boy issit? u sounded so estatic lor..
good for u

thx for chking and providing the info. really dunno if i should commit to the private cord blood bank cos of the cost and im not sure how long i need to continue paying for the renewal fee..hmm..something i got to think carefully. Can i ask how long one should keep the cord blood?

hihi T and P and Starstar

just SMS that sales stuff from CordLife to chk on the sign up fee - its $1100 excl GST siah! and this is the promo price ok...

starstar,
congrats! can really sense the joy in your post. hahah..my wedding luncheon was at marriott.

hey everyone,
hope you all had a good weekend. i have one busy morning, just taking few mins to pop in here now..hahaha..have a great week ahead!

bvbride
cord blood can be kept as long as u wan...cos it's something *touch wood* that u n family members can rely on if something bad really happen. it's not only good for use by that bb u got the blood from but also subsequent kids if u planning to have more than one kids.
basically the whole family can benefit. I'm planning to keep this kid one...if I'm having a second child, dun think I'll be keeping the 2nd kid one... will be keeping it for long long time...:p anyway the so called renewal fee is annual basis n cost $250 for stemcord.

wah...cordlife seems abit ex... stemcord during the bb fair for sign up fee is $650(include GST). maybe u gals can try to go to the mother fair see if got any good deals.

haru
keke... happy to know so far everything's ok.

how's the weekend for all? GSS sale is here!! got a jumper, infant cap n set of bootees n mittens for my boy on sunday at kiddy palace. 20% off storewide except NETT n offer items. check them out!

hi starstar,

thanks for the info. Will go check my mail.
Good sia now u noe ur baby's sex. Me and my hb still arguing whether we'll have a boy or girl. Each morning he'll look at my face and get very disappointed cos i look the same.haha..we think one of the symptons of having a boy may be some changes in complexion or facial features due to the male hormones.

Bvbride,
I think it's worth the $ to store the cordblood even thou it can be quite costly. Same as starstar, I'll keep the firstborn's cord blood, if i have a 2nd baby, don't think i'll save too. One supply can indeed be used to help the family.

Share something with u guys..I lost my favourite niece to cancer 2 yrs ago. During her last months with us, I spent a lot of time with her and was always with her for her every doc visits. During those visits at the hospital, I saw so..many sick children and most parents felt so helpless cos they couldn't do anything. For those children with hopes of recovery thur the help of a donor, it can be a long..wait and many don't get to live long enuff for a suitable donor to come along. Cord blood may not cure all the diseases/cancer out there, but "touch wood" u dunno when u will need it. By then it'll already be too late for regrets.
Treat it as a form of insurance with no $ returns. When it comes to ur own child, nothing is too much for him/her right? I dun mean to scare u guys, but seriously, my family never expected such a tragic thing to fall on us. I think nobody does..even till now, I still dun believe my niece is gone and that i actually experience those dark days myself. Those were the worst days of my life and it's sad even when u see other sick children. Strangers who saw my niece in the ICU cried too when they saw a sick child.
If you don't intend to store with a pte bank, dun waste it, donate it to the public bank, it may one day save a child out there.

talk about GSS, i was in town during e weekend and its madness!! think i will head to parks and pools instead during this period to avoid human jam....

T&P,
hahah,ur hubby very funny leh...

thanks for sharing such a personal story.really sorry to hear about the loss of your niece..

yo gals!

i'm back from HK

the weather there is super hot..even hotter than Singapore.

burnt a big hole in my pocket after the trip...guess have to start saving again