Maldives

hi starstar,
pictures please!! so did you enjoy your trip? =D

T&P,
ya,most impt to gain a healthy weight.

Hi. Thanks for your advice! I have just confirmed my booking with Mirihi Resort
Very chop chop hor? Will be staying there for 3N... very excited about it!

Starstar- welcome back!! aiyoh now u got nice nice maternity wear to wear liao - i so envious wor...will wait eagerly for your pix want to see how much u hv "blossomed"!!! food must be great there hor...i simply love their cakes and coffee...

peapod - great choice! i wanted to go mirihi for my 3rd Maldives trip but too bad now $$ all go to BB liao kekeke...

AL: do read our post for the past two weeks - most of the info will be there!
OCt is ok time not as cheap as mid year though
Oct suppose to hv lesser rainfall compared to midyear. Mirihi is a great value for $ resort
go see the pix that we hv compiled! better start to book early if u are real keen cos the resorts are snapped up pretty quick!

hi starstar, haru,

thanks for the consolation. Am coming to terms with it..but very sad some morning..when i cannot find anyting to wear. Most of my clothes are fitting, so ie. they r tight now..haha..think my sis is taking pity on me, and buying me dresses.

so did u buy a lot of clothes starstar?

hi T&P,
babydolls which are very in now are great for maternity wear too! i bot some tube tops but hubby says i look preggie when i wear it. so will save it for when i'm preggie!hahaha...

sarongs are great too since you can adjust the tightness of it as your belly grows..=D

hey haru,

i have quite a few of those babydolls top, which looks very nice with jeans..but hor..i have outgrown my levis! haha...and thinking it's too early to buy maternity jeans...so nothing to match.

Have a few sarongs, think i'll dig them out and start wearing them =)

bvbride,haru n T&p
gosh...I see the maternity wear there see till blur....BUT didn't buy alot. Hee..got only another pair of jeans(cost only less than S$40) n it's not those u find in singapore...got big big rubber thingy... they have the rubber thingy but it's hidden n it looks just like a normal pair of jeans. :p n also got a top which i can wear even after preggie...

aiyoh..the inner wear also alot ranges... ma chiam like the normal ranges... got laces, barely there range...so many kind....sigh... really spoilt for choices. Haru, maybe u can go there when u wanna stock up on maternity wear next time.

T&P
hee..maybe u can ask your hubby to let u fly to melbourne there to get some maternity wear? *wink* the working clothes range for maternity also alot!! really envy the aussies.... preggie still can have so much clothes to wear.

hey, anyone of u got multiply account? anyway those of u got friendster account can have some preview on the pics...posted some there. I posted most on the multiply account.

hi to all the mummies!!
wow, it all sounds soo exciting and interesting from maternity wear to creams..hahaha...

Starstar : i want to see but i dun hv multiply - maybe i got friendster account but i dun log on at all one..so how to add me in ah?? sorry i suaku
looks like u had a wonderful time shopping i love shopping in Aust too. their hv Elle Macpherson brand there which i find qt good myself.

T and P/Starstar: i trying not to buy too much maternity clothes that i cannot wear after giving birth. got a skirt w stretchy waistband from Mothers En Vogue last week wearing it now..v nice flowy and comfy

those pants that i can no longer button or zip i use the bella band - i bought only one black one so far - i find it very useful!
Top wise im wearing my usual baggy/stretchy long tops so far so good le!
http://www.bellaband.com/bellaband.html

starstar,

Aiya i have a multiply account but forgot my userid and passwrd. haha..i have friendster thou...what's ur nick, see if i can find u.
btw, have been meaning to ask u...what have you done with your amore package? u signed up for their 3 yrs unlimited plan right?
my hubby very KS..say no travelling for 1st 4 mths as advised by gynae. and then my KS sis say best to stay near gynae at all times, so i think my fmaily will freak out if i wanna travel anytime during the pregnancy. I was jus trying to sound hb out abt a potential maldives trip b4 the baby comes, but he say no..cos both seaplane and seaboat transfer too rough..sigh...gynae also say my chances of miscarriage is higher than others cos i have endormetrisis. so have to b ultra careful.

haru...
ur turn will come soon...haha..but i dun think it's exciting leh..i am quite lost about the whole thing. so blur...

bvbride,
think i have to check out the band..heard it's very good and useful. At Marina Sq rite?
I also trying not to buy too many since wun be wearing after pregnancy, but no choice, i have to PR for my job, cannot look too ugly leh..so i try to buy a few loose dresses first. oh ya..even thou only gg 9 weeks, my small tummy is out! round round one, so farney..

Hi bvbride, yep, I hope that Mirihi will live up to expectations leh
I already feel quite guilty about this splurge when I'm supposed to save money for baby :p

Hehe... this thread is almost like a sub-motherhood thread liao.

Hi T&P, I also have my misgivings about travelling so far from my usual medical attention. But hubby has been supportive so far but honestly, I'm still abit worried. Hence the short trip. Hopefully everything will be fine since I 'survived' the 5 months so far
Hehee, I feel like a irresponsible parent leh
But we really wanted to have some special memories before baby comes and take over our lives. So dilemma.

Bvbride,

thks for your advice. went to take a look at the resorts u guy went to but no review on Baros Resort. Any idea if this resort is good?

thks =)

Dear Maldivian friends

Am pleased to annouce that our dear Zhuzhu has given birth to a bouncing baby boy yesterday afternoon :D Yippee!!!!!!! She is rather tired cos her labour was slightly long.

T and P: yep think there is only one shop selling the bella band - its at Maternity Exchange at Marina Sq - this shop got a rather unique maternity wear rental concept - do chk them out when u are free....their stuff are abit on the branded side mostly imported stuff. i find them abit expansive so didnt sign any package w them - just bot the band - think its $55.
Maybe u hv a v flat tummy all the while so if there is a slight buldge u will feel tat your tummy is qt "round"?

Peapod: i understand how u feel - i feel real bad if i buy another new outfit/new skincare stuff for myself! this is even before BB is out - so funni!
I think if u are extra careful there, swim carefully u should be ok...Good if both of u can bring along those aqua shoes/booties - can walk safely around the beach/shallow water areas w/o getting cuts from corals or sharp stones etc...
can get them from most travel gear shops - nt too expansive <$70 a pair i guess
If u feel comfortable - can go snorkelling around the house reef - its a pity if u dun cos so many pple hv been raving abt the marine life there

wear life vest and peddle away slowly (near the shore of cos)

CONGRAS TO ZHUZHU's new baby boy!!!

AL,

Imagesia (can't rem his nick) or Alex as known by others here, have been to Baros. He posted some pics to share too, if u refer to the table complied by Wu, it's somewhere there. I met fellow singaporeans who went to Baros, and their feedback is quite good. It was one of my shortlisted resorts too. Think they either renovated in 06 or end 05, so the water villa should be nicer now.

bvbride,
will check out the store!
ask zhuzhu to post her baby's pic when she's feeling better and rested at home leh.

tougei,
i think if ur gynae has given the approval, travelling shldn't be a problem. For my case, gynae wants me to be more careful, so no travel for the 1st 4 mths. My gf travelled to thailand for a short break before her babe came, she returned with a very nice tan. wore bikini somemore..haha..enjoy yrself sia and share ur pics when u r back!

zhuzhu has popped??? congras!!!

t&amp;p
think u wait for the gynae to give u the green light to go lor.... ;p u look in friendster under my real name gal.

tougei
enjoy your trip gal...
I'm sure u gonna love it.

bvbride
u have email address?

starstar,

I found u on friendster and guess what? haha..i was from the same JC! and i have a deg in psych too!
oh nice pics! the kolar bear looks so cuddly..let us know when u have more pics to share k..

T&amp;P,
your belly must look sooo cute!!! i find it amazing how a life can grow inside our tummy..

hey bvbride,
zhuzhu has finally given birth! wow!!!can't wait to hear more about her experience and view pix of her lil bundle of joy!!

tougei,
as long as gynae gives the "ok", and you feel good about it i think you can go ahead. i think you shouldnt let pregnancy stop too much of daily activities. swimming is excellent due to buoyancy of water.and less stress on your back too.=>

hey all mummies,
is it true that preggie ladies cannot use some beauty pdts containing certaining ingredients?

Good morning!

Haru: yep yep ! so excited for your fren zhuzhu :D
guess she must be gog home from hospital soon
my gynae didnt specify not to use any beauty product in particular - he said i can use anything that is off the rack wor.. anyways i read in some magazine that preggies should not use those product that contains Retinol or AHA or those acid stuff....why?? are u..ermmm...kekeke...

hi bvbride and T&amp;P,
nope nope, at least not yet.=P had a false alarm last month, was really late.did a test, showed negative and right the next day my period came.

wow! the thread is really active.

zhuzhu! congrats!!!!!!!!!
who's the next mummy in line?

starstar, i want to see Melbourne photos too =)

me going HK 2 weeks later..yeah!

fanfan
next in line is bvbride...
right bvbride? ;p btw u can see some pics of my melbourne trip in my friendster. :p most of it is in my multiply.
enjoy your HK trip...

t&amp;p
ya..me also love the koala pics...so cute n can't imagine they r wild ones some more.

hey that's so chiao....
i invite ya to be my fren k? ;p

haru
bvbride's right...AHA n retinol products r to be avoided. my gyane didn't say about other stuffs though...

enjoy the weekend all!!

Dear All

thanks for all the congrats...Had a couple of days of haywire...now getting abit settle down...

This is the detail of my super long labour story..hope u guys dun get too bored..

07 May
6.45am - saw some brown discharge. Told hubby to get the afternoon off..

8.45am - went back to office to clear my workstation..inform my boss i will be starting my mat leave early..

12pm - call Dr Teo..his nurse tell me to admit to hospital immed..i still dilly dally.went to buy mac for lunch..go back home..take my stuff then go TMC

2pm - admitted myself to TMC..was brought to the observation ward..check for dilation..1cm only..insert enema..then they transfer me to delivery ward..

5pm++ - Dr Teo came...check still 1cm dilate..super slow dilation..He told nurse to check me again at 9pm++..told nurse to get me some food..had a pathetic sandwich..

9.25pm - Nurse came to check.. still 1 cm dilate..i was thinking..died liao..duno must wait for how long..while in the delivery ward..I already heard like 3 babies wailing

08 May
8am++ - Dr Teo came..check..1.5cm dilated..wao lao..super slow leh..then he break my waterbag..told me with every contraction, I will feel water flowing out..

10.25am - After bearing the contraction for abt 2hrs..i finally wave the white flag..ask for epidural

10.45am - Doc came to inject epidural...its heaven already

1pm++ - Dr Teo came to check..only 3cm dilated..haiz..i was thinking, maybe must wait till evening then delivered liao..

3.55pm - The epidural machine suddenly made some sound..ask the nurse to check..said the epidural dosage almost finished..so she check my dilation 1st..9 cm dilated!!!! told hubby..yeah can delivered already!!

4pm++ - nurse tell me to push the bb further out while waiting for Dr Teo to arrive..with the epidural wearing off..start to feel the contraction pain...Dr Teo arrived..left only 3 pushes..the final push, he said he will assist me with the vaccum..I hold the longest breath in the last push..hubby was saying "wah i so long winded ah"

4.58pm - Little Markus was born...phew~~

will post the pics when hubby had download to PC...

Hi Zhuzhu!!!!

Congrats congrats and congrats!!! Please show some pics of little Markus!!

Time really fly leh... it's coming to a year liao...since ur Maldives trip and now you are a mum!! Happy Mothers Day!
Ni you Xing... give birth liao still have not forgetton these Maldivian Gagi!!

Enjoy being a Mum and take care!! Talk 2 u again!

Take care of yourself and say Hi to Markus from Uncle Wu and Auntie Karen....

hi zhuzhu,
congrats!! its sooo interesting to hear about the process and your experience. it seems tt you had a relativey smooth and easy labour.well done! it must be a relief and great for you n hubby now that little Markus is born. can't wait to see some pix!!

oh its so exciting to hear from zhuzhu her actual birth process...Zhuzhu - u are super steady man! u appeared so calm and took epi only twds the end - didnt know it only lasted 3-4hrs! so expansive hor

Starstar: i will be next lor..hopefully all goes well - can feel the boy kicking off and on thru out the day - such a nice feeling - daddy forever cannot feel the kicks one...cos the cheeky critter only kicks when we are not noticing - if we are watching him he will just keep still! hahah...btw can email me your multiply link? or need password/invite then can view issit?

Haru - your factory started officially liao? all the best gal!

Wu - MR Wu!!! u stil reading this thread hor...dun post also must read to catch up w the happenings here yeah...cheers!!!

hi starstar,

okiee..add me!

Zhuzhu,
thanks for sharing ur labour process. I have been thinking abt it and dunno what I want to do when the day comes, natural or caesarean. i super sacred of pain. Think the more I heard from mummies abt their relatively easy labour, it will help to put me at ease..hee..silly me.

Hi bvbride and folks!!

YA... this thread is like my second home... wahaha..
got time I'll sure read and post. I'm getting more and more busy liao. Haiz... hopefully still got time to read all your post!
Amazing thread isn't it! now it's baby and motherhood!

Talk to u folks again!

bvbride
sorry gal.. I'll invite ya when I log into the multiply. Keep forgetting. :p gosh...it's fast man... the next in line will be u. Excited? btw u bought your car seat? where did u get yours?

t&amp;p
what's your friendster ID gal? u dun think n worry too much gal...
take it easy... :p me also scare of pain but will like to go w/o epidural... hope to be able to depend on the gas that's all. My frens all tell me to think positive...keke... *cross finger*

zhuzhu
wah!! your post is so detailed!!! Congras lady!! Can't wait to see little Markus!

haru
when start har??? ;p haha...

Wu
sure glasd to see ya back here...
u must be real busy these days...

hihi starstar

yep now already 22weeks plus abit kan chong abt how to take care of bb when it is out - trying not to think too much abt the delivery process altho i watch lots of it on cable tv channel 70
i thnk i not so brave sure need epi :p
btw i wil be getting hand me downs from SIL so car seat will get 2nd hand from them maybe even the stroller. not getting cot cos they said waste $ and no space in my other room anyway hahah...bb cry alot during the first few mths so easier if he sleeps w us

when is your next check up? u wil kknow the sex of your darling really soon! done any blood test so far?

Haru: the trend w the pple here is that whenever they say not so soon hor the bb just pop out lor.... moreover u 2 love kids so much..kekeke all the best girl

btw T and P and starstar and all MTBS - can read this blog that i discovered - its really cute and funny - qt well written i tot - enjoy !!
http://babysung.blogspot.com

starstar,

I added u liao. u jus need to confirm! =) easier this way since i already found u..

haru,
"hugz" thks for ur comforting words! i am jus such a chicken..haha

bvbride,
yap..that blog is quite a nice read!

hey T&amp;P and bvbride,
i heard from all friends who are mummies, that a natural instinct that want to bear it all and do whatever you can for your baby comes naturally once you are preggie. must be maternal instinct. =>

Haru: i think its kinda true - i always hv the thinking of wanting the best i can afford for my darling son but really hope God gives me the strength to be a good Mother...
saying this almost brings tears to my eyes! arrrggh... the hormones are really good at making u cry at anything !!!
T and P and Starstar- has the crying bug hit u yet :p

T&amp;P, Bvbride
on the delivery process..dun worry lar..i oso quite nervous on the 7th May morning..but then when time came...u will just wan to get the "little rascal" out..

Bvbride
the epidural actually supposed to last all the way till u deliver..but need to keep addin dosage lor..just happen dat for me..its delivery time..so no point addin another dosage..

Wu
will tell my son that Uncle Wu &amp; auntie karen said hi to him...my ah lao still haven't put the pics in pc yet..must wait..

zhuzhu,
you very steady leh. can still go workstation clear things and buy Mac for lunch. really admire you. *salute*

come to think of it, time really flies hor. we had chatted in the forum for so long and even witnessed people from single to married...from married to mummies...wow!

haru,
wanted to ask you abt Fullerton. u went there to stay before right? which type of room did u choose? if i want to choose a room that faces out to esplanade with balconies, any idea which room it will be? (planning for F1 next year...heehee)

fanfan
the only thing i regret was not showering b4 I went to hospital..cos doc wans me to admit ASAP..the nurse says can go hospital and bathe..who knows..

good thing i got eat mac for lunch..if not i will be having only a pathetic sandwich for dinner and no food for the whole of next day until delivery..only 4 sips of water leh..still wonder how come i got energy to push bb out..

haru,
i think maternal instinct will call for all mummies to provide the best and care for the babes..like now i very KS, everything must think twice b4 i do..i used to b more reckless..haha

bvbride,
crying?? no leh...i think i am still at the sleepy stage. too tired to do anything besides yawning..the only time got tears is when i tear when too tired..haha

zhuzhu: will patiently wait for bb Markus pix ... but soon puuueees.. btw also heard some mummies say that latching is so much more convenient no need to sterilise and wash bottles. but got excess left after feeding or not ah? then can pump out right?

sorry gals got to deviate abit...sorry sorry...

Fanfan : u got budget man...i think FUllerton sure super exp one then plus the 30% F1 cess..whoo hoo!!!! my ah lau is one big fan !
i think newbie Louis Hamilton sure got potential man!!!!

Bvbride
i think after latching still got excess lar..but i lazy to pump out lar..wait for the next feed lor..eh i wanted to u/l the pics here..but duno how leh..let me try