Maldives

bvbride
i got cloth nappies but never use..too troublesome to wash lar..
i been taking fenugreek..but see no improvement..so sorta give up liao..used to take it after every meal..now when i remember..then i take lor

but seriously lar..dun place too much emphasis on BF..cos sometimes really dun have enuff supply and u oso stress urself

eh can help me check with Ms Wong what is the max capsules to take for fenugreek..now i taking 2 cap per meal leh..thanks!

bvbride and T&P,
thanks! i tot so too..will keep a lookout anyway!my mum has a ivory/yellow CS pants suit. But i am not sure if i will fit the top (i dun really fancy the pants). if it fits I'll just match it with my own pants then. totally agree w you about the imptance of the fit of the dress.

haru
if u wan, u can rent a CS for the nite...
not sure where can get one though...hee.. :p not of much help...:p

zhuzhu
thanks!! saw the advert....

bvbride, t&p
I'm planning to BF also...but also scare not enough milk supply... bvbride, the tabs u mentioned, is it good? need more feedbacks...

speaking of the exhibition, think cordlife is having a booth there. They having some talk on the cord life thingy on the weekends. hmmm... alos getting the sarong thingy.
the cotton one better or the other type wif silk one isit???

T&p, your hubby quite pang tang leh...
anyway, do enjoy yourself. Yup, krabi sounds good.
For me, my sydney n tas trip depends on the currency exchange of aussie dollars. These days like very HIGH!! Hubby told me if not, we'll go take the Vietnam, HK cruise thingy... dun know abt that..but think I heard before.

bvbride n zhuzhu
hee... me bought 2 sets of bodysuits liao... tot it'lll be more convenient to change diapers. btw is Nepia some brand of diapers????

ok zhuzhu no prob will chk w her when i c her today - secarly alot of pple start to bombard her w questions...i saw her once - she is very cantonese aunty-ish
so far i also hear some mummies take two per meal
some say drink the fenugreek water more effective..is dunno man will chk w her

Haru: happy searching! guess like what T and P said very hard to find cheap and chic CS
just wear something sexy can liao la kekekke...
so nice to be footloose and fancy free

t&p
u can go to the home page of singapore birdes n u can fin dtheir website there. They having some promotion. It's called Depexel...

hihi!

Starstar: the Fenugreek tablets are taken by some mummies for their milk ss but in terms of how effective i wont know also so just read more on the motherhood forum lor...

planning to get the either the sarong or normal style carrier cos if i get the sarong type my hubby wont dare to carry that around - he thinks its too feminine!! personally i think the silk sarong carrier is more cooling for both mummies and bbs
Nepia is a brand of made in Japan disposable diaper - good feedbacks from mummies in the sg mother hood forum
zhuzhu is one user!

bvbride

I got the sarong carrier..but duno how to use..last nite tried it with bb inside..cannot make it..

starstar
not sure whether bodysuits is more convenient o not..haven't try on my bb yet..

1 thing good abt nepia diaper is they offered FOC home delivery with min 4pks order..and if you find the size too small..you can exchange your unopen pack with your next order

ya, i actually have a satin like b&w dress from Zara that i have never worn before. tot of just wearing that. anyway,dun think everyone wil really wear CS.=P

wow, nepia? never heard of that before..hope that when its my turn, this thread is still active so i can get all the recommendations from you experienced mummies!

Starstar,

my hb is a very anxious dad to be..quite funny, but irritating at times too. his theory is better to b safe than sorry..i jus roll my eyes n bear with it most times.
my client in vietnam tells me there r some very beautiful beach resorts, but they r usually a few hrs ride from the main city.

bvbride, starstar, zhuzhu,
i plan to BF too..but no one's gg to force me to drink some yucky weird soup like papaya n fish soup to increase milk supply. or fish bone soup! Errkk....but i wun mind if it's some pills, let me know if the GNC pills works.

Haru,
it's true..most guests wun turn up according to the theme. just wear ur dress which sounds pretty and if u really want to support ur friend, bring along a shawl with some oriental embroidery...=)

bvbride, zhuzhu
thanks for the info on Nepia. btw how to buy one? supermarkets like NTUC got sell? Didn't know a brand exist till u gals mentioned. :p sua ku.
How much is one pack?

haru
no worries gal.. if u can't find us here, u got our email right? ;p your satin dress sounds nice...

t&p
my hubby on the other hand is the opp of your hubby. So laid back n take it easy... keep saying I kan cheong spider... :p

yup..heard abt the beaches in vietnam. hmmm..how abt the cruise that cruise along Vietnam n HK? ;p Think it's like a week 's trip.

enjoy the weekend all!! Who knows may bump into some of u at the Expo??? ;p

Hi Starstar and T and P

after reading the comments on the motherhood fair hor i think i changed my mind abt gog liao le...cos i live qt far from there...not alot of goodies plus sure super packed tmr!!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/830914.html?1181208307

Starstar: u can try calling Nepia hotline
one pack is around $14 (there is a $1 discount or something for mth of June) free delivery for 4packs and above
try calling this no:62262650

Hi Haru

when its your turn hor must tell us le...as usual i will give my 2cents worth
u can always email us

remember to accessories and wear nice high high heels w your Zara dress

hmm..i think i may not be gg after all and go town shop shop instead.
any recommendation on strollers? which brand is good?
or any other essential items i have to get for baby?

starstar
nepia diapers are sold in jap supermarket..like isetan or seiyu..but more X..i think at least $16++..but they might not have newborn size..

Normal time if u order from Nepia office..it will be $15/pk..but this mth they got promo of $14/pk..min 4pk for FOC delivery...so u ladies might want to share

T&P
check out this file..i got the list from Isetan scotts nursery section

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Maternity &amp; Baby Checklist.xls (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

zhuzhu,

i hope so too man..hahaha...

btw, which dept store do u think has the best baby dept? A good place for me to check out the stuff i need? Where did u get most of ur big item stuff? Do u noe where sells those more american/european style baby cots? White and with cravings on it??

T&amp;P
no idea on the bb cots u wan leh

actually i got my stuffs all over the place like John Little, robinsons, istean, taka

Usually i wait for sales..then see how much discount they have lor

i spend day at MIL place helping to pack for her house move. waiting for niece to tapau dinner now..hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Hi there! I just came back from my trip
Stayed at Mirihi and it was great! Good service, nice rooms, fantastic house reef. Thanks for the recommendation

What amazed me was how well-kept the place is, and that the people were very honest and do not try to ge-tok you just because you are a tourist. We rented a dohni for a half day trip and although it was charged at per hour rates, they even went to the extent of calculating to the minute so that you won't be overcharged.

We managed to stay within budget but of course we were rather careful with our meals budget. We did wat bvbride recommended - ate a good breakfast and had simple lunches (including some instant noodles :p)

I have uploaded some pictures for people who wants to take a look at what Mirihi's like
Please PM me if interested.

hi tougei,

u dun accept PM leh. Can u send to me at [email protected]?

Zhuzhu, bvbride, starstar,
have u guys seen those prams where the baby can lie facing you? I went to Isetan and Tang but they only sell those normal ones facing out. Do you know where I can find those?

Starstar,
I may need u to become my referral for stemcord, ok? I want to sign up by end of this mth so to avoid GST increase! ha..oh and i get a pretty good deal from them i think, cos of their tie-ups with my gynae. I only have to pay $750 for subscription, 1st yr FOC.

Hi T&amp;P

Oophs, I tot I had enabled my PM last time :p

Are you looking for stroller too? Me too
If you want the baby to face you, just ask for those with reversible handles. Think McClaren doesn't carry, I think some of the Combi and Capella stollers do. I did see the Capella with reversible handlers at CK Tang Orchard.

Do you know how much does Stemcord charge for banking with them? I am thinking of banking with Stemcord but my gynae doesn't tie-up with them leh

t&amp;p
sure, wah...your deal's not bad leh...
almost lke mine...
I'll email ya my details.

tougei
glad u enjoy your trip!!
sign up fee depends on when u sign up(ie. at fairs or thru tie up) then the annual fee per year for storage is $250. u can call up the sales pax n ask abt charges.
If u need, can ask from anyone of us.

t&amp;p, bvbride n zhuzhu
ya...found the nepia brand diapers!!
just curious, does this brand of diapers cause heat rash or nappy rash easily? hee, I KS, bought one pack of newborn one @ the motherhood fair. :p btw u gals got use or planning to use cloth diapers???

I managed to buy my bullk items for the kid today. Got my bb sling n 2 water proof bedsheets @ the fair at a good deal. Also found out this contact where u can get really nice full mth bb celebration pack at the fair. Something different n unique from the usual cake packaging.
If u gals interested, I can let u know the website.

T&amp;P
do u drive? if so, can drive to the hypermart in Shun Li industrial park. Alot of MTBs buy their bb strollers n cot there. Me also got a bb cot there(pinewood kind) for $299. Comes wif a 4" foam mattress, a set of pillow n 2 bolsters, a bb crib side protector(those that run along the side of cot so the bb can't get hurt if he/she gets too close to the bars of the cot), a set of sheets wif pillow case n bolster case n a matching blanket. u can go there n take a look. Also got my car seat there for $139. It can be use for newborn till ard 4 years old.

zhuzhu
thanks for the checklist!! u r indeed my saviour. Seems to be very forgetful these days. :p

tougei,

I didn't notice any reversible ones at Tangs, probabaly cos i look at the design of the pram first then look at it's function. haha.. I quite like this Capella or is it Chicco brand right at the front row, but it's the kind where baby lie facing out. Where is Capella from, u noe? Have u checked out Taka, JL and Robs? JL's supposed to be strong in baby's dept.

Stemcord, normal charges is $1150 for 1st time sign up, annual fee is $250 but this mth they have a less $150 for all. So even if ur gynae doesn't have any package with them, u can enjoy this discount.

Starstar,
how much u paid when u sign up with Stemcord? Sorry i noe u mentioned somewhere but i forgot..
I think i will try to use cloth nappies if possible cos it's said it can prevent rashes, but then again, someone said breastfed babies have very watery stools, so very very difficult to wash off the stains. So will buy, try then see how. My mum actually kept the ones I used ages ago..she kept 20 pcs and said i shld use it for my baby.."faint"

Yup, i drive. can i have the address and opening hrs??
Can ur cot be converted into a junior bed? I saw one at Tang which can and i think it's good. Urs seems like a good buy at that price.
Which stroller have u bought? and PM me the contact for the full mth celebration can? Hee..thanks!!!

t&amp;P
like wat starstar mentioned..you can drop by bb hypermart or bb kingdom at shun li industrial park..they sell all bb stuffs..should be able to get what you need there oso

starstar
the nepia diaper is those soft cottony kind..so far so good for my son..i quite like it..going to order a few more packs b4 the promo ends this mth..i bought cloth nappies but never use them..only use to swaddle bb..u getting a confinement lady to help u..if yes..u can use cloth nappies..if not..suggest u use disposable diapers lar..

whoa so many posts over the weekend yeah... :p

T and P and Starstar: Seems like u gals are getting most of your stuff during GSS hor, if not when else can u get good deals right ? hahha...
i didnt go Expo in the end and was kinda glad i didnt cos i got pretty good bargains at Orchard OG (Standchart got 20% off for selected nursery items) and Centrept Robinsons
thank god not that much $ spent (yet) cos my SIL confirm passing me the infant car seat (can use till 2yrs old) and their 2nd hand APrica which is supposedly still working well

Starstar: i dunno if i should purposely get cloth nappies for CL to use during first mth cos i definately wont be using them come 2nd and 3rd mth
wil buy one pack of NB Nepia to try out first and if ok i will get them to deliver
oh yeah.. u got qt a good deal fr Stemcord right ..i remembered u pd like $700+ issit? thatz kinda like my budget....hvnt check w gynae cos my appt on 21June so will look u up as a referee if need be - will definately want to sign up before GST hike man!!

T and P: looks like u got a very good deal w STemcord le...i will try to get something around your price too - the more discount the merrier ! :P
im not getting stroller le cos using 2nd hand ones
very expansive to get brand new APrica man...hv fun looking around - i knw nuts abt strollers :p

Thx zhuzhu for the list i managed to "coob" one from another thread..hee hee...
had a rather fruitful shopping day yday and both ah lau and i were sooooo exhausted man
chiong to OG and got a nice bath tub, play gym, booties and mittens, milk bags , rubber changing mat..misc small stuff and got 20% off most items cos of the Standchart card
not so packed somemore !
then chiong down to Robinson Ctrpt and bot my BB safe latex mattress (w free cover, bb pillow,waterproff sheet for bed and some stuff cant remember liao...so my shopping is 85% done

tougei,

I saw ur pics, thanks! but wah..u took very few pics? Most of us return with hundreds of shots...and go crazy uploading them..keke..

Zhuzhu,
yap, will check it out, waiting for starstar to PM me the address. =)

bvbride,
I noe nuts abt stroller too...i dun even noe wat's a Aprica...haha..
Why dun u call up stemcord and check their rates over the phone? Their no. 6471 2002. Just tell them ur gynae's name. They have a list of prices. my gf has a special price of $800, $50 more than me but still a good package. u delivering at TMC rite, think they have special package with Cordlife.

When does OG sales end?

hihi T and P

aiyoh just called Stemcord - my gynae is one zero tie up guy man - he got no tie up w them or anywhere else man...kekke...they quoted me $1000 (after $150 off) and together w GST i still hv to pay $1050!! so expansive for my case le..alamak...
i ever checked w Cordlife and its $1100 excluding GST...

As for prams i pref Aprica cos they are made in Japan and according to SIL theirs is still working fine after 4yrs of abuse! they better be right or else my poor bb got stroller until we buy him one kekeke... APrica prices starts from $300+ onwards... v expansive

the OG special offer for Standchart customers ended yesterday le... its a weekend thingy also...u may wish to try RObinsons @Centrepoint cos their new nursery/kids section is pretty big
u will fall in love w the the "Petite Bateau" brand of baby wear - super cute and sooo soft..and soo expansive..kekkeke :p

t&amp;p
I paid $650 for the sign up fee wif stemcord. Got it during the bb fair in march this year.

For the hyperstore, here's the address : 69 Kaki Bukit ave 1 Shun Li industrial park. (opp blk 151 bedok revervoir rd)
for the bb kingdom, it's another store that sells bb stuffs. It's a few doors away from the hypermart.
won't miss it one.

opening hours wise...I'm not sure. But if u go during noon or afternoon time on weekends, it's open one.
can try calling them n ask. Tel:68441123.

Pram wise, I'm using hand me downs. ;p The bb cot is a 6 in 1 kind. it can be convert to a junior bed, changing table, etc.
the $299 is inclusive of delivery n installation.

I've PM u the website for the full mth package.
wah!! your mum actually kept the diapers u used for sooo long!!! Mine already throw liao after my younger sis used them...keke... :p

bvbride
cordlife got promo during the expo fair. seems like alot of pple signing up wif them during the fair... talk to your coord see if she can give u the fair rates? sure, let me know abt the stemcord thingy.
if not, can ask t&amp;p to be your referral also can since she signed up also.

zhuzhu n bvbride
hmm...me not getting CL leh...cos my mum coming over during the day to help me out.... but she recommend using cloth diapers at home but use disposable ones only when going out. See how...maybe I'll get one pack n try.... :p

starstar
if you mum is willing to wash the nappies for u..then will be good..if u alone with bb..more convenient to use disposable lar..

hey girls,
i'm back at work today after spending a nite at Hilton on Sunday.Hubby and I had a great time relaxing.but definitely wont be going to town for a while coz we walked around Orchard so much on Sunday and Monday. had e infamous cheesecake from hilton and it is truly THE BEST cheesecake we've had. didnt use the pool facility coz it looked a lil old, small and it was packed with tourists. amazing how relaxing one nite stay in a hotel can be. took some pictures too for memories sake,kekeke...

wow, looks like you all are busy doing shopping for your little ones! so exciting..i took a peep at the list that zhuzhu posted, so many things!!! my gosh!

haru
ya..plenty of things to get ready for the little ones...just the disposable diapers and milk alone..is going to suck my bank account dry liao

hihi!

Starstar: yep if your mummy is helping u wash and all then no prob la but if u are gog to be a SAHM then shouldnt be a problem using cloth diapers right? just accumulate and dump into washer every other day?
good luck !

Zhuzhu: hello! i know what u mean thats why the cheapo in me already planned to tell my frens and relatives not to buy any clothings/toys etc for my upcoming bb but just to give us NTUC voucher! hahaha...it makes alot of difference le...now suddenly i realised that my bb already hv alot of clothes liao (excl hand me downs :p)
we will hang in there and go thru this tough stage together yeah...
Is BB Markus easier to handle and feed now? issit very challenging to bath a newborn?

Haru: What a nice relaxing weekend u had!
did u chk out the sale? it was packed at Robinsons Centrept! yep yep - the bb shopping list goes on and on!! u can keep that list as a reference cos its really useful when its your turn

bvbride
my markus oso received alot of those newborn clothing sets..seriously i think that is the most useless thing to give..so next time dun give those clothing set to ppl..

No NTUC voucher..give cash oso can..

I haven't tried bathing him yet..my MIL is doing dat..maybe wait till he is older then i try lor..

Now he dun sleep dat much in the daytime oso..so have to entertain him lor..

when is ur EDD? getting nearer hor..

bvbride n zhuzhu
hmmm... think I'm not letting my mum do the washing lah... :p not very nice. keke.... I dun mind doing it myself. see how first on cloth diapers cos I read somewhere that cloth diapers also can cause mappy rash...so as long there's dampness....

zhuzhu
your markus is a mth old liao right?
has he grown much bigger? how fast a bb can grow? :p

any reco on disposable breasts pads? those BF stuffs do u think it'll better to buy after i give birth??

bvbride
your due date is near right? in aug isit?

haru
glad u enjoyed your stay.
hey, u got pics of your zara dress? ;p

zhuzhu, bvbride n t&amp;p
u gals got any pacifiers for your bb?

glad u are still reading this thread actively - so happy

I know i also dun mind Ang Bao lor....husb and i very practical spider type. Now abit worried abt how i will cope when my CL leaves cos i will be alone most of the time le...dunno how to go shower when no one is watching him...at most chao chao until hubby comes home then go bath lor..kekeke... :p
my EDD 9/9/07

dunno leh..read abt Braxton Hicks contractions so abit paranoid cos sometimes my stomach is as tight as a full blown ballon man. According to my last chk up my doc still said that my placenta is low so if it doesnt shift any higher i may hv to do a C section

hows the stretchmark thingy? fading well? must rub cream/oil ok .... thatz what i tell myself everyday

hi starstar

my EDD 9/9 think i just touched my 3rd trimester...not sure if they count from 25week or 27weeks cos im around 27 weeks now...
husb against pacifiers cos he said its not too hygenic. will try not to use first. read somewhere that pacifiers will impeed speech development??!

starstar,

i think if possible avoid pacifiers unless necessary. i read or heard someone say it may distort the growth of baby's teeth esp if he/she grows very dependent on it.
thanks for the address!
my mum collects tonnes of stuff, i think if i m not wrg she may have some of my toddler's clothes! When i shift out of my parents place, she took over my room and converted into her warehouse! She has 2 full length wardrobe in her MBR but has also taken over my wardrobe too..

zhuzhu,
thanks for the link! so many things sia...i see till blurz..

eh i read somewhere that breastfeeding mums may have their breast size shrink by a cup once they stop BF, anyone heard of it? I am not being greedy lah but i like my pre-pregnancy size and dun want it to shrink leh. but even if true also LL, want to BF my babe...

hey zhuzhu and bvbride,
hmm..ya, i think vouchers and cash (red packets) are best gifts for baby.the parents can also then use it for their baby's bank account for their future use. =>

speaking of stretchmark creams, i was at DFS on sunday when i saw Loccitaine (not sure how to spell) shear butter, looks quite good but the smell was quite strong..=Z so what creams you using now? there are so many out there in the market.

bvbride,
haha, e wedding is not til this weekend. I hope i will remember to take pix of it! hmm..about showering, i think you can do that when ur BB is napping..but i guess it has to be chop chop shower. think its good to check on bb often even when they are sleeping.

T&amp;P,
i noe what you mean about the BF and boobs shrinking! I always tell my hubby that I can't wait to see how my boobs will become when i become preggy coz apparently it may really grow at least a size up. but also heard about BF and it shrinking. i dun wana be any smaller than I am...looking on the other side, look at Zoe Tay. She BF too and she was still very well endowed!hahah...

hi morning ladies

T&amp;P/Haru: yep heard some mummies had their boobs shrunken after BF...i guess its one of the sacrifices of being a "wei da" mummy. Im more worried abt them sagging le...must remind myself to rub bust cream next time...so many things to apply!!! so bz next time dunno how....haizzz
yep - your boobs will "grow" with your belly
i think i up one cup size :p

Haru: Am using this belly butter thingy that i bot online - they do delivery as well. so far so good - yep the olive oil smell is abit strong but the butter is very heavy duty and very "lubricating". if your cuticles are really dry, they will be nice and soft after u rub the cream on yr tummy

u can chk out www.littledreamers.com.sg
huge range of mummy and bb care - hv been ordering qt abit from them...now on my 3rd jar!
think Starstar using Loccitane stretch mark cream

as for the showering - will play by ear - will not go shower when bb sleeping until im more "zai"
im qt fast but i wil take some time to apply my creams and potions...kekkeke :p

bvbride, haru,

Yes..u will really become more well-endowed &amp; have a very nice cleavage. I think mine started even b4 i knew i was preggie and i thought it was PMS. I have not gone up a cup size yet but it's more full..&amp; honestly i dun want it to become any bigger..i just want to maintain my boobs! Ahhahahaa..

I'm using this french cream (can't rem the name) from my gynae. So far so good..but i went and bought the Clarins tonic cos it has very good feedback and smells quite good...like massage oil.

U think swimming post/BF birth will help to prevent the boobs from sagging? Assuming u swim breaststroke lah..

bvbride, starstar
have u bought any maternity/nursing bras?

starstar
yup...my Markus is abt 5 wks old..he sure has grow bigger n fatter

I reccommend u get the pigeon breast pad..never tried other brands..but the reviews for pigeon are quite good...u might wan to get the pads and pumps b4 u delivered..

I oso dun wan to give bb pacifier initally..but sometimes its good to keep him shut..least he suck in too much air from crying..so I do give from time to time

Bvbride
aiyah my stretchmark is still there..not doing anything abt it..duno wat to do oso..good thing is it is not alot

T&amp;P
yup..heard that if stop BF..breast will shrink..my personal experience..pre pregnancy &amp; pregnancy- no diff in boobs size..after delivery..wow..they expand becos of the milk..
..finally i can see some cleavage..

starstar
if u are alone with bb..i dun think u had time to wash cloth nappies leh...seriously if alone with bb..wan to go toilet oso got problem ah

T&amp;P
no need to get maternity bras..just get extensions will do..or tube bras oso okie..i had been doing dat also..towards your last tri..then u get nursing bras...

zhuzhu...
i dun mind if it shrinks back to pre-pregnancy size..i jus dun want it to become smaller than pre-pregnancy..

but nursing/maternity bras will offer better support right? so as to prevent sagging?

T&amp;P
nursing bra usually dun have underwire...errr not sure abt maternity bras..anyway i dun have a big cup size to start with..so dun need to prevent any sagging..

bvbride n haru
yup...me using the loocitane one...:p but it's not the one u mention...it's called the supple skin oil made from almonds.

bvbride, if BF can still apply the bust cream??? I scare the ingredients will 'mix' wif the milk later... how har? any reco for bust cream? me also scare the 2 will sag....
heard doing push ups r good for the chest.... hee.

zhuzhu
ok... i'll see how. anyway, thnaks for the recommendation on the pads. Think will get the pads bef delivery.

t&amp;p
me using nursing bras liao... my pre preg bras r like kinda of tight.... not comfy so I got abt 3 nursing bras to wear.
how not for them to sag...heard do push ups r good cos it builds up your chest muscles...
not sure abt breast strokes though...

u got the web site for the full mth thingy? compared the price wif bengawan solo...think it's almost the same pricing. Hee... we KS, my hubby kinda of decided which one to take up liao...;p

bvbride &amp; starstar
better dun apply any bust cream if u wan to BF..now i oso dun apply nipple cream..just use my milk to moisturise the area can liao

Starstar
i ordered cupcakes to give to colleagues for Markus's full mth...me oso start looking for 1 way b4 i delivered..

zhuzhu
oh...u also look for 1 bef delivery....:p think better cos after delivery, think also too tired to source ard liao...

u got more markus pics? must be darn cute! btw how many pacifiers u got?