Yo Energiser,
I think u're still missing Paradise island.... Kekekek... I think this is call the first impression counts!!!
I know the feeling also loh, when I first reach Mirihi, I felt something missing(actually the missing thingy is just 10mins speedboat ride away). It's really difficult to compare a 4star with a 5star resort loh!
Then thruout the first few days, we kept comparing Mirihi to Hilton...how good is here and there lah...blah blah blah until our friends that is with us also sian. Our friends even ask us how come don't book hilton again then? Why Mirihi?
However, slowly I adapt to Mirihi's style.... isolated, quiet(too quiet until like castaway), lots and lots of house reef, friendly and genuine Spa staff from Bali, staff that treats everyone the same....angmo got no priority there in Mirihi, hahaha....and even Angmo guest make friend with us(1st time). It might be the different between big resort and smaller ones. PPl might feel less stress in a non-crowded resort...thus can then got the time to interact with one another. Then again, staff feel less stress, less things to attend to, thus got more time to take care of individual guest. And not neccessary that bigger resort got more staff to guest ratio.
What's ur take on this, folks???
However, bigger resort definitely got it's own pros also, which smaller resort can't even come close! They got much better facilities, swimming pool, more varieties in the food choices etc..
It's a matter of how u really balance things lah!.
Thus, the best to enjoy both world is to island hop!!!
Bvbride 1st trip there is Angsana Ihuru!! Oh yes...I think you'll like it there, nice beach, nice coral reefs etc..
think because of the rates, a beach villa that cos USD400++, that might be the reason ppl here never choose there loh, at least 4 me during my 2005 trip, Hilton beach villa is USD150, that's really a big diff loh!
Bvbride already recommend u the new Angsana Velavaru liao!! and it's seaplane flight will last u around 40mins!!! Good!