Maldives

LPH,

Talking abt those 2 storey luxury coach, it's been around for ages, in Europe, finally it's here, and yes, no such coach goes thru the east coast of Malaysia. Not that I know, since my last trip there is 2004.

Saw many photos on boraccay..... I wld think based on the photos, I would rather spend less and go to Redang or Perhentain. That's just my thinking lah.

It's not really cheap going to Cebu and boraccay isn't it?

Saw on CNA, news showing how the Jap kills dolphins even baby....and arrogant enough to deny any problem with that. Whats wrong with these Jap??
I'm fuming right now.......

hi hi Wu,
yup yup!wil def try to spend more time practising with my cam. kekek..

hey bvbride,
u are rite, i've been really busy. had to work tis aftn and i gota wake up at 6am tom for an event again. just went to check out e flight stuff for japan trip. just e flight and partial train pass already costs approx 1.6k per pax. so i think plus accom (which is really ex!) and food, and other expenses will prob costs about 6-8K. planning to go for about 2 weeks..i've booked e flight tentatively but wil only confirm it end of the month. gona try to sort out travel route and accom next week first before confirming the flight. actually really look forward coz it will be our first real winter!kekek..

okie, my eyes cannot tahan liao..i still need to so some work and then try to catch few hours of sleep..

hey Wu,
Cebu airlines is offering special promo so u mite wana check it out. my colleague wil be gg boracay tis dec. => she actually asked me to go too coz her friend owns a resort there so we can get free accom but decided to skip it lah, rather save the money for my japan trip for now...kekeek...

Wu
wah...the japs still killing the dolphins? tot they no longer doing that... so barbaric.

haru
the cebu airline is the new airline that operates out of the budget terminal right? Heard Cebu's a nice place.

so fast start booking for your jap trip..me haven book... cos hubby still haven take leave. Most prob doing the booking after Jan. :p

Yo Haru,

HAhaha.....actually pro and cons lah, if u under used ur cam, it can fetch better value..kekeke..... :P
Er... I don't really feel safe in Phillipines loh(Me Kia Si one) kekekke....
Me? I rather save for Maldives.

Yo Starstar,

No....they'd never stop that. They're still killing whales and Dolphins.
Haizz..anw, most Jap I knew are always in denial about such killing.
you shld have seen those dolphins, those eyes,those helpless eyes.... i wld hv speared those Jap fisherman if I'm there!! :P

<font color="ff6000">zhuzhu</font>, aiyo! i always tot its the same person cos her nick also zhuzhu!!! how they allow 2 exactly the same nick!

is there a cooking mama game going ard sometime back?
can some one send it to me?
i want to try it before deciding whether to buy the game for my NDSL.

Yo bvbride,

Like that cannot share with others leh....can link in our table format, but ppl must sign into snapfish lah!
Why snap fish....need to login every time. :P

Hahaha...kidding...now enjoying ur pics! Thanks for ur very fast response!

Hi bvbride,

Finish ur album liao....anymore? Ah...can recognised alot of similar posing u did back in Angsana....kekeke...:p

Anantara got really nice sand banks as well...yeah, cannot see much coral over there but most impt, its the sand!
love the giant bath-tub in the water villa, and large balcony/sun deck over there as well.

Er... fanfan haven share her pics isn't it? and also the MIA Adi! :P

Hello folks....thousands of apologies...i need your help again. Really sorry tat i pop in and out all the time. Been travelling and wedding shopping. 5 mths to go.

Really feel horrible tat i keep asking u nice ppl for assistance wo being of any help or providing value to this thread.

If you allow may i ask for insight on two resorts......

Wat is ur comparison on Kuredu &amp; Komandoo. I have yet to finalise honeymoon and most resorts i think are booked. Was waiting for review on Fullmoon but nothing from those who hv returned.

Hope you can help.

bvbride,
Perhentian have 2 island, namely besar and kecil.
I went to Perhentian Besar twice, but nv to kecil.
Perhentian Besar resort:
Coralview is very romantic, flora bay is more low-class, rural with hut that have warm showers.
It is the matter of getting a romantic place (expensive food and luxury stay) or somewhere that is cheaper nice and relaxing. Personally, I prefer the latter. Love lazing under the palm tree and enjoy the sea-breeze in the day.
YOu may wanna view the resort under the link.
http://www.pulauperhentian.com.my/coralview.php

Redang resort (went there once):
Laguna beach resort is good enough. Worth the price. Spacious and more well-known. But their budget food not nice at all. I prefer to eat at their kopitiam or have ramly burger from the stall at the other resort.
Berjaya is 4-star hotel there,have private plane landing area. Expensive unless you are berjaya club members. The coral reef are not near to the shore so you have to take a boatride to snorkel. Snorkelling in the laguna not fun loh! Hence, spend more $$.
BTW, you will love diving when you try it. After diving you won't wanna snorkel. Fishes are bigger and closer to you when you dive. Can go for a guided fun-dive usu organise by the divecentre. You pay more, not you have a divemaster accompany you. Good to have the experience. No need to go for lesson for this kinda dive.

Wu,
RIGHT!!! Should try at least once in the lifetime. And you will wanna go for more.

LPH,
If not for my wedding this year --> BROKE now. I will head to philipines this coming dec.
You might wanna try New caledonia. I think the island is good. Not sure abt the price yet. Got to find out more.

pop in for a while before i start to pack for my HK trip..taking the 345pm flight today =p
just back at 1am this morning from Phuket.

Aleenta Phuket is a hidden gem man..it's really really nice...i think the resort is even nicer than Anantara Maldives...but scenery wise, of cos, Maldives win hands-down..

will upload all pics when I'm back from HK...

meanwhile..u guys take care

Hi Piggy,

I would choose Komandoo over kuredu. Kuredu is more pack, and hundreds of villa line up side by side....I feel cramp when I look at the pics. Might as well go to it's sister island komandoo. Really nice water villa, and it's pretty new too. Build in the year 2005 I think. The rates is also rather reasonble.
Full moon can go to lah, if u have no other choices... it's also very new, re-build after the Tsunami.
If not, go for clubmed.

Have u booked anything yet? Most year end flight would be fully book by now....
Quick and good luck!

Yo Adel,

Cannot snorkel at laguna beach area. It used to be pretty good b4 laguna's being build. I even saw a 2m long shark just around 15m away from the shore, at the rock formation beside Redang Reef resort.
If want to snorkel, normally I'll go all the way to the end of the Pasir panjang beach, I call it baby shark bay, can see lots of table coral and baby sharks, squid, muller, trigger fish and plenty of turtles as well etc..
I think bejaya shld hv coral reef lah, just by the side of it's private beach. See those dark patches in pics, shld be lah.

HAve to been to Lang Tengah? folks there in Redang told me shld go there, nicer of the 3 places, but probably the resort there more lousy lah! :P

Yo...your US pics can share liao? You can tahan the flight there to US? What flight u take har?

Hey Wu, thank u so much for the enlightenment. Ok settled...headed to komandoo then. Well going in April if nothing changes. I've booked the Jacuzzi beach villa and the water villa for 3 nites each. Just figured kuredu might be better cos they have POOL....hahahaha.

At this pt komandoo is top but finance just been told abt Goa in India as well as some Amanpuolo (cant really remember) resort in philippines. So lets see...

Wu
haha...it's not only u would spear the fishermen...count me in to... I'll spear them n feed the sharks!!! whahaha...

piggy
komandoo is a nice place!! though never been there but saw the pics of the resort...
u gonna love it there.

komandoo seems to be a nice place and the price seems quite reasonable.
piggy, its an all-inclusive package? need to stay 1 nite at male town becoz only seaplane transfer?
very tempted to go le...ard mid next year.

Wu,
Oh... IC. Went snorkeling around Laguna as well leh! Saw turtles and many reef fishes. Din see any shark.

I hear Lang. tengah is a lovely place too. But there is no resort on the island. Not sure if it is still the same now.

wow Fanfan,
how nice to be flying from place to place!! enjoy urself!!

hey starstar,
ya, coz it will be pretty peak season (great for winter sports) so we have to make bookings soon. Thus the accom is also really expensive at that time. event pension (like inn style) is bout $200 per nite!! can u imagine if we stay at hotel?? so we are gona go for the most budget accom as much as poss so that we can splurge a lil on the activities and makan!!

hey Wu,
actually philipines is quite ok lah, esp in boracay as it has mostly tourists. its mainly in the city area i think that has lotsa "mess"..heard frm my colleague that handphones can get stolen right under ur nose. =Z

Hi Bvbride,

I see ur pics hor..makes me very depressed...cos so nice and reminded me of my June trip..seems like ages ago...manz...i need a trip soon...

Oh ya..u got urself a really nice tan!! and u look like someone who enjoys life alot...Nice! =)

hey bvbride,
lovely pix!! love ur bathtub shot (whistle!!),hahah.. and the sunset was gorgeous... u looked really radiant and so blissful. and check out those sexy poses!!! so would you stay at anantara again for ur next trip?

Yo Starstar,

So u and Haru going Japan to spear those fisherman for me can?? Kekekeke....:P

Yo Piggy,

I think it's better to go with 6 nites all at the water villa. To me, the beach villa really not that valued(rates, interior deco) as compare with the water villa. Think Komandoo's rates is all-inclusive, and got free excursion if I'm not wrong!
Oh, April ah, then there's more choices and time to do research isn't it? Mirihi, Veligandu? Think Veligandu almost same price as Komandoo, while Mirihi slightly more ex, but it's really less crowded. Another good choice will be Filitheyo. All these need to take seaplane and of the same range.
U still got time to choose!!

Yo Adel,

Unless u go to the shark bay, else less chance to see those baby shark. There're at least half a dozen of them there! That 2m shark just in front of laguna....when my wife saw it, she hid behind me, also kick me in front to face the shark! anw, the shark is even more scared of us and just swim away! :P
I think Lang Tengah is even more beautiful, and there're 4 resort there now. Wanna to go?

http://www.redangisland.com/resorts.htm

Yo Haru,

Precisely! Lots of tourist, so....quite prominent target loh! Haiz...anyway, as I saw, I rather go Maldives...Hahahah.

Wha...seems like u got lots of Kang-tao hor, go New Zealand also free stay, Phillipines also got discount! Hmmmm.... Next time go NZ ask u for tips! Hahahah.....

hihi!!

Aiyoh Wu ! u think i professional model issit? this is the best i can do la..hahha..the writing in the sand is my "standard album formet" so it will always be there ! the jumping up and splashing water pose? my trademark also la hahhaha :D thought it captured my happinesses :D

Adel: thanks for your info! really appreaciate it man. now got so many places to tempt me
all got its plus points
Maldives - my no 1 choice for vacation but damn expansive. Redang and Perhentian: great value for $$ but not so exclusive and luxurious.
Saw the new Angsana Velivaru website again - cannot stop droolling le...

Wu _ u le? when is your next Maldives trip? now really dun want to hv children so can use the $$ for Maldives every year! (my gosh! so selfish!) :p

Fanfan: cannot wait to see your Phuket pix le....u made that place sound so heavenly

Yo bvbride!

Hahaa.... you and ur standardposing ....kekeke..call it your signature pose lah! Copyright or trademark it and make sure no one do the same, if yes, collect loyalty! :P

U never do the bath tub splash water pose this time round! :P
U R definitely a beach resort babe! Now hook on beach, snorekelling, etc... I see diving coming real soon! Hahaha....

Oh lah..same selfish me here. We just wanna be easy going lar, have kids great, if don't have just go Maldives again loh!

Me? I'm thinking of going to NZ next year leh. Still, I favour Maldives more than NZ. I might just island hop between Hilton/Mirihi or hopping around other islands.
anyway this time round I reach Maldives then tell u! Kekekeke..... Kidding lah! Anyway, it's really a big surprise for us! You're really quick in ur decision!

hihi Mr Wu

btw just to clear the air that sentence "...now really dun want to hv children so can use the $$ for Maldives every year! (my gosh! so selfish!) :p ..." >> this one refers to me hor not u! im saying im still in the selfish phase now...haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

think u understand my "endless love" affair with Maldives..once captured always captured! hahaha...
once i see pix of those beautiful atolls i will stop breathing and go ohhhhhh............

Haru! thx for your generous compliments le
now i very shy - i think i look fat la :p
still trying to cut back fatty food - my favourite siah...
CONGRATS to u! so soon another major trip - am sure it wil be as great as u imagine it to me ok
DUn forget to report to us here hor

YoYo bvbride,

Hahahah...no no no.I'm also referring to our selfishness as well!! We too are in the selfish phase!
Think more abt Maldives and our doggie. :P

Oh yes...me and my wife too still hv those urge to go back Maldives like right now!! I think u couple and us couple the most Siao abt Maldives. My feeling is T&amp;P couple are from the same breed as well!

Aiya, don't worried abt ur weight lah, I think from a guy point of view, you are okie lah! Just be more conscious about wat u eat loh, less Char Kwa tiao, Less fast food...etc. Actually I not the right person to advise u lah. My BMI also slightly out... Hmmm..maybe Haru and LPH can advise more on this, I reckon that they're the more sporty type!

Hi Wu,
I've check veligandu &amp; filitheyo...water villas not available oredi for the period i going. Mirihi ahhhhh not sure, will check. Oh i took the jacuzzi beach villa... save US100 a nite cos minimum nites is six. Otherwise wld have been 4nights in water villa.

Dunno how true the tripadvisor reviews are but so far reviews for jacuzzi beach villa r good. Anyway i book first decide later. Might change plans and go Goa, India or beaches in Philippine. Actually Pangkor Island has overwater bungalows too...cost the same as Maldives but dunno abt the airfare there. Just havin options before i pay 50% for Maldives.

Wu...

do i see my nick somewhere labelled as SIAO?
Hahaha...yes lah, me n hubby siao abt maldives..that's why when i see bvbrides pics..green wif envy and oh so depressed...makes me wanna go maldives again..sob sob..but so darn ex...not possible within the year..
maybe next trip to fuji, must see the rest of the world too..

bvbrides,
dun worry lah..u look great in the pics..u look full of life manz...ur happiness makes u very pretty! Reminds me of a college mate i have..

hi everyone.. my WTB and I are gog to Maldives on 16th Dec for our honeymoon.. gog for 4 nites.. staying at Thulhaagiri resort water villa.. Any advice on what to bring there?? Can we bring our own drinking water there cos I understand Thulhaagiri does not provide drinking water in the resort?? Can we also go to other resorts for spa treatments??
thanx for your replies in advance..

Cheers...

Yo piggy,

Huh...so fast "Bo liao" ah? Hmmm...probably block book lah, maybe travel agent might still have.
Aiya, ang mo always say good this good that..kekek. The interial slight let down for my taste lah, but hey USD100 cheaper per nite might be worth it. anw, the beach villa there is really beach villa loh(not garden villa), proximity to the beach. Can enjoy best of both world, beach and water villa! Okie also loh.

How come u compare Goa, Phillipines and Pangkor with Maldives? no no... HM is a must to go Maldives!! Hahahah....

Pangkor island water villa diff from Maldives one. Dark green water compare to turqoise water??
Kekekek....

Yo T&amp;P,

HAhahaha....I think most of us Maldives siao also lah! :P
OH...not within this year meaning next year can wo! :P
I saw some reviews on fiji, not as nice as Tahiti(probably also depend on the actual location lah). Remember someone here told me also. But Tahiti and fiji easily 1.5X time the price of Maldives due to the airtix, ard 2K~2.5K per person in total right?
Good point abt Fiji/Tahiti is it's ppl, ever got a HK folks comment them as more genuine folks as compare to Maldivians.
Let us know if you're doing research on fiji, share with us okie!

Hi Collin_Eileen,

Congrats on ur up coming trip to Maldives!!!
Hmmm...really depends on wat u gonna do there though.
Are u gonna stay in their water villa?

I see Thulhagiri goes with half or full board, and they shld provide drinking water during meals. Most resort shld also provide bottle water in the rooms, probably u can double check. Yes off course, if u can bring ur own water there, it'll be great!
Probably u can bring some muchies such as cracker, chips, cheesel, biscuit, 3-in-1 coffee, cup soup stuff like that, just in case after u r hungry and don't wanna to spent on the additional food there.
Sun-tan lotion or sun block would help, as well as the after sun lotion for cooling!
Magazines and books will be helpful when u sun tan!
Can bring snorkelling equip there, if u don't wanna used their, normally have to rent.
Camera is a must, probably a disposable underwater camera would be helpful during snorkelling.

What else can we think off folks??

Normally if u wanna visit other resort, you'll have to let ur resort staff know so that they can liase with the other resort's on the visit. I'm not sure abt doing spa in another resort.....hmmm...u have in mind to do spa at Huvafenfushi(famous underwater spa room) is it??
U got some many choice in doing resort hop, with 4 season, banyan tree,angsana, soneva gili and huvafenfushi, all so close within 10~20 speedboat ride away!

1 request, can take pics and show us your resort when U're back?

im thinking of gg komandoo next yr during may/june period. seems to be a very gd deal le. n i've managed to convince bf to go again...haha
do u think i need to book way in advance for the accomadation? how much does the air-tix cost?

i guess for this resort i need to book everythin myself? does the travel agency has this resort?

wu...i long time dont dare to step on weighin scale liao. how to give advice? jus started on my exercise schedule n lesser food intake again.

T&amp;P, Wu
if got $$, I also wanna go Tahiti to see see. :p yup, Wu's right. I did a research before and the whole cost just for air tics alone is already $6k!!! cos u can either transit in aussie-sydney or NZ. sigh.... out of my league liao unless strike toto or got free air tics... haha...
accomodation wise is almost the same as maldives. it's the air tics that's the MAIN problem.

Wu
I may not transit in Japan lah... if going to transit there, no worries I'll spear the fishermen for ya. :p

bvbride
yo..please... u where got fat?!! hey if u are fat, then I'm obese liao....
u look perfect to me.
dun worry.

haru
u are going to which part of Japan? u booked the accom thru which web site?

Hi LPH,

Hmmm... I think I heard from bvbride that Komandoo fully booked till 2007 something like that, if I'm not wrong. If I;m not wrong, Komandoo usually being block booked by UK travel agents, that's why you'll be seeing lot of UK folks there! anw you need to check it out like right now! write to them straight for confirmation.

Don't think other local agency got this resort. SQ flight plus tax shld be around S$850 per pax return nett. Unless u got 4-to-go, minus another $100 per pax. Seaplane shld be USD250 per pax return.

Hahaha... at least u start your exercise routine. Me is like every year run 2-3 times, include my IPPT run plus training run! Still got silver every year leh! Kekekek... :P

Yo Starstar,

Oh yes...Tahiti? Bora bora? unless I ganna toto then consider going! :P OR probably if got chance got NZ, just "Island hop" there to Bora bora? Hahah...

Oh yes...please spear a few Jap fisherman 4 me please!!

Hi Wu,

Thanx for your reply.. I din koe Huvafenfushi got an underwater spa room.. Hmm.. now thinking of gog to there n try it out.. But I dunno whether I can just go for the spa without staying in the resort.. Think I need to check it out with the resort.. Thanx for your info.. really helped a lot...

Sure.. no problem.. will take photos and show all of you when I am back..

starstar, i stayed at marc suites waikiki. its a very cheap accomodation. think $100+ per nite. no bath tub, a very simple room. location is quite ok, dont expect too much from this small hotel.
if u dont mind spending more, there r a lots of expensive beach facing hotel.

komandoo so popular? any other recommendation on resorts of abt the same range as it?

Yo Collin_Eileen,

Yes, just check with ur resort. anw, they normally will liase with other resort for island hop. Decision is still on them though. It's best if u can write to them straight. Rates should go back per trip/way. Mirihi charge us USD75 for to/fro, they actually bring us there then go back and return X hours later to fetch us. (X hours depends on u).

I did once back in Mirihi, hopping to Hilton(that's when I saw Haru there), ate a fish'N'chip at their restaurant. anw a Hilton Staff lead us around the island, a mini tour.
I think if it's not occupy by any Huvafen's customer then it shld oki bah, probably subject to availability loh. Good luck though and show us pics on how nice their underwater spa is!

Have a great time!
Waiting 4 ur pics!

Yo LPH,

For that same/closest standard, it would be Mirihi, Veligandu, Filitheyo, oluveli and vilu reef. All need to take seaplane!

Oluveli is the "newest" rebuild after Tsunami. Vilu reef got new water villa(Expansion). Veligandu and Filitheyo is the cheapest of them all. My favourite still Mirihi, follow by Vilu reef, Komandoo etc...

Since I'm already been to Mirihi, can you kindly recce Vilu reef for us, and it's nearby new Angsana Velavaru? Kekekeke....
It's on my list for now, vilu reef.

T and P, Starstar : thx gals for your kind remarks kekke :P still trying to get out and exercise - now still at work lor..how to?? aiyoh..think Wu will know what i mean - it can be a real drain after one whole day in the office

Got occasion next mth for "force" exercise - gog for 10K women walkaton man yippiee :D

Collin _ Eileen : If u are transiting or staying over one night in Male town - u can get some basic snacks and drinks at the small provision shops there ! there are afew around Relax inn..i bought Pringles, Coke and Milo and fruit juice :D
they are charged in Rufiyya but the more modern onces can accept USD. very cheap. no need to lug all the way fron Spore. to play safe u can buy your snacks here..coke and water u can buy from Male town so not that heavy

LPH: i chked abt Komandoo two mths back - nearly all booked le...so by now guess really 100% booked ! yikes!
pls go to the new Angsana Velivaru and chk it out for us there le...take pix and make us droollllllll....

WU: if u have read abt the new Angsana from the web hor...the new one is super promising - machiam untouched coral reefs man! oh gosh! virgin territory = unspoiled beauty = very exclusive and secluded :D

Yo bvbride,

Haiz....Understand wat u mean but actually hor if u don't start execising now hor, you'll might just never start? This question i've been asking myself loh, just too lazy and too lay-chey to change to exercise attire, sweat, wear back clothings...u know lay-chey loh!.

When will I start exercising? Haiiz....really don't know. :P

Hahaha...yeah, I've read the Angsana velavaru website, it makes ppl drool. YEah, sound like a virgin island lah, but truth is it's still once Velavaru resort loh.
On the other it's quite true in it's virgin comment because there really only one resort stone throw away and nothing else! From pics, Velavaru don't have much house reef though, not like those in Angsana Ihuru, Banyan Tree or even Mirihi, nothing close.
However I reckon it sure got very good dive sites and coral formation not far from the island, cos it's unlikely ppl would travel so far from other atolls to dive there! Unless it's those safari type diving.
Only the top 2 villa really interest me though(amazing 300+ and 400+ sqm living space!), as those lower ends ones are still very Velavaru loh, u know what I mean? It'll be great if they torn down the structure and re-build them.
But, the interior deco and setting is still very Angsana...which is a good thing though!
unmistakenly Angsana!!!
Last but not least, it's white beaches really looks tasty!!!

Still, I would put it under my wish list!!

So when u going again?Kekekkee.....

Wu n bvbride
haha..for me, so as long it's back to Maldives...any resort I'm fine...but looks like I won't be going back there in the near future. Have to go see other places first before heading back....maybe go back there for 10 years anni? keke...:p

LPH
thanks...I'll go look up the accom web sites...

sigh... me donw wif a bad flu for a week liao and still ahving bad throat n cough...
been eating porridge for a week!! so sianz... best of all, also can't go gym.
hopefully can recover by weekend.

Hi Wu.. wah.. USD75 for the trip to/fro another island.. by speedboat?? quite expensive leh.. hiah..
now have to think twice liao..

bvbride, i nt staying in Male 1 night.. immediate transfer to the resort by speedboat on the 1st nite itself.. so no time to go to the town to buy snacks.. wondering whether Male airport got sell such stuffs??

collin
like that u just buy from singapore then.
enjoy your trip! yup..the island transfer there are rather ex..that's why me also didin't island hop when there. Only took the one day trip activity to Male wif the resort.

Hi Collin_Eileen
Ermmm in that case no choice buy in Spore then chk in together w luggage. Some of us spend one night in Male town to cut cost cos if u are taking SQ u arrive midnight. Chk into resort and sleep straight away and first night is wasted. hence i stayed one night in Male town on my 2nd trip...hee hee....
Airport stuff not tt cheap most in USD and if u arrive at midnight im nt sure if the shops are open. dun remember seeing provision shops at the arrival hall ...

Master Wu: how come u know hw the original Velavaru looks like le? i wil be contented w the basic beachfront villa. as long as its just steps from the beach itself not those inside inside island type like those cheaper Banyan Tree BV. from the pix avail looks like there are corals around le...hmmm...
when am i gog next ahh?? hmmm...wait until Ah Lau ganna TOTO or 4D lor..haizz sadness...
This is definately top of the wish list for me!
BTW u know Tom Cruise and Mrs Cruise wil be heading the Maldives for their honeymoon le!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i heard this from Cable Ch80! my guess is Soneva Gilli cos of their super castaway water villa, if not Huvafenfushi..hahah
will go kaypoh and find out if there is any news of their HM online now...kekkeke ;p

Yo Starstar,

Take care of yourself oki!
Rest well....weekend is coming!

Yo Collin_Eileen,

It shld be around that price..... at that time, we 4 person share so not so bad. Our's is a twin engine speed boat, thus more ex. Think if book a Dhoni will be cheaper but might take like 30~ 45 mins(I estimate from the Maldives Map lah).

Yo bvbride,

I saw in some website b4 mah! Those structure all same one. Oh yes, very much like the Banyan Tree's BV, round in shape ones.
From pics, not much dark patches so no coral reef loh! The channel between Vilu Reef and Velavaru looks dark but likely because it's very deep loh!
Sure or not? later, write to us again from somewhere in Maldives....kekekekek... :P

So TomKat going to Maldives lah! I think they might choose One &amp; Only or W hotel.... u might be right also.. remember Soneva Gili got one top end villa that is around 1400sqm, something like USD10K a night. Chicken feet to them lah! Wedding oredi spent USD10mil! :P

Okie...kaypo then let us know also! Hahahaha.....

How's everybody??
I've re-surfaced after missing in action for so many months (2 or 3 I think). Last was telling everyone I am going to Bangkok, but in the end I cancelled my trip cos the coup happened a day b4 departure, so kia si.

I just got back from Maldives last week and thot it is a MUST to share with all the "Maldivians" here. I went to Club Med Kani and well, it's quite a disappointment leh. Sigh. My hubby and I immediately felt un-shiok when we stepped onto the jetty and the sand, which is not powdery white. Sigh again. My 1st trip to Paradise Island was very very good, the water is so clear with marine fish swimming everywhere. The sand at Club Med (CM) is not fine and I find the beach not so clean as quite a lot of "grass" get washed up on the shore. I only went into the water once (my hubby none). Not sure if the tsunami has affected the water quality. I mean, it's not dirty kind but just cant see much when u try to snorkel, poor visibility underneath.

Food is so-so, and after eating 3 meals there everyday is quite sian. Anyway, we just keep comparing Paradise with CM and only came to reality on the 2nd day that we just live and let die lah...weather was also rainy, it rained everyday. My take is, many other resorts are better lor, from what I hear here. Good thing abt CM is of cos their friendly GOs and sea-sports are free.

Higlight of my trip was that our boat met many many dolphins during one snorkeling trip, woah, everyone went crazy!

FanFan/BVbride, was it raining alot at Antara??

Okie, CM is an excuse for us to visit Maldives 3rd time in the future!! Keke.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jen_yeoho/album?.dir=/8a77scd&amp;.src=ph&amp;.tok=phKgw1FBtwnArHg9.

Not sure if this link works...i only took 50 pictures in 5 days, which is rather depressing!

hey bvbride,
haha, i'm like you..love good food (aka rich food!) such as cheese cakes, mud pies, butter sugar toasts, etc...kekekekeke...dun worry,u are not fat at all. seriously, its just rite! most impt is to be healthy and happy!!

Yo Wu,
sure, if i can provide some tips wil def be most happy to help! my aunt and her family lives in auckland so i can always try to find out some stuff for u if u need. my cousin travels quite a bit to areas like queenstown during winter for snowboarding and u can get cheap passes if booked in advance. NZ has great nature, so u gota go vist some of the parks, etc. really a beauty!

starstar,
i have not booked any accomodation. i have emailed some places and wil most likely most directly w the inn for the area where we will be snowboarding. for the rest of the places, wil try those online hotel booking sites. we will be spending about 8 days in hokkaido and 4 days in tokyo. will be going totally f&amp;e, so we get to move around in hokkaido to e place we wana vist.=> any progress w ur hawaii trip?

Hi Energiser,

Welcome back, and so touch u still remember us and report back here with ur review! Thanks for sharing with us!

So Clubmed staff did not comb the sand bank everyday is it? Kekekkekeke...... How can Maldives sand not powdery white? hmmm....
Can u describe more about the sand condition there, does the sand bank got lots of small dead corals?

Probably it's still not the best time to do diving or Snorkelling during July to end of the year though.... seems like Jan~April is the best time to do some diving or snorkelling with better water visibility.
I think it's the norm to compare to our 1st Maldives visit though, We did that, I think bvbride sure compare with her 1st visit as well!
Raining really does affect a person's mode though...you think so?

It's okie lah...so we'll look forward to your 3rd time there alright?
Eh.... you got ur previous Paradise island trip pics or not? Can share also?