Maldives

hey energiser,
hahah, well time to start planning ur 3rd trip!!! btw, wea did u stay for ur 1st trip? ur pix were quite nice tho..=D

Yo Haru,

Thanks man!!!
I really can't wait to go NZ and shot all those scenary pics!! Hahaha....
Haizz....dunno when can I save enough money and take leave to go leh!
I think I go tour more then I work this year, my collegues kept "Suan-ing" me how rich I am, always go tour.... Haizz...when they look at my bank, they'll know how poor I am!

I'll definitely request ur help when planning for any NZ trip!

hi Wu,
well, NZ is not that expensive except if u travel domestically e flights can be pretty ex esp if u book last min like i did last time. i had to book e flight and hotel like the day before. =P my fav place in auckland is this bee farm which you need to drive out to (quite far from city) and it has the most exceptionally delicious scones served with butter and yummy jam. and you can eat it al fresco while admiring the greenary and peace...its sooooo nice....

hi starstar n bvbride, oic.. think like dat muz pack wif my luggage den chk in liao.. so its cheaper to stay the 1st nite at Male den chk in to resort the next?? hmm.. shld have done dat.. hiah.. no choice now.. already booked liao..

hi wu, thanx for the info..will got there n c wat is the price for the transfer 1st den decide.. mabbe dun go spa in maldives lor.. juz do the island hopping thingy can liao..

Hihi!

Collin_Eileen: yep - i learnt abt staying 1N at Relax Inn in Male town from folks here esp Master Wuu...kekke. Saved qt abit. 1N in Relax Inn is approx SGD150-170 (cant remember liao)
in resort u pay at least S$400 and above a night?? nevermind - plan this for your 2nd trip to Maldives ok

i didnt do alot of activities also la but i tend to choose the most value for $ stuff to do. My husb Must go Fishing so we tried that - sunset fishing qt affordable like USD 30-49. At Anantara, I went for super worth it Island Discovery by Dhoni - w sumptous BBQ lunch, some snorkelling, a visit to local fishing village + deserted island visit included. Paid USD 105 each. On the way we saw two mantas and a group of Dolphines! Whoa~ shiok!

Energizer : i did encounter gloomy skies and rain on first two days, but rain wasnt that prolong 3rd day was the best SUNSHINE and forth day back to gloomy skies but no rain. stil managed to get some tan. I take it as a sign for me to go back another time lor cos this time not sunny enough HAHAHA :D

Sand quality at ANantara was not that fine but its qt white la... has bits of broken shells and corals in it. Water quality is most important to me. There are some weeds in Anantara water but still ok cos we are surrounded by natural environment so kinda understood la

the water looks qt clear in your pix le and still can see some coral somemore...
so Club Med is not up to your expectation ..hmm...plan for Angsana Velavaru then! it looks like super potential Angsana Ihuru has got beautiful beaches, no weeds, fine sand

starstar,

Hope u feeling better!
Anyway, I did a research on borabora too...pianzz..$15k for a week and it's the "must watch expenses" kind of trip. so gave up and went on my 2nd maldlives trip in june
Oh ya..my stuff from VS came. The sizing ok. Fits me well..except maybe 1 of the dress maybe too revealing...i didn't think it was so low cut...
I think one size down from local specs shld do well..but best to double check on size chart.

Wu,
same as starstar, i think my next maldives trip wun be so fast lah..i am thinking maybe one when i retire or when in my forties..now, try to travel to other places. But of cos if anyone sponsor me i sure go! "dream manz.." ha..
my next trip shld be within the region..either thailand or bali...but must see hb's schedule..hmm..

hey bvbride,
can tell u had a nice tan from ur pix!!

T&P,
wow, so u were actually planning to go tahiti? i think maldives is really good enuf for me for now..hahaha...

Haru: yep but wish to be darker but dun like to go tanning in public pool le...any lobang? like maybe some hotels that can accept guest walking in to use their pool at a small fee??
btw your upcoming Jap trip qt exp man. u will sure go crazy buying those Kawaii~ stuff from Tokyo! :D

Wu _ apparently Tom Cruise and Mrs rented some fancy yacht from Aussie Million/Billionaire and they are gog to cruise around Maldives worr!! whoa!

hihi all
Am happy cos I'm on leave tomoro and Mon, keke..mummy's going to BKK so I have to babysit my son lor.

Wu, the sand there is light browny and not soft and yes, there are many small dead corals in the water. Then we also saw many big bags (think rice bag) of "dunno wat" placed in the waters where the sea sports are. It's really dampening. Must try Mihiri next time since you rave about it. I can't show you guys of my last Maldives trip cos they were on prints and I never scan them.

Haru, I stayed in Paradise Island Resort the last time in 2003, boo-hoo so long ago. My pic-taking skills so-so only lah, many professionals like you here leh! Oh, I wanted to go Hokkaido initially but hubby wanted Maldives cos he's afraid he will freeze there. When are you going to Jpn?

BVB, there's this night (15/11, Wed) it was so stormy. My hubby so scared that it is another tsunami! I thot since it rained so much, the next day it will be super sunny. In the end, it rain again the next day from lunch-time till I depart the resort at 8pm. Me and ah lao ended up having endless ping-pong and scrabble
tournaments
Yeah, the water looks clear in the pics but not really that fantastic, believe me.

Haru
u going Hokkaido? It's a lovely place! My parents went in June and came back wif alot of nice yummy goodies! :p the food's good there.
u gonna love it there.

Wu n T&P
haha.. me also like T&P, wanted to go bora bora but ended up fainting just by looking at the air tics amt...haha... well, strike toto first then say liao or got free air tics I dun mind going.

well, least my throat is fine now.
just coughing abit but definitely looking good for me for the weekend!! Yeah!!

Energiser
nice!! sigh... just wishing I can go jump into those waters again.... *dream*

T&P
hmmm.. u bought the dresses from VS is the short ones isit? I'm kinda of interested in the 6 in 1 dress... may I know which dress u purchase?

hey ya all,
at the moment, we are planning to leave rite after CNY and return in the first week of march. everyone thinks we are insane to go in the midst of winter coz its freezing but i think it will be such an experience!! we are planning to visit the ice drift too..it looks awesome, like antartica,hahah..

bvbride,
u are rite,i'll prob go crazy w all the kawaii stuff. especially since hubby wana bring me to sanrio puroland, somehow i think e hello kitty and other stuff look so much cuter!hahaha...during my last trip to japan (like in 2001) i did not shop much at all coz i was still a student,kekekek...

starstar,
ur parents went to see the lavender? it looks amazing on the pictures!! i really dun mind to go there in summer in future too, it looks almost un-like japan.more like holland or something!hahah..i'm looking forward to some yummy seafood (esp its in season in winter) and all e other great food too!!!

hey, you all making me excited leh!!

energiser,
i noe what u mean about the storm thing. i had e same experience but in m'sia when i was staying at a hut literally next to the water. it was sooo loud (e waves) that i really scared that we will be swept out to sea in the middle of e nite. and e next morning, our of our stilts of the hut was hanging (instead of deep in e sand) so it looks like it was supported on 3 stilts..we had to move to the hut a few meters further from the water. i gues it was the high tide season, thats why,hahhaha..

when i was at club med, i saw the staff sweeping the grass every morning le.
n the sand seems ok to me. mayb its my first trip to maldives, no expectation. n my main objective is to go for all the free seasports
so i throughly enjoyed myself there.
im not a foodie person, so also no expectation. i can survive on biscuit n instant mee everyday.
my bf was in the water everyday durng our stay in the water villa.
hmmm...our experience is so different. mayb it has become worse over the last few mths.

Yo bvbride,

Imagine u and ur ah lao go for 1 week yacht safari in Maldives....faint ah!. Not only u will faint, if I go, my wife will faint first follow by me also. :P

Yo Energiser,

Hmmmm... it sounds disappointing to me as well. Oh those sand bags likely are there to prevent any sand errosion. Even Mirihi they do that, and they need to pump sand from somewhere out in the sea back to the sand banks.
If the sand are wet, it'll be not soft loh, is that the case? The dead corals are unavoidable lah, all resort shld hv them.
Even for Mirihi or Hilton, there's bound to be some sand banks which is more dirty, rough sand as compare to another sand banks. Take for example, along the water villas in Mirihi and Hilton, the sand quality seems to be slightly worse, more stones and those sand often got wet(thus not soft, fluffy) probably since it's lower in sea level at other area.
Still, I think it's the bad weather that affects ur mood.....what other activities you've try? Just like wat LPH had said, you'll probably enjoy more if u're busy with lots of activites.
So do u think Mirihi's sand looks softer in my pics?? Kekeke....later u go and find not up to ur expectation, I so Pai say! Kekekek..... :P

Yo Starstar,

Unless I'm going to NZ for tour, else, wouldn't think about transiting NZ then go Bora Bora, really wasting money and Bo Liao loh! Kekek....
anw, I still find it hard to accept the villa designs in Bora Bora... :p

LPH,
I'm sure I will enjoy myself like you if it is my 1st time there. But human nature to compare lah, so it's not as nice as we had hope for. U know lah, we get more disappointed with expectations. U went in June is it? The water villa is very expensive! Each pax gotta pay $500 ext. per night, which works out to be $1000 per night. I took the beach room pkg for 4D3N and ext. another 2 nights, and per night ext. is S$500. Yeah, if you stay in WV, die die must soak in the water more often. The water in CM is shallow, saw guest at the outtest WV soaking in the water...

Do you all realise how ex is Maldives?? Haha! Really, the prices really obscene hor..and we all so suckers still go and go
I recalled when I was at Paradise, the WV less than US$300 and it was really worth it. There was corals right below our WV and when you get into the water, you are surrounded by marine fish.

haru,

dun need to wow lah..in the end we also didn't go cos too ex. haha..if I manage to get my butt there in the future, I'll let u know ya.

Starstar,
I PM u ok?

LPH, did you try the spa at CM? We arrived on Sat., and when we want to book on Mon, they were fully booked til Wed. So we din get to try. We also had a bad experience at the Spa recept. We just wanted the spa price list from the gal, and she told us to wait. Then we were ignored for like 10 mis while she attended to 2 other ang-mo guests who came after us who had appointments. Darn angry.

Mish, I just saw your Anantara pics, the rooms and waters really vv nice...makes one very "gian" to go Maldives again. We all share the itchy "Maldives" virus, ha ha...btw, I think you and hb have the "Fu Qi Xiang"...anyone commented b4?

Wu, I know what you mean that some area of sand in the resort are not as soft. I dont know how to explain lor, my CM experience not as good. Just din have the 'omph' feeling. True, the weather also plays a part. The sand banks around the island and jetty bridge at Paradise was v nice, and we spent alot of time in the evenings there...like we just go and feed the fish after dinner. The jetty is well-lit at Paradise, so can roam there. Can u give me your link to Mirihi again? I saw before in many postings ago, cant find now leh...

BTW, how come nobody considered Angsana Ihuru since it seems they got everything so nice?? I hope my next trip few yrs (if can tahan that long) will be a farther away resort via seaplane. The 20-mins seaplane costs US$105 at CM, too heart-pain to take.

Yo Energiser,

I think u're still missing Paradise island.... Kekekek... I think this is call the first impression counts!!! :P
I know the feeling also loh, when I first reach Mirihi, I felt something missing(actually the missing thingy is just 10mins speedboat ride away). It's really difficult to compare a 4star with a 5star resort loh!
Then thruout the first few days, we kept comparing Mirihi to Hilton...how good is here and there lah...blah blah blah until our friends that is with us also sian. Our friends even ask us how come don't book hilton again then? Why Mirihi?
However, slowly I adapt to Mirihi's style.... isolated, quiet(too quiet until like castaway), lots and lots of house reef, friendly and genuine Spa staff from Bali, staff that treats everyone the same....angmo got no priority there in Mirihi, hahaha....and even Angmo guest make friend with us(1st time). It might be the different between big resort and smaller ones. PPl might feel less stress in a non-crowded resort...thus can then got the time to interact with one another. Then again, staff feel less stress, less things to attend to, thus got more time to take care of individual guest. And not neccessary that bigger resort got more staff to guest ratio.
What's ur take on this, folks???
However, bigger resort definitely got it's own pros also, which smaller resort can't even come close! They got much better facilities, swimming pool, more varieties in the food choices etc..
It's a matter of how u really balance things lah!.
Thus, the best to enjoy both world is to island hop!!!

Bvbride 1st trip there is Angsana Ihuru!! Oh yes...I think you'll like it there, nice beach, nice coral reefs etc..
think because of the rates, a beach villa that cos USD400++, that might be the reason ppl here never choose there loh, at least 4 me during my 2005 trip, Hilton beach villa is USD150, that's really a big diff loh!

Bvbride already recommend u the new Angsana Velavaru liao!! and it's seaplane flight will last u around 40mins!!! Good!

Energiser,

My link to photos is here:-
Haizz....everytime I look at other pics and my pics, there's an urge to go there again....like right now....Money not enough ah!

http://ryonpepper.multiply.com/photos/album/19
http://ryonpepper.multiply.com/photos/album/8
(Enhance series from my snapshot series :P)

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104321453
My Snapshot series.

Then again, I'll again post all the folk's trip table tonight.Long time never do liao.:P

Bvbride, Mish,

Can I have the honour and permission to add your pics link into the table as well?

yoz ppl
Maldives fever is still going on very strong...

Anyway just a quick update..went for a scan just now..gynae said most likely its a boy..but to be confirm again..

Yo Mei,

Congrats!!
So how many days will u be going? Water villa 4 you?

Yo Zhuzhu,

WoW.... hahaha...congrats!! So they saw the little "finger" is it? Kekeke...:P
Oh yeah, I think it's not just normal fever, it's becoming like a Epidemic! It'll goes on and on and on....

zhuzhu
keke.. your bb playing hide n seek wif you...

T&P
just replied ya...

haru
yup..they went to the lavender farms.... the pics they took there were all sooooo nice!!! the seafood there are good n fresh! my mum told me she put on weight after the trip...keke..:p

hey...just saw that hokkaido got some ice craving stuffs in feb and also some fireworks...saw in the classified ads travel section. U can go check it out.

For me, my hawaii trip is still pending becos ah lao can't apply leave for next year yet. it's some computer system thing lah... all the staffs can only apply their next year leave in jan. So yet to confirm when going but guess it'll most prob be in late march or april liao.

Basically still doing some research wif the info given by LPH... we'll book once the leave is confirm. WE've decided to go Hawaii and stay abt 4 nites on Oahu and 4 nites on Maui. Still thinking if we should go Molokai. I'll update ya if I got everything else confirmed.

Wu
??? u dun like the design of the villas in bora bora? For me, no particular preference. I find the designs kinda of cool. Like I said, I'll only go there if got free air tics cos there's the most expensive bulk of the trip. :p

Energiser
Thnk Maldives is not that expensive if u go for the lower range resorts and if go during the low season. Think $5k for two pax inclusive of air tics and full board accom (water villa) is viable. Well, if we go for luxury ones, of course, it'll be ex.
think Wu will know which resort I'm talking about...keke...;p

Wu, I'll be going for 5D4N. I'm staying in the lagoon suite. We are eligible for the honeymoon perks when we produce our marriage certificate, spa treatments, fine dining & other stuff are included, which I think is not that bad. Really excited..

Wu
I dun even know if dats the "little finger"..but my hubby say until like he very expert..very sure its it..

Starstar
ya lor..bb din open the legs wide enuff..only can take some odd shot...

T&P
Haven't told my in laws yet...well come to think of it..if its a boy..at least i not so stressed..its like I had fulfilled part of my "duties"..

hey zhuzhu,
i am going aft e ice festival, i'm nt soo keen on that event. went to look around to day for some nice scarves, gloves, etc..did not buy anything yet. still looking around..kekekke..

actually i mite be going to maui in jan next year for a conference for work. but not confirmed yet lah,kekeke...i'll prob noe only by late dec.i'm not too keen on it coz i rather save the $$ for my japan trip lah.even tho company trip but still wil end up shopping for sure..hahahah...

zhuzhu,
congrats!! =D i also pray we will have a boy for our first child in e near future coz my hubby's side all girls, hahahah...think MIL will so super happy if boy also.

hi zhuzhu,

understand where u coming frm ya..I also very stress cos hb is the eldest son, and the only married one..so the stress to "carry the line" is lagi high..but i want a baby girl..can be my barbie doll..haha..

Starstar,
u got see my reply? hope i was not too late...

T&P
yup..thanks...saw your reply. Dun worry I haven order... :p replied ya. still lost....:p

haru
u going maui? keke... I did some research on maui... keke..think u dun have to worry too much abt shopping cos that island dun have much shopping as the main island (oahu). Maui is more nature based. Good place to see volcanoes. it has a dormant voclano on that island if I rem correctly.

hey starstar
first a gal..then a boy..will form a "hao"..good..

T&P
bb gal hor..will spend more $$..cos they got more cute cute stuff to wear..

zhuzhu & starstar,

true lah but so cute leh..can dress her up and go shopping wif me. haha...hb is the typical china man, he wants a boy and say can play games wif him..

energiser, i didnt try their spa. but went in to take a look n got the price list from the staff n left
i havent finish my spa package in sgp so dont feel like spending it overseas.
the spa ppl will give complimentary 5 mins massage everyday during the afternoon, at the swimming pool n beach area. n the GOs will bring fruits also.

i stayed 3 nites at the water villa n 2 nites in the superior room ( think its the room u stayed). the water villa i stayed is the furthest out in the sea n when its high tide, the water level reach to abt waist level. its a good location to see sunset.

have they finish the construction of the water villa? they were still building some when i was there.

mayb, i'll b even more satisfied with my next maldives trip since club med is only so-so standard
looking forward to it.

hi all - happy weekend!
such an exhausting week

Congrats to Mama Zhuzhu. Boy - lucky u. personally i prefer boys..not sure why. think i wont hv to worry so much if i got a boy. kekeke..if i ever hv a child kekee... ;P

Starstar: now your turn to travel - really ho-miah..the only bonafide taitai here

im stil very much affected by the Maldives virus.
so happy to see Americanos like TomKat gog Maldives for honeymoon. Like that more pple will learn of this wonderful place on earth

if $ is no issue - i would love to chk out US's Sin City LV (not Louse Vuitton bag arr) and LA mainly cos of the shoppin there. i wil go with just two tops and a pair of jeans cos i wil buy the rest of the stuff there ! my gosh...
next is Angsana Velavaru for 5-7 nights and i wil feel like the luckiest girl alive! :D

Wu : i understand what u mean - at bigger resorts - staff more stress w the heavy work load and hence not so personable??!?!! cos i noticed how stressed and tired my skinny bellboy was. looks like he weighs 48KG and perpetually on duty from AM to PM! poor thing! it rained on my departure night and he has to carry all our luggages to jetty...sometimes i think they qt pai-miah ...haizzz

on the other hand the stuff at Angsana Ihuru looks alot more relaxed and contented
hope its the same at Velavaru

the fact that the same people still hang out on this thread shows how much we love the magnificent Maldives!

its been a year since i started hang out here le!!! so fast hor... lucky to hv such nice folks like u guys here :D kudos to all !

btw Mr Wu - can la pls link my Ananatara pix thx!

haru...

haha..guess what my hb ans was when i ask him if we have one boy, 1 girl, who will he sayang more and though he always wants a boy, he say girl..cos like ur hb, the girl will manja to him...

zhuzhu, gal or boy nebe mind, most impt is healthy. I oso prefer gal cos like us, they will be close to parents...sons...will disappear after they got wives, keke. When I knew i got boy, i oso a bit disappointed, my hb said i very biased. now wif my boy so adorable, also forgot that i wanted gal
If gal, think i will go bankrupt. Keke. Imagine even for a boy, i oredi spent alot on him on clothes, still got many new clothes havent wear.

BTW, besides Zhuzhu, who is mom-2-b and any mummies? i realised here quite a young crowd hor..cos all just went to Maldv for HM.

Wu,
Thanks for the pics. Just 2 words...Picture Perfect. Feel like squeezing my head into the monitor!! Ha Ha, like the Ring character!

Really very nice. The WV at Mirihi quite scary tho, esp the giant wave. Don't feel safe leh! The WV at Hilton is of cos...wordless. BTW, did Mirihi (2nd trip) live up to yr expectations? U guys sure compare with Hilton hor?

have a great week ahead!!

bvbride
agree wif ya..time flies... been in here for a year odd liao...keke...
me not some bonafide taitai lah...just an ordinary homemaker.
I dun coop up in spas n facial salons all day one leh....keke...
also got do some freelancing jobs mah...

t&P
thanks for the help...btw u did your shopping thru vPOST?

hey bvbride,
me n hubby have been shopping lots everytime we go out these few weeks. there seems to be sooo much to get for our upcoming trip. gloves, jackets, boots, socks, sweaters, etc....

hey ya all,
have a great week ahead! i noe i have one busy week ahead...tahan tahan..just a few weeks to go for christmas break!!muahahahahaha...

Yo bvbride,

Slowely, the skinney bellboy will become a muscle man liao! Kekeke....
Oh yes...I've also in this forum for 1 and a half year liao! So Fast!!!
Oh yeah, really great to have all the folks here to talk to, especially when working late!

Yo Energiser,

Hahahah.....Ooo...the Ring! Scary!
The wave is nothing, I'm using zoom lens actually. The wave was blocked by the coral reefs about 20m away..so quite safe to snorkel.

Oh ya.. Mirihi did live up to my expectation though. For the same amount of money, I got to do private sunset BBQ cruise, 3 lobster meals for my 8 nights there(I ate 3 days of cup noodles in Hilton), did 4X spa and faboulous quiet 8 nites of WV stay.... No regrets. I might just go there again!. :P
Off course it cannot be compare to my Sunset water villa stay in Hilton but....simply cannot afford that kind of money liao lah!

Haizz... that's quick..weekends coming to the end, it's work again!! :P

Ooo....this table is growing bigger and bigger!
430382.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned MIA!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://ryonpepper.multiply.com/photos</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Please contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned MIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2103908628</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Racha(Phuket)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://ausplanner.multiply.com/photos/album/32</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>9-Aug-06</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sept-06</TD><TD>8-Sept-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingz</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Oct-06</TD><TD>13-Oct-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Oct-06</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adi</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Oct-06</TD><TD>4-Nov-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov-06</TD><TD>14-Nov-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride </TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD><font size="-2"><http://www1.snapfish.com/thumbnailshare/albumid=139544871/a=33562486_33562486/t_=33562486></font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>7-Nov-7</TD><TD>12-Nov-7</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hihi Fanfan
so u are back
!

u captured some really nice scenery - can tell u love the beatiful sea - just like me
miss those incredible aquamarine water. TomKat still there on their honeymoon i suppose haizzzzz~

so u saw dolphins on the way to to your deserted island too? they swam so fast until i cannot take pix. but ah lau videoed them with my camera. so cute!

btw how did the bat fish tasted arr?

so when will u head back to work? bummer huuh

oh yeah fan fan -
the clear hard liquor found in the glasses are complimentary ? they didnt mention anything abt giving free liquour to us le...

i didnt know what kind of liquor they are and poured them away man! both of us dun like to drink - im a total teetotaler!

me today report back to work lor..so sianz..after the 2.5 weeks break, really dun feel like coming back...

the bat fish ah...tasted like a normal fish..hahaha...the meat abit harder than usual cos i think they overcooked the fish..overall not bad lah...

Yo fanfan,

Thanks for ur wonderful photos! U're very lucky liao loh! Who's HM lasted 2.5wks? I think probably Tomkat and you!

Haizz...Batfish are really a bunch of stupid fishes, easily get caught as they'll eat anything! :P
U naughty girl u...cannot take any shell from Maldives u know! :P
So when we see the other 1/2 of ur pics? Can I add ur links to our table as well?

How much u pay for ur Langham room har? U booked direct or thru agent? Any KangTao?

oh...cannot take shell huh?? i didnt know leh..

my Langham room i paid HKD1150++..i book direct with hotel..its some early bird promo for weekday bookings..i think the price is quite reasonble cos Nov rates are usually higher

u planning to go?

Yo Fanfan,

Anywhere is the same...even Malaysia, cannot take shell, sand etc... You heng their Xray never detect! :P

HKD1150 per nite?? Ex leh... I just wanna go there buy camera lens...also walk walk abit lah!
Hmmm...maybe wait until next year May, Hotel rates cheaper. How come Dec is the cheapest har?

Starstar,

yap, used Vpost, but the rates very difficult to estimate. I think for VS still alrite..cos they use soft pack, thus calculation by volumetric weight still alrite. my 2 dresses only $12+ ex base charge. But for my amazon frieght charges, I nearly fainted! Very light items but cos the box very big, so darn expensive..abt $45, ex. base charges.

Wu,

Intercon at kowloon also very nice..but have to walk abit to reach main shopping. got sunken bathtub facing the sea but dun expect maldives view ok.. it's pretty near to langham actually

..heh, i oso dun know can't "steal" shells from Maldives, luckily never get caught!

It's really nice to look back at everyone's Maldives pics..no wonder all of us forever itching to return, ha ha

BvB, saw the stingray pics in yr Angsana pics, really scary!! I think after the Steve incident, nobody dares to touch them liao.