Maldives

Hi starstar, I am fine. I am wif Dr Woo from TMC but he delivers in other pte hospital too. BB so far so good n most likely a gal

hi zenn,
congrats!!! so happy and excited for you..take lotsa photo throughout ur whole pregnancy! good for memories and you can make a scrapbook for ur BB too.=>

starstar,

there lies the problem..the old man at home has stopped thinking of tricks to "surprise" me years ago...sigh...and bcos of his non existence initiative, i guess i am gulity of not putting in more effort to sizzle it up..u noe wat i mean..

haru & fanfan,
tks..will check it out when i am around. i have this crazy passion for pastry lately..ever since i came back frm Taj. I think it's bcos of their addictive pastries ..i still dream of it sometimes..wanted to try baking my own, until i saw the recipe and realised the amt of time i need to make one croissant. now i think paying $1 for one frozen croissant frm swiss bakery is so worth it and u get "freshly" baked ones when u bake it at home. nice.......

haru, thanks! so far oni took 1 cos gettin ugyly lah haha scrapbook for bb is supposed to consist of bb issit. i keeping all the scans

zenn,

u keen to do nude photos while u r preggie? think i wanna do tat when i am..haha..wanted to do that for our wedding ps, but hb freaked out n said no cos PG is a guy

hi zenn,
go for the nude pix!! i am DEFINITELY gona do it. its a best excuse to be "big" and beautiful..kekekek...no need to worry bout tummy coz u are preggie!!!

zenn
oh...is Dr Woo very patient? U booke dthe TMC isit? how much u paid?

T&P
well it's never too late to start..;p hey..go easy wif pastry...
dun wanna to put on weight right? :p

never tot of nude pic leh...no courage...

haru
u very brave leh...*applause*... dun think I can bare all in front of camera and expect me to smile...:p

Adi W
u have any email? see if I send the link to u...

hi starstar,
no need to smile lah, can take those arty kinda pix where you dun really need to show ur full face..i think women are most sexy when they are preggie!! thats why have always intended to take nude pix when preggie.hubby very keen on it too. then can also how BB next time how their mummy looked then when he or she in my tummy..kekek..

starstar,

too late lor...already put on. hahaha..why do u think i was asking abt classes at amore? =)

nude pics r for self appreciation. dun think demi moore lah..so when u get older, u can take out the pics and see how nice ur body was 2 decades ago? haha..plus a preggie mummy can be very sexy..i'll do it too if hb is ok with it.

haru..

i work in ulu west side. so not too convenient for me to work out in central area. I wun have the motivation if i have to travel so far....
i am too lazy to travel frm west to town n back to west again...

haru, yalor. dunno if i ve the courage hee

star, ya so far me n my friends are comfortable wif him. ve not book tmc yet. u looking for gynae?

Hey ladies!

Zenn: nice to hear that u are enjoying your pregnancy! congrats! keep us posted

Haru: i know there is a giant screen at GV Grand not sure hw u can make use of their facilities though..its kinda open air la...qt exposed
if u hv been there u will know what i mean~

btw i got a very sua ku question.
hv been trying to sell a few of my accessories in this forum but too lazy to take pix with a digital cam.. was thinking of using my N70 to shoot the pix of the item and then upload into my yahoo...possible right? just use the USB cable that comes with my hp right?? err...any other ways arr?

Just happen to pass by. If u're looking for a gynae, I recommend Dr Lisa Chin @ Gleneagles. Thumbs up for her.. a really experienced, patient & friendly lady, juz like a friend to u. My gal was delivered thru her 3 yrs back. Overall was a great expererience wif her. Will definitely go back to her again for my 2nd child (if there is). Btw, there's actually a thread abt her at SingaporeMotherhood website.. all positive comments too. Do chk it out!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/43081.html?1149045065

haru n t&P
wah!! u gals very brave...hmmm...the chances of me doing it is less than 40%...haha... I du nmind seeing others but me doing it...see how lah..still of the possibility there..;p

LPH
thanks for the website..
I'll look thru it..

zenn
ya..looking ard first..
u going which hospital to give birth?

enjoy the weekend everyone!!

Hey Mish

Now too broke to go for any trips liao..need to save for a long time b4 can go..

Taking nude pics ah..dun think i will do dat lar..but take those pics that show the tummy one i sure dun mind..one of my colleagues did dat..not bad leh..told my hubby..he ask me to go take myself...tsk tsk..

hey everyone,
I called oriental today to help me plan something. they said they'll call me back, but until now never call..sigh..duno is it fly my aeroplane..sob sob..hope my surprise for hubby can work leh....

Oriental hotel just called me, they said only place they can arrange tv is prob function room but prob not practical to rent for just few minutes to show video. so they suggested for me to call Mortan's steakhouse and see if can use their private rooms, but they mentioned may have min spending required. the lady was quite nice and suggested a nites stay at the hotel as they have a dvd player and tv in the room. i am seriously considering doing that, just that i can't surprise hubby with stay coz he will be at home all day, so will have to tell him that we have to pack to go hotel..confused now!!

hey all

Haru: ur neck ok? sometimes i tot i sprained it but actually i didnt (touchwood)
i tend to overstretch or stretch in the wrong way resulting in the sharp pain
take care!!! what hv u been doing arrr?? kekekke ....

u can give GV grand a call if u dun mind an open air non a/c place!!!

Wu: looks like if my SIL and family were to go to Maldives with me my dream of staying in WV will go kaput man! sob sob sob....was thinking of Anantara or FUllmoon WV....aiyohhhhhhhhhhh......
can they like just dun bring the kid? Clubmed is out for me cos i hate crowded resorts
itz a romantic place what dunno why the parents want to drag the kid there man...haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz~~~~

the rest have fantastic weekend!

hi bvbride,
eh, think just maybe over stretched? but its sooo painful now when i turn in certain direction and have to put salom pas plaster..ouch!!

Yo bvbride,

Then u and ur hubby stay in WV and your SIL family stay in Beach villa lah? Must stay side by side meh? Kekeke....
Actually hor, it can be romantic when dragging a kids there too... most resort(saw in Hilton lah) have train their waiteress/waiter to take care of the kids while the parents are having their meals.... er providing the kid allow others to accompany him/her lah. I don't like kids who cry and shout and mis-behave at a place like Maldives, worse, on the plane, very irritating one.
I wouldn't mind bringing my kids there to Maldives in future, just that they must not misbehave, else no more bringing them to oversea.
I think fullmoon same as clubmed leh... anyway, my chinese collegue told me fullmoon,Laguna and paradise island are the targeted location for the chinese tourist.

U like quiet resort har, go back Angsana or Banyan lah, or even Mirihi or Anantara(hopefully, need the other 3 folks report).... sure quiet! I think these are the more affordable quiet resort. If you're willing to fork out more, can try O&O or Four season....

I Wanna to go also!!!....really missed the place a lot.

Hey Haru
Overstretched or never sleep probably?

Hey Bvbride
When I was in Hilton..also saw alot of parents bring their kids...some of the kids is like only 2yrs old..then the kids just play with the sand, naked..the parents lie on the sundecks..

hey zhuzhu,
me duno also, think accidentally overstretched while sleeping..kekek..anywayz,won't be doing anything fancy for anniversary. i had planned to spend tonite at oriental but hubby wana watch his football and plus my sprained neck...anywayz, i am planning to show hubby the video later after we finish watchin e match maybe as he is coming out to the living room..

bvbride,
ya, i think it is boils down to how the parents are..if the mum and dad is those very particular ones, they will prob spend most of the time fussing over e children. if nt, i think it can still be pretty nice. =>

hi zhuzhu,
u got it rite! we were sooo lazy and i sneaked the dvd in the player during half time just now as hubby went to kitchen. and i played the video as he walked back to living room and he was pleasantly surprised..hehehe..and he loved the video (phew!) so it was nice and simple.

T&P,
i've made reservation to go andana spa tom. =D will be gg after church, so wil prob spend the aftn there (hope hubby wont get bored! already told him to bring book/mags,hahah..) then come home about dinner time to make it back for football!

Sorie but i side track a bit frm the original title of this thread

Last min changes, me n my hubby decided to go to Japan for a tour but we totally had no idea of wat to expect in Jap

Can any1 whom might have been there b4 advise me? Thx

jenn
which part of japan u going?

Hiya all
wah..alot of roadshows for travel agencies this weekend..
can go chech them out for research..

haru
glad your hubby n u enjoyed the little surprise u gave him..
so sweet of u...

Wu n bvbride
yupp..agree wi f Wu on the kids...if the kids dun misbehave, it's alright...just dun bring a kid who behaves like the monkey king can liao...
enjoy the sunday!!

Hello Starstar,

You can email me the link to [email protected]. Thks in advance.

Fanfan and Mish,
Thanks for adding me to your MSN. but when i go online u will be sleeping liaoz so u will not see me at least till i return to SG? Corp policy do not allow MSN in office...:P

Haru,
Good luck for your surprise...hope everything went well.

hey Jennife
Me went to tokyo n osaka last yr..wat do u wan to find out..i try to help if i can remember..

We went F&E..not a big problem even though both of us dun a single word of jap..survived our 2 wks there..

eh starstar
actually now a bit sceptical abt bookin a tour with agency..esp after I saw that Ananda travel wound up liao...now i think i rather book ala carte..

Actually i think Thomson medical not bad leh..i went there to visit frends..the rooms are quite bigt n roomy...i think it was better than Glenageles..and not to mention cheaper oso
Mt alvernia like abit old liao leh...

Hi zhuzhu

Me tt of gg to Japan for their winter. however nt sure of Japan winter period n oso nt sure which part of Japan can seee snow (since Sg u dun get to enjoy)

Me tt of signing with SIC tours since they have a roadshow this wk n next wk but oso nt sure shld i travel with JAL

Can u roughly share which part of Jap did u went n hw is their hotel stay etc

Thx

Hi star, ya heard of him but nv see him myself so cant comments. I choose Dr Woo cos my frien is wif him n also he has a clinic near my place. I prefer to my convenient. If I am not wrong, Dr Ho's clinic is at Mt A.

Hi zhuzhu, I went for both TMC n Mt A hospital tour. TMC is more professional. Although Mt A delivery suite gives a more spacious n neat feel but I feel more comfortable wif TMC than Mt A. Mt A very quiet. Abit too quiet for me hahaa But some like the peacefulness over that.

Hey Jennife
Me went during the cherry bloosom season..so not sure of the winter.but when i went there in March/apr..weather to me was super cold..well of cos i am not one who can take cold temp..
I think hokkiado will be a nice plc to see the snow..

Basically i spend more time in tokyo..then i went to osaka..and spend half a day in kyoto..The hotel in Tokyo is SUPER small..the bed is not even a queen size bed..The osaka hotel was better..at least the room was bigger..bed was bigger also..

I travel with JAL also..remember it was an early morning flight..think it was 6am..by the time i checked into Tokyo hotel..it was nearly 7pm already..

thanks guys!
but guess if SIL family wants to join in they shld stay at BV and we stay in WV!! or we (husb and i) can do a combination of both. so guess Anantara is still the best bet la cos they have both! my concern is the WV cos i didnt get to stay in one prev so this time if i make it there die die wil stay in WV lor....keeping fingers crossed...hope all works out
have been psychoing myself to stop shopping so much in order to save..kekkeke
any Mango fans out there?? im one serious Mango "casualty" HAHAHA -

Haru: pls report abt your Spa experience yeah...have been curious abt that place...spa w food !!!

Hv a nice Sunday youall!!

Yoyo Wu

thanks for the tips. yeahyeah..if Fullmoon is targeted at those funni chinese tourist then i wont be so keen liao...err. personal pref la..0

dun need to suggest those luxe resorts to me la cos i cannot afford them :P

got the strangest dream last night man...oh boy
strangest thing is i went Maldives w my MOM (only) !!! and ended up gog there during the wrong season and we encountered really rough seas and super heavy downpour!!! skies all grey???!??!!! hmmm...
scary man...

targeting to go around March next yeah (tentative only) so its like the "shoulder" period - not the super expansive period right?

Yo zhuzhu

i started becoming a fan after seeing their Summer collection. now they are sellling their Autumn stuff and im still hooked!!! my gosh!
sad to say im not the chiong Mango sale type cos i always ended up buying nothing cos those stuff are not what i wanted lor...
so those "low priority" stuff i will buy during sale la - those cannot tahan i will snap up on the spot kekekke
some of their stuff simply fly off the shelf man!!
im very into the belt thingy now... ;p

Yoz Bvbride
But hor...sometimes i think mango stuffs are overpriced...usually i go for mango sales becos i worked in Orchard...there are so many Mango there..so very convenient for me to chiong there when the sales start..

bvbride
hey...u are travelling the same period as me when i went for my HM last year..
not too ex..no worries..
Wah!! your dream is weird n scary.... think u worry too much lah...

hey go Embudu Village then.... not luxe resort but comfy enough...

zhuzhu n jenn
I haven been to Japan bef..but my parents went there last month.. they went to hokkaido wif the SA tour... flew by JAL too... seems like Hokkaido got alot of nice food... they bought alot of the food stuffs back to singapore...:p

zenn
went to TMC bef to visit fren...yup..agree wif ya that the room is spacious...
also I think it's one of the cheaper pte hospital for gynae right? TMC is one of my choice for hospital if I am to give birth...though I haven preggie yet but now looking ard so that when preggie know where to go to..:p Mt Alvernia is my choice too...
cos I heard of alot of good reviews from frens who gave birth there...

ladies
mango having sale...dorathy perkins, topshop also having sale...
I'm more of the top shop, perkins n warehouse fan..:p mango shop can be found in JB too...;p

Hey starstar

How i wished i can fly to japan soon..haiz..bo lui ah..i think ur parents went when it was the lavender season in hokkaido? must be very nice..

hi ladies!
me back from spa already..went there about 12:30pm, enjoyed the jacuzzi, cold pool, sauna et, had a drink then went for the massage. i loved the massage! the lady who did for me was really good, good pressure and she cracked me like a cracker!!hahah...then we had some kaya toasts and tea. its funny but whenever at spa, dun realy have urge to eat much leh. lounged around, read mags, drink tea till bout 4 plus, went for jacuzzi again, showered, get dressed and then stayed a little longer at the other lounge for another cup of tea and some fruits. => overall, not a bad experience and def value for money considering food and drinks are unlimited.