Hi Adi,
The MTV not our idea, it's from my wifey's Sister and BIL. They are in the advertising line.
Eh.... is ur wife there with u in Germany or is she in Singapore?
Actually stingray's sting can easily poke thru a booties, one must still remember to open our eyes to see where to step and best to drag your feet loh. But chances is very slim lah, such a big lagoon can step on a stingray hor is "Si bay Heng"
I wish I can join u guys in Anantara leh....Haizz... see got any sudden money lah!
Becos D80 is out, the 2nd market is now slowly flooding with 2nd hand D70s.. can consider picking up one! There are a couple of D50 as well.
Yes yes...must listen to imagesxela... check their shutter count for the body!! Some selling even when count is less than 3-4K. Mine is like 10K at least liao.
You can go to canon website, and there's lesson on DSLR usage. Do visit Kenrockwell.com site as well, pick up some skills from his thoery.
Yo Mish,
Better buy a pair ob booties to protect ur feet lah. Err..Anantara not much coral reefs, but sure got some dead corals being wash up to the beach.
Er... but Karen don't have, still survive from any cuts from coral...kekek..forgot to buy 1 pair for her.
Hi Collin,
Now there's 2 four seasons' resort in Maldives, Kuda Huraa is located at the North MAle Atoll, just probably 20-30mins speed boat ride from Male. If I'm not wrong, they'll pick u up with their cruiser.
Then the other one is at Landaa Giraavaru, in Baa Atoll further up notrh. You need to take a seaplane there, probably around 25mins as well.
Err..then the price wld be ex loh... for their Water Bungalow, it's USD850++ per nite per room from sept till Mid Dec.
There's other choices as well for Resort, another good choice wld be Anantara, as it's a new resort as well, opening soon and they got promos on their water villa.
Maybe u can share with us your budget and we can work out from there?