Maldives

T&P..

U cannot click the link. u have to copy and paste in your browser then add a "p" infront of the base, then u can go in.

Somehow this forum doens't allow i type the full word.

hello all...
so happening here as usual le

sick la...got the flu bug so body was aching like crazy...knee also wobbly alamak~ after drugging myself during the last couple of days am felling much better but still abit weak....so just take MC for today and rest.....
now recuperating but cough coming....sianzzzzzzzz

i cannot join in the photography talk but can talk abt babies i guess

no plans yet cos im so not ready. besides i think bringing up kids in singapore nt easy...school is so damn stressful for them now. will definately feel their "pain" once i see my future kid struggle..."sim-tia"...

i also very lazy la so told hubby that once we have kids he must do majority of the work! hahha

hopefully my motherhood instinc will kick in sooner man! not young liao!!

previously hubby takes it easy abt hvg kids but now can feel that he is trying to make one with me!!! (u know what i mean~) kekekke

will just let nature take its course lor

starting family takes $$ hence im qt careful not to splurge too much for my upcoming Maldives trip

btw SIL + her husb + her 3yr plus baby may join me for Maldives for next year worr...
but gues WV cannot accomodate toddlers ??
anyone knows?? Paging Consultant WU???~~~

Cheers!!!

Have not login for long time. The thread is moving too fast. Cannot catch up hee

Star and Alex, thanks for the pix!! Alex, u ve the pix for the room?

Yo Alex,

I think can wait for more Tokina lah..that person funny one, bought last Dec but no warranty left...hmmm.. but think back hor new one would cost around $870, just $100 bucks more. hmmm...see how lah.

Yo Mish,

U want compact cam or prosumer ones? 500plus got a lot of choice for compact, but not prosumer ones.
For compact cam, can get Casio exlim series, or Canon ixus series. Panasonic will be a good choice as well. U can ask them throw in free tripod for u mah! I think Canon got such deals on and off.

Yo bvbride,

Ya... the weather quite bad....sometimes rainy sometimes hot, like today. So do take care, drink more water and sleep more and the flu bug will be gone in no times!

I've been under some stress on the baby issue as well, from parents, relatives, friends and even my boss. All ask me to throw away the dogs and have kids. :P
Yep, you're right! WV cannot have toddlers but can make baby!! Kekekek...... if I'm not wrong, kids shld be at least 12yrs of age, difinitely 3yrs old not allowed.
Where u going next year?? I wanna to go also leh....kekekekeke....

zenn
Got.. but i cannot find a programme to stitch the room photos together. plus bathroom also... the big tub and open air shower.. have to wait a while. Or anyone here got any stitch panorama programme to recommend?

Wu
I think forget it..that one abit strange leh. i saw the thread. 2nd hand, less then 1 yr old should be able to fetch 750 with filter.

hi bvbride,
take it easy and drink lotsa water ya? haha, so hubby has been "bugging" you lately? kekeke...anywayz, its kinda funny coz hubby recently very onz about having kids too. but like u mentioned, u wana be sure u can manage coz once baby arrives, its an ongoing journey for both baby and us. but just take it easy and enjoy it lah..i'm sure ur hubby will be willing to do his share of work too. from what i've heard from most mummies, once you have your baby everything changes and ur whole world just shifts to all about the baby and all priorities seem to subconsiously change too. so dun worry, it will all fall in place when the time comes.

hey Wu,
wah! throw away ur doggies???? so cruel!!! no way lah, just have babies and doggies, soooo cute!!! i am hoping that we can afford the space for a dog when our child is old enough in future. want him/her to grow up loving our 4-legged friends.heheh...

energiser
welcome!! hey do check in often...
we can also ask u questions on bbs...:p

Wu
haha. bvbride going wif her family u also wanna join in har? wah!! then u can becom ethe tour guide liao... the Wu's tour...:p

your boss also ask u to procreate?!! haha.... very caring leh...he think abt your future...
for me, it's more of frens n family... recently we went on a trip to bali right, our frens start to ask us for any good news....
haha...

my hubby even tell me his colleagues also teased him..whenever he applies for leave... they will ask him if he's going for "make a bb trip"... aiyo.... now he wanna go apply for his year end leave also abit 'scare'...haha

imagesxela
ok..seems rather good deal...btw the ferry u book yourself or the resort book for ya... ? on the island, is there anything else to do besides lazing by the beach? any hikes etc?

haru
hey..your pics look great lor...u, wu n imagesxela ones are like pro pics.... so unlike mine...really amateur... haha..

T&P
i'll just pray damn hard for 1 boy n 1 girl....then best...2 is my ideal.

bvbride
take care gal... drink lots of water n try to avoid heaty food n oily ones..

hi starstar,
haha...ur hubby's colleagues so cute leh. my boss wife also asked me yesterday. hubby said is it really time for us to seriously consider??hmm..

ya, gota agree its quite a good deal that imagesxela had. but i dun think i'll be planning for any holidays anytime soon for now..=P am praying to win some lucky draw or something for a free trip!!muahahaha....

haru
me also looking for free trip..but if I really go to phuket, it'll be half free cos ait tics can redeem mah...:p see how first...

Wu,

How much is the prosumer kinds??? Sigh.. dunno should buy new camera or not.. i gt ixus ma.. maybe ching chai use lo.. haha

Yawn.. cant wait for the weekend..

Hi pple,
I am planning for my HM this Novemeber and Maldives is one of the shortlisted venue. Do you guys booking all ur accomodation, air tic separately or go to travel agency and book the whole package? Will nov be a good time to go there?
Very lost now, so need advise from experts here

Yo Haru,

No lah, throwing away the dogs is the last thing I would do. Recently someone complain my dogs on nuisance barking...HDB letter came and I feel so stress up...thinking of moving to condo, rather than throwing them aways...but hor, really no money to move even to EC. :P
You looking into getting what breed to accompany ur kids in future?? Golden??

Yo starstar,

My collegues diff...whenever I go for holiday, they thot I ganna Toto... :P Kept teasing me... :P

Yo Mish,

Don't waste ur trip...buy a better cam to take the pics and show us! Kekekek.... It's not like everyday u are going there u see. Err... u can lah!!! Kekekek.... :P
A prosumer cam like Canon S3 IS will cost around $670, at MS color! list price is $749. This cam got image stabliser somemore. Another good choice for compact cam is the Ixus800 IS. I tested...wah...lots of function, but also can be easy to use also.

Aiyo, get a DSLR for ur hubby for present lah! D80!! D200!!! D2X!!!

Yo Zenn,

I'm also quite curious why so many ppl can redeem free tix... I think their job needs to travel then slowly accumulate loh!

How are u doing lately? Good? Take care ok!
So u are not going to sydney is it?
I saw the package liao....wah...$1945 and incl the tax of $350!! This shld be the price of air tix and not airport tax!!! :P

Yo Blurblur,

Kekekek..... don't be lost...kekek.. we'll try to help!!

Do u have a budget, how many days wld u like to stay there and any preference villa(beach or over water villa)?
Nov is a good time to go but more ex loh..as it's the shoulder, if not peak period liao.

hey everyone,
need some help here..i wana surprise hubby tis weekend. I need a venue pref w a large tv screen coz i would like to surprise him with a video..any place to recommend? =P

Hi Wu,

I am good. Taking AFC now. Study until I wanna zzzz... Yalor but some redeeming fm budget airline leh.

Ya I also find the package too X! Imagine again 2k+ for sydney -shake head- But anyway you will be going rite?

haru, errr the centre open air area. there is a big screen whereby they will usually plays soccer.

just curious what occassion is that? so nice of u

hey zenn, tis sunday is our wedding anniversary. i have just edited our wedding video and i would like to surprise my hubby on sat or sun at a nice place so that we can have drinks or makan too..hope he wont see thru e plan coz he just surprised me on my b'day last week..kekeek...

Hey ppl
long time din post anything here..actually i got checked out this thread daily..but then after reading all the posts..too tired to do any posting liao..

Hey Haru
Altivo is the one at Mt faber rite...got glass bar meh? I only remember sitting there and then watching Harbourfront and cable cars..but its a nice romantic place lar..

oh tokin abt bbs..recently got a frend was pregnant...then later discovered that it was a blighted ovumn (not sure the rite spelling)..meaning got the water sac..but no foetus...so sad..then had to do ops to get the sac out..haiz...so the morale of the story is...sometimes its not so easy to get pregnant..even after getting pregnant, also got other things to worry

hi zhuzhu,
so sorry to hear bout ur friend...

oh, saw inaltivo's website dat there is glass bar,tink its new.coz e last time i went altivo was like more than 4 years ago..kekeke..

Hellos all,

WOW, as usual gotta to spend 30 mins just catching up on the action.
Been on biz travel for the past 2 days mixing with Germans all day long...and it's actually very therupatic reading up on Singapore ongoings from you people!

Wu,
Hahahaha...I am really really entertained by your MTV! You both are very onz! Thanks for the suggestions! You know what I was so surprised that you did what my wife demanded me to do for the 1st walkin. Wait at the aisle while her dad walks her in too!!
But your MTV idea and then walk in is really really "GAO" (Hokkien for GREAT!). Am sending the thread to my wife to entertain her too. :o

Yup yup, you are right about the booties in lagoon safety. Those "stupid" sting rays just like to hide in the sand and sting people who didn't know n step on them...Will bring my booties over. Gotta buy my wife a pair as well to stroll in the waters...

Starstar and T&P,
Me and my wife are not listening widely enuff to English romantic stuff to know what we actually want lor. Think got to start going to CD shops perhaps when I go back for my next trip...

Canon D is one of my shortlisted songs though.
Which version you have? Any MP3 ver u have to share share???

Fanfan,
Welcome to the darkside....We are the official FAM (Fanfan, Adi, Mish) gang now...Kekekeke..

Wu you join in then we become the WAMF Gang?

Mish,

Do send me the food and drinks list please. [email protected]

You still in constant contact with Anantara people? I confirm booking liao MIA already.

Good to hear that you found the shop. For your info, we went around searching for the clothes extensively and all around such prices cos the shops say small buttons and details need more time and energy to do, so more ex. Even go to a tailor to check, say same thing also. Unless your bears are bigger size ones, you can try the kids department...

Imagealexla,

Your Gf and your photos are really really swee. Drool from your skills in taking the pics. You and Wu make me sway soooo much to the "Gwee" DSLR, but going to spend 8K on the Maldives trip plus all wedding expenses...HOW??? What do you guys think of a second hand DSLR like D50/D70S compared to a brand new Panasonic FZ50? If buy DSLR can get tips from you both how to use???

Wishing all of you a great weekend ahead! Fri liaoz by the time you get to read this thread from me...

Adi

5.59am!!! what u doing at this hr man!!..

Chiong DSLR lah. Wont regret. Second hand is good for newbie.. I think less then 1K can get liao. But must check shutter count (how many shots have been taken with that camera). BTW, my lens mostly all second hand hor.
Learn how to use DSLR? hmmm.... read this ba. quite useful although its a canon camera, but function wise is the same for DSLR lor. Study hard hor..hahaha.
http://images.photoworkshop.com/rebelxtlessons/interface.html

Alex,

Adi is in germany so his timing bit different from us. Hehe.

Adi,

All the clothes so ex ar..? Oh no.. maybe i dont buy liaoz. hmmm see hw lo.. Aqua shoes really must buy ar? Hmm cannot dont buy ar?? Oei wu, Must buy ar?

Oh Btw, the anantara also went mia for 2 days.. then i re-sent the email.. then they reply immediately again. i think maybe they forgot or something. Hmmm.

Finally its friday... wait till neck long long..

I suddenly very gan chiong.. this morning wake up.. realise that i haven't do alot of things. stress liaoz. Wedding invites haven't even started to print, wedding cakes, church booklet, florist, wines, omg... the list nv ends!!!!

Help!!!!!!!

Eh zhu zhu,

You went MIA for a while.. I was thinking whether you went for a trip or something. Hehe.

hi all.. my wife and I are thinking of gog to Maldives as our honeymoon trip.. Was thinking of booking four seasons in maldives but nt sure how is the environment.. can anyone advise which is the better water bungalows to book and abt how much it wld cost for a 6D4N stay there?

thank you.

Hi Adi,

The MTV not our idea, it's from my wifey's Sister and BIL. They are in the advertising line.

Eh.... is ur wife there with u in Germany or is she in Singapore?
Actually stingray's sting can easily poke thru a booties, one must still remember to open our eyes to see where to step and best to drag your feet loh. But chances is very slim lah, such a big lagoon can step on a stingray hor is "Si bay Heng" :P
I wish I can join u guys in Anantara leh....Haizz... see got any sudden money lah!

Becos D80 is out, the 2nd market is now slowly flooding with 2nd hand D70s.. can consider picking up one! There are a couple of D50 as well.
Yes yes...must listen to imagesxela... check their shutter count for the body!! Some selling even when count is less than 3-4K. Mine is like 10K at least liao. :P
You can go to canon website, and there's lesson on DSLR usage. Do visit Kenrockwell.com site as well, pick up some skills from his thoery.

Yo Mish,

Better buy a pair ob booties to protect ur feet lah. Err..Anantara not much coral reefs, but sure got some dead corals being wash up to the beach.
Er... but Karen don't have, still survive from any cuts from coral...kekek..forgot to buy 1 pair for her. :P

Hi Collin,

Now there's 2 four seasons' resort in Maldives, Kuda Huraa is located at the North MAle Atoll, just probably 20-30mins speed boat ride from Male. If I'm not wrong, they'll pick u up with their cruiser.

Then the other one is at Landaa Giraavaru, in Baa Atoll further up notrh. You need to take a seaplane there, probably around 25mins as well.
Err..then the price wld be ex loh... for their Water Bungalow, it's USD850++ per nite per room from sept till Mid Dec.
There's other choices as well for Resort, another good choice wld be Anantara, as it's a new resort as well, opening soon and they got promos on their water villa.
Maybe u can share with us your budget and we can work out from there?

hi Collin,
yup, four seasons will def be beautiful but really pricey. but if u have e budget, go for it!! and you can share ur review with us then.=D

yo everyone,
TGIF! oh no..hubby mentioned tis morn he dun wana go mt faber so my plan for glass bar hv to change liao...i only have today to plan!!actually i just need a nice venue with a dvd player and pref huge tv screen so i can maybe bring him go for drinks/makan and ask them to screen e video to surprise him. also nice coz we can see memories from our wedding day..=> any places to share please let me know okie?

Adi,
AMF sounds nice...MAF oso sounds not bad...somemore in the order we're going =)

Haru,
you and your hubby so sweet..always surprise each other..

Collin,
I understand 4 Sesons Kuda Huraa (if i didnt remember wrongly) will be opened only in Oct/Nov..

Mish,
I also waiting for Anantara to email me on the Male hotel..

Wu,
I emailed Mirihi on my cancellation..but didnt hear back from them leh

LPH,
when u going Phuket? staying where huh?

zhuzhu, so sad to hear that. another common problem is bb no hearbbeat. i ve a gf who pregnant around same time as me had this problem.

fanfan, im going next thurs. staying at karon area at the access pool resort.
its more of a R&Rtrip so wldnt b travelling ard a lot.

Wu,

Orhz.. hmm taka sell? how much huh?

Fan fan,

male hotel.. i think they need to send to male hotels to ask.. then wait for replies then can reply u ba. So will take a while for this.. if by monday still havent reply. then u email again la. hehe.

Haru,

ENJOY UR ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LPH,
when u come back do show me photos of access pool resort

me very blur..just realised the Tigerair voucher is oni for 1 ticket..not a pair

and the date i want no more to redeem..sianz..

hi mish,
heheh,thanks!! am still cracking my brains a little to think of venue. thinkin of trying the bar at Oriental hotel..will try to check it out..if not boh pian, will have to try the some small bar..=P or use our car, drive somewhere and then show hubby loh..

haru
HAPPI ANNIVERSARY!! enjoy u two little love birds..

T&P
haha..dun envy haru lah... guess u can do it too if u want... :p sometimes after marriage, life becomes mundate... everyday it's the same thing...it just takes a little effort from one party to bring up the sizzle in life...
so dun worry... I'm sure u n your hubby can add in the spice in life in your own special way...;p

LPH
hey..take more nice pics n show it to us when back k?
which resort u staying?

zhuzhu
guess there are risks involved in everything we do.... so the risks in pregnancy is just one of the many risks we faced in life...
dun think so much... why stress yourself right? So as long we take care of ourselves... do the necessary things to reduce the risks..
be positive...

zenn
how's your bb progressing?
went for any scan? u are wif which gynae?

hey T&P,
i think its e Canele Patisserie-Chocolaterie by the Le Amis group. they have very pretty pastries. i had some wedding favours(cakes) frm them before during a show..very nice!

haru
the bar in oriental is nice!! nice ambience...
they got live singing jazz performance in evenings..

fanfan
your tiger voucher then redeem for another date?

Adi W
u have any friendster? I uploaded the song onto my friendster page...:p

Hi starstar,
i only pass by before, but will have to try to see if they are willing to help me. coz i noe they have tv there during world cup. not sure now still hv or not...prob not..=Z