Yo bvbride,
So late haven sleep ah?? Kekek....thinking about making money??Kekekekek.....Haiz.... I think about it every night!
Wei....cannot put all money in one basket!! Off course Structure deposit is a no-no, I would rather put in a fix-D instead. But UT is a recommend basket for ppl as well. That's for your retirement funds mah!
Lets say you go $10K, u shld cater some for old age so, maybe put $6K into long term basket like UT. Get a balance fund UT that comprises of stocks, fixed income, bonds, etc... Some really fetching like 12% PA. Just imagine u put inside for say 20yrs.... don't under estimate the power of compounding....your egg can grow very big loh!
Give u an example of the power of Compounding. If someone gonna give u 2 option, and choose 1 only.
1)Give you USD1 Million today.
2)Give u 1 cents(Singapore currency) on the first day, and 2cents on the 2nd, and 4cents on the 3rd and 8cents on the 4th day and so on until the 30th day.
Kekeke..... just think and tell me lah...don't calculate oki!
Give u answer tomorrow!
Another type of investor is they buy stocks and hold for like 20 years...that'll fetch u even more, but we normal folks got limited money to diversify, so UT is an option. Unlike US folks they can invest in stuff like DRIP(buy small small amt of diff company shares every mth, no charges, then Wu-Hua).
Must ask Fanfan....am I right on the investment concept?? Correct me if I'm wrong, anyone!
In short, we small investor better not put everything in stocks loh!
Regarding Toto, big sweep and 4D...don't give up!!! I treat this as an "investment" as well! Statistically hor, a person would strike 1 Big one every 18 years(Heard from one of my wise friend lah). Me too very sua still these 2 years loh, strike the 3rd prize Toto and 6th prize Big sweep. Better than nothing lah, I think money spent is almost on par with the prize liao...kekek.....
Okie lah, got to get some sleep....haven been sleeping well since my return from Maldives...