Maldives

Am surprised to read so many postings here, spent almost the entire morning just reading the past few threads! I've been to Fullmoon for my HM in Jan 03, still miss the place vv much. I wanna go Maldives again in Sep-Nov 06...actually very tempted about Club Med due to promo but saw that some WV are under construction..so not sure if water quality is good and also concerned about not-so-private premises. And very itchy on Hilton/Antara after reading all comments here. Wow, also found that many aspiring photographers here, I'm also into photos

For Hilton, is there any on-going promo and is it cheaper to go to travel agent or book direct?

Yo LPH,

Eh.....last time you email me u still using CHRT email right? That's like 2 months back only right?
So where are u now? Haiz....the 1.8 exchange rate time would never come back, at least for the near future.
Now govt trying to strengthen Sing dollars, prob to 1.5? Then go Maldives Wu-Hua liao!!!

Now choice loh, you'll hv to hold on to the stocks until....hmmm.... at least got dividend right?

Joy Joy,
....wat u doing??
:P

Yo Energiser,

Wow...good timing you choose! Oct period Hilton and Anantara both got free nites promo! Hmm....then shld page for Mish liao, since she just swtich from Hilton to Anantara this oct, let her do some analysis with you.
Anyway, both are good choice!! Their rates gonna soar next year, so good time to go there this year!

I think clubmed can wait lah...don't anticipate any price increase.

I'm just a beginner, just bought my Nikon D70s for my recent Maldives trip. Another person into Photos are Adel(Blue Ginger) and Alex(imagesxela, now in Thailand, Racha!)

Our "research" tell us that for Hilton, book direct would be cheaper. If you can give us ur email add, we can mail you some info on Hilton stuff!
OkiE!!

Oh, almost forgot... welcome to our thread!

Wu:

yoyo
u machiam getting more and more technical la. warrants la...then asking those challenging question la...hahahha
anyways the latter will earn more lor cos itz compounding ma as u mentioned 1cent becomes 2cents then becomes 4cents - as in your example

the water quality question i also asked myself many many times before - but really cannot analyse w/o looking at actual pix taken by the pple who has been there
so waiting eagerly for Mish's picx on Anantara!!
if Fullmoon got clear water then can go also man.. a little less posh but water nice stil ok with moi

Haru - HAPPY BDAY!~~~ No wonder no sound from u today

Yo Bvbride,

Kekeke.....Bingo!!! Actually first time when I heard the question hor, I say stupid, sure take 1million mah! 1 cents can become how much?? I'm wrong loh!, It'll be standing at 5million on the 30th day!

The warrant brought up by Mish.. I've stop playing with warrant after ganna burn! :P

I heard my name twice!

Here i am. I am in distress now! Help!!!

For energiser info. I switch from Hilton to Anantara becoz of water Villa. Hilton's water villa is way too expensive..The only resort that I can find a nice 5 star resort that has a HUGE water villa at an affordable price is Anantara.

However, Its causing me to be stress up now. As I am afraid that it might not be completely ready by Oct. Sigh... It has once again delayed its opening to mid of august. Even though they definately has guest at the end of august, it is worrying. Sigh.

Hilton is a safer choice. And good value for money. The beach villa is HUGE and there is a track record that it is a nice place!

BVbride,

I will give u a full report when I get back... Actually got so many ppl to give report. hahahah. Dont need to worry.

Oh and yes yes... HAPPY BIRD DAY TO HARU...

HAPPY BIRD DAY TO WU AND JOYSTREAM... Enjoy ur... errm.. zoo-visting...

And regarding ur power of compounding interest...Of course its better la.. but hor...dont have such a good deal in real life...

Wu,
your compounding example sounds like the geometric progression we last time used to learn in school leh...hahahaa...

if milky water, gotto re-consider..i cant stand dirty water...hahaha

LPH,
sometime, if u think the stocks will fall further, just sell it to minimise loss..just like my chartered shares..i think i made a loss of abt $200+..so still okay for my tolerance lah..

Energise,
Welcome welcome
your nick very cute...next time i shall get a nick call Duracell Rabbit...kekeke

To all Aug babies:
Happy Birthday

Yo Mish,

Don't be in Distress. Since Anantara already say they opening their door hor, most basic infrastructure would be done up liao. Remember last year when I'm there in Hilton, they also just open door for lest than a week. We're their first customer!! :P our room blind still not done up yet and it delay our check-in timing. Billard table not done up yet, still doing cushion, tennis court still building etc.... Still we feel nothing becos we're in Paradise!!!

Don't worry gal! Everything will be fine!!

Kekeke...thanks for your early BD wish... so we see u in the zoo okie??? We'll hid ourselve when we see u folks, don't wanna be Bulb!! :P

Err... you not entirely right or wrong. There is such thing call compounding interest.
1)Loan shark benefit from that!
2)If u don't pay credit card bills, bank will be the one laughing!
etc.....
Kekekek......

Yo Fanfan,

Err... whats geometric progression har?? kekeke...all give back to teacher liao loh! :P
Mirihi sure crystal clear water!! Kekeke....
My term milky is not merky loh, the water still very clean, just that the sand was flush-up by the current. It's something like what i've photograph at Hilton area in my Mirihi album. Hilton folks tell me that It might be also due to high tide but I doubt it loh, not at Mirihi as least.
One reason I can think of is Hilton don't hv much coral reef to block the wave, esp at the beach villa island and some part of the water villas...so wave rush-in, so does the under current etc... it then wash up all the fine sand causing milky-ness. Unlike Hilton, Mirihi surrounding sea is cover with lots n lots of coral reefs, thus not much wave rush in, probably on the surface nia...so the sand at the bottom were not disturb loh!
That's why ppl complain Huvafenfushi water quality. You see those Banyan tree and Angsana water so crystal clear becos of the coral reefs.

Yo Fanfan,

Not neccessary lah. I only judging from wat I observed in Hilton. Like snorkelling, the water not so clear as compare to Mirihi ones loh.
If the wave is not too big, most likely the water will still be clear, as the sand are not being swept up by the current.
Look at Mirihi's wave near our water villa, huge!! but the coral reefs really block it around 20metres away, so by the time the current comes in hor, it don't hv the energy to lift up the sand loh!
Look back in my mirihi's album, pics no. 572, Hilton water villa water quality at that time. It's still look Blue but slightly milky loh! (But not Murky lah!) That area is like a channel, probably current is flowing and thus disturb the really fine sand...thus milky! :P
http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104321453

ANW, I've check back on some of my 2005 Hilton pics, along the other side of the water villa island, i.e. sunset water villa and others hor, water quality looks good! Probably it's due to some current movement loh.

From the pics from Anantara website, the beach, water seems very clear loh. So theory is theory, then reality us reality loh!

Anyway, ur decision is not on u now right?? Kekekek..... it'll depends on Heaven!

fanfan,

Taj exotica has a sand lagoon, ie, not much corals within close proximity. to see corals, u actually have to either swim very far out or take the speed boat out to the ocean pavilion. But the water is still crystal clear. Kuredu has more corals, but also not alot....however, water also crystal clear..

So dun worry ok..=)enjoy ur trip!

Wu and truffles,
thanks a lot for your consolation

anw, both Holiday Tours and Mirihi have not gotten back to me...so depends on fate now

Yo Fanfan,

Maybe you wanna drop Antony another mail and ask for the outcome. Anyway hor, wat you wanna ask him har?

i need him to send me a formal reservation confirmation if it's confirmed..cos I'm oso booking Relax Inn thru him...i need something in black and white in confirmation..dun want to end up sleeping on the streets of Male...hahaha

Yo Fanfan,

Maybe you shld write again to him. Then I ask the front desk again on any outcome...can? It's a bit weird loh, cos he always entertain my queries loh. I saw him in Mirihi as well, a nice indian gentlemen.
But hor, the email he sent you is already a black'n'white loh! just that he haven confirm the Relax inn for u.
At the same time you can also wait for Anantara as well. First come first serve! :P

hihi Wu

Before i forget HAPPY BDAY to both u and JOY =)
u will be how young le?? my guess is 32! kekekke

your questionaire is kinda "simple" cos the ans is in the question already! ahhaa..bigbig hint there

u dun seem as busy these few days hor...the peak period over liao? no more testing or issit u taking it easy cos its your bday??

do report here if u hv the time yeah

hv aGREAT weekend everyone!!!~~ got PH really makes such a great diff hor..the week is so much more bearable

cheers!!!!

Anantara emailed me and told me no water villas for 5 straight nights and asked me whether it's okay to stay 4N water villas and 1 night beach villa...how how how????

fanfan,

why not? u get to try both types of accomodations and spend a bit less. ;-)
If not die die insist it's their fault since they already confirm your reservation in the 1st place and get them to upgrade you? haha..

truffles,
Anantara havent confirm my reservation leh..it's Mirihi that's the problem on booking...confusing situation right? hahaha

Yo bvbride,

Thanks thanks...another year has passed. 32??? that's last year..... :P
Haiz...the real busy period is juz round the corner. It's just that I did some of my work quickly then log-in and write sometime and log off to do something and so on!
Life is tough in the tech sector, once business not good, we'll sure hear about retrenchment thingy!
How I wish last time I just sign on Army and be a "Happy" but "Boring" officer. :P Maybe that's the reason why starstar jump out??
But it's good money in the force loh! then got more leave, more bonus, more incentives etc....

You too have a wonderful weekends ahead! cheers!

Yo Fanfan,

I think Mirihi is a confirmed case liao, just that you'll need "further" assurance from Antony that's all! From wat I observed, they don't really practice the confirmation thingy loh. I just need to write him another email 2 wks b4 my departure, asking him to confirm me and he just reply water villa is ready for us liao.
Right now I think he just owe u a confirmation for the relax inn, and if now he said no more rooms for Mirihi....kekekek....congrats! you'll be staying in another special villa...kekeke...

Alternatively, can ask Anantara for 2N beach and 4N water villa???

395546.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned MIA!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104321453</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Please contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned MIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2103908628</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Racha(Phuket)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug-06</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>There liao! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sept-06</TD><TD>8-Sept-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingz</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Oct-06</TD><TD>13-Oct-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Oct-06</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adi</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Oct-06</TD><TD>4-Nov-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>94 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

me working in buona vista now...
i believe club med WV shld b completed now. when i was there in apr/may, its already more than 50% completed.

im gg phuket in 2 weeks time

will b staying at karon beach area, any tips on public transport, activities over there?

Mish,

Please send me the spa and diving pricelist to [email protected]

I spoke to Anantara again, they assure me that all construction complete liao! No half completed
facility.

Btw, they also tell me they are located in a large lagoon, so no house reef around. Must take speedboat to islands for good snorkeling.

Wu,
Thanks for all the tips. Will contact you if need further ideas....
Thanks for adding me to the table...and the countdown days. haha, time passes so slowly...

Soudez,
I haven't logged on the my email today, will send you tomorrow....

LPH,
the mode of transport depends on the no. of pax:

1. "Fixed price" taxis - can be found when u exit the arrival hall. Cost abt THB600-650 per taxi to Karon Beach. The easiest way.

2. Metre taxis - you have to walk thru the carpark in front of the arrival hall and on the left hand side, you'll see a big green sign indicated metre taxis. Not sure of price. Didnt take it before

3. Minibus - cost abt THB160-180 (cant remember) per pax. My bf took it. He told me, u ask arnd, and they will point the direction to you. It's cheaper but it will make various stops, dropping people off Patong, followed by Karon, Kata etc.

I think there're some buses that the locals take. But I'm not sure on that.
The journey should be anrd 45 mins to 1 hr.
Think Tigerair is early morning flight so traffic shld be okay

Adi,
u got MSN? I tried to add you (sorry..w/o your permission.)

is meteered taxi common on the road? im thinking of travelling to various places from karon beach?
or need to bargain kind?

i think meter taxi not very common..read it somewhere recently that it's a growing trend but hard as most tourists just hop on those bargain kinda..

for bargain kinda..tuktuk from Karon to Patong, it's abt THB150 when there's 2 pax..THB300 for 6 pax...u agar agar dun gana chop lah

sorry for MIA yesterday..i had a lovely birthday yesterday..here goes..i had nice surprise by colleague who did up office with balloons, drawings etc, and we also went for lunch at crystal jade. had to rush off for an impt meeting after than and then rush to Fullerton hotel for an "impt meeting" with boss about 4:30pm. when we arrived at e hotel and as i was walking up to the lobby, i was admiring the musicians that were above and as i turned to talk to my boss, i saw my hubby just standing there smiling at me. i had a shock n was just surprised to see him there!
kao_love.gif

he had planned with my boss to get me to go to fullerton for a "meeting" so that he can surprise me there. he actually booked a room there last nite with the view of marina bay so that we can see the fireworks for my b'day. i was sooo surprised and of coz really really happy.. after dinner, they delivered a nice (really yummy cheesecake!!) b'day cake to our room just befor e fireworks started..it was truly a special b'day. i never expected hubby to plan for such a nice surprise. I was even telling my boss yesterday morning that i'm nt even sure if hubby has to work late..hahah..we had a nice bkfast and swim tis morn before checking out and then a really scrumptious and relaxing afternoon tea at the courtyard. this is truly one special b'day...

hiya everyone

back home finally..
gee..back the time i reached home was soo late liao.. well,the trip was good until out of 5 of us 4 of us are down wif mild food poisoning..
sigh... we greedy lah... eat too much kang kong...btw the kang kong the bali pple fried is very tasty..the sauce they used is only available in bali... BUT the thing abt the sauce is can't eat too much..if not, can get stomach upset easily... foreigners like us worse..the tolerance level not there one..haha..so u can imagine..:p lucky it happen only on our last nite there...N lucky we had late check out, went to see a doctor in bali n rest bef flying back..

The resort we stayed has great hospitality..
nice place.. n friendly staffs.. they went even offer to cook us porridge when we are down wif the stomach upset.. when porrdige is not even in the menu..
photos wise..i'll upload them n when's done, i'll let u guys know..
well if u guys are interested in seeing a real amateur pics..

fanfan
sorri..that time u saying northwest miles can be claimed for tiger air tics isit? u know which airline flies to Krabi?

imagesxela
hope u enjoyed your trip
u stayed in racha right? I'm sort of confused.. Racha is at Krabi or phuket... If it's in Krabi, u flew striaght to krabi? I heard there's a firework festival in phuket today..
if u are in phuket, I'm sure it'll be a good experience..

pai seh..ask so many ques... cos my hubby n me planning to exchange mile points n go for a holiday near end year..

enjoy the weekend ladies n gentlemen..

haru
trip was great minus the stomach upset we had on our last day.. :p sianz...what a way to end it...:p great to know u had a wonderful birthday
u must have enjoyed yourself alot..

btw happi birthday to all the aug bbs..

hi haru, happy belated birthday! so sweet ur hb ya

starstar, any photos to share? feeling better now? btw, racha is at phuket.

Hello, how's everyones weekend so far? Looks like haru have the best one till date?? Wah..i must learn a few strokes from your hubby. Being soooo romannntic, kudos to him!

The weather over here sucks...crazy SUMMER at 9 deg C last night??? Today RAIN plus hailstorm! Freezing also...

Holiday tours finalized my booking liao! Really can start counting down the days! Must go on diet a bit, if not got rubber tyre difficult to snorkel down to the reefs.

Soudez,

guess Mish already forwarded the email to you so no need for me to send you anymore?

Starstar,
Looks like you are really enjoying life sia...go for another round of resort pampering. "Super Envious"!!!! Sigh....no sun for me here though its SUMMER!

Oh Fanfan,

Yes I have MSN. No problem, just add me lor! I dun mind...

Oh have a tip for you if you still keen on Anantara, call this lady called Miss Sharma, she can confirm on the phone for you about the rooms availability. That's what I did to get my rooms too. Maybe you can tell her Mr Adi recommended you...if it helps at all?

Err...guess I will PM you her no lah, have not seen any numbers posted before in case its "forbidden".

If you emailed Holiday's tours main email, guess you will never get a reply. Me too! Called directly faster, look for Jessica, she helped me and was quite responsive.

Good luck in your bookings!!!

hi adi w,
haha..ya, me def had an unforgettable weekend.

wah e weather there sounds pretty extreme..i think its ok to be there for holiday but to live there all year round is another thing eh? so whats e final dates of ur trip???can def start to countdown!!!

adi W
dun envy lah... me just go to nearby region for short holidays...thanks to my hubby who travelled quite alot due to his work... so can earn mile points...;p

where are u now? in US? wah..hailstorm?! never been in one bef..:p curious..how's it like? really like stones falling on u? *sua ku*

zenn
photos got...but i think it's not as good as Wu's, haru's n imagesxela ones...:p hope u guys dun mind the standard..;p

yup..we all felt much better..thanks for your concern..
haha...something learnt abt the food in this trip...
anyway it's not that serious..

how's your bb progress? u must take care leh..

haru
the kang kong it's sure very yummy...that's why all of us got stomach upset...haha..ate too much..:p

Haru
really envy u leh..your husband so "lomantic"... juz showed my bf what your hubby did..he just feigned ignorance..sigh..anw, i catched the fireworks too at the park opp SRC...ate Burger King while waiting..what a differnt experience from yours...hahaha..

Starstar,
Your tummy okay liao? Hope you're better. Anw, Kang Kong not supposed to eat too much one..it's "cooling"..
The Northwest mileage can be used to redeem Jetstar and not Tigerair

Me wanna see photos...dun nid professional one lah..you belong to the majority here...hahaha

Adi,
Thanks. Got your PM. Actually, I managed to get Anantara to secure the rooms liao. Their response is less than 24 hrs one. Last week I had already made enquiry with Holiday Tours and was also served by Jessica. Will be calling her tomorrow to tell her about the change in rooms and dates for Anantara for her to confirm for me...once confirm may have to change table liao..

Does Lagoon means no fishes to see @ Anatara huh?
Geography not good lah..kekeke

Imagesxela,
Hows Racha? Hope you had enjoyed your stay

Morning all!!!

Starstar: glad u ok - such a bummer to be sick after such a nice holiday .... was the kang kong really spicy? guess the cooling effect + chilli really does it. take care!!! and chill and home!
so shiok right...no need to report to work after coming home fr holiday...FWAH....

Haru: no wonder u MIA - such a wonderful bday celebration man...just curious...your husb pack your overnight stuff for u? if not how did u manage to just stay over w/o any change of clothes and yr bikini?? kekeke..
your husb is such a doll -
our bdays are usually spent eating somewhere and thatz it. kekeke...not so eventful one.
my husb nt so romantic - he's the practical sort
so how was the view from the hotel? managed to get an unblocked view??

for the rest ..hv a great week ahead!!!

Wu/Joystream,

How's ur Zoo visiting? Hehe. You 2 must have a nice birthday weekend together! Hehe.

Fan fan,

So you confirm Anantara already ar? Hehe. I think it should be fine la. All the fine tuning will be ready by november. So many mths! So you got the WV and BV ar? How many nights each?

Adi,

You done all your reservation as well ar? So nice.. All Looking forward to go to maldives. Hehe. When will you be back from Germany?

Haru,

OMG... Your hubby so sweet. *faints* The fireworks, the cake... So nice! Best birthday yeah?

The most unforgettable birthday I had was also almost like that (without the fireworks). A surprise check in at Swissotel with sea view. And my bf gave me a sapphaire ring at the balcony facing the sea.. that was like.. 3 years ago...Cant forget the moment. So sweet..

Yours even nicer!! Got fireworks somemore! Woooohoooo. Plus the cake! All tht timing is just right! Sooo nice.

Star star,

How's ur trip? Where did you go? Ubud? Nice shops there! You feeling better? Greedy you... eat so much chilli and stuff. Thats why tummy ache la!

Show us photos!! Nice nice. Pls pls! Which resort did you stay in?

Image,

YOU ARE BACK! Dont hide... Come come.. show us pictures! Must have an enjoyable weekend till dont wanna come back liaoz.. hehehe.

Mish
more or less confirmed on Anantara...will b staying 4N at the water villa and 1N at the beach villa...so 3 of us will be at Anantara one after another...hahaha...

just wondering, how come all of u have bf/hubby who's so nice? sigh....must let my bf see to make him ashame of himself...heehee

Image,
We want photos! We want photos!!! hahaha

wah KS u know. I just arrived like 12 hrs ago.. and just woke up leh.. Photos not ready lah..keke..

But i almost couldn't make it home though.. The speedboat ride was terrible. If there is one thing i want to complain about this trip, is the speed boat ride.. Water is super choppy. Wave is strong. I think this is not the time to go Racha. Must go Nov to Apr period. Or maybe i weak..i got sea sick one. But last time i went maldives also dun have such bad feelings. The ride was 40mins. If stretch by another 5 mins..i think i will die on board..hahaha...

ok gonna makan and sort out my photos liao..

Yo Zenn,

Are u around in the forum reading?? Kkeke..... No Lah, My wife wants me to tell u that she's right now in Alexandra...U shld know what's happenning there right?

Yo Mish,

Zoo trip? How abt urs?? I kept sneezing all the way and got running nose when I'm there! Spoilt everything. And then took some photos in the zoo.... so funny this time round, all the animals action so like human, the orangutan action so like human...and best part is the Chim, got 1 actually show a Middle finger to a bunch of taiwanese tourist, so funny(got 1 Taiwanese guy keep making fun of that chim, then I think that chim got fed up and point his middle finger and kep shaking his head!). I got it all photograph, show you later!

Night time better liao, went to Sembanwang yacht club for a seaside dinner, plus play so Bingo game there. Karen won S$10...lucky day for her eh!. Better than nothing. :P

Yo Haru,

I think u better stop telling us what ur hubby had plan for u for the birthday, cos I think all the wifey gonna pressure all the hubby for similar treatment for their birthday liao! :P KEkekeke........
On the other hand, lots of guys are getting very stress-up! The bench mark for celebrating birthday had risen!!! :P

Yo Fanfan,

looks like u hv sway to the "Dark side" keke.....
Good luck in your booking and better write a email to cancel ur reservation with Mirihi!

Yo Alex!!

Wei....bro...u said you'll be online 24hrs daily?? Can't even find u online during these few days ah? You must be having alot of fun isn't it? Busy shoting???

Wu,

I didnt get any zoo trip. We went to pan pac to pick up the cards. Then went to shop for pillows etc.

Had a cooking sunday. Hehe. Stayed hm to cook and watch movies after that.

Nothing much. Your zoo trip sounds like real fun! other than ur sneezy part. Karen won 10 bucks?!?! You 2 are really lucky ppl. Sigh... if only i win toto ... hmm but i havent buy yet. Buy later...

And wat dark side?!??! fan fan didnt join the dark side. Its the bright side! Hehe. or u can call it the big tub side. Heeee.

Yo Mish,

Yeh... quite fun actually... It'll be better if BD we're in Maldives! Haiz...but we Aug born folk cannot enjoy much, cos Aug not so good weather in Maldives. :P

"Dark side" shld be treated as a compliment! Kekek....cost the dark side always more exciting and full of surprises!!!! Kekeke....
I wanna to join u folks in the dark side if tonight I ganna at least the 2nd prize toto!!! Wha..... Not greedy, just 2nd prize can liao.kekekke ....

So did u buy any toto for tonight, just for fun?

I am going to buy... If only I win tonight...No need to worry about my wedding liao. Hehe.

You and your maldives.. cannot stand you. Tsk tsk...You maldavian!!!!

Heee

Wu
u very funny leh...but true..i'd succumb to temptation..i'll follow up with an email to cancel Mirihi's booking after Anantara one is confirmed...the i oso have to change my Phuket's dates...

Karen lucky gal..won $10...EPL starting..money making season starting..hahaha

Alex,
your lunch very long leh..we want photos! we want photos!!!

Starstar,
see u food poisoning, let u rest few days first...then will start bugging u for photos oso..hahaha

Anw, for winter, SQ flies daily to Male