Maldives

hmmm..that time after i got the confirmation, and i email them on changes, the response quite fast...usually within 1 day reply me...
unless u die die have to stay @ this resort lah..or else, u can book air tixs first mah..like i say, there're so many resorts in phuket..and now low season..no lack of resorts

Hi ppl,

thanks for sharing your views and opinion abt various resorts.. i managed to book mine at Hakura Club liao. fly 3 sep and return 8 sep. thou non of u went there, but guess i will take the risk since its the cheapest. now the only pending is the paper work for payment.
Impex Holiday requires me to fill in and sign a form and email together with my passport signature page. Is that a norm?

am thinking of going to maldives for honeymoon... can anyone recommend a nice place for me to stay (and which travel agency to go to)? Thanks!

hi haru - have seen you on TWP thread. i was with TWP (& kenneth) as well

iceblink> when r u going for your HM? maybe u can share with us your budget so that the expert here (Wu) can share with you the recommended resorts

Yo Mish,

You can check out relax inn website. Their price for the exec room is still USD86 leh... not sure got different rates in Oct or not.
http://www.relaxmaldives.com/hotelrelaxinn/reservation.php
After u reserve, must write them another mail for confirmation okie...

Yo T&P,

So sorrie... no time to log in... hope you've got your steak done nicely. anw, I always use sirlion.. cos I like the fat on top. Normally season with oyster sauce, lots of black pepper and some dark soya sauce and thats it. Cook in olive oil, according to ur preference(medium well etc..). Normally I uses a chopstick to check inside the meat. Once done, I set the meat aside and pour half can of campbell mushroom sauce, add a bit of water into the left over sauce from the meat. Once boiled, I pour onto the steak...wah lah. I like the taste very much! Outside like jack's place they don't hv so much sauce and I think I like the taste of my own cooking more.

Yo Jopej,

Lucky you
.... so I guessed the UK folks would rather go up north(Kuredu or Komandoo - Fully booked) by speedboat rather than taking seaplane to the equivalent resort.
Yes that's the norm for Impex Holiday on the payment. Once everything is confirmed, you'll be asked to print out their "service voucher", please print 2 copies and bring it to Maldives for ID.
Then Impex wld recommend u overnight stay hotel, it's cheaper to book on your own though..i.e. relax inn.
anw, when you're there in Male, there'll be impex staff to bring you from airport to Male. They'll paid for the return Dhoni fares..so don't worry. Next morning they come to hotel to fetch you for seaplane transfer. It's that easy.
anw if you cannot find the impex rep when you reach, ask anyone there, and they're most willing to help u find those guys...they knew each other!!
Hope it helps!

Yo Fanfan,

Me no more edge than you folks liao lah...cos now everyone knew how to book, go there and come back safely. Now is group discussion time, and we all can contribute to help out those who wanna to go Maldives.
Kekekek....ur question to iceblink already show that you already know how to plan for others liao mah....kekekek...

anw, lets hear from iceblink on the period and budget stuff loh!
Mirihi a good choice though! It's under the value resort categories.

Hi iceblink,

Welcome to our beach lovers thread, specifically on Maldives. :P
Think about your budget first and the period you wanna to go cos now till next year May, it's more ex to go Maldives.
At the same time, think about what sorts of resort you're looking at, i.e luxury, value, dive, relax, clubbing, honeymooner etc...

In the meantime you can check out our "Differnt Maldives resort photo albums" in a table in one of our threads, I put the links here.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/4/387927.html?1152955002

Then we'll discuss with all the folks here.

So far we got ppl who visited Angsana, Baros, Taj coral, Taj Exotica, Mirihi, Clubmed, Hilton, fullmoon etc...

Hope it helps.

Yo Starstar,

Sorry for the late reply. Oh..I'l follow my wife's company to Sydney. Just a 5 days, her company trip
She go there for free but I need to pay loh!

Need to get anything from there? Or what to do and see there har? I heard can go what blue mountain is it?

Yo Bvbride,

wah...today so many reply...see until I blur. Busy with work the whole afternoon.
Anw..I know your preference lah...kekekke. Actually the coral is around 10m away from the water villa loh, and yes, it's all alive and healthy. And as for other part of the island it's around 15~20m away. However, there's dead coral pieces along the shoreline(in the water, not beach). So it's recommend to wear booties lah, however I never wear, tough feet mah. :P
Hmmmm....bora bora style ah...even there's dead coral and it's white in color, you wldn't able to see on pictures loh. I think everywhere there's bound to be dead corals along the shoreline. just wear booties and snorkel only at high tide to protect yourself lah. If u don't even want live coral, can go hilton(mostly dead)..I think need to review more pics on other resort, actually can tell whether got live corals reef or not. Just like Angsana and Banyan, sure can tell all corals happily living there lah! :P
Take you time to view my pics...anyway, I think I'll better trim some pics to make the album smaller.

Yo Adel,

Thanks for your compliments... I'll practice more on various skills. I've uses quite a number Aperture priority shots, and exposure stuff I uses shutter priority. As for Auto mode...kekeke.. I read from kenrockwell site, and he recommend putting to auto on most scenary shot, so I take his advice loh....kekeke...
Manual wise cannot still. I cannot really judge on the shutter and aperture setting yet. Too difficult for me liao. Will try to play around if got time and if got doubt can ask you for help ok..

anw, I've already put in some snorkelling photo... I did some basic contrast, brightness adjustment so that It'll look nicer.
anw one question on fishes..did your divemaster warn you about triggerfish? Are they really that dangerous?

Wah...you work so near to me har..kekek maybe we did met somewhere during lunch also do know. anw that's how I met Haru. Where u usually eat? me sometimes go Tiong Bahru, Ghim moh, IMM, Margerat drive etc...

Hi Wu,

do u mean even if my overnight stay is not booked with them, they will still provide the airport transfer to relax inn and then to the seaplane transfer the next morning?

Hi Jopej,

Yes...They'll still be there to help out! You'll have to advise them where you wanna to stay, they likely recommend u central hotel which you'll have to take a taxi once u reach Male jetty. You can book your own hotel, just go to relax inn website I provided earlier in the thread.
SQ flight will reach Hulhulhe airport, it's in fact an island by itself. Relax inn is on another island, their capital. So the Impex folks will wait for u at the airport island(supposingly), at the arrival gate. Look out for your name-plates or listen to who they are calling.
Then they'll bring u to take a boat(Dhoni) to Male, just 10mins ride away. Then you'll walk to the relax inn(it's the most easy hotel to spot, even on the boat, you can see liao).
Most likely the impex folks will have ur next day seaplane transfer schedule liao, and they'll instruct you what time to meet at lobby. If they never arrive(next morning) after say 10 mins, better ask the recept to call them(they knew each other...why does everyone of them know each other and their HP?? hmm.... kekekek....).

They'll then bring u back to hulhulhe airport again by dhoni, follow by taking a mini-bus to your seaplane tranfer lounge. Likely your seaplane are the yellow ones that I took, called the Trans-Maldivian air. There you'll wait for your seaplane and fly straight to Hakuraa..40mins trip.

Hope it's clearer now.
If Not clear, do kindly let me know.. sometime I abit "Luo suo" but not clear enough... :P

Oppss...almost forgot...don't forget to tips those Impex folks okie. Just a courtesy lah.

hi wu, thanks for the welcome & info
went to check out some of the photos, maldives is gorgeous!!! unfortunately am pretty constrained by budget so excuse my ignorant questions hor :p is it possible to get a pretty decent resort for about S$,1500 per person? thinking of going for about 5 days. hiyah, i oso can't take that much leave - terrible right? if not possible, i'm also considering lombok, haha!

Hi iceblink,

Thanks for joining us here to keep us company...kekekek

Maldives is indeed gorgeous...however, sad to say it does really come at a price loh.
It really have to depends what do you meant by decent loh, anyway, have you been to any beach resort so that I can have a rough guide on your meaning of decent?
Anyway, for S$1500, it's quite tough from now till next year May, the rates will be high. The best chance is next year Mid May~July period.
One good choice is Hakuraa club, where our friend Jopej is going. It might just barely meet your budget, cos you must understand, the SQ fare alone will cost you at least S$800 plus. If the oil price goes up further, it might just hit S$900 or even S$1000 per pax.
If I'm not wrong, Jopej is folking out S$4000 per couple for a 4 nites stay.
ALternative....save up and go with us next year lah....cos a couple of us might be going again...more ppl can negotiate better pricing!!!

Oki...going home now from office...talk 2 u folks later! Cheers!

HI wu,

i shld have asked u first. they recommended central hotel and i took it, tot its the cheapest. i just emailed them asking if i can cancel it. then i can book relax inn. hope they allow... anyway i have not paid..

thank u very much for the details... very clear.. i can see the full picture liao....

Hi iceblink,

when do u intend to go for HM?

Hi iceblink,

wu is right... i started off thinking like u do. budget 3k per couple. after reading up reviews, advise from friendly ppl here, and resort rates, realised that its not possible.

I just booked for hakura club.. how good dunno yet.. going in earli september. read a number of good reviews.. seems ok.. its water villa seems the cheapest and its all-inclusive...

hey Wu
go blue mountain and see the "three sister" lor..
I think lanolin is cheap over there..ur wife oso can get benefit cosmetics over there..

hey jopej
central is not exactly near the jetty, dont take central..so ur best bet is either relax inn or mookai hotel..just get off the jetty and 5 min walk will reach the hotel

hi iceblink,
so u are a kenneth lee bride too! i still sms him sometimes, we really had a good time working together during our wedding. he is a really sweet fella, and my dad was really impressed with him (my dad's e hardest to please!).=> so when is ur HM? like Wu mentioned e budget mite be a lil tight. hubby and i stayed 5 nites at hilton + 1 nite at male. incl the SQ flight, we spent approx 6-7K. and thats in consideration that we did not do many activities due to the slightly wet weather and water is a lil more choppy than normal. but at hilton, it was still great for snorkelling at the water villa. =D

hey Wu,
actually all my pix were taken using manual mode. thats why sometimes it took me quite a while to take a shot and some shots if i didnt adjust the aperture or ISO or shutter speed well, it just refuses to capture the pix. hahha....i didnt use the auto mode or aperture modes.

hi jopej,
when i was at male, the local guide told me that mookai is considered better than relax inn. anyway they are both just as near to the jetty. in e end, its just for couple hours of sleep, so dun worry too much about which hotel to choose. the more impt decision is the choice of resort for ur main vacation!! =D

Yo Jopej,

Oh ya ya ya...they always recommend central hotel. I say siao, so far. Cancel it and tell them you'll booked Relax inn instead.
Central is really central, and you need to take taxi loh. kekekek...
Take either Kam, Relax inn or Mookai, anyway, since all of us(Zhuzhu, Me and Haru) "survive" living in Relax inn, it ain't that bad lah...kekekek..

As what Haru said, it's just a few hours sleep loh and relax inn is pretty decent though. For me I just sleep for 3 hours plus only.
Last thing, if you wanna be kia-su like me, ask Impex to arrange the earliest seaplane flight(I left relax inn at 5am, and it's 7am seaplane) to Hakuraa...so at least u reach there like 8~9am., checkin probably 10am. (normal is 1~2pm) More "Wu-Hua".

Yo Zhuzhu,

3 sister is the mountain isn't? Then what's lanolin har?
My wife ask the cosmetic cheap meh, got what brand there...

Yo Haru,

Manual is very difficult to use leh....if set something wrongly hor, the small LCD can't tell much, then by the time you look at your pics in your computer then find pics wierd(out of focus or too dim). Anyway, the metering also important, so as the focus setting loh(Dynamic lah or nearest object lah).
Maybe that's why your pics is a bit noisy...maybe u uses too high ISO? Anyway, nebermind lah, next yr go back re-take loh...kekekek..
There's a couple of my shots I uses wrong ISO, and it's turns out even darker(morning shots) and off course noisier.
But must give u compliment, at such a short time you've learn to take using the 350D and I like the way you compose your pics, and you hv the wide angle lens which make ur pics look nice!!
Eh...you haven tell me how wide is your wide angle lens leh...is it the 10-22mm??

Wu
yo..yup...zhuzhu is right...can go see the n walk the blue mountain..really walking up the mountain..
nice view..
lanolin is a cream or moisturiser made from sheep's oil.
nice smell on elah..no worries..
cosmetic har..the usual ones like maybelline are slightly chaper there..oh ya..they got cover girl there ..dun know why singpaore dun have liao..

Woooo....Huuuuu......we got more ppl going Maldives!!
388152.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-1">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-1">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-1">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104321453</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum for the picture links</TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Back liao wo. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Back liao wo. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Changing plan. </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>119 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hurry hurry!
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club</TD><TD></TD><TD>September</TD><TD>September</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Confirming </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yo Starstar,

Thanks! Kekek.... first time there so blur blur. then beside that hor, what else har? Got any nice restaurant to recommend?
Haizz....I'm still thinking whether to go cos bank already bleeded badly. As what BVbride said....save up and might as well go Maldives again...kekekek...she talking about Phuket lah.. :P

Yo imagesxela,

We'll still keep your name on the board. My six sense tell me next year you'll go Maldives again.

Anyway, you'll help us pave the way to Racha mah....Hahaha...in fact that's my dream resort b4 as well.
why 80% confirm leh, can't they confirm with you straight?

because they haven sent me a confirmation email but i am pretty confident that they have what i want lah... i will be staying at deluxe villa. buy 3 get 1 free night.

Flight go by tiger, back by jet star....and i haven arrange transport from airport to jetty and jetty to resort lor...

so consider 80% confirmed rite..haha..depart 9 aug 7am..duh!!!..back sunday midnight...

Coming soon wor...excited leh..hehe... from nothing to something finally..haha..

HI wu,

Thanks for including me... my details are
dep 3/9 retn 8/9. total stay 4 nite + 1 male.

i also agree that u shld go blue mountains... stay in those "cottage" there especially. i was there 2 yrs ago.. enjoy so much... would luv to go back there some time... but still have so many places not been yet...

Yo imagesxela,

Ooo.... you book ur tickets thru tiger website isit?
Hahahaa....that should be 79.5% lah...kekekekke....
Wah...like that quite Siong u know. So early depart then so late come back home. So monday u taking leave isit?
Oh yeh...it's really better than nothing and I reckon Racha wld satified u just like Maldives will also.
hey, why camera gear will you be bringing har? Any wide angle lense?

hi wu, thanks for the info!
aiyah, sob sob... means i gotta save up some more before i can go maldives!
am not that fussy about the accomodation, as long got nice view hee hee. but from what i've read, a bit hard to get a place with my very limited budget. tot i could do it with 3k per couple! had a hard time persuading hubby to give me a 'proper' honeymoon, kekeke. actually did go to bangkok after my wedding but i don't consider it honeymoon lor.. felt like one big shopping trip. i need to relax! is there like a 'best' time to go maldives (weather wise that is)?

hey jopej, am shortlisting beach resorts for HM. probably land up somewhere nearer in this region... any suggestions?

helloo haru! yep, kenneth's a great guy! real easy to work with. was happy with how my makeup turned out during my PS &amp; AD
thinking of going for HM either end aug or end sep. work schedule quite tight lah, so can only go during either month.

Yo Jopej,

No problem at all.

Will include your details tomorrow...kekek..don't wanna to jam up the thread with tables.

Anw, don't forget us hor...must take some pics and link here so that other newbies can benefit okie.

Hmm...about sydney, is there any place(i.e the cottage) where it's pretty dark, so that I can have a good view of the night sky? If there are probably I'll bring my telescope there for observation

bring 3 lens enough.

17-85 wide angle and walkabout
50mm can act as macro and low light
70-200 to zoom ..haha..
and my flash of course.
And laptop, and portable hardisk and tripod.....waah..like alot of things hor..ahha...

eh..i took monday and tuesday off..hahaha.. just in case mah..

Duh!!! INdonesia just earthquake...duh duh duh!!!

Yo iceblink,

I know how u feel. For my HM, we went to Perth Australia instead, at that time really low on budget, as everything needs money, reno lah, car lah, house lah...wha crazy man.
Anyway Maldives will wait for you for sure!
Aiyo...Bangkok cannot consider as a HM place lah....tell ur hubby he still owe you 1 big one! And that's Maldives... (hopefully ur hubby will not read this...:P) anw, your hubby will sure loves Maldives as well lah! Show him our pics!!!

Weather wise is all year round lah, just that at certain mths there's more rain-fall loh. For my 8+1 nites there(June 30 ~ July 8), it rain almost everyday, but at nite and morning, just a passing shower. We did came back with a nice tan.
Dryest mth is Feb but it's an expensive period to go loh...that's why I always go around June~July period. May is historically the mth with highest rain-fall.

Oh..you come to a right place... our imagesxela is going to Racha, Thailand. An Island just off phuket! Very posh resort. The beaches looks great from pics as well. Ask imagesxela lah!

http://www.phuket.com/theracha/rates.htm
You can also try Bejaya Redang or Laguna Redang, nice water and beach quality as well. If you want, I also got pics to share...kekekek..
Redang probably more budget loh... but I consider it mini-Maldives(went there 3 times), I like the sand alone the famous pasir panjang beach just in front of Laguna.

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123289052

Yo imagesxela,

Wah say...that's a good collection of lenses. You Nikonian is it?
I always see ppl taking 50mm lens...is it a fast lens? Low light good ah?
Wha...that 70~200mm really ex hor! I'm using 70~300mm cheapo, slow and not sharp, but I find it oki when taking the sunset photos loh. Hmmm.....need to save up for a 70~200VR. :P

Oh yeh...that laptop and HDD is a really useful stuff. Me too download every pics into my Zen vision 30GB HDD...lucky I did ah, cos there's 1 of my 8GB inch drive went dead when I'm back to S'pore, lucky I save those pics liao. I think flash better.

You are at War my friend!!! Full battle order go Racha!!! kekekek...

Whats wrong with Indonesia nowsaday har....scary sia...

yup...50mm f1.8 is really good lor. good for low light, can take details shot and can take potraits. But i getting greedy liao..wanna upgrade to 50 f1.4..looking for second hand now..haha.. also kindof looking at second hand Tokina 12-24..haha.. see how..if got then buy lor. if not nevermind also.

my 70-200 f4 not bad lah.. only sharp when outdoor shoot..and good for portaits also. hehe cost me $900 second hand..

yes, u must get the 70-200 VR..chiong one time heart pain never mind..worth the money one..really.

eh..me canon user lah.

Hmmm.... enemy Canonian...Hahahah...
What body? 20D or the more ex one.

Wah...u greedy greedy...guess the 50 f1.4 really ex hor.
Hmm...one question. How fast can the shutter speed goes if uses the 50 f1.8 under probably some romantic dinner candle light. I really frustrated with my 18~70, I find really too slow.

Yo..get the 10-22mm lah.... Superb review(almost no distortion) and heard from ppl that it's the best wide angle lens out there, beat the nikon, sigma and tokina flat flat!!!

normally where u buy 2nd hand? Clubsnap?
okie okie...I'll save up for my lenses...

i also want to get 10-22m..but no money leh..1K+ u know.

please lor.. not 20D, i use 350D hahahahaha.

clubsnap lor. quite good deal there mah.

50mm ah....really have to depends on lighting lor. if not fast then shoot with high iso lor. boh bian mah. i think shutter got 1/30 i happy liao lor...haha.. kit lens cannot lah..how to compare.. your f stop how many only..hahaha. get a 50mm lor..cheap mah...my 50mm1.8 cost me only $140....50mm1.4 brand new is 600..second hand can get 400++..hehe...

i hope good weather throughout at racha...tolong tolong..hahha.. i think i will bring my set of mahjong there also..in case rain can play Mahjong..hahahaha...

Yo imagesxela,

Ya lor, those super wide angle Nikon,canon really ex. But really it takes really really wide and nice pics. Hmm...save up again loh.

350D really good enough liao, I find it under high ISO, noise still acceptable. Nikon lost here. I really must get a flash liao...else hor always stop ppl for eating during the romantic dinner (shutter is like 1/2), then re-take and retake!
good.. good...will look out for 2nd hand ones on clubsnap...kekeke...hope to see u there shopping as well!
thanks...learn something tonight from u!

keep ur finger cross ah....good weather all the way till end of ur trip!

Cheers! logging out now...talk 2 u tomorrow!

Hi hi

do anyone have u have problems booking accommodation at maldives resorts thru their online reservations systems? I don't seem to be able to book anything at any website. the dates and villas i want always are not available. am i just suay or is it that the online system doesn't always work? Help!!

Yo Icw,

Which specific hotel you're trying to book from? I've tried a few, i.e Mirihi, and it's not working. You'll have to write to them. Some resort don't even bother to write back too.
So far, I've tried, Hilton website does work and if it tell's you no villa available, it's likely true.
Lets us know!

Tsunami hit Indonesia Java south coast after an undersea earthquake.....Haizz.....not again!!!
What's wrong with our Earth, I think she's getting really sick.

hey wu,

tks for the tips but they came abit late..so i jus went on instinct when i cooked last nite. i bought ribeye instead, and jus season with salt, pepper &amp; herbs. panfried and then top with garlic/onion chives butter which i made. phew..turned out quite well..lucky..

imagesxela,
come back share wif me ur pics ok...cos i also like the resort much. think we share the same taste when it comes to resort, haha.

imagesxela,
Someone selling 12-24 len in Clubsnap, nick 'acerpic' if I'm not wrong. You can try.

I oso wanna get a Macro lens, but Tamron 90mm is super heavy for me. I have a 24-120 VR lens already heavy. Need something lighter like 50mm. Any suggestion?
BTW, have not get my wide angle lens 12-24 is huge leh! I cannot hike in mountain with 3 huge lens in my bag.

Wu,
I super lazy. Eat at the food court, basement of my office most of the time. ONce a week will go harbourfront or Alexander Village, IKEA, or Anchorpoint for lunch. =P

You super rich! Wanna get 70-200 $2K++.

eh Ginger..that one hor..Nikon mount. So me cannot.hehe..

Truffles...
yup sure, will show u my photos when i'm back. So next time your turn to research hor, i just tag on you for my next resort trip hor..haha..

hey T&amp;P and Wu,
wah, u both sound like steak chefs! i tried making once, ok only. can def be improved...but nowadays too lazy to cook.

my throat feeling alil sore today. hoping i do nt have to talk too much at work today.*ahem*..looking forward to go home after work to rest and do abit of housework..

hey joystream,

the top u wore to hilton. is it frm OP? i have a similar one in green!

hey haru,
not chef lah, but i do feel very inspired to cook. so like to exchange tips sometimes =)well, managed to impress the man last nite so efforts not wasted afterall haha...

imagesxela,
Tokina 12-24 not common used meh! I read one article that said so. Not sure! kekekek.

Haru,
Drink more water and honey.
I drank lots of honey last night when I feel the dryness in my throat. Today OK liao!
Take care.

hi T&amp;P,
lucky you!! my hubby quite hard to impress, but he is normally too kind to say not nice. but he will make comments like "next less xxxxx next time?"...

hey blueginger,
i dun have honey at home, but will try to get some later maybe..=< tink i have a slight fever now too. so sad, only second day back at work only not feeling well...grr...

alot of pple in my office coughing le...qt disturbing..so maybe the cough season is around... yikes.

Haru: try manuka honey esp the UMF active ones. had bad cough the other time and it helped. but the good and effective ones are rather pricey - starting from $30 onwards. can try guardian cos some of their outlets do sell good premium honey.

if not normal table honey with lemon should work as well !!!! take care! i know the feeling.....i always feel v sian gog back to work after vacation one hence i dun normally take long leave... ;P so sad right

cheers!!!

wa! everyone so active today

Manuka honey is good..there's a stall inside Taka basement (food court/cold storgae level)that sells manuka honey...but it's costly lah..

i must try you guys' receipie for steak next time when i have my own kitchen...heehee