Maldives

Me still not fully recovered after sick for almost 1 wk. Haiz...

Haru, you are so lucky!!!! Must share ur photos when back!

morning ladies!!!!

fan fan, just saw ur pic. interesting.. i go phuket also didnt go to some of the places u went...

I going to call honeypot for my waxing too.. before my photoshoot. hmm... who is the person that was recommended again?? BVbride recommend one right??

fanfan, is that a hotel or resort that u went to in phuket?

i am thinkng of either going phuket or danang.

fanfan
wah!! seems fun!!
u guys stayed where in phuket?

haru
how u feeling? bug's off?
take care n enjoy!!

zenn
drink lots of water k? rest well...

fan fan,

Wu posted liao.. i saw it.. looks gd. so went to request.. maybe taking this one instead. I requested from the resort and send email to some of them with the pics of anantara liao. You want?

hi LPH,
i stayed at central karon in phuket the last time i was there, quite and cozy. all the rooms are like lil villas.. not too expensive too. but only thing is that you have to take tuktuk to patong everyday..

hey everyone,
it was pouring all nite, so our sunrise cruise we had to postphone to thurs instead. but e rest of the day was sunshine! so we went swimming in the sea and played some pingpong!!hahah...we should be moving to the water villa tom liao..=P now just popping by there to say hi before gg for some aftn tea..

Haru
hihi lucky gal

i aim-ed at central karon before oso...heehee...looks not bad...

actually must see what LPH wants lor...if she likes Patong, shld find a hotel/resort to stay @ Patong then can save on tuk tuk money..
then must also see she wants to stay near the beach or up the hill...like that easier to narrow down the choices

hey haru
when is ur private bbq? i am SOOOOOO envious of your free upgrade...
actually my sunrise cruise oso almost cancelled..cos just after i woke up to bath, it drizzle a bit..lucky it stop in time..but still cannot catch the full sunrise scene

hello hello gals

those who want to go honeypot right pls look for Jolene ok. she the only chinese therapist there. do check out their GSS discounted package if any!

bz w some training so will not be around sometimes but as i always mentioned - i will pop in for the latest updates as and when i can!! ;)

Starstar: hello!
howz staying at home? really envious le.....

Haru: hope no more showers!! good luck! have all the fun u can~!
water very clear and blue right? must be... :D

zenn: take care gal!
hope all hv a great week ahead !!!

hi zhuzhu,
i'll be moving to water villa this aftn. woke up early supposed to go for sunrise snorkelling but its very windy today so the guide says water will be really chopppy. so i cancelled it coz hubby not good swimmer. we went to ithaa for cocktail yesterday, it was really nice!! and last nite aft hving dinner, we spotted a huge manta ray!!!! only saw one so far, and 2 tiny baby sharks..=P me and another japanese couple that was at the bridge went berserk when we saw the manta ray...hahah....

my private bbq is tonite,praying for nice weather. it was perfect weather yesterday so i hope it will be so tonite as well. my sunrise cruise is tom, also pray for nice clear skies...

hey zhuzhu and LPH,
is it ok to wear bermudas and slippers when I go to male? coz i only have one sarong pants and i think if too dirty i cant wear it...=P scared offend the pple there if i wear bermudas but i see alot of tourists wear skirts also leh...

Hi haru,
No problem. I did that when I'm there.
If you have intention to visit their mosque, it is better that you wear pants or long dress and prepare a scarf to cover your head, just like a muslim.

hi haru, i also really envy your free upgrade!! praying that they'll offer me too!!

hi all, tomorrow i'm off to JKT for my sunday wedding and monday to maldives liao
hopefully i will log in from there

i booked my shipwreck bbq liao.. on sat 15 jul (last nite) actually booked 14 jul but full.

see u all!

Helppppp... anantara or hilton?!?!?!

Mira,

So exciting. All leaving for maldives... and me.. still deciding.. OH NOOOOOOOOO

Hi starstar and bvbrides,
Thanks I will. Still cougin and on n off running nose. Cannot imagine having flu with such hot weather.

Hi haru,
How's ur water villa? Enjoy ya!

Who going to phuket? Can consider http://www.burasari.com/

hey haru
can wear burmudas..cos when we were these with another couple..the lady oso wear burmudas..slippers i oso wear them..

Mish
Go anantara lar..its a brand new resort..everything oso new..and u can "report" back on that resort..

zhu zhu,

Yeah.. new report hor?

If I take anantara, it will be the water villa. Whereas Hilton is beach villa. Thats why... i am considering...

But anantara so new! Later not gd how? Its about 1k more than the hilton leh...

Mish
think the anantara's package not bad leh...:p can consider the packages..

though it's $1k more than hilton, but it's NEW..
think shoudl be worth the $$ spent..

zenn
drink up gal..
rest more too..
hope u'll et well fast..

bvbride
i'm fine...
hope all goes well for ya at training..

haru
pray the weather's be good for the rest of the days..
enjoy the trip !!!
oh ya, the water villa is it the sunset water villa that Wu took for his last trip?

fanfan
wah!! nice place..
been to phujet only once..bef tsunami... stayed at Patong though..find it always very busy n crowded... n at nite the whole streets come alive... if u wanna a peaceful serene place, think karon beach a better place..:p

hey starstar
i think the water villa for haru is just normal water villa...if its the sunset water villa..wah..haru really earn it liao.. *drool*

Mish
Anantara is under small luxury hotel category leh..so should be not bad one lar..

zhu zhu,

ya.. their 2 hotels under that. Does it mean.. all of them under that small hotel category?

Star star,

I also think so.. thats why i am considering. haha.

Fan fan,

No problem. I just notice that they have same pics in the webby. so the email also not useful. Maybe the only difference is that the email got floor plans? hmmm

thanks for the feedback on phuket, i'm still deciding on phuket or danang. but im very interested in treetops arasia phuket but not near to the town area.

mish
har..not under SLH ah..aiyah..but then being a new resort, still can considered lar..

Paging for Haru,
How was ur private BBQ?

Yo Folks,

Greetings from Mirihi!!!

Finally can come up and write something. Bad weather causing bad connection and it's not free internet loh. Neber mind.

Today we started our 3D2N tour... Kekekek... 7D6N oredi gone.... time really flies... so sad.

We so nua until never do diving. All we did is eat sleep, sun tan, snorkel, canoe, Spa, BBQ on the private sail boat etc.... Tonight we'll go for the Lobster theme dinner on the over water rest.

Yo Haru, tommorrow we'll islandhop to hilton, for around 3 hours, from 2pm to 5pm. Hopefully will see you there. Kekekekek....

Oki lah have to log off liao and go enjoy my sun...anyway, it's been raining on and off these few nights and some day also..must catch up with my Ah-Neh Tan!!

Talk to u folks this Sunday!!

Sign off..... Wu N Joystream

Wu and Joy,

So nice of you 2 to pop by though the internet access is not FOC
so got our xin...kekekee
look forward to seeing your photos and sharing more info on Mirihi...

Enjoy yourselves

hi everyone and Wu!
wah, finally hear from you!hahah..same here, we have had some wet weather too. my sunrise cruise cancelled twice already and my sunset fishing also cancelled the other nite. we will try again for sunrise cruise tom morn. but no complains even tho we didnt do much excursions. we moved to our sunset water villa yesterday and have been snorkelling much more. yesterday after i snorkelled, i spotted quite a big shark from my villa, i was screaming!!hahah...but havent seen it since tho..

it rained last nite during our private bbq, so we ate under a lil hut thingy. the staff were very enthusiastic and did their best to make it as comfortable as poss despite the rain. most couple would prob have been dissapointed but we tot it was quite funny and it was def special as it felt like a "winter private bbq", so cold hubby had to return to villa to get my sweater. but the food was def too much! hubby finished every bit! i couldnt finish the lobster at all..

we'll be checking out tom, but they will try to arrange a late check out if poss. actually i think the best is not to keep asking for stuff and free upgrade (my tots lah). we arrived without any expectations for upgrades,etc..but we have been given excellent service by all the staff so we are have been giving them generous tips as well.last nite hubby tipped all the 3 staff US$5 each, for all their effort in doing it so beautifully despite the rain..oh! and they also decorated our bed (like zhuzhu's) really nice, i was so reluctant to remove them!!

Haru...
u got the sunset water villa..wah..i was still telling starstar should be the normal water villa..Now i am really really jealous...

Wu & joystream
so nice of u 2 to pop by....

Haru,
Wondering if you have done your sunrise cruise today. The long waiting day after day.

zenn,
You should be very energetic after many days of rest. Weekend is here, you should be happier.

Mish,
You should given anatara a try. Seem quite attractive.

Adel,

We are thinking of giving anantara a go. But....

I still surfing for more information. Just found out that they took over 3 island. And these 3 island very near each other. Namely a 4star - Bodu Huraa, 5 star - Anantara and 6 star - Naladuhu. They are like.. super near each other resort. They used to be link by a bridge. Now i dunno still link or not. Sigh.

Anantara took over Veligandu Huraa i think...

hey Mish,

if i am u, i'll try Anantara. No 5 stars resorts in Maldives can fare poorly when it comes to service & accomodation, plus u'll get to try a new place where no one's been to.
Fresh & interesting no? =)

mish
haha..think u really got to go Anantara liao...soooo many peopple ups for it..
like T&P mentioned, it's new n 5 stars..it can't go that bad..

haru
WAH!! sunset villa!! sooo nice!!! Hilton's really good leh... service thumbs up.... complain n get free upgrade..I also want...haha think it's like that one...the lower your expectations..the things u encounter will be so much better n beautiful... think this is applicable to our daily lives leh...

Wu, joystream n haru
glad u guys enjoying yourselves there..
sigh..it's always like this one..good n happy times always fly by soo fast...when we r back at work, time seems to fly ever soo slowly...

zenn
u feeling better?

bvbride
how's your training so far? when's it ending?

juz visited anantara website...i think mish shld go.
new resort, very thing shld be new. non motorized water sports free some more
n from the description, the rooms sounds fantastic

thank you ladies!!!! Your supportsss are much needed.

I most likely will go for anantara. now in the process of making the reservation and all. emails and stuff.

Hey mish
I wanna add in oso...was planning to go anantara for my trip..but then it wasn't open then...cos i like the idea of NEW resorts..

Good morning everyone!

starstar & blue ginger, thanks much better now! n finally done wif my sis wedding.

mish, go for anantara!!!

no lah, i mean the normal water villa, but sunset facing!hahah.....

gues what? i happened to see joy and Wu at hilton yesterday!i was chilling out at vilu bar after checking out waiting for the seaplane transfer and i saw this couple very familiar leh!Wu was having a good time taking snapping away with his nikon, they both looked really relaxed and happy. it was really fun to see them..they shld be coming back today..=>

finally did the sunrise cruise yesterday morn, water was quite choppy and hubby felt really sick during the trip but i really enjoyed the trip. it was a lil drizzly and cloudy but managed to catch a glimpse of clear sunset for about 2 minutes! in the end, hubby felt so sick i had to take breakfast back to the room. after resting a while then he feel better..i felt so guilty coz i was the one who wanted to go for the cruise.=Z

we had a really smooth flight, but i was REALLY tired while waiting for the flight, slept at e airport. we had a good guide that showed us around male and we had some coffee together and really know more about e locals lifestyles. man, really feel blessed to be singaporean..

overall i must say the trip was absolutely beautiful and really more than what i had hoped for. the weather despite e occasional rain and drizzle was gorgeous, the resort is top class and the waters is just what a beach lover would dream about!

oh! before i forget, i noe all of you will be asking for pix!hahah...give me some time okie? we took quite alot of pix so wil try to upload asap ya?

HARU!!
Welcome home!!!!
Okie lar..i won't ask u for your pics..but remember to "hurry up"

eh..u, wu & joy should really go buy 4D lar..

update @ 8th Jul 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>On the way home </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD>In progress</TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Home sweet home </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)/Anantara</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>103 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>128 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Maybe Very Soon! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

haru n Wu &amp; Joy
welcome home!!

haru
glad u enjoy your trip..
waiting eagerly for your lovely pics..

gals n guys
have a great weekend!!